We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cotswold Heating Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb 400dpilogo
4.8

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cotswold Heating Solutions is a family run business situated in the heart of the beautiful Cotswolds. We provide our customers with the very latest in modern, efficient and stylish ELKAtherm German electric heating and Sunamp hot water systems. ELKAtherm radiators are A++ energy rated for total efficiency.

What drives us is our passion to bring you the future of electric heating which will in turn give you ultimate control and subsequently, the ability to manage the heat you use and therefore achieve lower energy bills.

At Cotswold Heating Solutions we realise that reputation is everything and word of mouth recommendation is the best form of marketing. A large proportion of our business comes directly from recommendations from customers whom have experienced what we have to offer and love the bespoke solutions we offer.

We always carry out a FREE home survey which ensures that we meet your exact requirements as well as those of your home.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric heating installation
    • electric radiators

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
A Welcome Transformation!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Cotswold Heating Services. I had 3 Elkatherm radiators installed to replace old storage heaters. Simon visited initially to check the property, gave comprehensive advice and options, and provided the quote. The heating engineers, Ricky and Charlie, were a great team. They were careful about checking everything before they started the work. They installed and checked everything, and they left the place tidy. The set up of the app to control the radiators was straightforward too. I'll see how the heating is longer term when I've moved in completely but so far so good. It's a transformation! And not forgetting Jo in the office, always quick to respond, it was a pleasure to work with this family business. Thank you!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Cotswold Heating Solutions Ltd. Our small listed property; installations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was split into two phases. 1st was strip out (gas CH, radiators, visible pipework), installation of sunamp (hot water) plus a requested variation to replace the WHB taps to the bathroom with better quality taps that I'd acquired. This occurred 5 November 2021. The 2nd phase occurred on 19 November 2021 (requested 1-2 weeks between visits, enabling some re-decoration, particularly to bathroom). During the second, we had three elkatherm heater/radiators installed, plus heated towel rail and a further requested variation - a new extractor fan. A truly excellent team of three (M, R and C), highly competent, friendly, tidy and trustworthy, were involved in the installations (including fitting interior and exterior ventilation grilles where the gas flue went through the masonry walls). We LOVE the sunamp and the elkatherm (bespoke colour) radiators. My views are that the sunamp provides water at better pressure to the shower/bath and at more immediate, consistent temperature. The heaters are versatile in the degree of control (4 mode settings) and a surprise for me was the integrated control display (no separate thermostats on walls). Gas CH cannot continue (my view) if we are to meet our environmental targets and we are glad that we have done this NOW. CHS are, in my view, well ahead of the 'field', were more competitive than the competition we invited to price, and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them to others considering making a similar eco-friendly move.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/11/2021 , work completed 20/11/2021
The perfect solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we first bought our apartment the only heating was night storage running on eco 7. We knew very early on that this will not do and it g=had to be replaced with a more modern, convenient and maybe even a lower running cost. The problem for us that due to the property being Grade 11 listed Gas would be very difficult to install so electric had to be the way. I looked at various options and quotations and arriving at Cotswold Heating Solutions ticked all the boxes. We had a very good and clean installation with an Elkatherm system that worked a treat. But I made a mistake... I failed to have a radiator in our spare room which I use either as a study and a second bedroom. Over a year later I called Simon, the MD and requested this to be done. Maybe a week or two later and it was fitted - perfect. It was fitted superbly well, no panic and now our apartment is so ready for winter. Fitting these radiators may not be the cheapest solution but for us its about our comfort and thats where CHS come into their own. The programing took me a while to get my head around but now we're there. And to use an old expression 'we should have done it ages ago' - with Cotswold Heating Solutions. If this reads like a solid piece of promotional advertising copy, then its only because the service and the product deserves it. Brilliant, cant say better than that.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Many thanks for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to be able to help again and we hope you enjoy your Elkatherm heating for many years to come.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Cotswold Heating Solutions were brilliant. They surveyed our house and installed our radiators so quickly and were professional and polite throughout. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them if you need a heating solution!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 02/11/2021 , work completed 02/11/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
So glad we were able to assist with the heating in your new house. As you had no heating it was important for us to be able to prioritise your order and I am pleased we were able to complete the installation in such a short space of time.
An efficient, technically competent and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cotswold Heating Solutions had been recommended to me by an experienced sustainability consultant and colleague, who provides an advisory service to Parochial Church Councils in the Diocese of Gloucester. My own domestic scheme involved C.H.S. advising on the product, the sizing and installation of three Elkatherm rads. in a reasonably large house extension. The whole process, including deferring the installation for the build to catch up with the wiring second fixings, was handled with care and attention to detail; with a very efficient installation team that happened to be led by a member of the C.H.S. family business. It has been good to support a local business, and we wish it well for the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Great to hear that you are really pleased with your Elkatherm radiators. We love to work with customers recommended to us and as a family business we strive to go that extra mile to ensure that the entire client experience is as good as it possibly can be. Thank you for a great review and we wish you many years happiness with your Elkatherm radiators.
Installation of two Elkatherm radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was directed to Cotswold Heating Solutions by another company in the Elkatherm group who suddenly realised they didn't actually cover my area. My enquiry was dealt with very efficiently, including an apology for the situation, which was not their fault. The radiators were installed in the estimated half a day and I was shown how to operate them. It's still early days but initial calculations seem to indicate that costs will be comparable with the previous gas central heating, and the property is at the temperature I need.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 24/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 03/11/2021)
Thanks for your positive review, it was a pleasure dealing with you. Customers converting to Elkatherm electric heating from Gas central heating is a huge part of our business and we like to think we are rather good at it! I'm glad the running costs seem to be similar to that of your old gas system and this is what many of our customers report back. The future is electric and with Elkatherm's A++ Energy Performance Rating, the time to be worried about running costs of electric heating is now over.
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed to replace 2 old night storage heaters and had several companies out to quote. Simon (the managing director) was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative during the survey. I felt very assured that the Elkatherm radiators were the perfect choice for me. One of the things I love about them is their A++ energy performance rating. Having used the radiators I can only say how impressed I am with ease of operation and their great looks. I won't hesitate to recommend this wonderful family company to all my friends and family!
Alice in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/10/2021)
Thanks Alice, we are pleased to hear how happy you are. We really appreciate the positive review and shall pass on your feedback to the entire team that has been involved in your installation.
Dissatisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Think very carefully before using this company. No consideration was given to the lack of sockets by the salesman. This necessitated additional costs to provide spurs to radiators. After having paid £10k and losing programming during a recent power cut, I am now told it is not their problem. The call out to reprogram will be £80 plus VAT - shameful.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
The trader replied (on 19/10/2021)
I'm really sorry to hear you are disappointed. During the survey by our engineer (we don't employ sales people) it was explained that each radiator would plug directly into an existing socket. You were happy with this, but before installation decided you would rather us install additional power points which we duly did for you. Following a power cut it was only your towel radiator that needed reprogramming and we provided you with instructions and online video tutorials to help. We also offered to attend for a small, discounted charge which, seeing as it was through no fault of ours is surely fair to cover the cost of sending an engineer out? We wish you had spoken to us directly before leaving a negative review but please feel free to call us on 01453 368030 to chat this through if you wish.
New Elkatherm radiators!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with both my new heating system and the friendly professional assistance from Simon and all the staff I engaged with from my first phone call until the installation of my 4 Elkatherm radiators. I was seeking to remove my ancient storage heaters and couldn't be happier with my choice. The old radiators were removed and the new ones installed in optimal new locations in my flat. The work was done just as Simon described it would be and at the costs he quoted on his initial visit to my home. The 2 men, Ricky and Charlie, that installed the radiators were friendly, respectful, engaging and exceptionally tidy throughout both the removal and installation process. They arrived at the time they said they would that morning and had the job completed by early afternoon. They were also very patient in their teaching session for using the system once the job was completed. I could not be happier with Simon and his team, as well as the product they have installed. Thank you Cotswold Heating!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
The trader replied (on 21/10/2021)
Thanks for such a lovely review. So glad you are pleased with your new Elkatherm heating and hope that you enjoy many years of highly efficient heating. We have passed on your kind remarks to the whole team.
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged this company to install an electric heating and hot water system in my Victorian terraced house. The managing director, who is a qualified electrician, came to carry out a survey. He did not look to see if the existing electrical system was suitable to support the new installation. It wasn’t. An hour after the installation team left I had no electricity on the ground floor. They came later to provide a temporary remedy. The MD, Simon Rhys-Davies states “your electrical installation and associated condition is not our responsibility “. I would agree. However, I would suggest that the installation of a new system should not be sold to a customer without checking that the existing electrics can support the new installation safely.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 12/10/2021)
Many thanks for your review. We value all feedback, both positive and negative as it helps us to maintain our very high standards. On this occasion I am sorry you feel that we fell short of the mark. Unfortunately your existing electrical installation harboured an electrical fault that was not evident during initial survey and only presented itself following the installation. However, we responded to the problem that evening, sending an engineer out at 21:30pm to investigate. We then ordered materials required and carried out a second visit to rectify the problem for you and all at no charge, even though it fell outside of our remit and agreed scope of works. As a family company we always go above and beyond and that is what we feel, sets us apart from our competition (as can be seen from all the other glowing reviews here) but we can only apologise that you feel this wasn't the case. Going forward we wish you all the best and hope that you enjoy your new heating and hot water solutions for many years to come. The CHS Team.