We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cowan Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb 2f9b5c6f 4722 4637 b5b0 4e06711e47ac
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:00
  • Monday 08:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–19:00
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to Cowan Plumbing & Heating! We offer a range of plumbing and heating services, including boiler swaps, central heating installations and plumbing services throughout Lanarkshire and the surrounding areas.

You will be glad to know that we are Gas Safe registered. This means we have completed all the training need to work with gas, so you can be assured that you are in safe hands.

We are also Vaillant, Baxi and Ideal accredited. This means that we can offer a warranty of up to 12 years.

So whether you need your current boiler swapped or would like to get a new radiator installed, here at Cowan Plumbing & Heating, we have you covered. If you would like to know more about our services or the areas we cover, simply give us a call and we will be happy to help.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Efficient, well priced and very accommodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came to fit a new living room radiator and to cap off some gas pipes in the kitchen. Despite being obviously very busy, and on fairly short notice, he made a great effort to accommodate us and do the work when he had a chance. The work was done to a very high standard and with almost no damage to the plasterboard when fitting the radiator. No mess left either. Finally, the price was excellent - a fraction of what we were quoted by another plumber, who stopped responding to phone calls and text messages after agreeing to go the week. Very, very happy and would highly recommend.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Cowan plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very busy but came and quickly resolved our problem. Fixed radiator leak and was very professional, friendly, and good value. Have already asked him to do a full central heating check for us as extremely pleased with the level of service he provides. Would recommend to anyone to look no further than Cowan Plumbing & Heating.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Trustworthy and excellent plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has just installed a new electric shower replacing a 20-year-old previous one and has carried out the job in his normal professional manner. This is the third job Robert has done for me and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone requiring any plumbing services.
Customer in North Lanarkshire Posted on 07/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Excellent, professional, personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has done many pieces of work in my house over the years, from servicing and maintaining my combi boiler and gas fire to fixing a broken toilet to sorting out leaking plumbing and taps that don’t work. He is wonderful to work with: obliging, straightforward, does what he says he’ll do, tells you straight what the issues are, and charges what he says he will charge. He is thorough and doesn’t take short cuts. He replies promptly to phone calls and texts. Nothing is too much trouble. I can’t recommend him highly enough and can’t imagine using anyone else!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cowan Plumbing and Heating had previously installed a new hot water boiler which I was very impressed by the quality and professionalism of the work and since then I have had them perform annual services on the boiler. To date I have never had any problems with the boiler or the installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 18/11/2019
Endorsement Reference Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert was first recommended by a friend in 2014 and I contacted him to install a new boiler. The work was carried out quickly and professionally and I have contacted him every year to carry out, not only my service, but the services for the boilers for all members of my family. In 2019 be carried out all plumber and heating work for a new kitchen and bathroom in my son's flat. The work was completed on time and to his usual high standard and I would have no difficulty recommending him to anyone for any type of plumbing or heating work
Gavin, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 28/06/2019
Endorsement Reference After a number of quotes...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert supplied a Free of charge quote to replace my boiler (and all the advice I needed). By the next day I had a comprehensive list of my options. Within a week I had Robert in fitting a new boiler! I have to say that Robert worked tirelessly all day to get the job done. Robert Cowan has been superb from the time I contacted him until the boiler was fitted.Very polite and friendly, Fantastic communication and reasonable prices. No pushing, just sound advice on what was right for me. I am so pleased I found Robert Cowan and I will be using him for all my future boiler and plumbing needs. So reassuring to find such a trustworthy company. ( totally lives up to the reviews) I recommend Robert Cowan 100 percent. Don't hesitate to use this company. You wont be disappointed! And he even tidied up after himself to my wife's delight.
D McA, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 21/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Downstairs Loo Replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my downstairs WC and wash hand basin replaced .
Jim F, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 17/07/2020
Endorsement Reference Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in our toilet plumbing fixed. An inlet pipe to the cistern was replaced and cistern mechanism was brought up to standard. We were satisfied with the standard of work completed and with the communication throughout the process.
R. Woods, Endorsement Reference Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020