We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Cox Format Developments Limited

Profile thumb photo
4.9

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Cox Format Developments Limited is a professional building company. The majority of our work is through personal recommendations. We are always happy to show previous work and our customers are happy to let you look! We pride ourselves on quoting a good price and sticking to it. Unless you instruct us to, we never add on "extras" as some less reputable builders do as their standard practice.

Because we are professionals, we can see what work is necessary to achieve your objectives, and we price accordingly. Others may quote cheaper initially, then add on what they see as "unforeseen extras". We believe our work is cheaper for the client in the long run.

On Budget... On Time... Everytime.

More information can be found on our web site www.coxformat.co.uk or at www.facebook.com/cox.format
Please like and share our page.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
  • Loft and property converters

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • new build houses
    • velux windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
37 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Kitchen extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our decision to appoint Cox Format to undertake our kitchen extension. The whole team were a pleasure to work with – knowledgeable, helpful, extremely punctual and their work was all to a very high standard. We faced a few challenges along the way, notably having to dig the foundations down to 2.4m due to a neighbour’s tree, but the team were transparent and professional throughout the whole build. The finished result has transformed our home and we’d have absolutely no hesitation in using Cox Format for any future work we may undertake and would highly recommend them to anyone considering a building project on their home.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Loft conversion erection of Rear Dormer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Cox Format in October 21 for a quotation. The quotation was detailed and set everything out in a clear manner with respective coats. Right from the start they were professional, knowledgeable and showed great attention to detail. I formed this impression from day one and I was not disappointed. The work commenced in March 2022 and by the beginning of June 2022 we were done. The workmen were all highly skilled, craftsmen in their own right, professional and polite. They were; Luigi, Ash, Charlie and of course James the foreman. They always arrived every morning at 7:30am on the dot and worked throughout the day until 4pm. James who was absolutely great in coordinating all activities and informed us at every step of the way in terms of what was taking place on a daily bases. Mark, the project manager was a gem, he sorted out the work schedules and planned everything with James and Peter, the owner of the firm. We are really delighted with the finished result. The level of the finished work is the best that I have seen in a very long time and would highly recommend the firm for their work. If I need anything else I will be going to them first for advice. It was a real pleasure and not a chore to have this professional firm in my house for three months.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 09/06/2022
No hesitation in recommending Cox Format, Barnet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending Cox Format, incredible team of knowledgeable guys on site every day, working to our specific requirements at every stage of our loft conversion. We were impressed by their flexibility and responsiveness when we wanted to change a detail from our original plans, they adapted quickly, found a solution and made it happen. The team takes pride in their work, so we felt assured of a high quality finish. High quality work by a friendly, skilled team. We have already recommended them to friends and neighbours and would use them again if we did further building works. On budget and on time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/04/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
Amazing loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to use Cox based on personal recommendation, and we are so pleased we did. Our plans weren't the most straightforward design but they were so willing to discuss options and any issues which has improved the final product. James and his team were a real pleasure to work with: always punctual and tidy with great communication throughout and the work was done to such a high standard. Despite the current supply difficulties we were always kept informed and nothing was held up significantly so the project was "on time" as per their company slogan! All their subcontractors were equally helpful and worked around the challenges that a 110-year-old house throws at you. We are so pleased with the result which has made a real difference not only to our house but the way we live in it. Thanks, James, Mark & Peter and all the team.
Steve in Greater London Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, work completed on time, on a budget all done to a high standard. Highly recommended.
John in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Outstanding Loft Conversion Project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise the team at Cox Format highly enough for their professionalism, efficiency and quality of work. Our loft conversion project was their first in 2020 after the national lockdown. We were naturally hesitant and we were working from home which was far from ideal with building works, yet the team ensured that we hardly knew they were there. They were so considerate of our work and our home. Every day they would brief us on the works taking place and every day they delivered. They were innovative, they were cooperative and they were so tidy. The day they broke through for the stairs we couldn't believe it hadn't always been that way - so mess free! Huge thanks to Mark, James and all the team for a hugely successful project. They finished on budget and on the exact date that they said they would complete. We would love to work with Cox Format again and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2021 , work completed 10/07/2020
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Cox Format to install a loft conversion. The whole team were extremley proffessional from start to finish. The work was carried out to an extremley high standard, the care and work ethic was outstanding, and the team were so tidy at the end of the day you would hardly know they had been there! The work was on budget and completed within 6 weeks. We are extremley pleased with the end result, which has improved our standard of living - highly recommend this builder!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Loft Extension - Exemplary Work During Difficult Times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well, what can we say other than Cox Format delivered an exemplary loft extension during incredibly difficult times. The primary team, lead by James, had a work ethic we've never experienced from any other trade we've ever worked with. Come rain or shine, they were at our door at 7.30am waiting to start work. And, at the end of every day, they took the time and effort to ensure they left the house as tidy as it could possibly be. A huge thanks to James, Ash, Jack (and the rest of their team) for their enthusiasm and efforts to ensure we achieved the build we were trying to achieve. From a back office point of view, Mark (Project Manager) was always in contact ensuring we knew exactly what was going on. He was always on hand should we need anything. Did we have any minor issues? Yes, of course. What job wouldn't have any? But, were they sorted out? Absolutely. The Cox Format team take pride in owning any challenges and ensuring they are solved. Would we use Cox in the future? 100% yes. In fact, we've already contacted them to obtain a quote for our side extension! Finally, just to say a massive thank you to Cox for their work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Quality single storey extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Cox Format complete our single storey rear extension. They took the project from start to end, using their in-house architect through to planning and the build. Our builders, Roy and Charlie were great. They worked incredibly well together and were quick, tidy and generally flawless in their craftsmanship. The brickwork was on point, with there not being a noticeable difference from the old build to the new. Mark was on hand to discuss any concerns, provide advice and dealt with the project throughout its entirety. We are very pleased with the finish. Thank you all at Cox Format.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed very professionally. Very happy with all the people involved and recomended. Finished on time and at the agreed budget. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020