We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

CPS Heating & Plumbing Contractors Ltd

Profile thumb cpslogo
4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

CPS specialise in all areas of the heating and plumbing industry and we do it professionally, efficiently, with pride and with more than 20 years experience behind us.

We have NO call out charges.
We give fixed price quotations.
We offer a fast response for repairs and installations.
We are fully insured and trained to the latest standards.

Over 70% of our work comes from our, more than satisfied, existing customers.

CPS is a family run business that is fortunate to have employees that have nearly all been with us for in excess of 10 years.

So, if you have any need for a plumbing or heating engineer please contact us and see how we can help you.

Thank you.

Lucas Bullard



What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • power flush
    • commercial boilers
    • commercial heating plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, professional, trustworthy and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, replacement radiator, removal of limescale inhibitor and outside tap sorted - Same day response to my message requesting help with boiler issues. Honest, professional options provided (including not using service) Once options agreed the quote was timely. Works were scheduled in a timely manner. Lucas arrived on time, professional and trustworthy (have used service before). Trusted so much I left key and went to work x 3 days. Work completed on schedule and cleaned up afterwards (vacuumed stairwell better than I have). Full instructions provided on operating new system...and for anyone who has a rather 'sensitive and nervous' cat, Lucas was brilliant. Thanks Lucas.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having spent 7 frustrating weeks trying to get a quote organised with one of the bigger installers Lucas came to my rescue. He came round quickly, I had a fully detailed quote the same evening explaining what I needed to have done. It was a big job removing an old leaking tank and ancient boiler that had lost the will to live and replacing with a new combi boiler, adding radiator thermostats and changing an old corroded radiator. He also cleaned out my old heating system with a full power flush rather than just a basic chemical flush and sorted out all the required pipework. It was a huge relief to at the end of the job to have heat and hot water fully restored. It was a real pleasure having him in my home for a week, he's a very charming man and I can thoroughly recommend him.
Jane in Kent Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 24/04/2021
Was rude and did not bother getting back to me
Following an initial visit, Lucas did not bother getting back in touch and I had to chase on a number of occasions. When I eventually got in touch with him he said that "he didn't have the time to do my job", and I said it would be useful if he had told me this rather than leaving me hanging. His reply was that he "didn't come back because he didn't like me and my partner." A rather childish way to deal with a customer.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/04/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great boiler replacement service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Lucas, brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble in sorting out all our problems. Our new boiler was fitted in time for Christmas and all the issues caused by SGN sorted with ease (including re-routing the gas pipe). We really appreciate going that extra mile for us.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/12/2020 , work completed 20/12/2020
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After Lucas put a new gas combination boiler in for us about 15 years ago and it didn't give us any trouble whatsoever, we decided it was time to upgrade to a more modern one. The work was completed in the given time and Lucas was always punctual, clean and tidy even removing all packaging and disposing of old boiler etc. Always cheerful, patient and 100% trustworthy. We can highly recommend CPS Heating and plumbing.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS recently installed a combination boiler. Lucas was completely reliable: he started on the date agreed several months beforehand and arrived on time each day. He completed the job in the estimated time. Lucas was very careful and the combination of the carpet protection he fitted and his pride and joy (his powerful vacuum cleaner) meant that everything was left clean. Lucas is easy to communicate with by phone or email and is very polite, patient and easy to get on with. I will certainly use him again and would recommend him without hesitation.
Chris Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Highly professional and friendly trader.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my free-standing gas C H boiler replaced by a condensing combination boiler together with all the associated pipework, plus four new radiators. I was most impressed with Lucas's technical skills and especially his creativity in minimising the attendant disruption. In addition, his planning, tidiness and time-keeping were exemplary. Clearly, Lucas takes great pride in his work and enjoys the consequent job satisfaction - a virtuous circle one might suggest - and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ian, Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
I had Lucas of CPS to installed a new boiler
Lucas of CPS came as requested to look and give a quote to installed a new boiler. He was very professional and informative l accepted his quote and arrange a date to start he was very punctual friendly and helpful , work was carried out cleanly and he informed us what he was going to do and how long it would take each day. He carried out a couple of jobs that were not on the quote but didn't charge us extra for them. I am well impressed with his standard of work and customer relationship. I would recommend Lucas and CPS to any one who asked he has my custom in the future
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/05/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Satisfaction Guaranteed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using the services of CPS for some years now. Lucas came to my rescue a few years ago when I was having difficulty finding an engineer to repair my existing boiler. About a year ago Lucas carried out a system flush of my radiators which is required prior to a new boiler installation. This April he installed a new boiler, and I went along with the make and model he recommended. We agreed a start and completion date, and Lucas was finished with time to spare. I have to say that all of the work Lucas has carried out for me is always to a very high standard. He is very professional in his approach, and because I am technically minded he explains what he is doing and why. I would have no hesitation recommending Lucas to friends and neighbours as he is reliable and punctual, qualities not always attributed to all tradesmen.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Combi boiler and new shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS has kept our old boiler going for quite a few years now and this year we decided that it needed to go! Lucas has put in a lovely combi boiler and complete new bathroom with a shower for us. We are absolutely thrilled with the work done. The standard of work completed was excellent, and Lucas always checks to make sure your happy at every stage of the installation and was very approachable and happy to change, move or add anything we wanted. Kept everything clean and tidy. Also he is very pet friendly which is a bonus as we have three dogs and they can be a pain! Thank you CPS
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used CPS for a number of years and always found them quick to turn out, helpful and efficient. Lucas was at our house five days changing our condenser boiler to a combi. He worked hard and always left things tidy before finishing for the day. Although expensive we believe it to be money well spent and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend CPS in future. Annette and John, East Kent.
Customer in Kent Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Update aged heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucas CPS heating and plumbing couldn't have been better. What we thought would be a very straight forward job of a new boiler and a couple of new rads. turned out to be far more complicated, mainly because of she shape of our house (very long) no problem was too much for him and the whole job went well and within time and budget. We were very comfortable having Lucas in our home always friendly and helpful and on some occasions providing sticky buns. Couldn't recommend him highly enough. Chris and Christine Brown.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/10/2018
CPS Heating & Plumbing Contractord Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler installed by Lucas Bullard, this after Lucas had 'nursed' my old boiler for a few months but even Lucas had to admit defeat after the old boiler completely died. Lucas explained different options to me and sent me a quote to enable me to make an informed choice regarding a replacement boiler. I have used CPS for all plumbing/heating problems over the past few years and knew I would get absolutely first class work from him. He always explained exactly what he was doing and why, in language I could understand. I always recommend CPS to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Craig Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Lucas Bullard of CPS to refurbish our bathroom. He listened to our requirements, offering good advice and suggestions, before submitting a fully detailed quotation. He commenced work on time, completely stripping the old room and removing rubbish with a minimum of disruption and mess. Throughout, he worked cheerfully and with care, overcoming a number of unforeseen problems on the way, and transformed our old bathroom into a modern, light and spacious shower room, incorporating safety equipment suitable for our advancing years. At all times we found him amiable and trustworthy and his workmanship could not be faulted. We fully recommend him and would not hesitate to use his services again. R&A Nr Sandwich
Harvey Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Super work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucas has done a number of small jobs for me in the past and his work has always been good. I, therefore, had no hesitation in contacting him when my aging boiler started showing signs of giving up the ghost and it became clear it needed replacing. Lucas is friendly and amiable and easy to have around the house. I say that as someone who lives by themselves and is not that comfortable when a tradesman is here. He was very understanding about my schizophrenic cat and our relationship! My cat can't go out and Lucas was very careful with outside doors. The work took just over two days. Lucas always arrived on time and left the place neat and tidy. While the quality of workmanship is paramount I believe these qualities say much about the man and the way he runs his business. I know from past experience that, if he is running late, he will let you know. As has been said Lucas takes care to explain what he is doing and why. At the start of each day he outlined what he would be doing and the likely timescales. He worked hard with only small breaks and there was no nipping off to another job. I know he did one job very early in the morning and was still here right on time. I like and trust Lucas and would, unreservedly, recommend him. The quote did make me jump a bit but I now have an efficient boiler and Lucas fixed any leaks he found on his way round. Definitely value for money - not just for the workmanship but the feeling that it was done by a good, trustworthy guy.
Neil Crawley Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucas from CPS Heating and Plumbing has completely renovated my kitchen, heating system and bathroom. He turned a very old fashioned (and extremely small) bathroom into a modern shower room. He worked under very difficult circumstances to replace my kitchen and has been faultess throughout. Very patient and trustworthy, everything he has done has been to an extremely high standard and I would whole heartedly recommend his services to anyone.
Jacquie Mount Posted on 08/04/2018 , work completed 08/04/2018
Flushing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a chilly house for a few winters now with some radiators just not heating up and as a result nor were the rooms. I had CPS out to service my boiler two years ago so had them out again to service it last month, in preparation for winter and the cold weather. I discussed the problems I was having and asked about flushing my system. This I had done last week and then my system/radiators were balanced. I had two small rooms which I’d never had radiators in so had two installed some years back but they've never worked. With some clever juggling of the water flow into various radiators, I now have two radiators that are hot and working for the first time! It is sheer luxury and what a shock it is walking into rooms that have always been so cold, which are now hot. I have a house that is as warm as toast and all done by a very pleasant man who knew exactly what he was doing and I would happily recommend this company to everyone. It has been a brilliant job done and I am very, very pleased indeed. As for value, I did my research on prices and the price quoted, and paid, was very good indeed.
Diana45 Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Professional, reliable, enthusiastic and delivers the solution that is right for you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a boiler replacing and got 3 quotes. I found Lucas via Which reviews. When we met I felt immediately he was the right choice. From the start he really seemed to care about giving us the right system with the least disruption. Throughout the installation Lucas explained exactly what he was doing and showed us the progress. He advised us to move from a conventional to a combi boiler which meant a lot of stripping out of old components and re-piping but I was confident that whatever obstacle he came across Lucas would find a way round it with his innate enthusiasm for problem solving! The job was completed on time and all the rubbish cleared. My wife and I found Lucas great company whilst remaining professional. It was a pleasure to deal with him. A few weeks on and we are delighted with the new boiler and 2 new radiators as we told him during the follow up phone call he made. Whilst I think you could find a cheaper 'off the shelf' solution we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Lucas to anyone in East Kent.
Kevin Jenner Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Professional, reliable and very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS impressed from the initial call out through to the actual boiler installation. The advice was sound, the email confirmation of work description was prompt, and the installation was efficient and clean. Both Lucas and Phil were extremely pleasant, and helpful. They arrived each day during the installation exactly when they said they would. I would absolutely recommend them. The quote was slightly gulp inducing but the quality and efficiency of works absolutely justified the cost (in contrast to past experiences with other suppliers )..you get what you pay for!
Julia Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Very happy with his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was to convert a wet room to a bathroom. He offered advice as to the tiles and under floor heating and a new shower together with new toilet and basin. The work he carried out was perfect and it is now so much better for me and my wife to use. He removed all the old sanitary ware and disposed of it himself. All was left clean and ready to use. I would certainly use him again and indeed he will be fitting a new boiler for us soon.
Stephen Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
CPS Heating & Plumbing Contractors, Trusted and Recommended!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS Heating & Plumbing Contractors have been our go to heating and plumbing firm for several years now and recently installed a new heating system in our home. They are highly recommended by ourselves and will be referred to anyone looking for a reputable, competent and efficient company.
Mr Pete Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Consistently High Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Lucas Bullard of CPS managed several years ago to solve a persistent fault in our home boiler (installed by another firm) when others were unable to solve it, it was a great relief to us. Since then, CPS have maintained our boiler and carried out other significant plumbing and gas work to consistently very high and reliable professional standards. When that old boiler came to the end of its life, we naturally asked Lucas to quote for a new one. His quote was very reasonable, and his work was again of the highest standard. Lucas is very considerate of the customer’s needs, responding quickly to our cry for help in the cold of mid-winter, turning up when he said he would, working tidily and fully appreciating our home life requirements. We cannot praise this friendly and highly professional firm enough.
Sam, Margate Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Cold Christmas to Warm January!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lucas came out quickly to quote our job, installing a new boiler from a difficult inaccessible area to a new site in the utility room and emailed the figures that evening. On acceptance, he arranged a quick return as my husband was not in good health. Lucas was efficient and tidy, and kept his good humour despite the difficulties of working in an old cottage. The whole system was flushed and checked, a new boiler, extra towel rail and various valves and lagging added in and the job was finished on time and to the expected price range. As well as requiring a capable workman and a good job, it is also important to feel comfortable with the person in your own home and we would not hesitate to recommend Lucas and CPS - and he likes spaniels!!
2008-08-22 16:15:22.937 Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you, you were quick and efficient and are certainly on my list of quality traders. Will certainly use you again.
Margaret, Kent Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Very Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To put this quite simply, I was delighted with the service & quality of work from CPS. Lucas & Ross were approachable, friendly & very, very efficient. I would not hesitate to use this firm again myself & would wholeheartedly recommend them to others.
hoppets Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality, friendly workman, efficient and cleaned up when work completed.
Derek, Kent Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took out old bathroom and refitted with new one, It's transformed the whole room also tiled walls pot in shower bath. It's one of the best jobs I've ever had done. Would use again.
Michael, Kent Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient installation. Excellent pre-installation work to ensure the boiler flue would fit into existing hole in the external wall of timber framed house.
D, Kent Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Thorough and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used CPS for a number of years. They are easy to get hold of, prompt and efficient. They always take the trouble to explain my queries and seem to genuinely care that all is well.
Rosemary, Kent Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Quick Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a failed combi boiler on return from holiday and my usual gas serviceman was unavailable. I used "Which local" and contacted CPS. Excellent service, quick response, fixed the problem, and I just paid the reasonable "call out" fee. Mark, the engineer, was on time, polite and explained the issues. Will definitely use again.
ianwinter Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CPS replaced our 14 year old boiler with a new much more efficient system, Inc. Powerflush. Also lent us room heaters for the duration. They also fitted in replacement taps and valves at same time. They carried out all the work speedily, efficiently and neatly. All the making good work also to excellent standard. Lucas is always happy to answer queries. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend CPS, nothing too much trouble. We were more than happy with service we received.
Linda, Kent Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response and completed the work to a high standard. Clean and tidy.
2010-01-11 11:09:22.14 Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time stated. Was very efficient & helpful
Jean, Kent Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Brilliant job done with a skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very cheerful & is happy to explain the workings of the boiler. Set the time clock & checked all was in order. He is a real pleasure - job done quickly but with care.
Pamela A, Kent Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Anthony, Kent Posted on 18/11/2015 , work completed 18/11/2015
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service.
Richard, Kent Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged CPS to do a complete review of my heating system & install a Home Smart Control System (Honeywell Evo Home). They are very friendly & professional and I would recommend them!
Jo, Kent Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very efficient
Paul, Kent Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived exactly as forecast. the technician is one who has been to my property on a number of occasions and I find him really well qualified and very professional
John E, Kent Posted on 23/10/2015 , work completed 23/10/2015
Prompt, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at designated time. All work carried out quietly and clearly.
Peter, Kent Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned out promptly and are helpful and courteous and nothing is too much trouble. Always available on the end of phone for queries.
Annette, Kent Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Professional & thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work man came on time, worked on my boiler in professional manner a "lot" better than my previous company.
Isobel, Kent Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service & work expertly carried out by CPS to be very thorough, pleasant experts. I would recommend them to anyone needing this service.
Sheila, Kent Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time. A good job done, very clean workman.
Leslie Ronald, Kent Posted on 16/09/2015 , work completed 16/09/2015
Good job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good company to deal with they turned up on time, clean workmanship, good job carried out. Thank you.
Wayne, Kent Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Prompt, efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was prompt, clean and tidy. Explained what he was doing, polite, efficient, got on with boiler service quietly with minimum disruption. No problems at all, have used this company for some years now and will continue to do so.
Sally, Kent Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Very good, professional, helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Haven't got there no. but I dealt with CPS Limited. Very good service, and professional with advice. Would recommend.
Hazel, Kent Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The flue from the gas boiler was replaced. The job turned out to be more complicated than originally thought, yet nothing was too much trouble for them. Everything was done to a high standard, the men were so courteous and polite and they charged me the quoted price! I would highly recommend them
Janet, Kent Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good customer service, very prompt service.
Denise, Kent Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, a very nice person and was polite. Cleaned up very well.
Vince, Kent Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
Very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done and I was very pleased they sorted it quickly. Many thanks.
Teresa, Kent Posted on 06/08/2015 , work completed 06/08/2015
Prompt and very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced the ceramic part of a ceramic tap which I have had the greatest difficulty in getting done on previous occasions. They had the answer to the problem immediately to my great relief, for the future.
Alan, Kent Posted on 31/07/2015 , work completed 31/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has been long going project to resolve problems with a solar healing system that was tricky. Hopefully that current work has solved all the niggles. I'm very happy with the attitude of the personnel in getting to grips with the system.
Philip, Kent Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great time. Fast, efficient and a pleasure is work with!
Matthew, Kent Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional on phone and whilst doing the job. Would recommend them to friends and family
John, Kent Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, prompt call out.
Edmond, Kent Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015