We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CS Rose Plumbing

Profile thumb logo

5.0

18 Reviews

About

Welcome to CS Rose Plumbing.

We are a small team of expert boiler repair engineers covering Leeds and the surrounding areas.
From a simple boiler service to the installation of new eco friendly boilers, our boiler repair engineers are always available to help you.

Because we are Gas Safe registered, you can be assured of expertise and 100% efficiency and safety when we work on your boiler system.
Our engineers are expert fault finders and can diagnose any problems with your boiler quickly and efficiently with minimum disruption to your day to day life.
We work with some of the U.K.'s leading manufacturers including Worcester Bosch, Vaillant, Ideal, Glow Worm & Baxi.

Because we are a small company operating under minimal overheads we can offer you some very competitive rates in comparison with some of our larger competitors.
The vast majority of our boiler repair and installation work in Leeds is carried out under word of recommendations for our established and growing customer base.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On two occasions this year Steve has attended to our call-out promptly. Our central heating system had cut out each time. The first job was a replacement fan and the second a failure after a suspected airlock in the system. Steve re-lit the boiler and managed to get our system up and running quickly each time, explaining the problem and possible causes.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Vaillant Boiler Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Steve Rose after reading these and Which? Local reviews. My Vaillant Ecotec Plus 831 combi had a small leak from the boiler and was losing pressure. Steve diagnosed the fault quickly (diverter valve) and quoted for repair. I also asked him to fit a Magnaclean filter. Install was arranged for the next morning and was done efficiently and competently with genuine parts. Steve is pleasant and friendly, no upselling, fair prices, and I would definitely recommend him for central heating work.
r44flyer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang Steve he came 2 days later at a time convenient for me. He was on time. He is courteous , pleasant and efficient. He replaced 3 radiators clean and tidy work completed quickly. Highly recommended at a good price.
talt111 Posted on 13/12/2013 , work completed 13/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader is very helpful does a very good job & is very good value & trustworthy plus he has all the certificates as a safe tradesman should you wont be disappointed
MYPOSY Posted on 12/02/2013 , work completed 12/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang up with broken boiler. Called me back and arranged a time to meet the next day. Called me before turning up so I didn't have to take whole day off work. Identified issue quickly, replaced part there and then, and was very reasonably priced.
LambeFamily Posted on 06/07/2012 , work completed 06/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found this company through this site I felt confident in using them, I rang Steve for a quote as I had researched the new boiler I wanted, he rang me back with an acceptable price and came the next day to survey the job, I wanted the boiler fitting the following week and Steve fitted me in, he turned up as arranged and worked diligently and methodically taking only a short dinner break on site, I didn't realise how much work swapping a boiler involved and it was an eye opener watching Steve, the work was done on time and the price quoted was what the final bill came to.I would definitely use this company again and have recommended it to some of my friends who are in the market for boilers, you can't mess about with gas and knowing you are not dealing with cowboys is priceless, so thanks to all the which members for their help in finding this company and many thanks to Steve who deserves all the work he gets through this website.
paul600 Posted on 30/06/2012 , work completed 30/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve carried out a job for my elderly mother with minimal fuss and disturbance. He came when promised and made a very reasonable charge. I would be confident to use him again.
flyingmartin Posted on 04/01/2012 , work completed 04/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly and arrived bang on time. Explained everything and and was very efficient, friendly and reasonably priced. Definitely on my use again list.
Youmer Posted on 07/03/2011 , work completed 07/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd had a plumber tell me I needed a new boiler - it is only a few years old. Steve came and repaired it. He was friendly and did a good, clean job. I would definitely use him again.
Weed510 Posted on 19/02/2011 , work completed 19/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve answered our telephone call for help when our central heating boiler stopped working during the very cold snowy weather even though he was in the middle of another job. He promised to call in at the end of the day if we were still in trouble but also gave advice of what to do which could solve the problem...which it did so we had a warmer day.
tdw1 Posted on 05/12/2010 , work completed 05/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my fire repairing and had been unable to find anyone who would even ring me back. Mr Rose came within 48 hours, was polite pleasant and so efficient. I now have a working fire and will be using this gentleman for all my future plumbing requirements
yvettron Posted on 02/04/2010 , work completed 02/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable and very reasonable. Takes the time to explain the work and give advice.
majohn Posted on 12/10/2009 , work completed 12/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Steve Rose through recommendations from Which Local. He did two rather tricky plumbing jobs for us. He turned up at the time he said he would. Initially we were told by another plumber that one job would involve complicated dismantling. Steve has the capacity to tackle a job with the least disruption, and saved us a lot of money. We must thank other members of Which Local for recommending him.
syholiv Posted on 15/04/2009 , work completed 15/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first came across Steve via this Which Local site whilst looking for someone reliable and reasonably priced. Steve has fitted a new boiler for us, balanced our system and we have called him on several occasions to see to other plumbing related services and have found him pleasant, reliable and often available at short notice to sort out any issues. A great find!
Digital Simon Posted on 02/03/2009 , work completed 02/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did my bathroom completely from plumbing to tiling and removed all the old equipment. Worked well, quickly and tidily. Kept cost down and advised me when necessary to help keep costs down. I would recommend him to all my friends and will use him again when I need any more plumbing jobs.
simonandrew Posted on 02/11/2008 , work completed 02/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Rose replaced a power shower for us. He turned up when he said he would, both to assess the job and to carry out the work. He was flexible when the unit I had purchased proved unsuitable, did another job while I exchanged the unit and then fitted it later the same day. His charge was very reasonable and he was pleasant and helpful throughout.
John Williams Posted on 11/01/2008 , work completed 11/01/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter lives in Leeds and used this company to service her boiler. She said he was very helpful and was very good value for money. Very honest and saved her money as she believed she needed a new pump and he informed her the valve on the radiator was stuck and freed it at no extra charge. She would recommend him to anyone and will be using him next year for her next boiler service.
Tivvy Posted on 07/01/2008 , work completed 07/01/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
THIS PLUMBER IS VERY FRIENDLY & RELIABLE. NOTHING IS TO MUCH TROUBLE, AND A GOOD JOB NOT A RIPOFF PRICE WISE. HE SERVICED MY HEATING AND I WILL USE HIM IN FUTURE WITHOUT HESITATION.
MYPOSY Posted on 25/10/2007 , work completed 25/10/2007