We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

CW Stanley Surfacing and Landscape Co.

Profile thumb cw stanley

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a third generation family business based in Wimborne, Dorset providing a range of driveway, patio and landscape services throughout the South. Established in 1956 we developed a reputation for quality, reliability and service. We have built our success in the private sector installing high quality surfaces.
We are Marshalls and Brett approved installers, this enables us to offer you up to a 20 year product guarantee as well as up to a 10 year installation guarantee offering you assurance and peace of mind. We are also Dorset County Council Trading Standards approved.
We have also won numerous quality awards for our installations over the years, one of our driveways featuring nationally in a product catalogue. Every installation is personally supervised by Colin or his sons ensuring our attention to the finest detail is upheld at all times.
Please contact us by telephone, e-mail, online form or see what we are currently transforming on our Facebook or Instagram pages!

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Groundwork contractors

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
  • More Services

    • asphalt macadam block paving resin bound stone gravel

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and Bespoke Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation to completion CW Stanley were extremely attentive and professional - giving me practical and honest advice on how to renovate a driveway without just recommending the most expensive option. The job was completed to a very high standard. Though there were some unforeseen issues with the job, the guys made sure I was kept fully informed with great communication throughout. I’m Really pleased with the work and enjoyed dealing with Aaron and the team!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a family firm run by Colin Stanley. Right from the start I was impressed by the way they interpreted my requirements, made suggestions and priced accordingly. Unfortunately, the lockdown then intervened but Colin kept us up to date with what he was doing. Once lockdown eased we agreed on a new programme and work started on time. All the guys involved have been very courteous and polite. The standard of workmanship has been of the highest order and the job was finished on time and to budget. We cannot praise this firm too highly and would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Dilligent and professioanal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I very rarely write reviews, but on this occasion, I am more than happy to do so. In my view, there are four types of companies - (1) bad (2) OK (3) good (4) outstanding. This company easily fits into category (4). The work involved extensive groundwork in preparation for the laying of about 90m2 Tegula Drivesett block paviors. The work was completed on time and to the agreed budget. As soon as I met Colin Stanley I knew that his company would be awarded the contract. He was agreeable, honest, helpful, and very knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. This firm comes highly recommended.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Aaron, Colin & team very smart & first class work to create tarmac & resin drive over 3 days. Efficient & tidy. Looks great. Very pleased.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 25/05/2020 , work completed 13/05/2020
If you want a new driveway then Colin Stanley and his boys are the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was quoted as 2 days and it was finished in 2 days. No mess left behind just a beautiful new driveway. The team were smartly dressed and very polite. They even carried my shopping from the car. I have seen other driveways in my area and seen other companies working but if you want the best then Colin Stanley and his boys are the best. A big thank you to you all.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Excellent job done in good time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin, Aaron and the rest of the team did a first class job promptly and professionally. In the past we have had some poor experiences with Dorset tradespeople, so it was a refreshing change to deal with such a quality company. We hope they get through the current situation and thrive for many years to come.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Great block driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and his guys laid over 60m2 of block paving - Colin came and agreed layout and block colour 2 days prior to commencement. On the first day Colin arrived with five guys, most his family ,and all the reduced levels, edging and sub base was laid. Next day they laid the sand and blocks. The work look great, on budget, everything was clean and tidy. What a pleasant company, extremely efficient and polite, I had them recommended to me and would certainly recommend them to anyone else.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Christmas Eve present to ourselves!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow! Amazing work! The team of 6 arrived promptly at 08:30 today (Christmas Eve) and were friendly and helpful and started work straight away on our tarmac drive. They had completed the first layer in no time and the second layer went on straight after that, leaving an immaculate finish. The work was complete by 11:30 by which time they had cleared up and packed their vans. What a professional job from start to finish! Thank you so much Colin and Merry Christmas!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 24/12/2019
A professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin Stanley and his team have worked hard for five days to complete a tarmac driveway. As with all professional jobs, the preparation took the time. The team were friendly but fully committed to doing the job professionally and left the site looking really good. They removed all their materials to leave the site clean and tidy.
David, Dorset Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 06/12/2019
High quality work by professional, polite and hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was very professional, polite, organised and hard working. They laid asphalt on our driveway and front garden (large area) and ibstalled fences on either side. They discussed with us all the available options, answered all our questions and double checked the final details before the work started. They listened to all our requests and met them, always striving to provide the best service possible. They were by far the best team we employed for the landscaping work at our house. We are very pleased with the high quality work they carried out and recommend them strongly.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019