Endorsed by Which?

D Clark Heating & Plumbing Ltd

4.9

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 07:00–20:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

A friendly local company with many years of knowledge and experience in all types of heating and plumbing, Gas Safe registered and experienced in renewable energy, underfloor heating and unvented cylinders. Fully qualified and insured in all aspects of heating and plumbing.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Dan to do quite a lot of work for me and my family. recently new central heating installed. excellent work every time with prompt timekeeping and very reliable service. Jo Preston
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas boiler exchange requiring re siting of boiler etc.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Dan Clarke Heating and Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan fitted a new boiler, radiators and plumbing system when work was done to my house in 2015. After that has serviced the boiler every year. His work is excellent and Dan (and his team) are all really nice people, which makes it an overall superb service. Would recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2017 , work completed 10/12/2017
Recommended without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord of a rental flat I had a full bathroom removal and reinstallation including tiling. A further en suite shower room full removal, piping upgrade & re installation and he also helped me with installing a gas cooker. There was a lot of making good of previous work during a rather shoddy flat conversion and Dave really reassured me by making sure all pipework , connections and a fractured soil pipe were properly replaced. He has also replaced and repositioned a boiler in my own home, giving good advice as to the most appropriate model and I am using him later this year to build me a new en suite in my house and to lay underfloor heating in a new extension. Dave was efficient and tidy and I am looking forward to having do work for me again. He was friendly and didn't mind answering all my questions and offering options to consider. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was courteous and very tidy. He was on time and explained things as he went along. We were very happy with his work.
Roy, Surrey Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brand New System including: Boiler, Cylinder, Underfloor Heating Downstairs, Radiators and Towel rails upstairs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service excellent. Place left clean and tidy on completion.
Marilyn, Surrey Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Heating issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Dan about my boiler and he responded very quickly. He was very professional, trustworthy and had great knowledge. I would highly recommend and will be using his services again.
Jimbo002 Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Dan is very professional and knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has fitted 2 boilers, for me. His state of work is very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Dan is very professional and knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has fitted 2 boilers, for me. His state of work is very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017