We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D & G Appliance Repairs Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0731

4.9

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Sales and repairs

Contact us today for a free quote on any type of appliance repair. We are also happy to answer any questions or concerns you may have.  Our experienced, local appliance engineers are always on hand to take care of all of your repair or installation needs. We are proud to offer you quality service, which is why we guarantee all of our work. We also offer an incredibly fast response time, because we know how important it is to maintain all of your home appliances in working order.

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Ovens
    • Washing machines
    • Dishwashers
    • Hobs
    • Fridges and freezers
  • More Services

    • tumble dryers
    • vacuumcleaners
    • integrated appliences
    • hoods

Customer reviews

4.9
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
So pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered a fridge freezer, cooker and ovenhood through D&G, all appliances were delivered in good time, and fitted professionally. Darren and his team kept me up to date with delivery dates through out and were really friendly. I would highly recommend D&G and will definitely use them again the future.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
D&G
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like to thank D&G for fixing my oven. I've used them in the past and was impressed with their work I called them back. They had the part required on the van so I didn’t have to wait. Quick and very professional I would recommend them to everybody
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an installation of washer/dryer machine this afternoon by Darren and his co worker. They arrived on time and job was done at agreed price and was done very efficiently. His knowledge and helpful manner made the whole process for my elderly mother a really good experience. Nothing was too much trouble. I had placed the order by email and job was completed within a few days. I have previously used D&G Appliances for the installation of my electric double oven and was so impressed by their service that there is only one place I would order from now and that is them. Good job Darren and his team and thank you.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Fabulous repair experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an installation/replacement this morning by Darren. What a fabulous experience. He was professional, quick and efficient. His expertise was brilliant. We will only use D&G on all future appliance issues. Thank you Darren and thanks to D&G for people like him
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Fab service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Darren take a look at my dishwasher. Not the first time I've used them (have had previous issues with my washing machine). Very helpful and knowledgeable. Arrived when said and was able to know what the problems were every time. Will always recommend their services. Very happy customer!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
A Great Trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an oven with issues! - Darren came out and diagnosed 2 problems. He was friendly and very knowledgeable. He then returned a few days later with the required parts and fixed the oven. A job well done with no fuss. Very happy to recommend!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new Fridge Freezer delivered and fitted by D & G. It’s not the first time I’ve used them. Darren was so helpful and polite.He arrived on time and even called me enroute.All packaging was taken away for me, and my new Fridge was carefully fitted.. He even filled out my warranty. I’ve used D & G when I needed a new oven, and am always telling my friends and family how good they are.So thank you Darren for everything... Very happy customer.
M Radford, Bristol Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Great trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys came out to fix my dishwasher as the heating element had blown. Had an initial call out to diagnose the issue, then had to order the part and arranged for them to come back to repair it - quick turn around of about a week to allow for the part to come in, then they were out the next day as soon as it had been delivered. Really lovely guy, friendly and polite and cleaned up after themselves! They call 30 mins before they arrive which is really helpful as well. The office staff were also very friendly when I called to book in. Would recommend!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2011
Simply the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to the area and not knowing who to trust in this day and age. I need not have worried with D&G. From the email from a young lady in the office called Abbey and another young man called Pete everything was straightforward. Dave arrived on time and did the repair efficiently. He cleared up behind him and was so friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to use this company again and will certainly recommend them to my friends and family.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Replacement fridge/freezer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G came in to look at our fridge/freezer which was not cooling properly. Their engineer quickly established that the compressor was at fault. We discussed our options and concluded that repair costs would likely exceed the cost of a new unit. So we agreed the purchase and installation of a new Beko unit and this was completed within two days. The friendly advice and service we received from Darren was first class and we are completely satisfied with the end result.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
I have no hesitation in recommending
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & G Appliance Repairs were absolutely fantastic. We had a built in fridge freezer which was not cooling correctly. An engineer came out very quickly and attempted some possible repairs. Unfortunately it did not work permanently as the compressor had failed so we were able to arrange a new unit to be put in. The engineers were extremely knowledgeable and explained everything they were doing. The service was fast and efficient and despite 3 visits to our house we were only charged one call out fee which I think is a very fair approach to business. Would use again
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted D-CR about a Dish Washer problem and soon received an Email about a suitable appointment from Darren Then a further phone call to confirm. Darren is very helpful and courteous and the repair was done in less than 30 minutes and he also mended the oven door Unlike many other Traders he did not try tell me it would cost more to repair and best to but a new. Highly recommended and excellent value
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
On time, experts & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to oven door & thermostat. Very professional & helpful. A prompt & very efficient service by experts They soon identified the problems & were able to effect the faults with immediate effect. Well done & a big thankyou from Pete & Steph.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to get an integrated fridge freezer installed. D and G were courteous, helpful, knew their stuff and gave us a very competitive price for installation, to be carried out within a couple of days. When the day came, they arrived on time, well prepared, very competent, and did a really good job. We are absolutely delighted with the result! I cannot speak too highly of D and G and their values, so much so, that I have requested installation of my new integrated dishwasher this coming weekend. I would recommend D & G without hesitation. Nice, decent, people, good at what they do, and very reliable. Top marks!
Christine Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Brilliant Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G installed a fridge freezer for my family and did a superb job! It was a last minute booking for them but they responded very quickly and got the job done at a very competitive rate. We were most impressed by their very professional and speedy response and high level of service! We cannot speak more highly of the company, and will be using their service again very soon! Highly recommended!
Christine Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired the heater on Zanussi dishwasher. Very responsive on email, although had to wait a while for the earliest appointment slot as they were busy. Darren very professional and gave helpful advice on dishwasher maintenance Would recommend.
SWNailsea Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old washing machine with new machine, fast, efficient service, certainly use D&G again. Very pleased. Darren a lovely man. Thank you.
Sheila, Avon Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, on time, explained the problem with Washing Machine, gave suggestions on how to keep it working efficiently.
Maggie, Avon Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Prompt, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First impression were good - the company rang back several times as we kept missing each other. Arrived when they said and were friendly and helpful. Would recommend them.
Sally Ann, Avon Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He did an excellent repair of my faulty oven, explaining the problem and addition. Also very important and unusual and any experience, he phones 30min before arriving, as promised. And, arrived on time!
Sara, Avon Posted on 22/09/2018 , work completed 22/09/2018
Drainage error
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fixed my drainage error on my washing machine. Very friendly & Professional service thank you
Louise Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Always go the extra mile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D&G Appliances on many occasions because their customer service is excellent. Their technicians are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. They will always go that extra mile to ensure their customers are happy. My washing machine recently broke down, and D&G visited promptly to assess. My machine needed replacing, and within the hour they had gone back to their premises and picked me up a lovely new washing machine and come back and fitted it for me. You can't get better customer service than that! I would highly recommend D&G to everyone.
Julie French Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, always use them.
Bryan, Avon Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
5Star Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new washing machine after sourcing the product i wanted online, i phoned D & G Appliance who had been recommended to me. The team were very helpful and offered to supply and fit the machine i wanted, they were even the best on price matching what id found on the internet. They ordered the machine and within a few days Darren arrived to fit the new machine and dispose of the old one. i have an integrated machine so needs to be fitted inside a cupboard and it is hard wired? apparently some companies wont wire this up saying you need to get an electrician. ? Darren completed the fitting with the minimal of fuss, fitting the cupboard door from the old to new machine with ease, after routing out a new hole. The workmanship was of the highest standards and any mess he made was cleared up. Darren was very polite and helpful answering any question i had about the product. I am very impressed with the whole experience and will not hesitate to recommend this company to family and friends. 5 star service from start to finish and local.
spikepnw Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came regarding a problem with our fridge door not closing properly. Diagnosed the underlying issue immediately (and it was not what we had thought it was) and sorted it there and then. Friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable. Reasonable charge.
Mike Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Will use again for sure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G provided a fantastic service. I was unsure about just googling for appliance support, but sometimes it works out nicely. Darren (and the team back at the ranch) were friendly and professional and clearly explained all the options. One of my jobs was replacing a part on my oven but there was no model number. So Darren took a picture on his phone and tracked the part down that way. Also, while on site I asked him about my fridge freezer which had started playing up after I'd arranged the call out. Darren recommended leaving it for now. I think things like that are a good test of professionalism; he could quite easily have recommended a service and/or replacement of the circuit board. Thanks Darren and team! I can definitely recommend them.
James_Hartley Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Darren to the rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Darren & Co a couple of times. We called him out on a Friday am regarding washing machine (which had finally seen its last wash)! Gary came and advised of said demise. We were desperate and by Friday Eve Darren had delivered and installed a new machine for us. They went out of their way to help us. I can't say how grateful we were for such fabulous service. Darren and Gary have also helped an elderly friend of mine and he felt more than safe and secure with their service and professionalism. They couldn't have helped my friend more. They are a company I would certainly recommend. Thanks Darren, Gary and all staff (ps lovely people on the end of the telephone too).
RUTH PAVEY Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Fast, super efficient, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called D&G to repair my Bosch Dishwasher and they arranged time convenient for me to visit. They obviously know what they are doing... - They turned up exactly when promised - The fault was diagnosed within minutes - They had the part to repair the machine in the van - The repair was completed and the machine tested immediately I think the repair was completed before I finished making a cup of tea for the engineer (Darren). I would highly recommend D&G
Tony Brown Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly and very professional. Brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Definitely recommend to anyone. Very, very pleased.
Susan, Avon Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Prompt, Polite and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second occasion on which we've used D & G and the standard of service and skill remains entirely to our satisfaction. Darren analyses quickly, explains clearly and recommends options without trying to gain advantage. His rates are very reasonable and all in all we are totally satisfied and will use them again should the need arise.
Colin, Avon Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Fair and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended exactly when they promised, identified the issue quickly, fixed easily. Also gave some honest advice , when discussing another appliance that needed fixing. A good honest company, have already recommended them to friends.
CB, Bristol Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Fridge freezer repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the service. Took time to explain the problem and discuss the options of repairing or replacing the fridge freezer. Once we decided to proceed with the repair this was done efficiently in the allocated time slot. Would use again for repairs as D and G are able to repair all appliances.
Simon Daniel Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice guy told you everything what he was doing. Did not want to rip you off and very pleased with what he did. A trader I felt comfortable with as I am an O.A.P
Jennifer Ann, Avon Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Dishwasher replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quick helpful service, not at all pushy. Clean tidy work with attention to detail. A great job
Chris G Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the prompt service and helpful care. I will certainly recommend them to my friends.
Benita, Avon Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Efficient, friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D & G Appliance Repairs twice now for different appliance problems. They are prompt, very knowledgeable, polite and fixed both problems quickly and efficiently. I would recommend them.
Lisa, Avon Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and the whole process went smoothly from start to finish. Highly recommended.
Brian, Avon Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hot point washing machine broke down, contacted these guys who were excellent. booked us a time and date, completed the call out, identified the issue and returned a few days later when the part arrived to replace the item. Fast, tidy and very reasonably priced Would definitely recommend A happy mother of 3 with a working washing machine! Thank you D & G .
Maz Collacott-nuur Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My default guys for appliance repairs. These guys are always helpful, explains what is wrong with the appliance and give you the different options to get it sorted, they will go the extra mile for you to make sure you are happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
I would definitely use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had them come and look at my washing machine as it wasn't working properly. The had a good look at it and took it away. Afterwards they told me that the repair would be quite costly and I opted to get a Replacement washing machine from them. I am really happy with how they dealt with me and would use them again in the future. They were really helpful through out the process.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
They were perfect from the start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bad oven and our landlord lives Thailand, so there were going to be some issues along the way. We shopped around for a appliance repair person and had some bad experiences in the past. But these guys were absolutely brilliant. They are very lovely people to work with. They were very patient with us, and took note of all our inquiries that we had. They gave us all kinds of useful information and never pressured us into making a decision. Brilliant from the start!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Exceptional customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have found D & G to be exceptional in their customer service. The installation of a new washing machine was not a simple matter! The many difficulties encountered were dealt with efficiency, quickly and with consideration by all members of D&G. We would thoroughly recommend them.
Betty, Avon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017