We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DHP London Limited

Profile thumb dsc 0046

5.0

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–21:00
  • Thursday 09:00–21:00
  • Friday 09:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DHP LONDON LTD are a GAS SAFE REGISTERED plumbing company based in the Plumstead [Greenwich] area of South East London , we are also a member of the Institute of plumbing and heating engineers , formerly DH Plumbing we were established in 1992 and have over 26 years of experience in the Plumbing , Heating and Gas industry, we specialise in domestic and light commercial installations and repairs , bathroom installations , power flushing ,boiler installation, repairs and all general plumbing.
At DHP LONDON we pride ourself on our work standard , which comes with an insurance backed guarantee.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Competent work and efficiency.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's second time that Danny does an excellent work sorting out problems in my kitchen. This time he fitted an accessible tap to stop water inside a fitted cupboard and managed unexpectedly to repair a boiler. He's very reliable, resourceful and competent. He is honest and spared me a lot of money.
Customer in Plumstead Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job from Danny, job not as easy as it would initially look like but he managed to deal perfectly with it and in a record time. I definitely recommend him and will call again when needed. Thanks a lot Danny!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2019 , work completed 21/07/2019
First-rate work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny replaced our boiler, flushed the radiators, and installed a new bathroom radiator and basin. All the work is top quality -- there were some complications with the radiators that he worked late to fix, all within the budget. Danny is clearly someone who will go the extra mile to make sure everything is right, and took care to tidy and clean up after the job. Very happy to recommend.
John, Greater London Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Plumbing perfection personified
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny from DHP attended at short notice to replace 2 radiators and to reroute and chase in some unsightly - and extensive pipework, removing it completely from view. The work was done exceptionally well and carried out by a true perfectionist, who worked diligently and conscientiously, all at reasonable cost. Danny is a true tradesman who knows his stuff. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Great, quick, helpful plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was incredibly helpful, quick and fixed a problem two other plumbers couldn’t solve. He worked around my timings and gave great advice. Really friendly and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend. The job was fixing a toilet flush, which had been broken by bad workmanship of a previous plumber.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied - totally transformed the feel of the house. Work took longer than expected - nothing to do with company as it was outside of their control - but rather than finish at a reasonable time as others would have done - they continued until after midnight to see the job through. Work ethic amazing and would totally recommend using this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Danny after a friend recommended him for a boiler issue and he was just fantastic. Danny went out of his way to resolve the issue quickly and I was very happy with the price. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Nicki Plumstead Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really friendly team. Punctual and cleaned up after themselves. Really pleased with the results. Realistically priced. Excellent after service. A minor issue with sealant six months after fitting was fixed straight away. I would highly recommend
Catherine Andrews Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Reliable, friendly great communicator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used the services for a relatively small job but this did not stop Danny giving me his full commitment. He’s very busy but communicated well and kept me up to date on when he could do the job. First impression were good and I got the feeling he is very trustworthy and hard working. I would recommend.
Ellenproperty Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
Leaky shower fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was great - he came round on an emergency visit within four hours of making the call. He fixed the shower immediately, was extremely friendly and helpfully explained the issue and gave options of how we might want to proceed to fix it. We are new to the area (Woolwich) so were looking for someone reliable. We have no hesitation in recommending Danny and will definitely ask him to do any further work for us in the future.
Sarah M Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service received from Danny at DHP. Had a leaky shower pump and he visited same day to fix the issue. Twice I've used DHP in last coupe of years and both times refreshing to receive honest advice and a fair price. Have recommended DHP to my parents also.
Nawaz83 Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Genuine guy , great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny has to be one of the most genuine guys in the plumbing industry , he is very efficient, very clear on both diagnostic and price nothing was too much for him . He came to fix a boiler problem I had . Although my boiler wasn't a very common one Danny found the problem and fixed it . I would highly recommend DHP without hesitation....thanks Danny for a great service.
Ivorlee Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my bathroom leak mended swiftly and professionally by Danny. Lovely man, came out at short notice, did a great job, charged a fair price, was polite and helpful. Could not ask for more and will be using him again. Highly recommend.
S Offord Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality service. Went out of his way to help fix the problem. If you’re looking for an honest, decently priced plumber - look no further
joshford Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on the Saturday of a bank holiday week-end, gave a reasonable quote, did very good work and took about two hours.
DannCia Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Fast Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny fixed a problem with the drain and as an extra he sorted out a blockage in the kitchen sink. Excellent work - a fair price - good advice. Definitely recommend and will use their services again.
Tad Was Posted on 29/11/2017 , work completed 29/11/2017
Honest, Reliable and Fairly Priced Plumbing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased that I found DHP, Danny returned my call very quickly and was able to come and inspect our un-vented hot water cylinder / immersion heater the next day. All of our discussions were honest, frank and upfront regarding costs and the best course of action, whereas other less scrupulous tradespeople were happy to encourage unnecessary work in order to make more money. He replaced the defective valves, going out of his way to find the parts in his van to fix it on the spot and charged a very reasonable price. The work looks to be of a high standard, and the leaks have stopped. Danny also took the time to demonstrate how to safely control the heater thermostat and how to maintain the air bubble in between services, should it become depleted. Very pleased and impressed by the standard of care in his service. And nice to know that there are honest, excellent plumbers out there.
KateEdmunds16 Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Danny was a star!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found DHP through Which? Trusted Traders when needing some plumbing work on our property. There were a few leaks in the property, the stop cock (awkwardly boxed in), the F&E tank (dangerously over the stairs), from a splitter in the kitchen and also a gas pipe in the kitchen. Danny came round one evening to give an estimate which I was happy with, but unfortunately, the dates he was able to make the following week I was unable to, so he offered there and then to do it that evening. Having arrived at 6:30 pm, he went out of his way to go to the plumbing suppliers to get some parts he didn't have, then had complications due to the gas pipework but stayed until the job was done leaving at almost 11 pm. I couldn't have asked for more from DHP and can highly recommend.
Keith Oliver Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Danny and Mark are to be highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We initially got the number from Which? Trusted Traders as our boiler needed servicing . We rang Danny to arrange a visit and get a quote. Danny came with Mark about a week later and they did a super job. Both guys are very honest and have great integrity!! We then decided to have our radiators flushed out (we had been told we needed this doing years ago). The price, although an expensive job, was very fair. We also knew that it could take a long time. Danny returned the following day at 10.30am and neither left until 11.30pm! They worked solidly! We did have a very slight leak on one of the radiators and Danny replied to my text within an hour and came immediately to sort it out. We are now recommending Danny and Mark to all our friends. Thank you !!!
Angie Muirhead Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Boiler pump replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some unsuccessful ringing around when the boiler stopped working, we contacted D H P London Ltd based on a personal recommendation. We were not disappointed. Especially important was being able to communicate easily with Danny. Even though he was obviously very busy, he made a great effort to fit this job in. Great service and a very fair price. Helen Edwards, Brockley
Helen E Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
An excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny's team installed a new combi boiler for me recently. After searching for a good company to do the job for over two weeks, I found the best installers for the job. The boiler looks nice and the pips work is incredibly neat and all the pipes fitted inside my kitchen cupboard, precisely as I had wished. Danny’s team worked incredibly hard, keeping me informed, at every stage, of their progress and any difficulties they envisaged. This they did in a friendly (and non-technical) way. They brought the installation in on time and at quoted price. The kitchen looks even better than before. In my opinion, Danny's team is a 5-star company, professional, creative, and trustworthy. I highly recommend them to anyone. Shasha in Belvedere
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Gas / Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend these guys enough. Efficient service, good / honest advice, quality work and fair price. Would happily use them again.
James00 Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
Excellent and rapid work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first contacted Danny about a week before the job (2 x toilet seats, shower riser rail, mini Worcester service), as we could not find a mutually suitable time. However, he stayed in touch assiduously, 'phoning back often. When he did come, he and his assistant Mark were amazingly quick! All fittings were neat, and worked smoothly. I have had an operation, so the new loo seats were a Godsend. Worcester now good, and I have agreed a full service and part replacement with DHP. Cleaned up after. Would recommend highly! Michael.
MerryMichaelW Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
Leak from toilet system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We will only use Dhp ltd for all our plumbing needs the last time was Thursday 10th November. We noticed a leak coming from the run off pipe from our toilet. It had been leaking for sometime so we worried that the water could leak through to the kitchen below. We called DHP about 4pm and they said they would try to get to us that day. They called back about 7.20pm and said they would be with us in 40 minutes, at 8pm they turned up. They fixed the problem which took over a hour and left at 9pm. Great service and wouldn't use anyone else.
VRJK1960 Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHP arrived the same day to fix my boiler. they got it up and running and charged a reasonable amount. Very pleased. Thanks!
Happy Customer Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team were great: pleasant, efficient extremely hardworking and they cleaned up thoroughly when the work was finished (and had even brought their own vacuum cleaner). Danny advised me on the best boiler for my house and explained the associated work entailed. I was impressed by the very high standard of their work, of which he and his team are justifiably proud. Definitely recommended.
Jo P Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D H Plumbing provides a reliable and thorough service. At a time when a problem could easily become a drama they act promptly and calmly. Quotations were accurate - no surprises - and they arrived both times within the time range they promised. I'm happy to recommend them o any potential customer.,
Robert Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny at DHP attended my house in the evening at very short notice and fixed by boiler. He was very professional, efficient and did a great job. I would recommend DHP to anyone and I will definitely use DHP again.
Chitra Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Great Service, will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First used DHP London about a month ago to get a new sink mixer tap installed. I prefer to use email then phone as i find it easier to explain myself and therefore emailed regarding how much it would cost and Danny got back to me very quickly with a response. Got the tap installed really quickly and at the same time I asked Danny if he could check our toilet as it had been making a funny sound for at least 6 months and there was really bad damp in the surrounding area including the kitchen, but I didn’t think the two were connected. I did ask another professional a while back if the sound the toilet was making was normal and he said it was. Danny was happy to take a look and knew this didn’t sound normal . He could hear something coming behind some boxing underneath. This is what really impressed me about Danny as the boxing was in a very awkward place, but happily removed it to reveal a leaking pipe. Didn’t take him long to fix it too. I’m very thankful to him for spotting and fixing this as not sure how much damage to the house this would have caused if this was not caught. He also gave me advice on how to reduce the damp the leak had caused to the walls. For the reasons mentioned and also because Danny is a helpful friendly professional I would happily use DHP London services again ( just recently had a set of basin taps installed by Danny).
robin Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tenants had problems re-filling the boiler and the property needed a Gas Safety check. Danny returns my calls promptly, liaised with the tenant and communicated efficiently. Service is very efficient.
Lim in London Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR ANY PLUMBING OR HEATING ISSUE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny and his team provided us outstanding service. He immediately came to our rescue to fix a leak, and went above and beyond as a true professional, ensuring that the job was done properly. We are so thankful for the job well done and the manner in which the service was provided. Not only did our leak get fixed, but potential future problems were avoided through his advice and skilled knowledge. With 110% confidence we would highly recommend this company for all plumbing and heating repairs.
Aaron G Posted on 08/06/2016 , work completed 08/06/2016
Reasonably priced, efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny came out when he said he would and identified the problem with my shower. He then came back and did the work as arranged. An excellent local service that I highly recommend.
robimeson Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
The courteous Plumber :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been issues with my cylinder so dreaded looking around for a plumber but I punched 'Plumber' and my postcode into the website and and up popped DHPlumbing and after looking through the review Danny sounded like an decent guy so I pinged him an email airing my issues. He responded promptly and we had a quick chat he arranged a visit to my place for an assessment. Great guy to chat too, knowledgeable with a no messing around attitude. He checked out my faulty cylinder and contacted the manufacture as its still under warranty who stated they will cover the work involved which is an excellent outcome. Thanks Danny, awesome job, cheers, Michael
Michael Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Superb job done in double quick time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Danny about a downstairs loo sink that had been wrenched off the wall. Within a couple of hours, he had arrived and fixed it better than it was fitted before. The price was very reasonable. He's a friendly chap and I will definitely be using his company again and recommending him to my friends.
Steve J Posted on 17/05/2016 , work completed 17/05/2016
DHP London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service with good back up advice.
Elizabethpenny Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Quality Service & Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Danny out for a faulty boiler, he quickly found out it was a blocked pipe instead and fixed it. Great service and great price too! Nice chap.
Ian J Sproat Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Quick - Straight Froward - Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler suddenly decided to stop working one Saturday afternoon on a cold February day and left our flat feeling very cold and dishes piled up in the kitchen. I tried everything i knew to try and get the boiler working - just turning knobs, switching off the mains etc etc. By evening i decided to give up and called a few companies who all said that i must call again either tomorrow (Sunday) morning or on Monday - either way they could only send an engineer on a week day; and i work during the weekdays. After a quick search online i found Danny's website and gave him a call. He answered his mobile quickly and said that he was busy at the moment - but when he finishes that job and 2 others he would come over to have a look - but would cost £x (which was MUCH lower than what some other companies were offering - but still only visit on a week day). Sure enough, later that night Danny came over, walked straight into the kitchen, had a look at the boiler and got straight to work. He knew what to do and after taking it apart, clearing pipes and gluing stuff back he got the boiler up and running in just under half an hour! A life saver !! He even charged me less than what he said he would ! Awesome!! Highly recommend. Fast straight forward guy. All the best.
Shendrew Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
Great service and reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend DHP services. My boiler stopped working and Danny from DHP came in the same day and fixed it. He was very professional, friendly and efficient.
Emilie Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Great service for a very reasonable price!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service for a very reasonable price! I would definitely recommend DHP for your plumbing needs. Danny gave me advice and tips over the first phone call to try and resolve the problem and of course save us a repair bill. He had to attend and when he did he quickly fixed it to an excellent standard. He was very professional, friendly, and left the kitchen as he had found it. Very very satisfied!
EmmaSavi Posted on 09/01/2016 , work completed 09/01/2016
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are knowledgeable about gas plumbing. They installed my full central heating system on December 2015. I liked these guys because they are reasonably price, hard working, knowledgeable for the job, and the main thing is this, they will take your advice and work as you want. I will call them again if I need them.
LJimee Posted on 28/12/2015 , work completed 28/12/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave advice and hints over the first phone call to try and resolve the problem to save us from waiting for him to arrive, rectify the problem and of course save us a repair bill. He had to attend and when he did he quickly detected the problem and fixed let. He was very curtious, quick and left the kitchen as he had found it. Very very satisfied!,
2011-08-03 21:48:43.793 Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny arrived when he said he would arrive. He gave us information, different options and costings. He didn't try and sell us something we didn't need. He fixed the leak to our loo immediately and offered us some advice regarding our shower. I can recommend him.
2010-07-02 11:39:06.177 Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Great plumber. Friendly and quick!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny was fantastic. Came over and got the job done. Was super friendly, and was happy to explain exactly what happened, how it worked, and how he fixed it. Was also willing to provide a bit of advice on handling other minor plumbing issues we had. I would definitely recommend this plumber to anyone looking for someone local who will get the job done!
joelm2400 Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time Danny has serviced the boiler. He fitted us in on a Sunday when it was convenient to us. Last year he came to fix a fault with the boiler and serviced it at no extra cost. Honest, conscientious and reliable. I have already recommended him to other people.
George Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked with Danny to fit a room stat and could not be happier with the work done. Danny called me when he was on the way and completed the job quickly and with a high level of professionalism.
JAlmeida Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called from very local and he was able to arrive in 20mins. Danny was very friendly and fixed the problem I had with my boiler as well as teaching me how to do it myself if it were to happen again! Reasonable price especially for such a quick response and I was very happy with the service. Thanks,!
AVplumstead Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Excellent service and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny at DHP attended my house in the evening and fixed by boiler. He was very professional, efficient and did a great job. I would recommend DHP to anyone and I will definitely use DHP again.
Cdorrington Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Great plumber at very reasonable prices!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Danny at DHP for 3 different occassions. Each time he has been extremely great and helped sort out all the problems I had. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. The last time was today when I needed help installing the water line for my new refrigerator. Danny came at short notice and took his time to do a nice and professional installation. Thanks Danny!
FSENBY Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
washing machine breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D H P London Ltd visited on day of call after our machine's filler hose departed from the water supply causing a flooded kitchen. He rectified this immediately and checked for gas leaks as there was a musty smell in the kitchen. A very good job done very quickly.
2011-08-12 14:09:39.697 Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
top job by dhp london ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHP London Limited were helpful and friendly and diagnosed a leak in my central heating quickly, They gave me some options on how to remedy the situation and the option I chose was reasonably priced and the job was done quickly and of good quality. Thanks Danny regards Cliff Plumstead
Clifford Posted on 11/01/2015 , work completed 11/01/2015
I trust dhp London Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Danny twice. Flexible, pleasant, responsive. Will be using him for all my gas, hot water and plumbing needs from now on. Highly recommended.
CMR308239228 Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was not there for the work that they did but I was very impressed when I got in, my daughter said they were polite and clean. They made sure they checked everything and were very quick and professional and very reasonably priced I would and will definately use again.
Julie29 Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
DHP Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny has done 2 pieces of work for us and has been excellent. For the first job he did a great job sorting out a thermostatic mixer shower which was leaking within the wall - and at a much lower cost than replacing the whole thing. A good job well done and I'd recommend him.
Leslie Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work that DHP London did for us. It was to a high standard including clearing up and leaving everything clean and tidy. We were very pleased with the result.
pm_11 Posted on 19/02/2014 , work completed 19/02/2014