We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D.H. Services (SW) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb dh services logo

4.9

20 Reviews

About

We offer a professional, high-quality kitchen fitting service for Bristol and the surrounding areas.

Please go to our website for more information about our business and also do a google search using the details below to see more photos and reviews of our work.

Google search information = DH Services Kitchen Fitters Bristol

Please call DH Services Ltd to discuss how we can help you and for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
Trustworthy and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great experience with Dave and Andy. Trustworthy, very knowledgable and both were perfectionists! Dave helped us from start to finish, from advice in planning to the final product. Cannot recommend these guys enough. Very respectful of our home, clean and tidy and all round great guys! So pleased with the end result. Cheers Dave and Andy!
Customer in South Gloucestershire24/11/2018
A great Company to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read some really good reviews for DH Services so decided to get Dave and his team to fit our new kitchen in Clifton. Really good communication from the start right through to completion of the job making the whole process stress free. Dave dealt with all aspects of the job incredibly well and the end product was just as I hoped. Highly recommended and very trust worthy.
Customer in City of Bristol15/11/2018
Highly recomended kitchen fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Andrew are good old fashioned tradesmen. They carry out their work with the minimum of fuss and disruption to a very high standard. The end result of our kitchen refit exceeded our expectations. All works were fully quoted at a very fair rate and were completed ahead of schedule. They encountered a few unforeseen problems during the works but always had a workaround that was fully discussed with us before continuing. I would not hesitate in recommending David and Andrew if you are considering installing a new kitchen.
Andrew H05/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had DH Services do work for us over many years so when I wanted a complete refurb done (new kitchen, bathrooms, painting, doors etc) on a property, I had no hesitation asking them to undertake it. They were given the keys to an empty property and completed on time. The work was done to a high standard and at a fair price. Even the extras I asked for were priced fairly. I have no hesitation in recommending them for value, quality and friendly, efficient, helpful service.
DRivlin21/10/2018
Kitchen Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DH Services recently completed refurbishing kitchen to give it a fresh new look. The guys were very hard working and 100% trust worthy. A beautiful finish to the highest standard! I absolutely love my new kitchen, would definitely recommend these guys.
Kara..11/07/2018
Fantastic new kitchen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Desperately needing a new kitchen I contacted Dave. Dave talked me through the process and gave me very helpful advice on sourcing a good quality kitchen on a budget. When the kitchen arrived I handed Dave my keys and enjoyed a lovely holiday. When I arrived home a stunning new kitchen awaited me, to say I am pleased would be an understatement. A fantastic kitchen and excellent workmanship. Thanks Dave and Co.
Mark W11/06/2018
Great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm happy to recommend D. H. Services (SW) Ltd. Dave and Andy recently put in a new kitchen for me, and I'm thrilled with the results of their work. They were great at keeping me informed about their availability and accommodating about fitting in around the altogether less well organised worktop installers who were involved in the project. Although my little kitchen must be trivial compared to many of the jobs they take on, I never got the feeling that they were rushing the work or cutting corners to get to the next customer. They struck me as true professionals who know their stuff and take pride in what they do.
Sarah Turner18/04/2018
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & Andy did a complete kitchen refit for us from an empty shell - this covered all plumbing & electrics, plastering, new ceiling, lighting, fitting of cabinets & appliances, skirting & architraves and painting & decorating. They were professional, tidy, organised and finished the job to a very high standard. They always worked full days (arriving at 8am and leaving at 5.30pm) to ensure the job was finished to time. Their quote offered great value for money - highly recommended.
Paul 5716/04/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Andy fitted a new kitchen for us. Excellent project management from start to completion. They were very professional, considering aspects of the work we had not considered ourselves and kept us informed of various particulars about the work and what could be done to deal with it. Very happy with the outcome. Thanks Dave and Andy.
Adam and Jo23/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Andy carried out a refit of our kitchen, stripping out the old and fitting the new - their attention to detail throughout was amazing, the highest quality work and totally professional and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them highly, in fact we have used them again since for some redecorating and were equally as impressed. We wouldn't use any other contractors.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/09/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave ripped out and fitted a new kitchen for us. He helped us every step of the way offering his advice and wealth of knowledge as to how we could get around some tricky areas such as a very uneven flooring and some dodgy pipe work from our boiler. We could not be happier with the work he carried out for us and would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a painter and decorator to decorate our new loft conversion. It was quite a large job, involving two double bedrooms, an ensuite showeroom and a stairwell with a very high wall, together with some first floor wallpapering and painting to match the existing house. Dave came round within a couple of days of us contacting him, spent some time looking over and making notes, gave us some excellent advice, and came back quite quickly with a comprehensive quote. The price was excellent, and Dave was able to start within a few weeks. He kept us informed about progress on his previous job, and the work started on time on the finally agreed day. Dave impressed us as a very committed and devoted craftsman, who can be completely relied upon. He often works with his brother in law, Andy Jarema, and in our case it was actually Andy who did all the work although Dave was in regular contact with him, kept an eye on it, and after all the work was completed checked that we were satisfied. Andy himself also works independently as 'Borders SW Ltd.', so for that reason I have also given a separate review for Andy's company. Andy was an absolute delight to have around the house and to work with, a very nice person who was completely reliable, turned up regularly on time, cleared up excellently, and did the job with the minimum of fuss and inconvenience. He works quickly to high professional standards, and finished well on time. He kept us informed, consulted with us frequently, and was very concerned that we should be completely satisfied with his work. We were delighted with the eventual result, and we would rfecommend both Dave (and his company) and also Andy (and his company) very highly indeed. We would have no hesitation in employing both or either for future painting and decorating work.
Professor Paul Williams28/02/2016
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D H Services in my properties for the past 20 years and have always found the quality of work to be of the highest standard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
following recommendations on here, i contacted DH Services to paint the outside of my house, I got a very fair and competitive quote. due to the awful weather it took a while for the work to be carried out. Dave arrived on the Monday, but unfortunately when preping the wall some of the render fell of, he asked a colleague to fix and then on the Saturday he and his brother turned up to paint. We are really pleased with the workmanship and we have asked them to do our dinning room.
paulinesandell10/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to David and Steve who redecorated, our hall, stairs kitchen and bedroom . The service was very professional- they produce a job specification before the work starts , so its clear what has been agreed, who is providing what etc. The work is very well done and we were very pleased with the finish and the final result . Very reasonable price for the standard of work. We'd definately use them again. Derek Adams and Linda Phelan
derek ada06/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used DH Services to decorate our hall, stairs & landing. Job was completed on time and to a good standard with everything left clean and tidy. Would use again without hesitation.
Tuffs09/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Andy completed 2 weeks redecorating our entire house including plastering and boxing in pipes, stripping wallpaper, lining and painting walls and woodwork. We intially chose them because of good reviews and a prompt and fair quotation. They were always trustworthy and friendly, went out of their way to offer advice and tools for our own DIY efforts and worked hard to get the job done to a high standard. A couple of small finishing off jobs meant the work wasn't finished quite to schedule but we would definately use them again.
Frankieboy200830/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
IÍd like to start by thanking DH Services for an extremely professional service. I contacted them on the 14/07/09 on the outside chance they could complete re-decorating the hall and landing at my MotherÍs house before the 22/07/09; make good the woodwork, deal with the cracks in the walls and ceilings and paint everything. ItÍs an unexpected strict timeline _ a stair-lift is being installed owing to a car crash. If youÍre having a stair-lift installed then the thread-bare old carpet has to be replacedƒand it makes sense if possible to complete any painting and decorating beforehand. The work has been completed (18.07.09) _ and importantly itÍs good quality workmanship! I received competitive pricing, they arrived at the times expected, cleaned-up thoroughly...and painted one or two extra bits without issue. ItÍs not something IÍd have undertaken using a random supplier from the Yellow Pages _ the previous reviews on Which Local proved very accurate.
Louise3518/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DH Painters following a recommendation on Which? Local. We wanted the wallpaper in the living and dining rooms stripped, and the walls lined and prepped for painting. David was honest and direct, and I found that refreshing. The prices quoted were very reasonable. They were efficient and did a very good job. They tidied up every day before they left the house. We were so pleased with their service that we asked them to take on additional tasks like painting the woodwork (doors, door frames, skirting board, bay window sills) in both rooms as well as the porch area. Would definitely recommend them!
Mattlynn16/03/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price. Reliable and kept us up to date on progress. Friendly we have since used them again.
Andy4213/05/2008