We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D Harrison Home Improvements LLP

Profile thumb logo no check
4.9

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D Harrison Home Improvements are a growing, family run business covering Dorset & The New Forest. We specialise in all aspects of home improvements, from roofing to patio cleaning. With full liability insurance in place & guarantees offered to our customers you know you are in safe hands.

We pride ourselves on a job well done & work with our customers to exceed their expectations - give us a call to see how we can help!

D Harrison Home Improvements are pleased to offer all customers a free roof inspection.

‘Out of sight out of mind’ - Most of our customers forget to inspect their roofs and gutters each year for damage or deterioration…..and it costs! Now is the time to give your roof a health check.

The inspection will include a comprehensive check of your full roof. From this we can tailor a bespoke service to meet your requirements.

What we do

  • Roofers

  • Builders

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Cleaning services

  • Patios and driveways

  • Landscape contractors

  • More Services

    • loft conversions
    • drystone walling
    • sheds and shed bases

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Genuine & Reliable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Dave do a garage roof, complete new front drive and parking, double glazing and bespoke side porch. Got to say we were not just pleased with the quality of the work and team that did it but also the attentiveness Dave gave to the whole project. With the bespoke porch we knew there might be some issues and Dave’s was on them like a shot and got them sorted - very impressed with that! We want more work done as soon as the monies there and we hope to get Dave on it, and have No Hesitation in recommending him to anyone who’s looking for a proper job to be done.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his men replaced our ageing roof tiles, soffits, vents facias and guttering. It was completed with the minimum of fuss and disruption. The roofers were polite and courteous and worked hard to finish the job. We would have no hesitation in recommending D Harrison to anyone, in fact we already have to their satisfaction.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient workmen. Left premises clean and tidy. Very satisfied. Excellent.
Bridget, Dorset Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Excellent work and a friendly and informative service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done on the interior structure of the roof following comments in a surveyors report during house purchase. Mr Harrison initially visited, and took some time in reviewing potential issues. Work was agreed, and the date set adhered to. The workmen who attended were helpful, and kept us informed of their intentions and also studied the area in some detail before obtaining their materials. They were considered and methodical in their approach, and explained fully during and after the work what had been done. They (and Mr Harrison who attended during the course of the work to overview) indicated where to look for any future problems. It was a positive and business like approach by all and gave us considerable reassurance on the strength and durability of the roof.
Roof Review Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company. We had a new driveway in block paving. Job came in exactly as quoted, guys turned up when they said they would! Friendly and courteous workmen, who tidied up after themselves. Job took slightly longer than planned as driveway was a tricky shape, on a slope and had deeper concrete to remove than expected. Was kept informed of this. Very happy with finished result!
KWilliams Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, explained everything that was going to happen, even when problems occurred. More in depth work needed than originally thought, no extra cost involved. Job extended by few days.
June, Dorset Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done & completed on time. Very pleased with result.
John, Hampshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Great attention to detail - great finish to job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D Harrison has provided us with excellent service. David listened carefully to what we wanted, made some suggestions and we ended up with something that was better than we had thought. We had a new block drive installed following a burst water main that resulted in water damage to our previous resin drive. The team worked very hard, turned up on time, left the site tidy, very pleasant group as well. I have already recommended D Harrison Home Improvements to other people and will continue to do so. They take a pride in what they do and it shows in the final results. Great job.
CliveT Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a comprehensive explanation of what the jog would entail and gave assurances about insurance etc. When the Jon commenced they were a good crew, well supervised and directed. Thoroughly professional in all aspects of the job. They all worked cheerfully and courteously despite meeting a few difficulties! Would recommend without hesitation.
Traveller210 Posted on 26/05/2018 , work completed 26/05/2018
Valley replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time using this company. They arrived on time and made every effort to keep my new driveway covered over whilst the work took place. Part way through I was shown what they had taken out and what they were doing to replace the new valley which was being replaced due to a leak. Everything was left clean and tidy. A very friendly company and I would use again should the need ever arise in the future.
Tracie Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018