We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D J Meara Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb 7afedc64 d29c 4e00 97c6 39fbd189a116

5.0

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Proud to be a business built on quality workmanship, customer service, and reliability.

Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineers - Registered Heating Professional.

Engineering Council - Registered Engineering Technician.

Gas Safe Register - Fully Accredited / Registered in all Domestic Gas Appliances.

City & Guilds - Domestic Heating Design, Installation, Service.

City & Guilds - Domestic Heating Energy Efficiency (England & Wales).

Vaillant Boiler Manufacturers - Accredited Installer.

Visit the website to view current customers thoughts, on the service received.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • hot water cylinders cold water storage tanks thermal store

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Can't recommend enough!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, courteous, clean and tidy, as you'd expect, I was given a very competitive quote for replacing a macerator, so paid the deposit and booked a very timely appointment. On checking the old macerator, it turned out that it could be fixed - for a fraction of the original quote. The only charge was for a one hour call out - and the rest of the deposit was refunded the same day. I can't recommend this company enough - they turn up when they say they will, discuss all options, give honest quotes, and only do the work that's actually needed.
Lindsay Rutland Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Brilliant, very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan & the team were amazing. Very tidy & clean. The most amazing job done.
Janet C, Essex Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Extremely efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really can't fault! Job carried out efficiently, professionally and in an extremely pleasant manner. Also very tidy and friendly.
Keith, Essex Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Very professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to change my heating and hot water system to one requiring a combination boiler, I looked on the Which Trusted Traders web-site and found Dan. I have not been disappointed. The project involved replacing the boiler, disposing of the old one, installing new pipes and replacing old radiators, as well the installation of a Water Softening Unit. All the work was carried out with the least possible disruption to myself, and with consultation at every point as to the best places for the pipes and the new radiators. Dan explained very patiently how the new system would work, talking me through it more than once! The work was finished within the time scale agreed, the only problem being ... and it was not their fault ... that the Water softening unit that had been delivered was faulty. They came within an hour of the new one being delivered to complete the job. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who would like a good job well done. And I nearly forgot ... they cleared up and left everywhere clean and tidy each day. You would hardly know that anyone had been working there. Thank you for an excellent job well done.
bellcanto Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan fitted a new boiler system at very short notice as the old one was completely dead. He gave very good professional advice when he came for the quotation. The work carried out was to a very high standard (shame to cover up the neat pipe work!) and he was neat and tidy, leaving no mess behind. The electrician he used to complete the installation was equally prompt, tidy and courteous. The house is now alive with hot water and freshly flushed radiators - bring on winter! Very pleased now that we have a plumber we can call on to any work too difficult for me. Would definitely recommend Dan's services.
Ashingdon Jack Posted on 18/09/2016 , work completed 18/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient service. Greatly impressed with care of installation and expertise. Delighted with the end result. Will certainly use him again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Joan, Essex Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a reliable and professional gas / plumber then look no further. My experience found both ,Dan and Kyle to be polite ,reliable and proficient. It is refreshing to call on a trusted trader and have confidence to leave them to the task in hand. i will be keeping this tel number for future, as i am very pleased. {stephen, Maldon road}
Engineer Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came to replace my boiler and to install a mains pressure hot water system. He came highly recommended and I have no hesitation in recommending him myself. He was reliable, trustworthy, methodical and a very clean worker. He explained what the job entailed and then walked me through the instructions on how to operate my central heating system via my smart phone. This has been a 'Five Star' First Class service and I am already planning to use Dan again.
sITE uSER Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
Thoroughly efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan Meara attended on time and gave an impressive service at reasonable cost. Thoroughly recommended.
Chris, Essex Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will certainly be using this trader again. He came already highly recommended and I have no hesitation in recommending him myself. Reliable, trustworthy, methodical and a clean worker. Very helpful in explaining what the job entailed and the instructions on how to operate my central heating system. 'Five star' First Class service
Debra, Essex Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015