We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D K Auto Services Ltd

Profile thumb dk auto serv logo cmyk  1

5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

D.K Auto Services Ltd was established in 2008 to bridge the gap between main dealers and small garages, giving high quality,up to date service with a personal, friendly touch. Although predominantly Ford and Mazda specialists, we are able to offer servicing, repairs and diagnostics to most makes and models.

All staff are factory trained and have achieved master technician status whilst training at FORDS technical college in Daventry.

We offer what we feel is a unique "NO FIX-NO FEE" guarantee on our diagnostic repairs in almost all circumstances.

Amongst our skills are servicing and repairs to the highest of standards,diagnostic/auto electrical fault finding and repairs as well as air conditioning recharging/repairs to the latest f-gas regulations.

Due to EU block excemption regulations we are able to service vehicles whilst still under manufacturers warranty saving substantial costs compared to main dealers, without affecting your warranty cover.

Please visit www.dkautoservices.com

What we do

  • Garage related services

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Power transmission services
    • Wheel alignment
    • Car air conditioning
  • Auto electricians

    • Electronic equipment for vehicles
  • More Services

    • cambelts
    • diagnostics
    • auto electrics
    • battery servicing

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb! 5* Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boyfriend had previously used this garage and recommended I do the same, after being quoted an extortionate amount by a main dealer for a number of defects which needed to be fixed. Not only did DK Auto Services deal with my car straight away and complete the work when they said they would, but they also managed to save me over £500 (because one of the so-called major defects pointed out by the main dealer, didn't exist!) and picked up on a minor defect that the main dealer hadn't! I won't be going anywhere else from now on. They were very professional, helpful, friendly and accommodating! Excellent value for money!
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/08/2020 , work completed 11/08/2020
Professional efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our car went to D K Services for a service and MOT. We have used this garage before and have been pleased with previous experiences. Today was no exception and the required work was dealt with in a prompt, efficient and helpful manner. Supportive communication throughout leaves the customer in no doubt that they and their vehicle are in ‘good hands’. Another job well done!
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job, professional.
Helen, Essex Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great mechanic, professional, polite. Top job!!
Malcolm, Essex Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and on time as well. Thoroughly recommended. All aspects of work undertaken done well.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Fast Service, Excellent Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the clutch failed on my Mazda, I was expecting a massive bill. Not only were D. K. Auto the cheapest quote I had by far, they also got the car back to me in 2 days (having originally said it could take until the following week). The car now runs like a dream. Excellent work and I will definitely be using them in future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time with this company for a full service on my 2 yr old Renault. They picked my car up on time from my home. Completed the service and gave me a schedule of all the work done which complied with the manufacturers warranty requirements. Provided a detailed invoice for the work done which was cheaper than the main dealers quote. They returned my car in good condition to my home early afternoon. The mechanic was very polite and friendly. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will use them again.
1452628 Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D K Auto services were recommended to me and having now used them I can see why. Carried out a service for me for the price quoted and kept me up to speed on progress. Will use again and will recommend to others.
Martin, Essex Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a bad experience last year with the first garage I tried after moving into the area, I looked further afield and was pleased to find D K Auto on trustedtraders and that they would collect my car. I was very happy with the service and will be using them again next year.
Clare Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time, took the car away and the work was done to my entire satisfaction. It was brought back at the time expected and in good order.
Neil, Essex Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using D K Auto Services for some years now. Their work is always completed promptly, thoroughly and to a high standard. I recommend them to anyone who needs reliable work done on their cars.
Joanne, Essex Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Professional & personal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using D K Autos three years ago for both my families cars. The contact was from Which Trusted Traders and they are everything expected and more from a Which recommendation. It's nice to have a car service and trust that only necessary work is performed, whilst receive information on the general condition of other parts, this feels very 'old school' as opposed to a modern showroom service.
Lawrence, Essex Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had car repair and service work done by DK Autos over the past few years I am very pleased with the service provided.
Arthur, Essex Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I've used D K Auto Services. I thought I'd give them a go after reading multiple positive reviews on Which? and I'm so pleased I did. The service was fantastic and the quality of the work is extremely high. Real value for money. Very highly recommended.
Louise, Essex Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Brilliant, Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used D K Auto's for approximately 10 years now and would not hesitate in recommending to friends and family.
Parish Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Professional, honest, go the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had D K Auto Services Ltd recommended to us by family member. Bit apprehensive using a new mechanic but received a professional and thorough service. Mechanic found the fault promptly, explained it and double checked it was fixed. When I went to collect he asked if I would like to see work he'd done - unheard of!
Debbie, Essex Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Superb advice & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 61 plate Passat had failed an MOT, for what I considered invalid reasons. I took the car to D. K. Autos, who examined the car, and suggested a retest elsewhere. The car passed and I was charged a reasonable £45.00.
Michael, Essex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, knowledgeable. Found a problem which Ford Main dealers couldn't locate. Will definitely use for all future servicing & works.
John, Essex Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
Totally trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This visit, I only needed an oil and filter change, but have been using D K Autos for many years. I have recommended these to so many people, I have lost count. On one occasion, DK Autos saved me in the region of £1000 as I wanted to change something and they said not to as they couldn't be sure that part was faulty. Two return trips and part that was faulty was replaced!!
Paul, Essex Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always gives a reliable and professional service. Customers can be sure that they will not try and charge for unnecessary work. Highly recommended.
Raymond, Essex Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Honest & reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using D K Autos for the last three years. I have found them professional and courteous on every visit.
Paul, Essex Posted on 07/11/2015 , work completed 07/11/2015
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found DK Anto's To be very helpful & reasonably priced. Would be will use again & would recommend highly.
Bryan, Essex Posted on 08/06/2015 , work completed 08/06/2015
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My local Ford main dealer told me I needed work costing
Andrew, Essex Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
First time customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I have taken my car in. The staff were very helpful and the work was carried out quickly and at a good price. I went to D.K. Autos as they came very highly recommended by friends & family.
Martin, Essex Posted on 27/05/2015 , work completed 27/05/2015
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially used the service because the main dealer Ford didn't know what they were doing and were charging me for parts I didn't need. DK Auto identified issue as a software fault not a parts replacement. Will always use in future for all my cars.
Terry, Essex Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
The trader replied (on 19/06/2015)
terry,thankyou so much for taking the time to send in your review to trusted traders.it really is very appreciated as our reputation is very important to us in a trade that is very often,and at times justly,regarded with such suspision. regards david and kevin
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very helpful & at a good price & would recommend them anytime.
Dennis, Essex Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
The trader replied (on 19/06/2015)
dennis,just a short message to thank you for taking the time to leave a review with trusted traders,it really is very much appreciated.regards david and kevin