We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D L Wood Drain Services

Profile thumb 22.09.17 032
5.0

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday 07:30–18:00
  • Sunday 07:30–18:00

About

We offer a domestic and commercial drain unblocking and cleaning service and offer fixed rates for domestic customers.

We unblock the following;
Main drains and manholes.
Gulleys.
Kitchen sinks.
Hand Basins.
Baths.
Showers.
Washing machine wastepipes.

High pressure water jetting

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
  • More Services

    • drain unblocking
    • drain cleaning

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Reasonable price quoted on phone, arrived in Kingston asap same day. Dealt efficiently with severely blocked drain; ensured all completely clear and cleaned the surrounding area. Darren is friendly and helpful, even identified location of additional manhole which had been paved over.
no no nanette Posted on 02/10/2012 , work completed 02/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Darren 18/06/12 and within less than 24hrs he was at the door at the time arranged. A thoroughly personal and genuine sole trader. Superb value great job, sorted in less than an hour... Cost was superb. No dodgy "Chemicals required" as many of the large firms seem to try and "Sell". I will be using Darren again. Highly recommend this firm.
bigkg Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrived early and identified the problem quickly. I had thought it was the outlet pipe from my utility room, but in fact there were roots blocking the main drain. He cleared the blockage quickly and advised me on how to stop it from happening again. He kept to the quote he had given me over the phone. I had not bothered to check for prices from other companies as the price he quoted seemed fair.
margaret.a1 Posted on 06/12/2011 , work completed 06/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Wood arrived on time and cleared the downpipe as requested. While he was checking the drain he realized that we had a further and much bigger problem (our soakaway was completely blocked) which required attention. He recommended an associate who he asked to come and investigate. Darren continued to check on the additional problem with us and within a few days, the problem was resolved. We were very pleased with the way Darren handled the whole situation and would not hesitate to use him again or to recommend him to others (as we already have).
apburrows Posted on 11/09/2011 , work completed 11/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called first thing in the morning and I was given a precise time for the work to commence and Mr Wood arrived exactly on time. He carried out the work quickly and to the price quoted. He was also friendly and extremely polite. I would recommend him without reservation.
Saddler1 Posted on 30/07/2011 , work completed 30/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful on the phone. Arrived within 30 minutes to clear a badly blocked drain. Professional and courteous. Unblocked and checked all drains. Charged exactly what he had quoted on the phone. Cannot be recommended highly enough.
macrotech Posted on 19/07/2011 , work completed 19/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External drain unblocked. Darren was prompt and punctual. Drain unblocked quickly and tested. Darren was pleasant also. Would use again.
Clubby Posted on 28/06/2011 , work completed 28/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren arrive as discussed and was very polite and professional. He cleared the blocked sewer and cleared away a some "sewage" that was left by a previous drainage company. He also charged less than he quoted for. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Basingstoke Posted on 29/03/2011 , work completed 29/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood arrived on time, within 2 hours of my initial call. Quickly found and cleared the blockage in a main drain shared with three neighbours. Checked manholes on neighbours' property, made sure that the drain flowed freely, washed out the manholes, and left the site clean and tidy. Very reasonable price, as per quotation. Courteous, helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.
desperatedan Posted on 10/02/2011 , work completed 10/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wood provided a 'next day' service for our relatively non-emergency problem, which proved to be the result of a blocked main drain on a neighbours property. He was courteous, on time and tackled the problem efficiently, liaising with the neighbour concerned in a friendly manner. He solved the problem in good time at very reasonable charge; less than we had expected.
Penjon Posted on 19/01/2010 , work completed 19/01/2010