We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D & M Building Services

Profile thumb qualitymark accredited logo
5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run business with over 40 years experience in the building industry. We cover all aspects of remedial work, property renovations,Traditional and modern plastering, Window replacement, guttering and fascia replacement,pointing, Tiling, painting and decorating, basement conversions,kitchens and bathrooms, general building and much more.

We cover Gloucestershire and surrounding areas. We also have a female decorator if needed.

For a free quotation please don't hesitate to contact us by phone, e-mail or text.

Complaints
Where we cannot resolve any complaints using our own complaints procedure, as a Which? Trusted trader we use Dispute Resolution Ombudsman for dispute resolution. In the unlikely event of a complaint arising and you wish to refer the complaint to them please contact 0333 241 3209 or via their website http://www.disputeresolutionombudsman.org/which-trusted-traders-partnership

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Coving
    • Lime plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Skimming
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Injection damp courses
    • Tanking Systems
    • Timber treatment services
    • Woodworm treatment
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
    • Wallpapering
  • More Services

    • property refurbishments

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Malcolm and Dee did a fantastic job on a full bathroom renovation for us. Complete removal of existing bathroom and airing cupboard. A section of wall needed boxing in and other sections of wall were patched up due to being in poor condition. The new bathroom was fitted brilliantly and the decorating was of a very high standard. Being an old house a number of issues arose all of which were dealt with professionally and efficiently. Thank you for a fantastic job done.
Hannah in Gloucestershire Posted on 25/07/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Internal Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M cut back the wall plaster to the original stone, installed 50mm Insulated board, plastered walls & ceiling during the hottest days this summer. They took every precaution to minimise dust & disturbance & did a thoroughly professional job. In addition to the original plan, they moved a double socket & replaced the skirting in the whole room. They also found that the replacement window had not been sufficiently sealed & weather proofed - so took care of that as well. They remained helpful and considerate throughout & had a great work ethic. We will look to them for additional work in the autumn.
Chris in Gloucestershire Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
Exterior decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M Building Services carried out an exterior painting job for us on our three bedroomed det. bungalow, they did a superb job in spite of the adverse weather conditions. From our very first contact they were completely reliable and were very good at communicating effectively, we were very impressed by their attention to detail and over all their efficiency. Our experience was that they were very pleasant, helpful and got on with the job in a highly effective manner, we are extremely pleased with their work and have absolute confidence in recommending them.
Christopher in Gloucestershire Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Reliable and helpful throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our basement damp proofed and made into a usable space. We felt really positive about Molly and Dee when they came out to quote us. They were here for a month and worked extremely hard, kept us updated and discussed any issues that they found, often with cost effective solutions! They did absolutely everything, the damp proofing, plastering, lights, liaised with other tradespeople when needed. We were very anxious about the work being stressful but they made it a lot easier for us. They were very careful and respectful in our home, always friendly and we are really pleased with the work they have done. We will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Hardworking, professional, helpful advice and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DM Building services for a number of jobs over the last few years, they have always offered good advise on the work that is needed to be carried out giving possible options along the way. They turn up when they say they are going to and work hard to get the job done. They have dealt with a number of different issues with damp and re plastering with all work looking fantastic. I would definitely recommend them and no doubt we will be using them again when we want to start our next project.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 12/03/2020
Friendly, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M Building Services undertook some work to update our existing 70's living room fireplace and wall (boarding, re-plastering, new slate mantelpiece) and decorated the whole room on completion. Throughout the work they were knowledgeable and reliable. Where we were struggling with ideas they suggested materials and finishes. They arrived when they promised and the work was completed on time. At the end of every day our living room was returned to normal - all tools, equipment and debris cleared away so our two young children could use it safely which was not something we'd expected and very welcome! Their attention to detail and pride in undertaking the work meant everything was finished to a high standard, and we couldn't be more pleased with the end result. On top of that, they are genuinely lovely people and it was a pleasure to work with them. We would not hesitate to recommend them, and look forward to using them again in the future.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Great work and nice people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to me by a friend, as we needed someone to take out and old kitchen, convert the larder to a downstairs toilet, install a new much larger kitchen, decorate and lay floor tiles in the kitchen, dining room, hall and toilet. They were fantastic, making helpful suggestions when we didn’t know what direction to take, sorting out lots of issues caused by us and our requirements and doing all the work to a very high standard. They take a real pride in doing a good job and it shows when the work is completed, we were really happy with the end result. They are also very nice people, and a pleasure to work with, and always tidied up at the end of day. I would certainly highly recommend them to anyone looking to have similar work to ours done.
Steve and Angie Posted on 11/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Fireplace plaster work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came across Malcolm and Dee via the trusted traders site. We had spent a long time trying to find someone to help sort out a damp issue in our fireplace. Malcolm and Dee came to view the job and gave sensible advice as to how to sort the issue. They went away and promptly provided a quote. They arrived on time and completed the work to a high standard, injecting a damp proof course and then rendering and plastering. The work was completed within the time frame indicated and they were very neat and tidy, ensuring that the area was tidied up each day. Malcolm and Dee were very professional and personable and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Herefordshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 08/09/2019)
Thanks for great review, was a pleasure working for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ceiling replaced & whole room re-plastered & decorated. D & M provided a thoroughly professional service. They cleaned up carefully each day. They were sensitive to our needs and courteous at all times. We would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful company.
Ernie, Gloucestershire Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Professional perfectionist, an excellent job. Always on time and tidied at end of each day. Polite, friendly helpful and trustworthy
Rehschuh Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consulted with us problems before doing the job. Very tidy and clean tradespeople, excellent job and would highly recommend them.
Raymond, Gloucestershire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Painstaking workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic work. They are very efficient always on time, do a very professional job and tidy up as they go. No mess left. Would recommend them for anybody who likes honest hard-working tradesmen with a sense of humour.
Carl, Gloucestershire Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 days work by the above trader. They arrived early each day (exactly as they said) carried on each day completing their programmed task efficiently. At completion of each day, they tidied up leaving a cleaned work site. They were polite, helpful and extremely professional. Very pleased.
Taw, Gloucestershire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
First class job every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Malcolm's plastering is perfect. His work is certainly the best I have seen. During the last 10 years I have seen him work at 4 properties and he has always produced a high standard, often under challenging circumstances. D & M are reliable, punctual, accommodating and totally trustworthy. I would not use anyone else.
Adrienne, Gloucestershire Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job. Extremely friendly and trustworthy. Definitely call them for the next job. Thank you
Ellie, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Malcolm worked with us for a period of over three months. He renovated our house from top to bottom organising other trades to come in when necessary. Everything he did was completed with care and precision. He arrived when he said he would, and was always contactable when we needed to discuss any issues. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Laura, Gloucestershire Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Excellent, trustworthy professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ensures customer satisfaction. Sets high personal standards. Totally trustworthy. Excellent preparation and clearing up. Excellent results. First choice for future requirements.
Paul, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
A treasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Malcolm has done 3 jobs for us - repainting house brickwork, repair vehicle damage to garden wall and, most recently, re-plastering our bedroom/ensuite ceiling and replacing shower, tray, door and retiling enclosure. Comes heartily recommended - jobs done when he said he would, excellent quality workmanship, cleans up after, charges reasonably and was trustworthy in our home alone while we were on holiday.
Christopher, Gloucestershire Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
Molly and Bee are a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They provide a quality & reliable service. They have carried out extensive work for us and were unfazed by unexpected problems that were dealt with professionally. Their work is of a very high standard & they always leave things clean and tidy when finished.
Kathryn, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Molly & Dee proved excellent advice & carried out the job on the promised days to a high standard. Always cheerful, cleaned up properly when job finished. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014