Endorsed by Which?

D & M Garden Services

4.9

95 Reviews

About

D&M are a hard landscaping company that was set up in 1999 and has a combined experience of 45 years.
We only run one job at a time we do not run different jobs at the same time, and treat customers as we ourselves would like to be treated with kindness and respect at all times.
The same care and expertise is exercised no matter how big or small the job.
We take great care when a customer uses our services and aim to ensure we achieve the job you imagine.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Pond construction
    • Decking
  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • ponds
    • water features
    • garden walling
    • block paving
    • pathway

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my garden done by D&M recently.They are very good team, my garden completed in a very good standard.All the staffs very polite and professional.All the way keep me updated with work.Highly recommended!
(your username) Posted on 20/01/2024 , work completed 12/01/2024
Amazing team. Transformed a blank canvas. Hardworking.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Harrison run a fantastic team of landscapers. Their communication was timely and even when they had delays I was always well informed. My parents house was a blank canvas only having the original slabs laid by the builder in 2000. Dave came onsite and was extremely professional, we agreed a design and had a budget which Dave worked with. Once we agreed the design and cost we then proceeded. D&M take no payment upfront, this shows their liquidity and trust. The actual build was seamless, Harrison who is Dave’s son brought the design to life. These guys are so good I have booked them to do the front and back of my own house. Their standard and aftercare is really solid. I cannot recommend them enough.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 01/08/2023
Exceptional Garden Transformation by D & M Garden Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of working with D & M Garden Service for a garden landscaping project, and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Right from the start, I was drawn to their reputation as Which? Trusted traders, and the extensive portfolio they presented left me thoroughly impressed. The result of their work is nothing short of stunning, and I must admit, I'm quite a discerning customer. From the initial consultation to the final touches, they made sure to always prioritize my preferences and ideas. Harry and the team (Jamie, Levi and Mark) exemplified professionalism and a willingness to accommodate my requests throughout the project. In fact, they frequently went above and beyond my expectations, which truly speaks to their commitment to delivering excellence. They always made it a point to ensure that nothing was ever a problem, which greatly eased the entire process. One additional point worth mentioning is their choice of materials. They made it clear that quality was non-negotiable, and I greatly appreciated the fact that they even took the initiative to fix my rotary line, and a couple of existing slabs, and jet washing my garden afterwards making the project even more comprehensive and hassle-free. In summary, D & M Garden Service has exceeded my expectations in every way possible. If you're in search of a landscaping company that combines professionalism, high-quality work, and a team of exceptional and friendly individuals, I wholeheartedly recommend
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 17/10/2023
Excellent design and polish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old decking removed from back of house, and new raised patio installed. Patio was designed with Dave and left room for tweaking the design. Harrison completed most of the work with his team. All really friendly guys who worked hard to complete the job in under 1 week. A few small issues were dealt with straight away. The patio was very professionally connected to the house and existing front driveway. Issues around damp caused by previous decking were troubleshooted and gave solutions we implemented. Would recommend this company at the drop of a hat.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 02/10/2023 , work completed 29/09/2023
Garden Patio.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our request was to put in a patio to the rear of our home after having done an extension. The project was no easy process yet the guys worked efficiently and effectively to get it done. A very timely and mannerly bunch of guys. We'd highly recommend D&M particularly for having very good communication, and patience in designing what exactly we wanted. If i wore hats I'd certainly tip my hat to them because they did a stellar job!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 23/08/2023
Complaint raised with WHICH
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made significant deviations from the quotation without customer consent meaning the agreed design could not be constructed. Gave false assurance that work met building regulations. Produced poor quality work with substantial corrective action required after completion. Provided little protection for areas not included in the work. Brought materials not connected with the work onsite for the duration of the project. Excluded the customer from important decisions through lack of communication. Did not supply an invoice, even when requested. Chased payment without giving adequate time to inspect work. Didn't adhere to their own complaint’s procedure. Customer referred matter to WHICH for resolution.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
Landscape Rear Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact with D&M i instantly felt i had found the company to carry out the job...Previous qoutes had gone from pop up gardeners during covid to absolute dreamers when quoting prices some barely able to use a tape measure...From start to finish knowledge and experience was obvious..Great team of guys working hard to achieve what i had requested...Fully recommend and would not use anyone else in future...
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/08/2023 , work completed 19/08/2023
Absolutely Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know how difficult it can be in this day and age to find a decent contractor who will do a good job for a reasonable price, so these guys really are a breath of fresh air! D & M garden services was the fourth and final business I contacted for a quote. After reading reviews and looking through pictures of their previous projects, they were the preferred option, so it came down to the price. Dave came out promptly to measure up. I told him what I wanted, and he offered some good advice. By far the most profession quote I received with a plan and breakdown of costs which were reasonable enough for me to proceed. Harry and his lads have done a remarkable job transforming my garden. These guys are highly motivated and obviously take a lot of pride in what they do. I did ask for a slight change to the plan, and they were happy to oblige. They offered good advice and kept me updated throughout the project from beginning to end. My garden gate unfortunately took a bit of damage getting the digger in, but the lads have fixed everything and even refitted it to a better standard than it was previously. Once the project was complete, they cleared up after themselves and left everywhere neat and tidy. The price quoted was the price I paid, and they do not ask for a penny until the works are complete and you are one hundred percent satisfied with the finished article. Overall, I am absolutely over the moon with the service D&M garden services has provided and will not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 06/03/2023
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend D&M Garden Services for their excellent work in landscaping and garden maintenance. Their prices are very reasonable, especially considering the high quality of their work. The team is very professional and knowledgeable, and they always provide top-notch service. I was very impressed with their attention to detail and their commitment to ensuring that my garden looked its best. They took the time to understand my needs and preferences, and they provided helpful suggestions that improved the overall appearance of my garden. D&M Garden Services also did an excellent job of cleaning up after their work, leaving my garden looking neat and tidy. I appreciate their dedication to delivering quality work and their focus on customer satisfaction. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with the work done by D&M Garden Services and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for professional and reliable garden maintenance services. They deserve a five-star rating for their exceptional service, quality work, and reasonable prices.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
Extremely Pleased - Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M finished our rear garden hard landscaping 7 weeks ago. I left the review so I could spend time with the finished product and absorb the whole experience. David, Harrison and his team delivered everything we wanted to an extremely high standard, even allowing us to make alterations while they were here, knowing it would affect their diary and future jobs by 2 days as it was a significant addition. I am having D&M back for my front next year and am looking forward to seeing what they construct there. I have to say from quote to completion that everything was perfect, even the quote which I had three different companies give me, Davids knowledge, presentation and clarification made the others seem almost amature like with there quotes and presentation. We also liked no deposit or any money until D&M were finished and we were happy with the garden, they were the only company that offered that and showed us their confidence in delivering exactly what we asked them to do. I'd like to say a massive well done guys, as you were all polite and caring to our needs and it was a pleasure to look after you with teas, and spending the time to explain everything we asked. You delivered our dream garden 100%.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2023 , work completed 11/02/2023
Garden Landscaped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new landscaped back garden. D&M helped with design, started and finished on time, were professional, skilled and happy to make any changes we asked for during the work. A friendly, informative and considerate team and no payment required until the job was finished to our satisfaction, thank you D&M!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 30/11/2022
The best Of the best!!’
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would rate a 10 if I could! Dave came out and gave us a quote, he was really professional and we instantly felt in safe hands. Harry and his team did an amazing job on our garden, the lads were polite and professional and Harry always took the time to run things by us whilst on the job. Communication was always there if the lads weren’t able to turn up due to bad weather etc. Dave set our expectations and the finished job exceeded them. Such an amazing family run business that you can trust and will do an absolute amazing job. We will be using D&M again for our driveway and front garden. Thank you so much to Dave and the team for creating us a garden we will enjoy for many years to come!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/11/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Your hard work has transformed the appearance of my property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before commissioning D & M Gardening Services I had arranged for a number of quotations for work to be undertaken. Dave provided a detailed and comprehensive breakdown of all works and gave recommendations regarding the aesthetic appearance of the finished works. Furthermore, he visited the site on two further occasions to finalise arrangements/plans and was able to reference previous examples from his portfolio of work in order to illustrate what the suggested appearance would ultimately look like. The work was undertaken by his team; working in rather extreme summer temperatures! The team were cheerful, hardworking and polite; throughout the project they were always willing to discuss each stage in the construction process. The completed, professional, work is testimony to Dave’s team in respect of their attention to detail. Work completed is of a very high standard; neighbours and friends have subsequently remarked upon the quality and appearance! I’d recommend Dave and his team without hesitation and wish to express particular thanks to Harry, Tom, Karl and your supplementary team of bricklayers. Your hard work has transformed the appearance of my property – Thank You!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/08/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
High Quality Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our garden job completed by D&M Garden Services. My wife contacted them in April and they were very efficient in coming to view our garden and talk us through our options. Everything was communicated well throughout the whole process. The job we had completed was 2 x new patio areas and some artificial grass in between. We had to replace our decking and went for the composite. The lads worked hard in the hot weather and finished the jobs to perfection! We are over the moon with our new looking garden and we can not recommend this team enough... Thank you for all your hard work and we will gladly welcome you back if we ever have any other jobs in the future. Top work!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 18/07/2022
1ST Class professional job on rear garden landscaping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & M Garden services are a first-class company. From the moment we first contacted them to the finish of the job we couldn`t fault them. When Dave came out to do the estimate he was very upfront with us suggesting things and explaining things such as which were the better materials. He told us how the work would be done stage by stage. Dave was very knowledgeable. He explained that with the amount of work they had it could be up to 3 months before the work could commence and that he didn`t want any money upfront. He didn`t want paying until all the work was completed and we were satisfied. Harry and his team of lads went about their work very professionally. They kept us informed of what they were doing and would run things by us if they were unsure about anything. They left everywhere tidy at the completion and took all the rubbish away. I can honestly say we would use this company again if required and would highly recommend them. On leaving Harry gave us his telephone number and said if there was a problem to give him a call so that he could put it right. Thank you to Dave, Harry and all of the team for all their hard work. A few days after the work was completed we received a phone call from Dave to see if we were happy with the work and told us if anything in the future wasn`t right to get back in touch and they would put it right.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 06/07/2022
Patio, pathway, brick edging and Verde grass
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose D&M Garden Services after reading these reviews and I'm pleased to say we were not disappointed. Everything was easy from receiving the quote from Dave, to adding additional work to the quote and the work being completed. Harry and the team worked really hard and we're lovely lads. They worked through all weathers and always tidied and cleared away at the end of each day. We had a slate patio, pathway, brick edge and Verde grass and are really pleased with the garden. We would definitely recommend D&M. Thank you for making our garden so lovely.
Lisa in West Midlands Posted on 09/07/2022 , work completed 09/07/2022
Professional..very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We choose D & M garden services after quite alot of research ! The service was very professional indeed from start to finish we had a quote from Dave and it was extremely reasonable and professional detailing everything we wanted doing in our back garden ! We had other quotes but something about Dave and his company just felt so right ! We are so glad we opted for D & M garden services wow what can I say our garden although small looks absolutely amazing the lads were on time really friendly and they worked so so hard in sweltering heat I did look after them with ice lollies and cakes 🤣 there proper grafters these lads and they did a top job we are so pleased I can't stop looking at my garden the lads did a top job we would not hesitate to recommend D &M garden services absolutely amazing work thankyou so much to Dave and his team !!!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
The trader replied (on 21/06/2022)
An absolute pleasure to work for you, and thank you for looking after the guys in very hot weather it was really appreciated by everyone. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M Garden Services completed our garden re-design last week and we’re very happy with the result. We’ve had 2 patios installed and a setts brick edge around the lawn. We wanted a company with a good reputation to complete the work and came across D&M by looking at the online reviews. We’re pleased to say that the end product lives up to those reviews. The things I’d call out: - They use very good quality products compared to some of the other landscapers we spoke to and the prices are very competitive (which makes you wonder what mark-up the others are applying) - we had Porcelain tiles which are from Digby Stone - The total cost was exactly what Dave originally quoted - Dave made sure the Porcelain tiles we wanted were reserved and put to one side by the builder's merchants at the end of last year to ensure the price didn’t go up this year (as prices do from one year to the next) - Dave and the team gave really good advice from start to finish based on their experience, but equally, they’re happy to do what you want too - it was a nice balance - Harry, Tom and the team worked hard and did a great job We’d definitely use D&M again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
It was a pleasure to work for you both and hope you get many many years of enjoyment from the garden. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Skilled professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this business to completely transform our rear garden. Without a doubt, we are absolutely delighted with the result. The team carrying out the work were polite and professional and finished everything to a high standard.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Great experience, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion Dave and his team were just brilliant. Dave came to quote when he said he would, he provided a clear quote detailing everything we discussed and made sure we had a choice of quality materials. The team arrived on the agreed date, Harry and the team worked incredibly hard and effectively in some of the most challenging weather conditions and did a pristine job. Harry informed me of everything they were doing and provided great advice throughout, even taking on some extra work that we hadn't planned for. I felt very comfortable asking for changes where needed and everything was accommodated with grace. I can't recommend D&M Garden Services enough, if you're looking for a good quality and honest landscaping company then this is the one for you - there's a waiting list for a reason. I'm so happy I read the reviews and took the plunge. Thank you Dave, Harry and your hardworking team, everyone I've shown the garden off to is loving your work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
Thankyou for the review and for looking after all the guys while we worked on your new garden. We're lucky to work for such nice customers. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
A pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the last phone call, Dave has been a pleasure to deal with. The initial survey was very useful as Dave was happy to provide ideas and suggestions as I had a rough idea but needed help with the details. No jargon, no bull, just good honest advice! The quotation, plans and product info was all sent through by email exactly as promised. A courtesy call 2 weeks from the start and we confirm the exact date & time, access requirements etc. All materials and spec double checked and then just wait for the big day….. ….. Dave and the team arrived on time and got cracking straight away. It was very well organised indeed. It’s a pleasure to see a professional team at work. All the lads were exceptionally polite and helpful, always happy to pause work to answer my questions too! I had a complete garden overhaul with new patio, retaining wall, borders and new lawn. All done on time and on budget. Dave was also flexible enough to accommodate a last minute addition to the list of jobs. I really am delighted with my new garden and I would heartily recommend D&M. They are usually booked up quite far ahead, but that is a very good sign!!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
The trader replied (on 15/06/2022)
Thankyou for taking the time to write D&M such a great review, we are very thankful for this and really appreciate it. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Impressive job from an excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used D and M. The service we received this time was exactly what we expected. They started the job exactly when they said they would, the work is of very high quality, the price charged was exactly as quoted. They have a team of skilled staff that are very good at what they do and very polite and courteous with it. Very pleased with the result and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Excellent workmanship done with Pride!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M Gardening Services were hired for work on my mother in laws front and rear garden, a couple of weeks ago. Really pleased with the gardens as both front and rear gardens were landscaped by Dave and his team at D&M Gardening Services. The whole team were very friendly, polite and helpful and got to work on the transformation of the gardens. The end result… amazingly transformed gardens both back and front, where all mess was cleaned up by the team. Any small issues that needed addressing were addressed immediately and with no bother, which I think sets the team at D&M apart. Quality work and Quality materials used. Highly recommended – 5 Stars all round!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 08/12/2021 , work completed 07/12/2021
Excellent job by a professional friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we first met Dave to get a quote we were impressed. His advice on our plan for the complete landscaping of the garden and just how he spoke to us, meant we were happy to book his company in despite a long waiting list. They started on exactly the date agreed and the whole team were polite, professional and easy to approach. As we had drawn up the plans ourselves, they were by no means 100% accurate or clear. However, they spoke to us at every step to clarify what we wanted. When we needed something adjusting it was no problem to them at all. The final result was outstanding and I would have no hesitation in using them again or recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Garden make over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you want garden make over D&M landscape gardens is the one to have .Dave and his team made an excellent job of our garden even when we threw extra work at them ,they were polite hard working worked so well as a team , would not hesitate to recommend them . Thankyou lads ,we look forward to enjoying our garden next summer. Mr&Mrs Pearce
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Beautiful garden done by D&M Landscapes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow, wow, wow! My garden certainly has the wow factor. It is beautiful and we are highly delighted with it. If anyone is considering having their garden landscaped then look no further than D&M landscapes for a highly professional job carried out by very polite hard working young men who always turned up on time and gave helpful advice when asked. I can highly recommend them our sincere thanks to you all.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/10/2021 , work completed 05/10/2021
D&M Gardening
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend D & M. Dave, Harry and the guys were so professional and respectful whilst working on our garden. They went the extra mile to make sure we had the family garden we always dreamed of. The quality of the materials is great - perfect for my children and puppy! Always on hand for questions and advice even after they had finished. Thanks guys - welcome for a cuppa anytime!
Customer in Coventry Posted on 07/09/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Good quality work, delivered fast and efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team completely changed our old garden by building a new patio outside our new extension with the addition of a smaller lower patio to catch the morning sun, with the new lawn and defined borders using setts our garden has now met all our expectations. The work was completed on time and on budget, from the start of the process Dave was always helpful with tips and suggestions to make the most of our garden.
John in Warwickshire Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Exceeded our expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the complete makeover of our garden. In fact, it has exceeded our expectations. There isn’t one aspect of our new garden that we are unhappy with. A very satisfied customer!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four years ago I had D & M Garden Service's to re landscape my mothers garden. They made such a fantastic job that I have now had them to do my own. We cannot be more pleased with the outcome. Dave and the guys are professional, friendly and above all know what they are doing. Excellent job guys. I look forward to many sunny days in my new garden. Thanks again.
Kevin & Laura Gibson in West Midlands Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 28/05/2021)
A pleasure to work for you both. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Drive and lawn replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave provided a good quotation to replace the drive with block paving and sandstone and re-lay the front lawn. Dave, Harry and the rest of the team carried out work to a very good standard and we are satisfied with the quality of work. Harry's supervision of the rest of the team was very good and I have no hesitation in recommending this firm. The quality of lawn laid is also good and hence have requested Dave to provide a quotation to replace patio as well sometime next year.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
The trader replied (on 28/05/2021)
A great transformation that we really enjoyed creating for you and your wife. We've never been looked after so well, you really spoilt us with lovely food and drinks thank you it was really appreciated by the whole team. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Dave came over and gave us a quote for the work at the weekend which was really helpful, as we both work full time. He gave us some great pointers and we received the quote via email. It was a one-day job, so happened on a Saturday. They arrived on time, they were really tidy, polite and the job was completed quickly. This is the second time I have used D&M and I asked if they could change out 3 small slabs, again this was no hassle at all. Very, very pleased with the results, would highly recommend Dave and his team. "
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 20/03/2021
Very professional, expert job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been looking for a professional landscaping company to build a decking area, lay slaps and put in new fencing for some time. We fully believed we had found the right landscapers from the moment Dave came and discussed the project with us. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. We received a very favourable quote on the day we were told we would. The job started earlier than planned which was a nice bonus. All the workman were polite and respectful. The work was carried out expertly and professionally. They turned up and worked throughout even in poor weather. All potential problems were discussed with us with options given to us and solutions always found. We are absolutely delighted with the finished product which is quality work, was finished on time and what we paid was exactly what was quoted. A first rate company through and through! Many thanks to everyone at D&M!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 01/08/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
Thank you for you review, it was a pleasure to work for you both and hope you enjoy the garden for many years to come. Kindest Regards Dave D&M.
garden make over
Customer Service
Quality
Value
dave,harry and team did a excellent job on our garden ,nothing was to much trouble and they worked hard to give us what we wanted.Would recommend this company everyone.Harvey & Mary
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review for D&M we hope you enjoy you new landscaping for years to come.
Professional, Courteous and Great Quality Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were treated professionally from start to finish. Our initial contact request was answered promptly and Dave came round to visit and plan when he said he would. He helped us to plan our garden remodel both listening to what we wanted and offering helpful advice and changing the plan without complaint when requested. Our questions about the quote were answered patiently until we understood it. Although the work couldn't be done immediately due to an existing 6 month work schedule, when a provisional date was given, the work started pretty much on time. When the four guys started work, they worked solidly and were always courteous and always cleaning up. Also, they worked to provide the best quality and good looking garden and paving possible and were ready to ask questions if they were unsure about the plan and to offer suggestions if they thought something might help us. They were flexible too and made a modification the the planned pathway at the last minute and rectified any issues promptly and without complaint. Throughout the work and at the end, it was very clear where and on what our money was being spent and we are exceptionally happy with the high quality finished result. D&M made the process of remodelling as hassle free as possible and were always open and honest with us and we have no hesitation in recommending them to others. You may have to wait a while for the work to be done but the end result is, in our opinion, worth the wait.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review for D&M we hope you enjoy you new landscaping for years to come, it was a pleasure to be able to do this for you.
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Garden is now complete, and DMGS have done an amazing job. Professional, courteous and nothing too much trouble. Everything was explained in detail, and we were always kept informed of progress on a daily basis. The end result is brilliant, we thought it would look good - but the garden is now brilliant. We are so pleased with the work. The workmen are a pleasure to have on the property. No issues at all, totally reliable and the work is of the highest quality. I would recommend this company to anyone - secure in the knowledge that they would get a superb result at a competitive price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 13/10/2020
The trader replied (on 28/01/2021)
A pleasure to work for you thankyou for the review.
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have transformed my garden from a slope with lawns each side of a path with trees and shrubs in the wide borders into a wonderful two tier low maintenance garden. They have also replaced all my fences and built 2 sturdy gates. I can't believe how much larger the garden looks and friends and relations are all very impressed with the work done. A very hard working team and I would highly recommend them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 12/11/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to submit a review for D&M we hope you enjoy you new landscaping for years to come.
Great job - delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and the team recently transformed my new build garden from a blank canvas into a wonderful, usable space that can be enjoyed for many years to come. Although a smaller job than some of the other work Dave and the team take on, lots of care and attention has gone into making my garden look fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble, plenty of advice given and taken onboard and a couple of extra bits added for good measure. I would highly recommend!
Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, reliable, punctual and hard working. They completely landscaped the garden to a beautiful low maintenance garden. Brilliant communication all the way, hard working group of men, no issues at all. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 20/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
Dave Walker Landscaping. D&M Garden Services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his Team have just completed his third job for me. As excellent and reliable as ever. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Highly recommend! Quality all around.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I met Dave back in September to have the job priced, his professionalism and knowledge was evident. When the job started in Feb, the lads were so polite and you could tell they knew what they were doing. The quality of work they have done speaks wonders. I could not recommend D & M Landscaping enough. Special shout out to Harry, his attention to detail and communication was superb. What you get with D & M is transparency and trust, no hidden costs or cutting corners. Now I know why his fully booked months in advance. Thank you.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Back garden landscaped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our back garden landscaped last month. Dave & his team have done an amazing job. Everyone worked very hard & were professional & polite. I would definitely recommend D&M Garden Services to all my friends & family.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the result of our landscaping which is a total transformation to what we had before. We found D&M excellent in every aspect of the job from the initial visit and quote through to completion. Dave and his team are friendly, skilled, and hardworking, and we were particularly impressed with the quality and attention to detail. We have no hesitation in recommending D&M.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Professional team. Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden's transformation has now been completed and my wife and I are extremely pleased with the end result. The D&M team were polite and hardworking despite the atrocious weather that at times seemed "biblical" The final product was a wonderful garden makeover that is a testament to the team's professionalism. I would recommend this company if you want a competent, professional outcome.
J Wells Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my rear garden landscaped by Dave and his team. Being provided with an estimate at the beginning with full details of what he was going to do, was very helpful. He has a group of very happy and polite young lads. They worked diligently and completed the work to a very high standard. I would recommend the company whole heartedly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had D&M Garden services landscape our garden. Great job with exact details we wanted with no fuss and price was competitive with no hidden extras. The paving along with the planters and new fences has completely transformed our garden it is now a great living space we can enjoy all year round. Highly recommend using this company, very friendly and conscientious. 5 ⭐️
Jason Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Quality work by a very experienced and skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M stood out to me as it was a company with experience and a which trust trader. D&M landscaped my garden to a very high standard. This included decking, pergula, Bark play areas, grass areas, sleepers, base layed, leveling out the ground and a large pathway leading to a patio. David ensured he fully understood my requirements and was very open and honest with the pricing, schedule and the high standard of work which would be carried out. This all came in on budget. When they arrived on the scheduled date they looked very professional with uniforms and a briefing on their arrival which set out my point of contacts. David introduced me to the team and reassured me to speak to them of any issues that I have through the work. Any concerns I had, the team would be my point of contact aswell as David. The Team was very helpful, always polite and professional. Any obstacles they would come across they would communicate this to me and we would come to a solution which still met my requirements for the project. After care was brilliant, any issue I had were attended to immediately and with excellent customer service and again quality work. Very happy with the work carried out, I would definitely recommend.
Thomas Duffy Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Garden makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Dave and his team highly enough, first class work ethics, high grade materials used, really pleasant team to deal with. With Dave you really get what you payed for from start to finish. His experience in planning and his knowledge of the best materials to use to get the desired effect were evident from the outset. A job well done, everything tidied up after, a pleasant experience that we have not always enjoyed with other tradesmen.We have had a great deal of work done on our property since moving in. Dave and the lads were the best by far. Thanks lads.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Complete large garden transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had dave look at our garden 2 years previously and put the work on hold, we got back in touch and I am so glad we did, what an amazing choice it was! Previously are garden was not practical with no where for seating and generally dirty dave and his team in a few weeks completely transformed the place with new retaining walls, paving and lawn. You always have to feel comfortable having men around your home for a few weeks and Dave and his team are great lads and happy to work with the customer! We love the new garden and as we were having a lot of internal work done at the same time other trades have noticed the transformation and commented on how nice it looks which is great feedback for us! Now time for the summer!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have just finished work on the front and back of my house. Can't fault it. No last minute issues no hidden extra fees very tidy and good communication. Totally recommended them Stuart C
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. The guys were tidy and polite at all time. All work carried on time and within budget. Would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the fantastic job Dave and his team did on our rear patio. Friendly team who always had time to talk me through the process. Top quality workmanship has made the garden look amazing. Looking forward to the summer to enjoy it now. I would highly recommend Dave and his team!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the work Dave and his team did on my front garden. After meeting Dave and explaining how I would like my front garden changed I immediately felt he was the man for the job. He e-mailed me a plan with costings which covered everything with allowances for tweaks as they went along. After the initial clearance they all worked solidly for the estimated 2 weeks arriving on site promptly every morning. The slabbed driveway is beautiful with the rest of the garden made up of gravels, cobbles and boulders - just as envisaged. Communication with Dave and all the team was brilliant all the way along and I am confident that should any problems arise Dave would be back to oversee them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
A New Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his workers are very professional, efficient and friendly. They have done a great job from the stage of providing a quote to implementation. Recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Professional, quick and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote stage, Dave was in touch to confirm the appointment time and despite being stuck in traffic he communicated well and made us aware that he was still on his way. The quote itself went well, he listened to what we wanted and explained how he could do the work, offering options and ideas on how best to do it without veering away from our plan. The work started on the day he advised and they were on site when they said they would be. It was completed quickly and to a lovely standard. The team of lads were always friendly and listened to what we needed and even though they were left to their own devices, they still stuck to the original plan. There was one small concern which Dave understood and remedied without any further building work needing to take place. I’d happily recommend Dave and the team to anyone, the work is finished well and looks great. He’s improved our garden no end.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having asked for a few companies to give us quotes, Dave arrived one evening having only chatted a few minutes it was clear he was the man for the job. He was able to see our plans and give advice on them and materials/colours. The work went ahead and was finished in no time to the highest of standards, what a good team. Many thanks it looks a picture.
Martin McFadden Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Great communication and lovely garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came and gave us a quote for the work at the weekend which was really helpful, as we both work full time. He gave us some great pointers and we received the quote via email. There was quite a lead time but there is no such thing as emergency landscaping, and I thought he must be good if he's so busy! They arrived on time, it was quite a big job replacing a lot of old slabbing and putting in raised flower beds with sleepers around it, but they were really tidy and polite workers. They had to come back after they had finished because the postman had stood on their work before it had set, again this was no hassle at all. Very, very pleased with the results, would highly recommend Dave and his team.
Andrew Presley Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Speedy work great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Raised decking on sleepers. Arrived as scheduled and finished well within the time quoted . Clean, tidy and polite. Confirmed all aspects required to ensure correct. Would highly recommend and good value for money.
80mf1234 Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Wow, What a transformation - Love it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our back garden landscaped by D&M they were professional friendly and we are very happy with the work and service provided. We recommend them to any of our friends and relatives
Paul Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, from planing through to completion. Many thanks
Baun S Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend D&M They were here for 6 days and the results are absolutely outstanding Dave and his team are grafters,polite,professional and courteous Changed our garden into one of pure class If you want a top quality job done then look no further,I can't recommend them enough
Dean and kizzy Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly professional job with absolute attention to detail. Really pleased with the ability of work done. Looking forward to the rest of the summer! Staff were punctual, friendly & polite. Would definitely recommend & use them again.
Ian B Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic result. Very pleased. Workforce very efficient, polite & professional. Highly recommended.
David Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Efficient, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic result. Very pleased. Work force very efficient, polite & professional. Highly recommend.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic customer service. Brilliant finish for our garden. It's gone from an eyesore to a beautiful place our children will enjoy. Our very own "DIY SOS" expensive. Lads were polite, clean, tidy & professional.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Outstanding quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are both very pleased with the work completed. Very professional and efficient team.
Shaun, West Midlands Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reliable and professional at all times. Not only was the job completed to the highest standard, the eye for detail and clearing up afterward's made this an exceptional job. D&M have done multiple projects for us, all to the same standard.
Hugh, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend DM Gardening Services. They did a fantastic job landscaping our rear garden. Dave and his team were very friendly & helpful, they made sure we were happy with what they were doing. We would certainly recommend them to family & friends
Mrs Dyer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
D & M Gardening Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend D & M Gardening Services. They did a fantastic job landscaping our rear garden. Dave and his team were very friendly and helpful, they made sure we were happy with what they were doing. We would certainly recommend them to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent landscaping company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front garden and drive completely cleared and redesigned. Back garden completely cleared, levelled and redesigned to include a pond and raised sleeper wall beds. Work all finished to a very high standard. Efficient, polite and tidy workforce. Any changes to design requested as work proceeded carried out without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Very happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new patio laid and a path along the side of the house and continues to the rear of the property. All the work was carried out to a very high standard by a friendly very polite team.We are very pleased with our new patio and would most definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
A successful garden makeover!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the garden project recently undertaken. D&M Gardening Services provided a simulated design and the actual finished article looked stunning. It has certainly enhanced my property and I am looking forward to having an adjoining garden makeover to be carried out later this year, to continue the theme.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Very Professional Workmanship & Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M landscaped our rear garden in Sept with new lawns, patios and walling and I wanted to wait a while to absorb the job before writing any review for them. We initially had to wait a long time for D&M to start the job after the quote due to there lead time and work load but it was totally worth the wait. They started on the date given and finished on time and asked for no money at all until the work was finished and we were happy with everything. The D&M Team were always polite, caring and very attentive which was good as I am a nightmare customer always changing my mind but Dave was always happy to listen to me, give his expert opinion and then accommodate me. We can not recommend D&M enough and we have already recommended them to people that have seen and been blown away with our rear garden. Thank you so much and see you in 2018 for the front and the tea's will be flowing :)
Mr Ben Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M promise “All our work is carried out to the highest standards. We go above and beyond to make sure our customers are totally satisfied and will always do so.” We got bad work, glib excuses and a casual disregard for the customer. The contract said the ground would be cleared and levelled. This didn’t happen. The raised beds are laid across the debris of a demolished garage. The greenhouse base slab was abandoned. “Ground too difficult to dig.” The row of slabs beside the house is shifted sideways by half a slab spoiling the rectangular pattern. “Unavoidable as you wanted a step outside the dining room door” Part of the patio wall has no foundation. Bricks just laid on the clay. The patio wall does not reach our neighbour’s wall. “The three inch gap is a soakaway!” We asked for the best topsoil but got an inferior concoction manufactured with a great deal of sand. Eight days after completion we emailed a complaint about the most glaring fault, the slab layout. D&M acknowledged the fault but failed to make any appointment to correct it. “You never answer your phone.” After five months waiting we asked for a definite appointment but the following day received an email declaring the work was finished to our complete satisfaction. The Ombudsman disagreed and awarded us £50, which was disappointing for relaying five slabs.
sharpener Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
We do of course take on all the things listed and sorry you feel this way as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. I would like to just say the many 5/5 reviews here will allow others to make there own conclusions about the review. Kind Regards Dave D&M.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Patio and walling. We are very pleased with the work that Dave and his team carried out. This includes the initial contact and quote, the professional advice Dave gave on design features, how some minor changes were accommodated and the way in which the team carried out the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to whoever it may concern
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional, polite gentleman. True to his word. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
A Rooney Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Path and Patio Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly amazing job by Harry Ed and Andy. Garden looks fantastic a pleasure from start to finish. Thanks to Dave and everyone, highly recommended to anyone wanting a garden service of excellence.
Rustic 62 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
2 Fantastic jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M have completed 2 jobs for us in 2017, a driveway and a patio with walling. We were very wary of rogue companies and we were really please to find Dave's company doing another job on our street to a very high standard. D&M also gave us the reassurance of no money paid until the job was completed and were totally happy, D&M had great ideas and all of his team were extremely polite and courteous we can highly recommend D&M 10/10
Roger S Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite gentleman. True to his work. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
Audrey, West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion the whole team were very professional. Excellent standard of work. Team very respectful towards one. Highly recommended.
Yvonne, West Midlands Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
So very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 'huge' thank you to Dave and team for our fabulous new garden. It was a pleasure to meet you all. You were polite, courteous, hardworking, tidy, punctual and above all totally professional. Overall you delivered great service and exemplary work, on time and at a very reasonable price (as quoted). We are looking forward to many happy hours in our wonderful designer garden. We would highly recommend you. In fact we already have.
Chris, West Midlands Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from Dave & his team. Kept to timescales, fantastic job, very pleased with all aspects of job and that I was consulted as the job went along and was able to make small changes. Thank you very much.
Cherry, Warwickshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Fabulous new Landscaped Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have created a fantastic new hard-scaped garden. The transformation has been incredible. The work was done at the price given, in a very professional manner, clean and tidy and the end product is a fabulous new garden. I can't recommend D&M highly enough to anyone - thanks Dave and your team!
S Colclough Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Professional job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, professional team worked well throughout the week. I would recommend this company.
Bob, West Midlands Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job which was exactly what I asked for. I am very pleased with the result and would highly recommend.
Rob, West Midlands Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
High quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so happy with my new garden. Very high standard of workmanship. Workmen extremely polite and enthusiastic. I would recommend this company to anybody.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Jenny, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D and M Gardens turned up promptly each day, were hard working and nothing was too much hassle for them. Good quality finish and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Very happy with our new garden!
David, West Midlands Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and professional throughout, very pleased with the job they did, would highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Spencer, West Midlands Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Delighted with results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use them again and definitely recommend them. Professional recommend them. Professional approach. Knowledgeable about what can and can't be achieved. I was delighted with the results. Polite and courteous team, who got on with the job and left everywhere clean and tidy on completion.
D, West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were always on time & kept us up to date with the job. The finished job was by far & away above our expectations and still cannot believe this is our beautiful garden. Could not wish for a better service.
Tony, West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish from Dave and his team. We needed two patios & Dave made some very useful design suggestions & colour recommendations. We were kept informed of any changes and the team were reliable, polite & tidy; we couldn't have asked for better. Both patios now look fabulous and have transformed our garden. We would highly recommend their work.
chris91 Posted on 30/06/2013 , work completed 30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks from me for a truly excellent job. From the initial design to its completion, Dave and his team performed excellently throughout. It's clear that they have a professional pride in their work, going above and beyond anything I expected. The new garden and garage look brilliant and it was all done for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Mike Chapman Posted on 23/06/2013 , work completed 23/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Walker (owner) visited us on a couple occassions to help plan a redesign of our rear garden. He was punctual, friendly and extremely patient and supplied a very competitive price for the work. Once the work was underway, David and his team did an excellent job on time (5 days) and were both hard working and friendly. We are very satisfied with the work and would most definately use their services again. Highly recommended.
Big Bob Posted on 18/06/2012 , work completed 18/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A caring professional approach to the needs of the customer. DM advised the best approach to what was needed as I had limited knowledge as to what to suggest. The work Team had the same professional approach and took pride in their work. I had a complete wall / steps replaced block paved drive and slabbing in front of the house,all carried out to a high standard, that my neighbour comissioned DM for extensive work to her home.
Lol Nicholson Posted on 11/10/2010 , work completed 11/10/2010