We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

D & M Gardening Services

Profile thumb screenshot 20190416 103947 video player

4.9

56 Reviews

About

D&M are a hard landscaping company that was set up in 1999 and has a combined experience of 45 years.
We only run one job at a time we do not run different jobs at the same time, and treat customers as we ourselves would like to be treated with kindness and respect at all times.
The same care and expertise is exercised no matter how big or small the job.
We take great care when a customer uses our services and aim to ensure we achieve the job you imagine.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

    • Artificial lawns
    • Hard landscaping
    • Pond construction
    • Decking
  • Decking installers

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • ponds water features garden walling block paving pathway

Customer reviews

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Dave Walker Landscaping. D&M Garden Services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his Team have just completed his third job for me. As excellent and reliable as ever. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Highly recommend! Quality all around.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I met Dave back in September to have the job priced, his professionalism and knowledge was evident. When the job started in Feb, the lads were so polite and you could tell they knew what they were doing. The quality of work they have done speaks wonders. I could not recommend D & M Landscaping enough. Special shout out to Harry, his attention to detail and communication was superb. What you get with D & M is transparency and trust, no hidden costs or cutting corners. Now I know why his fully booked months in advance. Thank you.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Back garden landscaped
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our back garden landscaped last month. Dave & his team have done an amazing job. Everyone worked very hard & were professional & polite. I would definitely recommend D&M Garden Services to all my friends & family.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 09/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the result of our landscaping which is a total transformation to what we had before. We found D&M excellent in every aspect of the job from the initial visit and quote through to completion. Dave and his team are friendly, skilled, and hardworking, and we were particularly impressed with the quality and attention to detail. We have no hesitation in recommending D&M.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Professional team. Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden's transformation has now been completed and my wife and I are extremely pleased with the end result. The D&M team were polite and hardworking despite the atrocious weather that at times seemed "biblical" The final product was a wonderful garden makeover that is a testament to the team's professionalism. I would recommend this company if you want a competent, professional outcome.
J Wells Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had my rear garden landscaped by Dave and his team. Being provided with an estimate at the beginning with full details of what he was going to do, was very helpful. He has a group of very happy and polite young lads. They worked diligently and completed the work to a very high standard. I would recommend the company whole heartedly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/10/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had D&M Garden services landscape our garden. Great job with exact details we wanted with no fuss and price was competitive with no hidden extras. The paving along with the planters and new fences has completely transformed our garden it is now a great living space we can enjoy all year round. Highly recommend using this company, very friendly and conscientious. 5 ⭐️
Jason Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Quality work by a very experienced and skilled team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M stood out to me as it was a company with experience and a which trust trader. D&M landscaped my garden to a very high standard. This included decking, pergula, Bark play areas, grass areas, sleepers, base layed, leveling out the ground and a large pathway leading to a patio. David ensured he fully understood my requirements and was very open and honest with the pricing, schedule and the high standard of work which would be carried out. This all came in on budget. When they arrived on the scheduled date they looked very professional with uniforms and a briefing on their arrival which set out my point of contacts. David introduced me to the team and reassured me to speak to them of any issues that I have through the work. Any concerns I had, the team would be my point of contact aswell as David. The Team was very helpful, always polite and professional. Any obstacles they would come across they would communicate this to me and we would come to a solution which still met my requirements for the project. After care was brilliant, any issue I had were attended to immediately and with excellent customer service and again quality work. Very happy with the work carried out, I would definitely recommend.
Thomas Duffy Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
Garden makeover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Dave and his team highly enough, first class work ethics, high grade materials used, really pleasant team to deal with. With Dave you really get what you payed for from start to finish. His experience in planning and his knowledge of the best materials to use to get the desired effect were evident from the outset. A job well done, everything tidied up after, a pleasant experience that we have not always enjoyed with other tradesmen.We have had a great deal of work done on our property since moving in. Dave and the lads were the best by far. Thanks lads.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Complete large garden transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had dave look at our garden 2 years previously and put the work on hold, we got back in touch and I am so glad we did, what an amazing choice it was! Previously are garden was not practical with no where for seating and generally dirty dave and his team in a few weeks completely transformed the place with new retaining walls, paving and lawn. You always have to feel comfortable having men around your home for a few weeks and Dave and his team are great lads and happy to work with the customer! We love the new garden and as we were having a lot of internal work done at the same time other trades have noticed the transformation and commented on how nice it looks which is great feedback for us! Now time for the summer!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have just finished work on the front and back of my house. Can't fault it. No last minute issues no hidden extra fees very tidy and good communication. Totally recommended them Stuart C
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 13/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional company. The guys were tidy and polite at all time. All work carried on time and within budget. Would recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the fantastic job Dave and his team did on our rear patio. Friendly team who always had time to talk me through the process. Top quality workmanship has made the garden look amazing. Looking forward to the summer to enjoy it now. I would highly recommend Dave and his team!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the work Dave and his team did on my front garden. After meeting Dave and explaining how I would like my front garden changed I immediately felt he was the man for the job. He e-mailed me a plan with costings which covered everything with allowances for tweaks as they went along. After the initial clearance they all worked solidly for the estimated 2 weeks arriving on site promptly every morning. The slabbed driveway is beautiful with the rest of the garden made up of gravels, cobbles and boulders - just as envisaged. Communication with Dave and all the team was brilliant all the way along and I am confident that should any problems arise Dave would be back to oversee them.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
A New Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his workers are very professional, efficient and friendly. They have done a great job from the stage of providing a quote to implementation. Recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Professional, quick and great quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote stage, Dave was in touch to confirm the appointment time and despite being stuck in traffic he communicated well and made us aware that he was still on his way. The quote itself went well, he listened to what we wanted and explained how he could do the work, offering options and ideas on how best to do it without veering away from our plan. The work started on the day he advised and they were on site when they said they would be. It was completed quickly and to a lovely standard. The team of lads were always friendly and listened to what we needed and even though they were left to their own devices, they still stuck to the original plan. There was one small concern which Dave understood and remedied without any further building work needing to take place. I’d happily recommend Dave and the team to anyone, the work is finished well and looks great. He’s improved our garden no end.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
A great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having asked for a few companies to give us quotes, Dave arrived one evening having only chatted a few minutes it was clear he was the man for the job. He was able to see our plans and give advice on them and materials/colours. The work went ahead and was finished in no time to the highest of standards, what a good team. Many thanks it looks a picture.
Martin McFadden Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
Great communication and lovely garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came and gave us a quote for the work at the weekend which was really helpful, as we both work full time. He gave us some great pointers and we received the quote via email. There was quite a lead time but there is no such thing as emergency landscaping, and I thought he must be good if he's so busy! They arrived on time, it was quite a big job replacing a lot of old slabbing and putting in raised flower beds with sleepers around it, but they were really tidy and polite workers. They had to come back after they had finished because the postman had stood on their work before it had set, again this was no hassle at all. Very, very pleased with the results, would highly recommend Dave and his team.
Andrew Presley Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Speedy work great Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Raised decking on sleepers. Arrived as scheduled and finished well within the time quoted . Clean, tidy and polite. Confirmed all aspects required to ensure correct. Would highly recommend and good value for money.
80mf1234 Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Wow, What a transformation - Love it!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our back garden landscaped by D&M they were professional friendly and we are very happy with the work and service provided. We recommend them to any of our friends and relatives
Paul Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, from planing through to completion. Many thanks
Baun S Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend D&M They were here for 6 days and the results are absolutely outstanding Dave and his team are grafters,polite,professional and courteous Changed our garden into one of pure class If you want a top quality job done then look no further,I can't recommend them enough
Dean and kizzy Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly professional job with absolute attention to detail. Really pleased with the ability of work done. Looking forward to the rest of the summer! Staff were punctual, friendly & polite. Would definitely recommend & use them again.
Ian B Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic result. Very pleased. Workforce very efficient, polite & professional. Highly recommended.
David Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Efficient, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic result. Very pleased. Work force very efficient, polite & professional. Highly recommend.
David, Warwickshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic customer service. Brilliant finish for our garden. It's gone from an eyesore to a beautiful place our children will enjoy. Our very own "DIY SOS" expensive. Lads were polite, clean, tidy & professional.
Michael, West Midlands Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Outstanding quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are both very pleased with the work completed. Very professional and efficient team.
Shaun, West Midlands Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, reliable and professional at all times. Not only was the job completed to the highest standard, the eye for detail and clearing up afterward's made this an exceptional job. D&M have done multiple projects for us, all to the same standard.
Hugh, West Midlands Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend DM Gardening Services. They did a fantastic job landscaping our rear garden. Dave and his team were very friendly & helpful, they made sure we were happy with what they were doing. We would certainly recommend them to family & friends
Mrs Dyer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
D & M Gardening Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend D & M Gardening Services. They did a fantastic job landscaping our rear garden. Dave and his team were very friendly and helpful, they made sure we were happy with what they were doing. We would certainly recommend them to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent landscaping company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front garden and drive completely cleared and redesigned. Back garden completely cleared, levelled and redesigned to include a pond and raised sleeper wall beds. Work all finished to a very high standard. Efficient, polite and tidy workforce. Any changes to design requested as work proceeded carried out without question.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Very happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had new patio laid and a path along the side of the house and continues to the rear of the property. All the work was carried out to a very high standard by a friendly very polite team.We are very pleased with our new patio and would most definitely recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
A successful garden makeover!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the garden project recently undertaken. D&M Gardening Services provided a simulated design and the actual finished article looked stunning. It has certainly enhanced my property and I am looking forward to having an adjoining garden makeover to be carried out later this year, to continue the theme.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Very Professional Workmanship & Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M landscaped our rear garden in Sept with new lawns, patios and walling and I wanted to wait a while to absorb the job before writing any review for them. We initially had to wait a long time for D&M to start the job after the quote due to there lead time and work load but it was totally worth the wait. They started on the date given and finished on time and asked for no money at all until the work was finished and we were happy with everything. The D&M Team were always polite, caring and very attentive which was good as I am a nightmare customer always changing my mind but Dave was always happy to listen to me, give his expert opinion and then accommodate me. We can not recommend D&M enough and we have already recommended them to people that have seen and been blown away with our rear garden. Thank you so much and see you in 2018 for the front and the tea's will be flowing :)
Mr Ben Posted on 03/12/2017 , work completed 03/12/2017
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M promise “All our work is carried out to the highest standards. We go above and beyond to make sure our customers are totally satisfied and will always do so.” We got bad work, glib excuses and a casual disregard for the customer. The contract said the ground would be cleared and levelled. This didn’t happen. The raised beds are laid across the debris of a demolished garage. The greenhouse base slab was abandoned. “Ground too difficult to dig.” The row of slabs beside the house is shifted sideways by half a slab spoiling the rectangular pattern. “Unavoidable as you wanted a step outside the dining room door” Part of the patio wall has no foundation. Bricks just laid on the clay. The patio wall does not reach our neighbour’s wall. “The three inch gap is a soakaway!” We asked for the best topsoil but got an inferior concoction manufactured with a great deal of sand. Eight days after completion we emailed a complaint about the most glaring fault, the slab layout. D&M acknowledged the fault but failed to make any appointment to correct it. “You never answer your phone.” After five months waiting we asked for a definite appointment but the following day received an email declaring the work was finished to our complete satisfaction. The Ombudsman disagreed and awarded us £50, which was disappointing for relaying five slabs.
sharpener Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
We do of course take on all the things listed and sorry you feel this way as customer satisfaction is our number one priority. I would like to just say the many 5/5 reviews here will allow others to make there own conclusions about the review. Kind Regards Dave D&M.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Patio and walling. We are very pleased with the work that Dave and his team carried out. This includes the initial contact and quote, the professional advice Dave gave on design features, how some minor changes were accommodated and the way in which the team carried out the work. I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to whoever it may concern
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Professional, polite gentleman. True to his word. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
A Rooney Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Path and Patio Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A truly amazing job by Harry Ed and Andy. Garden looks fantastic a pleasure from start to finish. Thanks to Dave and everyone, highly recommended to anyone wanting a garden service of excellence.
Rustic 62 Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
2 Fantastic jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&M have completed 2 jobs for us in 2017, a driveway and a patio with walling. We were very wary of rogue companies and we were really please to find Dave's company doing another job on our street to a very high standard. D&M also gave us the reassurance of no money paid until the job was completed and were totally happy, D&M had great ideas and all of his team were extremely polite and courteous we can highly recommend D&M 10/10
Roger S Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, polite gentleman. True to his work. Highly recommend. Trustworthy team.
Audrey, West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Beyond expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion the whole team were very professional. Excellent standard of work. Team very respectful towards one. Highly recommended.
Yvonne, West Midlands Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
So very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 'huge' thank you to Dave and team for our fabulous new garden. It was a pleasure to meet you all. You were polite, courteous, hardworking, tidy, punctual and above all totally professional. Overall you delivered great service and exemplary work, on time and at a very reasonable price (as quoted). We are looking forward to many happy hours in our wonderful designer garden. We would highly recommend you. In fact we already have.
Chris, West Midlands Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from Dave & his team. Kept to timescales, fantastic job, very pleased with all aspects of job and that I was consulted as the job went along and was able to make small changes. Thank you very much.
Cherry, Warwickshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Fabulous new Landscaped Garden
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team have created a fantastic new hard-scaped garden. The transformation has been incredible. The work was done at the price given, in a very professional manner, clean and tidy and the end product is a fabulous new garden. I can't recommend D&M highly enough to anyone - thanks Dave and your team!
S Colclough Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Professional job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, professional team worked well throughout the week. I would recommend this company.
Bob, West Midlands Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job which was exactly what I asked for. I am very pleased with the result and would highly recommend.
Rob, West Midlands Posted on 01/12/2016 , work completed 01/12/2016
High quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so happy with my new garden. Very high standard of workmanship. Workmen extremely polite and enthusiastic. I would recommend this company to anybody.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Jenny, West Midlands Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D and M Gardens turned up promptly each day, were hard working and nothing was too much hassle for them. Good quality finish and would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Very happy with our new garden!
David, West Midlands Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and professional throughout, very pleased with the job they did, would highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Spencer, West Midlands Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
Delighted with results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use them again and definitely recommend them. Professional recommend them. Professional approach. Knowledgeable about what can and can't be achieved. I was delighted with the results. Polite and courteous team, who got on with the job and left everywhere clean and tidy on completion.
D, West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were always on time & kept us up to date with the job. The finished job was by far & away above our expectations and still cannot believe this is our beautiful garden. Could not wish for a better service.
Tony, West Midlands Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish from Dave and his team. We needed two patios & Dave made some very useful design suggestions & colour recommendations. We were kept informed of any changes and the team were reliable, polite & tidy; we couldn't have asked for better. Both patios now look fabulous and have transformed our garden. We would highly recommend their work.
chris91 Posted on 30/06/2013 , work completed 30/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top marks from me for a truly excellent job. From the initial design to its completion, Dave and his team performed excellently throughout. It's clear that they have a professional pride in their work, going above and beyond anything I expected. The new garden and garage look brilliant and it was all done for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Mike Chapman Posted on 23/06/2013 , work completed 23/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Walker (owner) visited us on a couple occassions to help plan a redesign of our rear garden. He was punctual, friendly and extremely patient and supplied a very competitive price for the work. Once the work was underway, David and his team did an excellent job on time (5 days) and were both hard working and friendly. We are very satisfied with the work and would most definately use their services again. Highly recommended.
Big Bob Posted on 18/06/2012 , work completed 18/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A caring professional approach to the needs of the customer. DM advised the best approach to what was needed as I had limited knowledge as to what to suggest. The work Team had the same professional approach and took pride in their work. I had a complete wall / steps replaced block paved drive and slabbing in front of the house,all carried out to a high standard, that my neighbour comissioned DM for extensive work to her home.
Lol Nicholson Posted on 11/10/2010 , work completed 11/10/2010