We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D Watts Kitchen & Bathroom Fitters

Profile thumb corner kitchen image
5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Darren Watts.
I am a Kitchen & bathroom fitter with an experienced and professional team based in Colchester, Essex.
We operate within a radius of about 25 miles of the town centre.

Your new project - Whether it's fitting a new kitchen, bathroom or bedroom, please contact me to discuss the ideas that you have.

When you have decided on your design, supplier of units (we offer supply as well) and appliances, we can discuss the installation and of course the cost.

If the supplier arranges the fitting for you, you will have little or no control as to who and how skilful the fitters may be.
This is the one element that you should be in complete control of and not left to chance.

Contact me for a quotation.

You will be surprised at how much you could save by having an experienced trusted independent fitter.
Darren

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new bathroom fitted - which involved the bathroom and WC knocked into one, a new kitchen, cloakroom, lounge re-decorated- involving plastering of walls, re-decorating of the hall, landing, stairs and a bedroom. The whole team were amazing, very professional and friendly, taking great pride in their work. A few 'hurdles' were encountered and overcome - nothing was too much trouble. I was extremely impressed with the high quality of the work carried out. I am delighted with the results and l'm loving my home again! I would certainly recommend Darren and his team.
Jenny in Essex Posted on 08/09/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Tricky little bathroom upgrade!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a comprehensive bathroom upgrade completed by Darren Watts and his team. This involved knocking a small separate WC and bathroom into one bigger room, and complete refit. The work included demolition of a blockwork wall, along with considerable replastering of water damaged surfaces. I was very pleased with the drawn design proposals initially, and the quality of work and fittings has made it a total pleasure to use. The team that carried out the work, including plumbers, tilers etc., came up with ideas for finishing touches that enhanced the final appearance - they also made what is obviously a very disruptive project into something that was as painless as possible! A lot of care was taken to protect adjacent areas from dust and damage. I would have no hesitation in recommending Darren and his colleagues for any similar project, where good craftsmanship and finish are very important.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/06/2021 , work completed 01/06/2021
Shower Room Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend D. Watts Bathrooms and Kitchens. They recently carried out a complete shower room refurb with which we are entirely satisfied. Coming up with ideas that we hadn’t even considered. The fitters, Mark and Noah were excellent making sure everything was cleaned up and neat and tidy before going home each night. Thanks D. Watts Bathrooms and Kitchens.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
Outstanding (for the second time in two years)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the second time in two years, an outstanding job completed. After our kitchen in 2017, this year the dining room, entrance hall, and downstairs bathroom. A big well done and thank you to Darren Watts and his entourage of trades and craftsmen.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Complete kitchen beautifully fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen installed by Darren and his team. They were amazing and did a very professional job. They we very friendly from the outset and informed us of what they would be doing each day. The old kitchen was removed and the new one fitted within 6 days. We showed the tiler how we wanted the tiles to look and he followed the pattern exactly - even in areas we had thought it would not be possible. The tiling was complete within an extra 2 days. We took up Darren's suggestion about where should be tiled and this looked great when it was done. Darren's team always tidied up at the end of the day and worked incredibly hard each day. We now have a beautiful new kitchen and highly recommend Darren.
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Great Professional Job... Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his experienced team of installers did a highly professional job and we’re delighted with the result. We had a couple of issues during the installation which had nothing to do with Darren’s team. They were however patient and able to offer helpful advice to resolve these issues. Overall a deserved “5 Star” service as any new kitchen (ours was from Wren) is only as good as how its installed . Thinking of a kitchen installer? then I would highly recommend Darren Watts.
Chris Powell Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Excellent Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Watts and his team carried out the work of fitting our Howdens kitchen. From the point of the initial meeting to discuss the design, to the completion of the project, we were impressed, by the quality of work, together with the friendly, polite, and helpful trades people. Everything happened on time, and we were kept informed.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used D Watts to install our kitchen recently. The job was not entirely straight forward as we needed the ceiling replaced and sink moving. Our house is an old house and therefore these jobs need to be carried out with respect and care. Right from the off Darren was helpful, clear in his communication around timelines and what the job would involve. This helped manage my expectations. I am a keen cook with 5 hungry mouths to feed and I expressed that I would find it very difficult to have no kitchen for any extended time. I felt that Darren and the team listened to me and went to real effort to allow me to cook in the kitchen even when it was not complete. The team were a pleasure to have in the house: hard working, reliable and good at communicating at each stage of the process. They were also really nice lads! I am thrilled with my kitchen and the whole family is enjoying the fruits of D Watts's labour. I would heartily recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
Mr & Mrs Blackburn New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the kitchen fitters, they carried out a fantastic job and we were kept fully informed, the plasterer and the tiler turned up as promised and the work area was always tidy at the end of the day. Nothing went wrong but we are sure any problems would have been resolved with the minimum of fuss, we would highly recommend Darren and his team if you are looking at kitchen/bathroom renovation
Customer in Essex Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom and an en-suite ripped out and renewed. All the workman involved were punctual, polite and professional. The standard of work is faultless and the property was left clean and tidy at the end of each day. The works were completed on time and if I ever need this type of work done again or a kitchen renewal D Watts will be the first person I call.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Kitchen Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Darren and his team for installing our new kitchen. Work was carried out to a very high standard by all of them and we are delighted with the end result. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 22/11/2018
I had a kitchen fitted in January by D Watts. Michael was the fitter and then Matt tiled it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen fitted in January, bought from Wren and fitted by D Watts. We were both amazed by the quality of work that Michael carried out. We had some extra bits added that did not seem to be expensive and nothing was too much trouble. Michael and his team were very polite and helpful and even though we were away when the work was done we were kept informed every step of the way. To be honest I didn’t expect it to look as good as it did when finished, it exceeded our expectations and one month on we are both still enjoying having a kitchen exactly as we want it. With regards to workmanship it is of a very high standard and all mess and rubbish was cleared. Darren popped in too when the work was started and his relaxed demeanour instils confidence. I would happily recommend his company to anyone thinking of having a kitchen fitted.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Great work 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys did a great job on my kitchen, easy to contact, very helpful, did the job within the time scale, all extras I requested at a reasonable cost. Nice team who actually know what they are doing and do it well. Highly recommend. 10/10
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/12/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
A fantastic bathroom created
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Watt's team completely refurbished and refitted our ageing bathroom. The whole job was carried out in a really professional manner with all the various teams involved working well. Nothing was too much bother and extra problems discovered were rectified without fuss. All the workers were polite and nice people and worked really hard but always cleaned up at the end of the day. any issues were checked with me as we went along. My wife and I are really over the moon with our new bathroom and cannot believe it is the same room. All our thanks to Darren and his team. Steve and Yvonne White.
Customer in Essex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Fantastic Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our fourteen-year-old kitchen was hanging by a culinary thread (certainly not appreciated by my wife … I do cook too though!). Had inherited it from the previous owner when we bought the place and made it more palatable with modern appliances. After having done our bit of kitchen research via John Lewis, a private kitchen designer, and B&Q we decided on Wickes who from beginning to end proved to be an excellent choice: highly helpful and there when needed (esp during the snagging process). The prices quoted by all the above incl. fitting were six of one and half a dozen of another. Wickes recommended Darren Watts of Post Design Fitters, Colchester. - Darren Watts and his chaps had to deal with a complete refit: remove floor to ceiling tiles, render walls, skim ceiling, rewire and modernise electrics throughout … and so on and so on … and last but not least, fit the kitchen. The task for a DIYer like myself would have been daunting to say the least (esp. the electrics). What Darren and entourage did in excellent time was astounding and beautiful. A very solid and clean job indeed. The snagging list (two minor items: adjustment of hinges) was attended to professionally and quickly. Thus, thank you Darren and to your team a big thank you also (names that stick: Brian, Marc, Charlie, Craig, Ian … etc. etc. can’t remember them all, but all excellent). [Duration of job: 4 weeks rather than 2, down to late delivery of Rangemaster]
Lord Hobson Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Reliable, good quality installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D. Watts' workmen turned-up when expected and regularly every day and completed a removal and refit between Monday morning and Friday afternoon. The quality of the workmanship was excellent and they were very tidy. We would certainly recommend them.
Fussyconsumer Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016