Endorsed by Which?

Dacol PVCu Ltd T/a Dacol Windows & Doors

4.8

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Dacol PVCu Ltd have been installing high quality double glazing around Torbay & throughout Devon & Cornwall for 19 years. We are committed to providing the best possible service for our many satisfied customers whatever the circumstances. If you're in the market for replacement windows, doors, fascias or even a new conservatory or porch, why not give us a call.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • More Services

    • porches
    • fascias
    • soffits and gutters
    • patios
    • french doors.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our front door. It was done on budget and when they said there was a small issue, but it was dealt with promptly and efficiently and satisfactorily.
Doreen Margaret, Devon Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out for us. The fitters were clean and worked well, leaving a great job done to perfection. The finished work makes our home look ten times better.
Doris, Devon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Efficient, courteous and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 windows and 4 sealed units installed. A good, clean job carried out promptly and courteously. Would definitely recommend.
Jane, Devon Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These people were excellent, on time and did a brilliant job. Can't praise enough.
Carol, Devon Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Great service, right from the start
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed with Dacol from the first contact. On their initial visit there were not pushy, did not try to up-sell and listened to what we wanted. Again the process of ordering was straightforward with a further visit to confirm measurements and our requirements and all questions were answered professionally. The work was carried out within the suggested dates and the work itself is of a high standard, the fitters were efficient and friendly and left the house, clean and tidy. We are very pleased with Dacol, including the competitive price; and would not hesitate in using them again or recommending them.
Miles Opie Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Good quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the quality of work. Reliable and conscientious, will be happy to recommend to others and use again.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Excellent local supplier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wishing to use a local trader Dacol Windows offer quality and value for money.
Paul, Devon Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have them back in a heartbeat.
Michael, Devon Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional work on day promised with little mess, very pleased.
Melvyn, Devon Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Polite, careful, clean & conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the fitters arrived, while one was laying out the dust sheets the other gentleman spent time with me explaining to me about the possible damage to the plasterwork that there could be in the removal of the old windows and door. He also checked with me what part of finish I wanted in each window helm and again before he fixed each window into position. Unfortunately there was some damage to plasterboard finish which extended beyond the width of trim that I wanted. So one of the fitters spent time sanding the areas down to make it easier for me when it came to redecorating. In view of the customer service which they provided I would not hesitate in asking Dacol for the same fitters again.
Edward, Devon Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017