Endorsed by Which?

Plumber Dan

4.9

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a highly motivated, reliable, trustworthy and talented individual with over 20 years of experience within the plumbing industry.

I specialise in bathroom and kitchen renovation. I carry out:

- Heating and hot water system installation and repairs.
- Wet room and shower installation.
- Electric and wet underfloor heating
- Smart controls for heating and home automation systems.
- General plumbing and building.

I am accreditated for the work I do by the Institute of Kitchen, Bedroom Bathroom Installers (IKBBI).

Please call me to discuss the work you would like carried out in your home.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was recommended highly by two neighbours and they were right! Our builders found a leaking pipe above a ceiling - Dan came straight away to identify the cause of the problem and fix it, going out if his way to do this in the best way possible without any shortcuts. He immediately inspired confidence that he knew what he was doing. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 20/10/2022
Plumber and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Daniel before. This time he supplied and fitted a new basin tap. All done in the space of an hour. He's extremely knowledgeable on property, punctual, and has a great command of English. He is honest, a treasured asset to my professional contacts.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 02/09/2022
Kitchen refresh
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did my kitchen refresh adjusted doors renewed seals and removed and replaced the hood hob and dishwasher. All work done to a high standard and within his quote. Dan always explained what he was doing and made relevant suggestions.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 18/08/2022
Shower upgrades and removal of water pumps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to agreeing the job Daniel thoroughly explained what could and could not be done and advised the best solutions. Existing water pumps were removed quickly and satisfactorily. One shower unit was replaced and panels were installed after the removal of tiles. The electric shower unit was also replaced. A ground floor gravity shower had the controls replaced which involved the removal of two existing tiles which were replaced. The work was completed on schedule and within the agreed budget. During the job he was helpful by advising what was done at each stage and on completion advised to contact him immediately should any concern arise.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Melt down problems with Daniel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a really nasty situation with a leak that had been going on for a long time in a property that I recently purchased for my twilight years. In the so called new kitchen there were an assortment of potentially lethal problems. Daniel fixed a long standing leak causing mould under the laminate floor. Don't tell me the sellers didn't know about this. They wouldn't be drawn on the legal conveyancing form neither would the estate agents or their solicitors. Thank the lord for Daniel who came to this country with honesty and integrity.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2022 , work completed 28/06/2022
Good worker going the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel was quick to respond to upstairs leaking toilet. He quoted for labour and kept to that, advising what to do to at every stage of removal and installation of new toilet. He sourced materials promptly, invoiced clearly, and completed the whole task quickly. In addition, Daniel advised regarding wider issues which he observed in ageing and outdated plumbing; and attended to a squeaking tap without being asked. Very satisfactory. Would recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
Toilet replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan was really helpful, explained options and provided some great advice. He was available at short notice, did great work in a short time. I would highly recommend Dan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 29/12/2021
Electric shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel came at short notice to repair and then fit a new electric shower. He was helpful and fitted the shower quickly and efficiently. I am happy with his work and service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 27/01/2022
Quick Response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work. Dan was able to fix my waste disposal unit rather than installing the new one which has saved me money. He was on-time, well presented and courteous. Will be keeping his number for any future plumbing issues and would certainly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 17/01/2022
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel replaced a radiator for me, we agreed on a convenient day and time, Daniel was punctual explained what the job entailed, and completed the job to a high standard. Would recommend Daniel, I am very pleased.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 19/01/2022