We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Darran Grant Ltd

Profile thumb darran grant black

4.9

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm Darran Grant, and together with my team of fully qualified, trustworthy engineers we are Darran Grant Ltd. We are a well established, award winning business trading in the heart of South Wales. We are based in Tonyrefail and cover most of South Wales. Although we have worked in areas as far as London, full filling our customers' needs.

We offer a variety of services with our experienced skills and professional approach, from a simple plumbing or gas appliance repair, to a complete central heating installation or a new bathroom design and refurbishment.

We also design and install a range of renewable energy systems from solar panels to heat pumps.

We are a worcester bosch accredited installer and can offer extended warranties on our new installations.

We also offer flexible finance for all new installations, just ask !

We are always happy to take your call, and have the best advice at heart.... to us it's personal not just business.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • power flushing
    • underfloor heating
    • finance offered

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran installed central heating system 7 years ago and has serviced the boiler since then.
Brian, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran Grant provided a very competitive quote and the installation was efficient & trouble free. I would recommend to anyone who needs a profession Gas Engineer - very knowledgeable.
Andrew, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler "failed" over an extended period of time and we had a number of plumbers who came to look. Darran was the only one who stayed with us and got us to a new boiler and the restoration of our central heating and hot water. The actual installation was very quick and clean and in spite of us moving from a non-condensing to a condensing boiler, the disposal of the condensate was provided without any disruption. Certainly a first class service and would recommend Darran and his team.
Robert Smith Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
Great work would definitely use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran was very friendly and helpful and kept in touch about his arrival time throughout the afternoon. He came to move the gas pipe to my kitchen hob so that the oven could fit correctly under the counter. This job was finished quickly and cleanly. However, having done the job, the oven still did not fit properly due to a different issue, but Darran was very helpful in finding a solution which has worked well for me. Would definitely recommend and would use again.
Gwenan Evans Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful, prompt and efficient. Reasonably priced. A pleasure to do business!
Pam, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Reliable, trusted and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran has completed work for us over the past 5 years. He always completes the job to a high standard, visits when he says he will and is polite and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending him and wouldn't go any where else for our plumbing work.
Sian Bolton Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Cloakroom refit & general plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darran coordinated the complete refitting of our cloakroom. This required considerable works of preparation and careful planning to achieve a satisfactory result. We are extremely happy with the result with the attention to detail being first rate. Also, Darran and his team were very clean workers, and there was never an issue concerning the way they left the site each evening. We have subsequently used Darran for further plumbing jobs, all of which have again been undertaken professionally & on time. We have no hesitation in recommending Darran Grant.
Andrew Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Highly recommended fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted Worcester Combi boiler plus fix new radiators. I was very impressed with his work. He attended when he said he would (which makes a nice change!!). He was very clean making sure he put down dust clothes everywhere. I would certainly use him again and have also recommended him to my friends.
Brenda, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new central heating, boiler and radiator. Very helpful when doing the work, clean and tidy. Very professional work done on time and to original quote. After-care was excellent and sorted out other problems I had. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Philip, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Always happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my heating system replaced by Darren and subsequently use him to service it annually. Always does a great job and I would be happy to recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017