We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

D.Plumridge Professional Driveway & Patio Construction

Profile thumb logo
4.9

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday 08:00–19:00

About

We are proud of our hard earned reputation, and will not jeopardise our good name by making misleading, or aspirational claims that we cannot meet. For this reason we outline in this section the type of work we are prepared to undertake. If your own project type is not shown on our website, please either give us a call so that we may discuss your specific requirements in more detail.

The best Gardens and Driveways invariably strike a happy balance between paving, walling and planting. Time spent carefully considering paving will not only provide an attractive area to sit out and enjoy but help to show off the rest of your garden and drive to the best advantage. Gone are the days when you were limited to grey, square concrete flagstones. We are more than happy to offer our 25 years of knowledge and experience when it comes to blending or contrasting paving with house and garden styles, simply ask us at the time of your free quotation.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Landscape contractors

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden design
    • Drainage
  • More Services

    • paving contractor
    • block paving

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Gorgeous patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren’s team built us a gorgeous new 130m2 patio. The work went very smoothly, they accommodated our requests, met the brief well and left everything tidy once they were finished. There were a couple of bits they couldn’t finish as we were waiting on another job to be completed but Darren helpfully promised to return to finish off the job at a later date. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
An excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement drive with extension and a new wall. The team worked quickly and accurately and we are very pleased with the look and style of the driveway. We were given good suggestions about the design. It was completed to the quote given. Courtney and the rest of the team kept us informed at all stages about what was being done and what would be happening next. We would have preferred to choose the colour of the pavers and bricks in advance to ensure that we got what we wanted as we were only able to choose from what was available at that moment.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Patio works in Stoneleigh, Epsom.
After being recommended by a neighbour, we met Darren and his team, very professional from the beginning, upfront about the costs and the hidden pitfalls we could potentially face. His build team, let by Courteney were brilliant from the outset, having to dig out an existing patio and heavy clay by hand to finding solutions to tackle the drainage and then turning out something that was far better than we had anticipated. The communication was excellent whilst we waited for them to start the job and also all the way through the build. Very very good, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/05/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
Front driveway works April.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sourced D.Plumridge Professional Driveway and Patio Construction from Which Trusted Trader. Darren Plumridge is a very approachable, responsive and hands-on owner who takes a strong personal interest and pride in the work done by his team. He was quick to respond to my initial query and followed up promptly in November 2021 with a written quote which gave several options for the replacement of my forty-year-old paved driveway. He also organised for samples of the proposed paving to be sent to me and was happy to provide reference sites. There was a rather long lead time for the works, which eventually started in April 2022 following a couple of prompts from me to secure a firm start date. No complaints at all about the quality or speed of the work, nor with the experienced three-man team deployed to the task. They were punctual, pleasant, courteous throughout, and tidied up at the end of each of the three days that they were on site. The coordination between each of the several sub-teams involved in the job was exceptionally good. Darren made several trips to examine progress for himself and was kept informed throughout by the on-site lead by phone and with photos. He and his team made useful recommendations which noticeably improved the look of the finished driveway. The initial quote was materially accurate, as was the estimate for the duration of the works, and I have no hesitation in recommending D Plumridge to other customers.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumridge landscaped our front drive in October 2021 and really pleased with the results. Certainly a few neighbours have commented on the drive and others in the road have asked for the details to potentially use Plumridge. The team is good and pleasant to deal with and worked through the various options with us. You have to be prepared to wait, Plumridge is popular, but I’d say the wait is worth. The only downside is the time between quote and work commencing means that the original design discussion is forgotten in the intervening months and so it feels like starting from scratch and then having to make quick decisions on some aspects, which could have been discussed if they had been asked in advance. Otherwise I would recommend to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 15/10/2021
Off-road parking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my front garden converted into an off-road parking space. Darren provided good advice and answered all my questions in a very straightforward manner; he gave me a sense of confidence from the first time I met him. His team were all very professional, turning up on time and working hard for three full days. I am very pleased with the result, and am very happy to recommend Darren.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Bradstone Romeli Grey Blend Porcelain Paving Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team did a superb job at installing our new bespoke patio. I met Darren last year after finding his details on Bradstones approved installers list. From the beginning it was apparent that Darren and his team have been doing this for a long time. His advice and direction help shape the whole process. Paul, Michael and Josh did a superb job at the installation. They worked cleanly, thoughtfully, and tidily. Every day we managed to have a catch-up chat in the garden to discuss the finer details. All three were a pleasure to have working on the patio for two weeks. I am so pleased that we decided to use Darren’s company to install our patio we are very much looking forward to relaxing and enjoying it through the summer. Thanks again for making the whole process easy and stress free for us.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/04/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
New driveway and garden patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the quality and look of our new large driveway and back garden patio. Darren and his team gave us lots of good advice on materials and design before and during the project. The team were very tidy, polite and friendly, and made the whole process very easy for us. I would happily recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Large drive paved.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and the team replaced a very tired tarmac drive with a wonderful Marshalls Drivesys system. The team worked incredibly hard whilst they were on site keeping things clean and tidy as they went. In addition to the drive, Darren's black book of contacts was invaluable as we also needed ironwork, electricians and a new water main all of whom prioritised us to fit around the drive installation to make the whole thing trouble-free. The quality of the finish is very high and now gives the house a real wow factor. Very pleased overall.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 14/03/2022
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren and his team did a lovely and professional job on my drive, removing large greenery and laying neat brickwork. Everyone involved was polite and courteous. I would recommend them and use them again.
Sue in Greater London Posted on 23/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022