We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Datel Electrical Limited

Profile thumb datel logo dark
5.0

83 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Datel Electrical Ltd is a well established electrical contractor based in Kingskerswell in South Devon.
Our team of qualified and highly motivated engineers deliver on our commitment to customer service and quality of work, and we specialise in electrical testing, installation, 24-hour emergency repairs and maintenance.
We are registered with the ECA and Elecsa, and all of our engineers are CRB checked.
We are also a Dimplex registered installer and have the new energy efficient Quantum storage heaters available to view.
Datel Electrical Ltd is based just off the new South Devon Link Road between Newton Abbot and Torquay - please feel free to pop in and see us to discuss your electrical needs, or give us a call to arrange a free no-obligation quotation

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • pat testing
    • electrical faults
    • night storage heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
83 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was follow up visit to complete recommendations following earlierinstallation of new heaters/fuse box. I like their online quote system which clearly details what they are going to do and how much it will cost. I asked for a quote for work they had recommended along with a quote to install a better quality and quieter bathroom extractor fan. Once online quote accepted, prompt call to book appointment. A couple of days before appointment an e mail to remind you, giving details of who will be attending and how long for, in both cases was a full day. As Ryan needed to be in and out of all rooms in a small flat I had no concerns going off to work and leaving him to it. Very pleased with both lots of completed work. Nick and David in the office very helpful. Staff are polite and courteous. Overall I am very happy and would recommend this company.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Complete rewire, renovation project.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This hasn't been the easiest of project due to the timing but Datel have been outstanding. House was rewired on time and on budget with great communication at all times. Would highly recommend Dave, Jon and the team.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First experience of using this company. Unfortunately lock down delayed the planned works but the company kept me updated by phone and e-mail as to when they could proceed. Jon & Ryan arrived promptly who were very efficient and courteous. Their housework is immaculate and left everywhere clean and tidy after they had finished. Social distancing observed by all, which can be difficult when you live in small one bedroom flat, but worked out well. Am pleased with my new storage heater/radiator and a newly functioning light fitting in the hallway. Would recommend this company and would use again. Overall a professional, friendly and courteous service from start to finish. Thank you to Dave, Nick, Jon & Ryan.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Triton shower change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We in my home would like to thank all members of Datel Electronics for coming to my and doing very good job in changing my shower. They are very clean and good at their job. We would invite them again and recommend them to any one else. There prices are very good thanks.
Mr Cardy Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted an outside socket fitting. Quote was very reasonable and good advice given regarding its use. Guys turned up on the day, polite and considerate. Worked efficiently and left everything neat and tidy. Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Datel several times for outside and inside lights, always good service, good communication and clear quotes. They do what they say they will and they fitted our light quickly and worked in a tidy manner, as well as being respectful for lockdown rules - would certainly recommend.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2020
Excellent work again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Datel have carried out work in my home. The first time they replaced all my storage heaters and fitted a bathroom mirror/towel rail. This time they they repositioned a radiator due to an error by the wardrobe fitters. Again they arrived on time, removed their shoes, did the work and cleaned up after themselves. This is a very professional company, they are helpful and make sure you are happy with what they intend to do before starting on the day. Polite, clean and adaptable. Good after service. I highly recommend this company, you would have to go a long way to find better.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Kitchen electrical work/Lighting reworked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Datel on 4 or 5 occasions. They are always prompt, when initial enquiry made and David Wright comes to check what needs doing, quickly comes back with a quotation and feel he is now a good friend. Electricians do a brilliant job and clear up afterwards. When they arrive re-check what is to be done (this time kitchen wiring/plugs moved, lighting changed) and carried out work very efficiently, checking again if there were any issued they needed to raise with us, once finished let us check what they had done and asked if we were happy with everything or to raise anything we were not happy with. Have always been happy, never had a query yet. We are extremely pleased customers and happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Had a new large extension to an existing bungalow
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class advise, clean, professional and friendly, easy to deal with and well established local company. Datel ran new extn cabling, lights, sockets and data cabling, new fuse board, rewire to existing property and external lights All tested to regs and paperwork completed for us to hand onto building control. Delighted with the work and would recommend Datel.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Trustworthy and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased to have discovered Datel Electrical. They are everything I hoped for. Prompt, efficient, helpful, reasonably priced and very pleasant to deal with. I had a problems with my electrics in the past and now Datel have sorted them all out efficiently and without any fuss or mess. I can highly recommend this company as they know what they're doing and they value their customers.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020