We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Datel Electrical Limited

Profile thumb datel logo dark

5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

May 2020

About

Datel Electrical Ltd is a well established electrical contractor based in Kingskerswell in South Devon.
Our team of qualified and highly motivated engineers deliver on our commitment to customer service and quality of work, and we specialise in electrical testing, installation, 24-hour emergency repairs and maintenance.
We are registered with the ECA and Elecsa, and all of our engineers are CRB checked.
We are also a Dimplex registered installer and have the new energy efficient Quantum storage heaters available to view.
Datel Electrical Ltd is based just off the new South Devon Link Road between Newton Abbot and Torquay - please feel free to pop in and see us to discuss your electrical needs, or give us a call to arrange a free no-obligation quotation

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • pat testing
    • electrical faults
    • night storage heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quoted keenly. Did what they said. Came when they said they would. Found a fault. Requoted. Returned following day. Completed works. Well done Dean! Fantastic customer care.
Keith, Devon Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 04/12/2018)
Thank you for the review Keith, we're glad that you were happy with our service. I will pass on your comments to Dean
Polite, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a widow living on my own and felt totally comfortable with the electrician who came from "Datel", he was efficient and got the problem sorted quickly and with no fuss. Well don Datel.
Catherine, Devon Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/12/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, it's much appreciated
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Datel have done a few home electrical jobs for us now and we have been very impressed with their prompt attention and quality of work. If you want a job done properly at a fair price, we would have no hesitation in recommending Datel. Dean is brilliant, a first class electrician. Keep up the good work.
Debbie Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for the review Debbie, I will pass on your kind words to our engineer Dean
Certificate of compliance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Making safe by installing additional circuit breakers, new earth, new wiring where necessary, new light fittings, switches and sockets where the existing did not meet the required standards for their situation. The faults were thoroughly investigated and I was kept informed at each stage of the project explaining the problem and solutions. The men were very professional, respectful and polite in their approach and workmanship. All work was made good. The work was completed and tested on schedule and budget.
Bruce, Devon Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/12/2018)
Thank you for your review Bruce. We're really glad that you are pleased with our work. I'll pass your comments on to our engineer Jon who worked at your home
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used the firm before in a previous property and were pleased with the outcome, so that is why we have called on their services again. Attention to detail and cleanliness was superb.
Debbie, Devon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job carried out with efficiency and professionalism.
Lucille, Devon Posted on 19/05/2018 , work completed 19/05/2018
Prompt & professional. very helpful & excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable company and worker have done a great job, polite and worked very hard. Left the place immaculate.
Alan, Devon Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Courteous and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Datel are a gem of a company. They are friendly and considerate of their customers. They give an efficient and professional service, going the extra mile by taking away without being asked the old induction hob which was being replaced.
Salli, Devon Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Datel did a new installation 2 years ago excellent service, very professional. After sales service is excellent - have within 24 hours of phone call.
Carol, Devon Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Great electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys who did the work were excellent. Fast, efficient, thorough, and they must be the politest workmen I have ever met. It was quite a big project - consumer units, down lighters, extractor fans, heater towel rails, outside lights etc. If anything wasn't right (eg one towel radiator) they sorted it out for us.
2011-08-13 15:33:57.233 Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017