We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

David Coleiro

Profile thumb dc logo 3 computer oranage
5.0

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established 1983. Time Served, City & Guilds Qualified.
Over 35 years experience, working on all aspects of Residential Refurbishment Projects.
Bathroom, Bedroom and Kitchen. Bespoke Joinery, Made to Measure in our Workshop.

Working closely with Clients Through Planning,Design and Installation.

What we do

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • garden office

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
34 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done by David and his team was brilliant started when he said and finished on time and all within budget really helpful would recommend him to family and friends
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2022 , work completed 22/04/2010
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his colleague Stefan recently installed our new kitchen. We are so pleased with the work they've done. David responded promptly to all our enquiries when arranging the work and once on site he was so friendly and kept us updated. The installation proved to be a bit more difficult than anticipated, due to our wonky walls but David worked hard to find solutions that look neat and that we were happy with. Each day David and Stefan arrived promptly, they also tidied up before leaving and made sure we had access to facilities in the evenings. We're really pleased with the end result and found David and Stefan a pleasure to work with. We'd definitely use David and his team again and cannot recommend enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Very good in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David came to provide bookshelves, a cupboard and a radiator cover in an alcove for us. At every stage, he contacted us promptly, and in all discussions with us were detailed and clear so our wishes were carried out in a professional but friendly manner. He gave helpful appropriate advice. His skills and knowledge were evident, and we are delighted with the finished work. Having his own workshop meant that much preparatory work was done off-site reducing the amount of visits to arrange. David always made sure that any inconvenience was minimal and cleared up thoroughly. He kept to the original estimate. He arranged for a plumber colleague to come to alter our radiator and at our request recommended another colleague to do the painting. The whole job was therefore expedited with the minimum of stress for us and David was a pleasure to work with. We are happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2022 , work completed 01/03/2022
Extremely pleased with end result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a very likeable person. His professionalism is exceptional being very well organised, having good communications and performing extremely good workmanship in a timely and very clean fashion. He was happy and effective in giving help and advice when discussing the project. We would not hesitate to contact him for any future carpentry requirements.
John in Essex Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 10/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Dear John, Thank you. Very pleased we were able to solve an ongoing issue with the existing staircase. Best regards David.
Home improvements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Coleiro recently did some homework improvements work for us by replacing our skirting, flooring and plaster coving. I would highly recommend David as he is very professional, meticulous and the work is of a high spec. This is third time we have used David and have always been happy with the work he has done for us.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022
The trader replied (on 26/02/2022)
Thank you very much for your repeat business. Wishing you the very best in your new home. Best regards.
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David built some bespoke bookshelves for us and they workmanship can’t be faulted. The end product looked better than we anticipated due to his craft and attention to detail on making sure everything looks perfect. Fantastic job and we will be using David again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
We don't need to look elsewhere!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used David Coleiro three times and if we ever have need for a carpenter/joiner again we will always call him first. The first time we used him, he came recommended from our neighbours. We needed a fair bit of work doing for home improvements and some of the jobs were fixing mistakes made by a previous tradesman so it was important to get the right person for the job. We had jobs we knew exactly what we wanted and others that we were unsure of. David expertly advised us on work we were undecided on and carried out all tasks with skill and within budget. We are highly delighted with his work, much of which forms stand out features in our home. More recently we called David in to convert into cupboard space the gap in our bespoke oak kitchen where our now unused condenser dryer was. We also needed an oak radiator cover for our bay window. David, as always, did an excellent job and spot on the quotation. We would absolutely recommend David Coleiro and we will use him again. Not only is he a skillful and conscientious tradesman he is also a thoroughly convivial man and a delight to do business with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
The trader replied (on 23/11/2021)
Dear Louis & Gosia, Thank you very much for your Review. I very much enjoy working on your projects. Particularly the opportunity to work with Oak. Best regards David.
Highly recommended team providing the highest quality work with an even better service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David, Martin and his team were recommended by a neighbour of mine to build a garden room with a number of challenges due to flooring at the back of the garden. From my first meeting, I get a great sense that this was the team that I wanted to work with and I couldn’t have been more right. The quality of their work was as good, if not better, than I could have hoped for. David’s attention to detail was second to none and each job was only completed when we was 100% happy with the finish. The team was both flexible and accommodating to any changes I made a long the way, and never made me feel like I was being a pain if I has changed my mind on the smallest of details. The communication throughout the project was better than any other project/build I had worked on. Both David and Martin updated me on a weekly and sometimes daily basis with respect to the plan, the progress and the costings throughout. They were an absolute pleasure to work with and they will certainly be my first call for my next project!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
The trader replied (on 05/10/2021)
Thank for taking the time to leave a review. On behalf of the team, I would like to say a big thank you, to you and your family. For the wonderful hospitality throughout the build. Best regards, David.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and finishing. Reliable. Happy to reccomend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Garden office/gym
Customer Service
Quality
Value
having used the guys previously on my interior works i threw the guys a bone with an exciting garden room project. as a result of lockdown i required a new home office and gym. we decided to build the base from a 550mm deep screw piles system that the guys had not used before so was somewhat skeptical. the result was a foundation system constructed in 2 days to perfection. the guys were more than happy to cope with the many design and size changes that i kept on making and never moaned once. we used the finest cedar cladding and aluminum glazed doors and level of detail in the finishing is where Dave and the guys really excel. i work on some of the most luxury properties in London and have a real eye for detail and am always happy to use Dave and the guys on my works projects. we agreed a fixed sum and there was not one extra sum claimed or asked for from the guys. highly recommended as always and will use the guys for my future projects.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
The trader replied (on 06/01/2021)
Hi Tony & Kirsty, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A very enjoyable project to work on. Using a very Inventive foundation System. All the very best. David.