Endorsed by Which?

David Savery Electrical Services Ltd

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–16:30
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, I'm David your local qualified electrician serving Coventry and Warwickshire for all your domestic and commercial electrical requirements. I'm NICEIC accredited, fully insured and have references and reviews available for my work.

You can find my website at www.dses.uk which shows my pricing, service portfolio and a healthy supply of free-advice and blog articles.

I'm happy to provide advice via email or telephone, even if you're not in my service area.

I'm registered with the Environment Agency as a licenced waste carrier, and with Warwickshire County Council as a commercial recycling permit holder, so any recyclable waste such as large packaging items can be disposed of responsibly.

If you want to know if I'm the right man (together with my colleague Nigel) for your electrical requirements, take a peek at the website.

Thanks for looking!

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
EICR test with amazing aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DSES on many occasions over the last few years, on this occasion to conduct an EICR on a rental flat following a suspicious test commissioned by letting agents. David performed his usual excellent service in conducting the test. Communication, arriving when expected etc and all round professionalism were as exemplary as ever - I highly recommend! On this occasion David went above and beyond with detailed, lengthy email communication and genuinely helpful advice that has potentially saved me £thousands. I had a good initial impression when I first used DSES several years ago, and continue to be impressed by the care, diligence, and consistent quality of their work
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 12/10/2022
Kitchen Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed all electrical works for a new kitchen installation, including wiring for new appliances, moving and adding plug sockets and a new LED kitchen light unit. From first advice on requirements to completion of the work, David's customer service and professionalism was superb and quality of work outstanding. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 27/09/2022 , work completed 23/09/2022
Fixed multiple issues efficiently.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we've used this supplier, found by word of mouth recommendation. Scope of work involved fixing 2 non-functioning sockets, installing new roof downlights to replace old system, fixing under-cupboard lighting, fixing wall lights and installing remote control of block of downlights. All done in an afternoon quickly and professionally. Work was carried out to quotation and area was hoovered afterwards. Not only were all the requested concerns addressed but advice and an ideal solution for the remote access were provided. We are very pleased with the supplied items, the quality of workmanship and the total service provided, including value for money. We are happy to recommend this supplier.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 07/08/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responds to messages and is pleasant to deal with. He goes above and beyond to be helpful. His work is of high standard. He reports back and makes helpful suggestions.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/06/2022 , work completed 16/06/2022
Installation of spot lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David & Nigel installed 17 spotlights in our basement flat which we are refurbishing. Friendly, helpful, trustworthy & professional - they were a joy to deal with. The job involved replacing very old (20 years+) spotlights in 4 rooms which they did to time and budget and no fuss. Clearly very knowledgeable - I will definitely use them again & would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
amazing knowledge and experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything you'd need from an electrician, amazing knowledge and experience. Thanks so much for your help David and for all the explanations and troubleshooting. I'm glad I was put in touch with you, really great work.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/12/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Electrical Modernisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David thanks to a mixture of word of mouth and social media, having recently moved to the area. Our 1970s house was in original electrical condition, with 50 years of homeowner bodges and a Bakelight in need of attention. David carried out both an initial inspection, and remediation work - and on both occasions his communication, attention to detail and attitude were impeccable. His work is neat and tidy and he is able (and happy) to competently explain to you the what, where and why of the job both before and after. His pricing structure is clear, his invoices are detailed and leave no room for surprises. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending his services to anyone!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
As ever, a great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used David and as ever he does what he said he'll do, turns up when promised and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy and understand the job that he's doing. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending him.
Claire in Warwickshire Posted on 26/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication when arranging appointment, EICR carried out in a thorough and focused way, results and options explained clearly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend David to anyone looking for an efficient, reliable and courteous service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/06/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Savery Electrical Services is a fantastic electrician. Clear and honest, David accomodated a short notice request for a electrical inspection. Work was to time and as agreed and throughly explained throughout. Went above and beyond to fix issues that I hadn't raised as issues were found. Report output clear and properly explained. Highly recommended.
Matt in Warwickshire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021