We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

David Webster Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb dw logo

5.0

89 Reviews

About

I have been trading for 24 years, working in the Bromley and surrounding areas. I am a fully qualified GAS SAFE Registered Engineer specialising in all aspects of gas heating and general plumbing work - from full central heating installations and boiler changes to gas hobs, as well as full bathroom installations,leaking taps and landlords safety checks.
All jobs are considered so please feel free to call for a free quote or advice.
Full Central Heating Systems
Boiler Installation & Updates
Worcester Bosch accredited installer
Systems Power-Flushed
Up to 8 year guarantee on Worcester boilers
Landlords Gas Safety Checks
Unvented Cylinders
Bathroom suites
Showers
Hot and cold water tanks
General tidying of pipe-work
Free estimates and advice
No call-out charge
For further information on any of my services please do not hesitate to contact me.
Qualifications:
Gas Safe Registered 100470
Unvented HW Storage System Qualified
City & Guilds Qualified Level 3
Institute of Plumbing registered

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new Worcester Bosch boiler with power flush and room thermostat. He did an excellent job,very punctual, tidy and excellent value.nice person too.. I am so glad to have found someone I trust and highly recommend him. He is also able to arrange a WB warranty for 10 years at no extra cost thus saving me hundreds of pounds in boiler cover.
lindzell02/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave installed a new boiler and did power flush for me this week. I have no hesitation in recommendingg him. Brilliant job, a nice man and very tidy. Excellent value and holds to his quoted price. Couldn't ask for more.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new boiler, room thermostat and a couple of radiator valves. He was helpful and knowledgeable and did a very tidy job.
chirpy15/02/2017
Very Impressed!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless service, highly recommended.
Satisfied of Chislehurst10/01/2017
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave recently fitted a new boiler for me. He was clear about the work required, and was on time and communicated well. He did a great job and tidied up. I would definitely use Dave again
Chirpy05/10/2016
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great plumber. As usual David fixed the problem (fitted new boiler and programmable thermostat, flushed and checked the system) to budget. He works calmly, thoroughly and tidily. We will be using him for the boiler servicing, as well as other plumbing jobs. Big or small.
Anthony, Kent20/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has now done several small jobs for me very efficiently and very reasonably when it came to pay!
marionprescott18/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new boiler. Did a brilliant job, very prompt and tidy. Also helped with getting money back from government scheme. Would definitely use David again.
Susan, Kent22/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Boiler installed, along with a new radiator & flush. David did a first rate job. Extremely professional and great value. We have used David's services for many years and will continue to do so in the future.
Alison, Kent17/03/2016
Warm as toast thanks to Dave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a new house a few months ago and have already used Dave 3 or 4 times. We have a very cold house and he has made a number of ways we can improve it. He recently fitted a larger double radiators. Fixed a radiator will no heat at all & fixed loose tap without us even asking. All I can said is that Dave is very professional hardworking. He calls back when you ring & he's always on time. Cleans up after himself. Cant fault him. Highly recommend.
Pauline, Kent03/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did an excellent job replacing our central heating system. He completed the job on time, as per estimate and left the house clean and tidy. Always helpful and professional, I would happily recommend Dave for all plumbing and heating work. As someone has already said, if you are looking for a plumber, look no further, call Dave.
albie1kenobi12/02/2016
Good job. Clean professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas fire. Turned up dead on time. Fitted fire in about 3 hours. Very good. Clean job.
Michael, Kent17/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
carried out a very good job with minimum disruption. would highly recomend
bazillinda01/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dave before and had no hesitation in contacting him when a new boiler was required. He is a friendly and conscientious tradesman and I am very impressed with the quality of his work.
iobrien06/10/2015
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave replaced my hot water cylinder. Came quarter of an hour early. Put a ground sheet down to keep the floor clean. Nice guy and charged what he quoted despite having to fit an extra valve. Highly recommend him.
Site User13/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just moved into our new house, there were problems with the central heating. Dave serviced the boiler and then found and fixed the problem with the heating (it had been plumbed in incorrectly), great service thanks.
steveaxell08/08/2015
Professional Boiler Installation, Great Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new Worcester Boiler, great job, professional, friendly, cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommended.
Which? Member 23/06/2015
Top of his craft, highly competent, and very nice!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have contracted David a several times since we moved into our house in Chislehurst, and we can say that he is an absolute diamond. First he inspected the boiler and heating system. Then shortly afterwards we asked him to replace an antiquated water system with a new Megoflo (on his recommendation), and it has been absolutely brilliant. Since then, he has repaired various leaks that have sprung in the pipes (all stemming from previous occupants' cheap plumbing work/bodged DIY attempts). Every single time, David has arrived at short noticed, isolated the problem, and corrected it highly competently and promptly. Use this guy. There are so many cowboys out there, let's ensure that true professionals like David flourish.
2011-07-31 16:23:40.47727/04/2015
An excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David installed a new mains pressure unvented hot water cylinder after our last one failed and leaked. He was very prompt in responding and produced a competitive quote. The workmanship was of very high quality and David was very polite and friendly throughout. I would recommend him very highly.
2011-07-29 18:32:12.13718/03/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. A reliable, courteous, trustworthy, resourceful tradesman
Herbert, Kent20/01/2015
Ticks All the Boxes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read his excellent reviews, we wondered if we might be expecting too much. Not a bit of it. The job was installing a new central heating boiler and Dave carried out this work in a highly professional and friendly manner. He is extremely efficient, courteous and is a tradesman I would recommend to anyone. He certainly ticks all the boxes and we would have no hesitation in using his services again.
2011-08-01 12:46:39.52717/12/2014
First class plumber!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has done a variety of work for us - fixing leaks, installing taps, installing a megaflo and boiler service and has always done an excellent job within the estimate. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Rachel, Kent05/12/2014
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster re-sited in the garage an new Worcester Bosch boiler in 2011. He is an extremely neat and tidy worker. The boiler has worked efficiently since installation and David returns each year to carry out service. I know he would respond to any problems should they occur.
Vivien, Kent05/12/2014
Worcester Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a new boiler for us in February 2013. We were impressed by the reviews of his work on Which Local and we were not disappointed. Dave is very personable, polite and professional. He gave us excellent advice about the type of system we should have and undertook the work in 3 days. His work is incredibly neat and he left the working area tidy and mess free. He has since serviced the boiler as part of an annual check and he has also done 3 or 4 other smaller jobs for us with the same efficiency and attention to detail. We would readily recommend Dave to anyone who is looking to have a new boiler fitted, or for any other heating / gas related jobs.
Beckenham03/12/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very glad I found David Webster for a boiler installation based on his reviews. Everything about his work was first class. He was very personable, explained everything clearly, and gave excellent value for money with the best quote of three I obtained. However, for me price wasn't even the issue. Everything worked like clockwork - the boiler was delivered at 7am sharp, he arrived at 8am as he said he would, and his work was incredibly professional. His thoroughness and attention to detail were first class. I have found someone I trust 100% and wouldn't even consider using anyone else. I would highly recommend him.
Biggsc28/11/2014
Excellent, excellent, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was helpful, competent & professional throughout our installation. Kept place clean & tidy as he went along and did a very neat and professional job. I would definitely recommend David to anyone who needs heating or plumbing work.
Albie, Kent31/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David Webster on Which Local to install a new Central Heating Boiler, when he came round to quote he spent a lot of time understanding the problems we had experienced with the old boiler our lounge being always the coldest in the house. He gave me the answer to this which none of the others who came to quote had.He explained everything that needed to be done .He said it would take 3 Days to complete installation which it did. I was very pleased with the way he went about his work keeping me informed all the time.
richard chislehurst02/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Dave as a result of reading the reviews on here. He came round quickly to assess the two plumbing problems (overflowing cold water storage tank and dripping kitchen tap) and gave quotes for both. The two jobs were completed on separate occasions, and he was very good at fitting them in around his other work and around times we could be at home. I would have no hesitations in using Dave's services again, or in recommending him to others.
helens06/07/2014
Excellent Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dave on a couple of occasions and he has been excellent both times. Most recently he has replaced a complete Aqualisa shower which he installed quickly and efficiently and carefully tidied everything up when he finished! We can highly recommend him.
Richard22/06/2014
an excellent outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After eliminating all possibilities, we called in David Webster to help with the problem loss of cold water. He came on the day and it was sorted efficiently, effectively and honestly. We cannot fault the service given.
AnneOrpington02/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted David after finding his details on Which Local. We had a leak in a central heating pipe. He came to have a look the same day I contacted him to assess what needed to be done. David completed the work that same week very efficiently and neatly. I have every confidence in his work and would definitely use him again. He arrived punctually and was very pleasant and polite. He also helped us out with an emergency plumbing job at my mother in laws house the following week. Thank you David.
Shirley Wilsher26/05/2014
Margot
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my hot water and had used three plumbers who charged me for an hour each time and didn't sort the problem. David came on the same day I phoned and sorted the problem within minutes and the cost was more than reasonable. He was polite, clean, helpful and punctual. I would certainly recommend him.
CMR40283416919/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used David. He was punctual and carried the work out efficiently, leaving the areas clean and finished. He discussed any problems immediately and suggested the best solution. I highly recommend him as a pleasant and very capable professional.
Julian2509/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the high standard workmanship that rivals to none. The work day started punctually and care was taken to protect the surroundings. I am very happy with the results and would highly recommend Mr.Webster who is also very knowledgeable and has very friendly disposition.
homes08/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David first did some work for us back in 2012 and we were so impressed with his professionalism that we have used him a further two times this year. His advice has always been spot on and whilst he will not be the cheap end of the market he is a great tradesman with a great work ethic, he works flat out until the job is done. We feel that he may need to soon take on an extra pair of hands as he is becoming increasingly difficult to book in but he is worth the wait, you will not be disappointed. Having said that I'm sure if it was an emergency he would get to you without delay as he is such a nice guy. If you are planning any plumbing jobs in the future get him booked in as soon as possible. We will certainly endorse David's work and he is a particularly nice person to have in your home.
bryanblackcat19/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a boiler and updated several elements of a the central heating system on a house we let in Chislehurst. His quote was competitive and well structured in comparison to the other 4 we received and he answered our questions in a practical and thoughtful way, mindful of the needs of the tenant and our requirements as Landlords. He worked with us and the tenant in a communicative way and we received nothing but praise from our tenant. The completed installation has worked perfectly and our tenant is very happy. All documentation was fully completed and sent to us and recommendations were made on servicing and future improvements. We are very happy and give David top marks. Thank you!
Colts18/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a bathroom tap that couldn't be turned off even after I changed the washer. Dave fitted me in and reseated the valve, and advised that it should be okay but it could happen again and then would need a new tap. Honest and knowledgable, I would use him again. Initially selected him because of the amount of recommendations on this site.
Max, Bromley30/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Webster recently fitted a new, large capacity, boiler (non-combi), pump, controls (including programmable controllers for 3 circuits) frost protection, magnetic protection, system flush. He also put in some thermostatic rad valves and sorted out a problem with our heated towel rail. It was a complex installation requiring Dave to move the gas pipes, and brick up the old flue for the floor standing boiler. He took the trouble to source stock bricks to match the wall and you can't see where they have been installed - excellent brick work as well as plumbing! Dave started early in the morning and worked on til late to make sure that the job was done quickly. Indeed it finished ahead of time (3 days in total). Dave is absolutely reliable, calm and takes time to explain what he is doing and why. I felt entirely comfortable leaving him with keys so he could carry on with the job whilst I was at work. He is careful in his choice of specialists to help him (electrical work here) and makes sure that they keep to the high standards he adopts for his own work. He cleared up beautifully and came back at the weekend to explain how all the system controls work. Dave has also sorted out the paperwork for the boiler. Invoice came in promptly and at the price originally quoted plus the extra items I had asked for. I would definitely use Dave again for any plumbing work. He is a pleasure to deal with.
shighmore27/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked David Webster to carry out the annual maintenance of my combination boiler and at the same time to install additional thermostatic valves and take care of various plumbing issues around the house, such as new taps, a mixer valve, an additional stopcock, etc. Mr Webster responded with an initial visit just hours after my call to agree what would be required; he made good technical suggestions then promptly emailed a detailed estimate, the amount of which was reasonable and less than I expected. A date was agreed to carry out the work, and punctually honoured. On the day David Webster worked through the list of jobs at a good pace, but without rush, taking the time to discuss to agree points of details whenever necessary, and inspiring full confidence that his work was well considered and well thought out in every aspect. The invoice was submitted in a timely manner, and reflected the initial estimate exactly. Highly recommended for a high standard of service, splendid time management and a thorough attention to detail; a fair price; and for my part the confidence that all issues that needed addressing have now been dealt with appropriately.
Crescent6114/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was asked to replace our kitchen sink tap and to advise on some knocking pipes in the house. He was quick to reply to my enquiry and came round immediately to have a look and provide me with a free estimate. He was early for the installation and called me to make sure that was all right and he did the job quickly and cleaned up thoroughly after him. He installed new isolation valves as well as the tap and the work was very good indeed. He offered a lot of advice as to how we could deal with the pipe expansion. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or to recommend his work
MWhiffen11/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted a slim line radiator in a tricky position in a small room, changed two leaking pump valves and changed the ball valve in the water tank. He was punctual both for the free estimate and the work, he is knowledgeable, and all work carried out was completed in an efficient manner and to a high standard. I would not hesitate in recommending him to others.
Dam0n25/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was booked in to replace our boiler, radiators and piping - unfortunately for us, the old immersion heater decided to spring a leak 2 weeks before it was due to be replaced. Dave came over at short notice and fixed the leak for us so that we had hot water until he was able to complete the scheduled works. These works were completed on time and with the minimum of disruption to us (we have a 10 month old baby). We are very happy with the work Dave carried out for us and will look to use his services again. We would recommend him to anyone.
Apharoah15/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded to my initial enquiry quickly and visited my home soon afterwards. He assessed the problem (a leaky pipe) and gave me alternative prices for the replacement of an old wc with a new one. The job went smoothly and the new loo was installed in a morning. He was efficient and meticulous and went the extra mile to ensure the replacement cistern was supported with battens. I am very pleased with the service I received and I would have no hesitation in using him again and recommending him to other people.
joat18ll04/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave removed our old bolier and replaced it with a new one. He recommended a 2-tier heating system which is working very well and gives us the flexibility of heating the house in 2 zones. I completely agree with other reviews regarding the quality of Dave's work. He is very personable, carried out all the work to a high standard and charged us exactly the amount that had been itemised on his original quote. I would not hesitate in recommending him and we will definately be using him again.
demhop24/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was punctual, pleasant and tidy. He charged only minimal extra for unanticipated time-consuming work needed to access my boiler. Trustworthy and recommended.
sebilello06/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used David again for the 3rd time(That says it all) Annual gas boiler service. I mentioned a dud radiator. He sorted it within 5 mnutes and did not charge me. Excellent plumber, Cheerful, happy, what more can you ask?
frankway025/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave was helpful, courteous, clean and tidy and I cannot fault his workmanship or his customer service. He is knowledgeable about his trade and clearly cares about providing a professional service. I recommend him highly.
ceel17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to a new home in the area and had a large number of 'odd-jobs' needed on the plumbing, including the installation of thermostats on all the radiator, removal of a radiator, boiler service, and investigation of a draining problem. Dave was very communicative and always arrived promptly as promised. The work was finished to a very high standard and on time/budget. He was quick to diagnose the drainage problem we had, and despite being a nasty job, came back and resolve it within a week. We would definitely recommend Dave and intend to use his services again _ polite, reliable, efficient and high quality of workmanship.
CROMLYN17/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David replaced our very old boiler and completely flushed the heating system. His work was neat and he explained what he was doing at all times. He was knowledgable about his work and demonstrated great enthusiasm. No hesitation to recommend him, or use his services again.
llsiopa29/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David completed several plumbing jobs efficiently and with the minimum of disruption. He made several suggestions as to how best to carry out the work including an alternative that meant a significant saving on cost as well as avoiding the need to take up flooring. The standard of work was excellent and he always cleaned up any mess. No problem in recommending him.
Julian2528/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Dave to fix a radiator problem and service the boiler. He was prompt and efficient, completing the job for a reasonable price. Dave is a very pleasant and polite tradesman and I would definitely recommend.
iobrien05/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave quickly came and assessed the job (installing an additional Stainless Steel radiator) and booked an appointment for fitting - he arrived punctually and was totally professional and helpful as well as being extremely personable. I would definately recommend Dave and will use him again in the near future. Thanks again Dave - Mark.
carens29/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster came out quickly at my phone request, and checked out my system, which I thought was not working. He quietly showed me how it worked, gave some useful suggestions, and didn't charge me for his time. He was both polite and informative. I recommend him if you live in the Bromley or Beckenham areas.
mlzell17/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David turned up on the dot. Looked at the problem and said he should be able to fix it straight away, which he then did and at a very fair price. Very impressive. Would recomend to anybody.
CHISWICK2207/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David lives up to all his hype and we will certainley use his services again. He is a very friendly person, punctual and obliging. When assessing the work we needed to have done he mentioned that it would be advisable to have some shut off valves put in but when he came to do the job he found that was not necessay as they were sited elsewhere, he therefore did what many trades people do and told that the work was not needed. So honest too which is a great trait in todays society! We will recommend without hesitation.
bryanblackcat05/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David Webster on Which? local and were extremely impressed by the excellent service he gave us. He installed two new boilers for us. We agree with all the comments made in the previous reviews. His work was top quality and he was a pleasure to have working in our house. We also highly recommend David.
Shirley628/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I used David's services. Today he came to install a new hob. Before he started on the job he told me how much the job would cost, ie £80 to remove the old hob and install the new one. As usual he was very polite and friendly. The quality of his work was excellent and he also offered to dispose off our old hob at no extra cost. When I expressed a desire to change my kitchen sink in the near future, he gave me accurate measurements of the sink and the cut-out and advised me on how to go about it.He is a very likeable and able youn man. I would be very happy to recommend David.
claran26/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was recommended by our builder when we were having an extension built. He took out our old boiler, fitted a new one with a new cylinder, fitted new radiator valves plus all the plumbing work that went with a considerable new extension (shower unit, power shower, basins, toilets etc both up and downstairs, outside tap etc.). He could not have been better, displaying an obvious quality in his work, concientious and reliable. On top of that he is a very likeable and engaging young man, and we were totally pleased with everything he did. We would certainly use him again if the need arose.
Alcopops15/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
the quote from David Webster was lowest I obtained and included more extras. The installation by him was prompt, efficient and very clean. After the successful installation of a new boiler and cylinder he returned to fix another plumbing problem (unrelated to his work as it turned out) which he did completely free of charge. I highly recommend him.
ollybeak04/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to find someone to install a new gas hob which we were buying directly. We were impressed by the number of recommendations against David's name in Which? Local. He was also separately recommended by a friend. David asked us to let him know when we had taken delivery, and he would visit as soon as possible. We called him on a Thursday afternoon and he was with us 24 hours later. The job was slightly more complicated than expected, especially as it proved necessary to enlarge the space in the worktop by a few millimetres, and so it took more than two hours. David finished at about 7.40 pm, and charged us a very reasonable £90 instead of his standard £70. He is friendly, likeable, clean and tidy, and we doubt if we shall ever go elsewhere for any work he can do.
Michael, Chislehurst02/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needing a plumber to replace old lead pipes in our loft, we took the advice of Which Local and contacted David. His work on a tricky job was of the highest quality. He kept us informed of what he was doing the whole time, and told us at the end that he had used less material than he had estimated, so charged us less than his quotation. A short time later a separate problem arose, a leaking mains stop cock. David came and fixed it in half an hour, but did not charge us, as he said he was "passing by anyway." As our excellent former plumber has now retired, we are delighted to have found someone of such ability and integrity whom we can recommend highly.
curious0120/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found David via Which? Local and contacted him on the basis of the many positive reviews. David quoted for and replaced my boiler. The quotation process involved a full review of my options (I needed new gas pipe) and was very helpful. The quote clearly stated what was included and reasonable (compared to 3 other quotes). The work was carried out quickly (well within advised timescale) and cleanly (tidied and cleaned up afterwards too) and all working well 2 motnhs on! I would happily recommend David.
jayq11/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted via Which Local. Requirement 2 landlord gas certificates and boiler service. Appointments made and kept, David was very thorough in both the work undertaken and information provided and very good value for money.
mobil02/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found David through this site and would have no hesitation in reccommending him to others.He is fast,pleasant, efficient and leaves no mess,He happily came came back to a fault with the boiler at no charge even though it turned out to be a small factory fault which a vailant engineer speedily fixed.He is now on our list as "our plumber" and we will be using him in the future
eugene196829/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Which Local and David came highly recommended. He is punctual, works to a high standard and we have no hesitation in recommending him. He installed a boiler for us, and did it on time, on budget and we are extremely happy. Thanks David. Five star service at a reasonable price.
Jurgen11/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a problem with my boiler, found David on Which? Local to ask him to service the boiler. David advised that the problem I was experiencing seemed like a known problem with my type of boiler, pointed me at some internet reference sites and advised that a service may not resolve the problem. I decided to go ahead with it anyway and he was prompt, polite, tidy and all at less than I was expecting to pay !
NickT108/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster attended very quickly to look at a leak in our cold water tank in the loft. He found the leak and advised us how to contain the spread of water until he came a week later to fix it. He stuck to his quote despite the fact the work was more time-consuming than expected. He was very helpful annd always on time. Highly recommended
patlil21/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was professional, amiable and competitive. Extra work was taken on without hassle and our home was respected. I have no hesitation in recommending his services.
editman15/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous, tidy, communicative, very competent and with reasonable rates. Outstanding!
maxster09/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very punctual efficient and informative service - Great value for money and did exactly what we had asked for and required. I would no have no hesitation in recommending him at all! A find!
Chris Lambert03/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One ñsmallî plumbing job revealed rather more than I had anticipated but David simply got on and completed everything that needed to be done with efficiency, courtesy and good humour. He always phoned and visited at the precise times he said he would, and I recommend him unhesitatingly.
Geoffson429/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was very punctual and quickly diagnosed the problem I was having with the water supply in the kitchen. He fixed it and charged a very reasonable amount. I would definitely recommend him and will use him again in the future.
whitehaven08/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David helped us solve a long standing boiler problem by fitting a new Condensing boiler in a convenient location in our garage. He is helpful, professional and delivers what is agreed. We were pleased with his neat and tidy work. I will use him again and am happy to recommend him.
bern7214/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David is a one man band. Knows his job, is very competent, his charges are reasonable and additionally he is very pleasant individual.
EdmondsH28/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking pipe, connected to an outside tap for watering the garden. It had previously been mended by an amateur plumber, who had not done a proper job. I came across David Webster on Which? Local and I was very impressed by the many printed recommendations, which I fully endorse. I called David, who was on another job but he promised to call me within the hour, which he did, and he turned up five minutes before the appointed time. He had a look at the burst pipe, quoted me a very reasonable price and within less than an hour the job with done! David is very friendly, very helpful and knows what he is doing.
SAMMUDIO16/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called David Webster after reading all the positive comments on this site. I had lost faith in British plumbers, with their late arrivals and high charges. I phoned David on the Friday and asked if he could come on the following Monday, as it's my only day off. He said he had another job first thing, but would come straight afterwards. On the day, David called to tell me he was on his way and arrived on time. He did the work quickly and explained what he was doing. He also checked something that the previous plumber had done in December. The other plumber from December had charged a small fortune and was with me for less than 15 minutes. David was with me for about 40 minutes and charged less than the other guy's call out charge. I've had my faith restored in British plumbers and will be using David again, should the need arise.
TanjaD14/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating would not switch on, called David in the morning and he was able to come round that evening, he fixed the problem, which was a new motor, within half an hour, excellent service and value for money would definately use again
Isobelh19/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a plumbing job done and found David on the Which? Local website. He came promptly to look at the problem, suggested a remedy, and did the job a few days later. Very helpful, polite and efficient. He then did another job for us a couple of weeks later - same quality of work. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
BDAV17/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David gave an estimate for itting an electric shower to replace an old model. He arived on time and carried out the work efficiently clearing up afterwards. He checked out our electrical system to determine if he needed to engage an electrician which was not necessary. We will use him again for any plumbing work.
Llew104/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David has fixed both problem plumbing and central heating issues for myself and my parents. I would like to recommend him as I think he is outstanding in his work. He is fast, efficient, very knowledgable, conscientious and fairly priced. On a number of occasions he has gone beyond and above the call of duty to help get the job done. I could not rate him more highly.
lindsey Riley 12721/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David responded quickly to my call concerning water leaking through a bedroom ceiling from a water pump in the loft. The pump is in a cramped and dirty area but David did not baulk at this. He diagnosed the problem and within a few days had secured suitable replacement parts for the now obsolete originals. He had to modify the fittings for these so that they would fit. He worked quickly and efficiently and priced the job very reasonably indeed. Throughout he kept me informed and always turned up when he said he would. I will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a plumber/heating engineer.
CYE17/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an overflow from the flush tanks. David was working in the area so he came within an hour of me calling, explained what the problem was and what the charge will be to fix it. He was very polite and friendly and fixed the problem immediately and the rates were very reasonable. I'll defintely use him again.
claran07/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fixed a toilet that wasn't flushing properly. He provided an excellent service, arranging to come when a time suited me and kept me well informed of developments eg how long he'd take to get the part. His service also seemed good value for money. Will definitely use him again.
Alison Meredith19/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an emergency situation with supply of water to a radiator. David turned up promptly and worked efficiently and carefully. The problem was soon detected, solved and, at our request, a new radiator (not part of the problem) was purchased and fitted.
mmw22/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not used the website before so decided to try it as I had a problem with Kitchen tap. David arrived when he said he would explained what the problem was, and fixed this for me. I will definatly use David again.
steveaxell11/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster installed a new central heating unit in our house two years ago, since when he has done further work for us. In my view, he has set a professional benchmark for this business. He has the expertise, sound common sense, meticulous attention to detail and competitive rates that we all look for. He has never once let us down and I would strongly recommend him to Which? members, as I have already done to many of our friends.
Orchard Lad19/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David solved a water heating problem quickly after a competitor failed to identify the fault. Highly recommended. We will certainly use hin again as the need arises. Pity he does not include boiler servicing in his armoury.
EdmondsH07/01/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had David round to install a monobloc kitchen tap which we bought already. He did the job quickly and efficiently, left no mess and his rates were very reasonable. I'd definitely use him again and have recommended him to friends locally.
Cobaltblue28/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Webster installed a new central heating boiler and some new radiators. The work involved some very awkward pipe runs providing problems to which other companies who quoted could not provide a tidy solution. David Webster solved the problems brilliantly. His workmanship was faultless, his pricing very competitive, and the job was completed on time. He was meticulous, also, about cleaning up every day. An extremely professional and utterly trustworthy man (we gave him the keys to our house later in the year so that he could get on with another job whilst we were on holiday). Thoroughly recommended.
Orchard Lad16/08/2009