We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Davis & Gold Limited

Profile thumb logo
4.9

56 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
56 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic Boiler/Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Davis & Gold a few times over the last month or so for different jobs relating to our heating/plumbing. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They are prompt, knowledgeable, their engineers are charming, low key and efficient. Their quotes are reasonable and no-nonsense. No renegotiation just exactly what they quoted. A couple of things needed tweaking and they returned quickly, resolved them with no quibbles. 10/10 without hesitation.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Wonderful work, efficient, trustworthy, reliable and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler had nearly stopped working and I contacted Davis and Gold on a recommendation from a neighbour. It was a good experience from the start, the telephone receptionist was kind and helpful, promising to divert the boss so he could come and look. He arrived 90 minutes later, discussed the work and options, promised his engineers were quiet and well trained and that they would always leave us with hot water. They started a few days later and were as good as the promise, we have a small kitchen and they had lots of kit but made sure we could always get to the kettle and that it was full. They were all delightful and amazingly hard working. They chose to wear masks even though we felt safe enough for them not to. They cleared up every day and did leave us with hot water. They took out old tanks and pipes, refitted woodwork and were very quiet indeed. They finished slightly early than expected and walked us through the new equipment slowly and carefully. They showed us exactly what they done in all the rooms and managed to fit in a power flush too. They took all the waste materials away with them and we were absolutely delighted at the work. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Excellent plumbing and heating company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now, once to install a new boiler, radiator and storage tank, and again to service the boiler. On each occasion I have been impressed by the standards of work and courtesy shown. I believe the guys are directly employed (no sub-contractors here) and and obviously take pride in representing a family owned business. I will use this company again in the future and on the basis of their previous work, can recommend them without reservation.
Steven in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
Professional, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the service from Davis & Gold. It was only a boiler service that I needed, but the engineer was very impressive - he arrived on time, was well presented, polite and explained very clearly the work he was going to carry out. He carried out the work very efficiently, was very clear in explaining the findings and was incredibly courteous. The cost of the service was very good value. In all a very good experience and I will certainly use Davis & Gold again.
James in Greater London Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Davies and Gold who regularly service our boiler after it cut out and failed to start. They promptly sent around an engineer to examine and diagnose the problem which was too expensive to repair. Two days following the initial visit they were able to fit a replacement boiler only a week before Christmas, it was also urgent due to the cold weather. The work was done well and according to the estimate I was given for the job. We were impressed by the very helpful manor of the engineer who did the work quickly and efficiently and with due consideration to social distancing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2021 , work completed 11/12/2020
Thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Davis and Gold for over 20 years. Today was the annual service for my central heating boiler - which they installed a few years ago. As always, the service, from the office staff to the engineer, was efficient, courteous and couldn't be faulted. Over the years, I have recommended them to friends and neighbours and will continue to do so. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Installing new central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my 12 central heating rads needed replacement. They had bespoke covers on them too. So I wasn't looking forward to the exercise. But the engineer workmen fathomed it all out and got on with it. I had a new area fitted with a radiator too. They made the three days painless. Davis & Gold are always knowledgeable, efficient and one can trust in their ability to do a good job. I have used them for around 10 years now and can highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Great work and Fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer & his assistant arrived on time to install my new heating and water system, wearing the appropriate gloves & masks throughout. They were extremely polite, helpful, efficient, confident & aways mindful of the present circumstances. They had the necessary equipment to do the job over the four days as scheduled. They worked non -stop and completed the job on time. They were very tidy and cleared up afterwards removing all debris. Subsequent queries were dealt with immediately, providing excellent friendly after care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Diagnosing a boiler issue and fitting a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Thursday April 9th 2020, the day before the Easter weekend break, we discovered a problem with our boiler around lunchtime and were getting no hot water. Davis & Gold were contacted, as we've used them for many years to annually service our boiler, and we explained to them that, as we have a critical worker (NHS) living with us, hot water was essential. Within one hour James arrive on our doorstep, diagnosed the problem, and informed us that a new boiler was required. This was ordered immediately. The following morning, Good Friday, Jim & Dave arrived at 8.30am and worked for two hours to install the new boiler and by 11am we had hot water and heating restored. We are simply overwhelmed and amazed and the exemplary level of customer care, empathy and service that all of the staff at Davis & Gold have shown, They have all been absolutely brilliant and we are so grateful. We cannot recommend and praise Davis & Gold highly enough. A family founded and run business where everyone is professional and caring. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Superb work - real craftsmanship and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis + Gold have serviced our ancient boiler for some years. And kept it running way longer than its natural life. But the time came earlier this month for it to be replaced. They installed a new boiler, water tank and associated pump/pressure vents in a new location - and have transformed our hot water supply. Their recommendations were thorough, clearly expressed and affordable. They were always punctual and communication first-rate. The work was conducted by Daniel, a heating engineer of long experience aided by his apprentice Jamie. The work was conducted on budget and to timetable. They were unfailingly polite, helpful and considerate. When an alteration was required, they came up with the solution and implemented it the next day. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020