Endorsed by Which?

Davis & Gold Limited

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D & G have been looking after our heating and hot water for many years and we have happily recommended them to many of our friends. They are always cheerful, polite and adaptable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2024 , work completed 25/03/2024
Can't recommend them highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were left stranded by the major boiler supplier leaving us with no heating or hot water. This company came over the same day and within less than a week fitted a new boiler. They were professional, efficient and all really nice people. I cannot thank them enough
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2024 , work completed 08/03/2024
They tried to overcharge me, then gave horrible customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis and Gold came to service my boiler and everything seemed fine till I got the invoice. The figure for VAT was much more than 20% and the total was even more than you'd get by adding this inflated figure to the initial cost. In all I was being overcharged £99. I rang the office and they said they'd send me a revised invoice, with barely an apology. The new invoice arrived without apology. I asked to have a conversation with someone at the company so that they could explain how these two mistakes had happened, but they refused to call me. If it were one mistake in their favour, then yes maybe that's a mistake. But two mistakes, both in their favour... And then they refused to call me to explain their process or reassure me. Shortly after, my boiler broke down. Davis and Gold sent out an engineer. He told me it couldn't be fixed and that I needed a new boiler which would cost about £3500. The office promptly sent me a quote for £3480+VAT. After my previous experience, and because this figure was so close to the "off the top of his head" figure of the engineer I asked them to break down the price for me (which they hadn't). The new quote showed the labour was going to cost £1750. When I queried this exorbitant cost, I was told it was a fixed price. My fear is that all these figures are made up. Another engineer fixed my boiler in under five minutes.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 13/11/2023
The trader replied (on 19/03/2024)
We are sorry and disappointed that this customer felt let down by his experience with Davis and Gold. We have listened to the criticism and lessons will be learnt. We would like to reassure this customer that there was no malice or malpractice intended by Davis and Gold but we will strive to be more transparent in future.
Best possible service on moving into a new flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I needed an assessment of the existing boiler and heating system in the flat I hoped to buy, I asked Davis & Gold to arrange an engineer’s report, and a quotation with options for remedial work. We had a further visit to confirm everything on exchange of contracts, and their team arrived a week after I moved in: they would have come sooner, but I needed time to draw breath. I now have exactly the boiler and thermostat I wanted, with new central heating and hot water systems attached to the mains, to replace the old boiler, radiators, and emersion heater. Experts in different aspects of the work turned up when needed for additional tasks: all were cheerful and helpful. An extra effort was made to order and return to install the particular thermostat I wanted. I was particularly impressed to come across two young apprentices learning the trade. The office staff have been helpful and prompt all the way through.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/09/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis and Gold: A great find! Professional, helpful, considerate and nice people to work with. I was dreading having our 45 year old radiators replaced, along with our 23 year old boiler. I was advised and helped along the way with very knowledgable, understanding and communicative staff and truly have no negative feelings about the job, the whole thing was excellent and will certainly always use this company for our annual service. Thank you to the whole team, your work was excellent and you were a pleasure to have around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler and hot water cylinder fitted. This involved removing 25 year old boiler and even older cylinder. It was a big job done during the recent very hot weather. The men worked so hard to get things up and running and were very considerate to have around.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/08/2022 , work completed 15/08/2022
professional company, no messing about .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a complicated job on a new valiant heat-only boiler, that numerous gas safe installers wouldn't do, Davis and Gold sent their valiant trained staff along to do the job because they are valiant trained, they were fully equipped to handle the job, I met the owner of the company initially who is hands-on, and was very impressed with him and every member of staff true professional, so lucky to come across them. Thank you
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 05/11/2021
Fantastic Boiler/Heating Engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Davis & Gold a few times over the last month or so for different jobs relating to our heating/plumbing. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. They are prompt, knowledgeable, their engineers are charming, low key and efficient. Their quotes are reasonable and no-nonsense. No renegotiation just exactly what they quoted. A couple of things needed tweaking and they returned quickly, resolved them with no quibbles. 10/10 without hesitation.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 29/07/2021
Wonderful work, efficient, trustworthy, reliable and kind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler had nearly stopped working and I contacted Davis and Gold on a recommendation from a neighbour. It was a good experience from the start, the telephone receptionist was kind and helpful, promising to divert the boss so he could come and look. He arrived 90 minutes later, discussed the work and options, promised his engineers were quiet and well trained and that they would always leave us with hot water. They started a few days later and were as good as the promise, we have a small kitchen and they had lots of kit but made sure we could always get to the kettle and that it was full. They were all delightful and amazingly hard working. They chose to wear masks even though we felt safe enough for them not to. They cleared up every day and did leave us with hot water. They took out old tanks and pipes, refitted woodwork and were very quiet indeed. They finished slightly early than expected and walked us through the new equipment slowly and carefully. They showed us exactly what they done in all the rooms and managed to fit in a power flush too. They took all the waste materials away with them and we were absolutely delighted at the work. I can’t recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
Excellent plumbing and heating company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company twice now, once to install a new boiler, radiator and storage tank, and again to service the boiler. On each occasion I have been impressed by the standards of work and courtesy shown. I believe the guys are directly employed (no sub-contractors here) and and obviously take pride in representing a family owned business. I will use this company again in the future and on the basis of their previous work, can recommend them without reservation.
Steven in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021