We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Davis & Gold Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

50 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

DAVIS AND GOLD is a boiler servicing company based in Edmonton, North London who prides ourselves on QUALITY RELIABILITY AND EXPERTISE.

FREE ESTIMATES are available for any heating problem. We do not advertise so keeping our existing customers happy is our priority. We operate a NO CALL OUT charge policy.

We have been trading in the heating industry for over 5 decades and have over 10,000 returning customers. We do not use contractors, DAVIS AND GOLD employs all engineers, and in fact many employees have been with the company over 10 years.

Our Gas Safe, Warm Front Approved engineers will explain the problem that you're having, and how our boiler repairs will fix it. Then you'll receive a quotation, not an estimation, that reflects that.

We make it our personal promise to deliver the best possible service to all of our clients. That means we'll always be on time, we'll only charge for the work that needs doing and we'll only ever charge you a fair price.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

Customer reviews

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installing new central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All my 12 central heating rads needed replacement. They had bespoke covers on them too. So I wasn't looking forward to the exercise. But the engineer workmen fathomed it all out and got on with it. I had a new area fitted with a radiator too. They made the three days painless. Davis & Gold are always knowledgeable, efficient and one can trust in their ability to do a good job. I have used them for around 10 years now and can highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
Great work and Fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Engineer & his assistant arrived on time to install my new heating and water system, wearing the appropriate gloves & masks throughout. They were extremely polite, helpful, efficient, confident & aways mindful of the present circumstances. They had the necessary equipment to do the job over the four days as scheduled. They worked non -stop and completed the job on time. They were very tidy and cleared up afterwards removing all debris. Subsequent queries were dealt with immediately, providing excellent friendly after care.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Diagnosing a boiler issue and fitting a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On Thursday April 9th 2020, the day before the Easter weekend break, we discovered a problem with our boiler around lunchtime and were getting no hot water. Davis & Gold were contacted, as we've used them for many years to annually service our boiler, and we explained to them that, as we have a critical worker (NHS) living with us, hot water was essential. Within one hour James arrive on our doorstep, diagnosed the problem, and informed us that a new boiler was required. This was ordered immediately. The following morning, Good Friday, Jim & Dave arrived at 8.30am and worked for two hours to install the new boiler and by 11am we had hot water and heating restored. We are simply overwhelmed and amazed and the exemplary level of customer care, empathy and service that all of the staff at Davis & Gold have shown, They have all been absolutely brilliant and we are so grateful. We cannot recommend and praise Davis & Gold highly enough. A family founded and run business where everyone is professional and caring. Thank you
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
Superb work - real craftsmanship and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis + Gold have serviced our ancient boiler for some years. And kept it running way longer than its natural life. But the time came earlier this month for it to be replaced. They installed a new boiler, water tank and associated pump/pressure vents in a new location - and have transformed our hot water supply. Their recommendations were thorough, clearly expressed and affordable. They were always punctual and communication first-rate. The work was conducted by Daniel, a heating engineer of long experience aided by his apprentice Jamie. The work was conducted on budget and to timetable. They were unfailingly polite, helpful and considerate. When an alteration was required, they came up with the solution and implemented it the next day. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team were professional throughout. This was a tricky job and Andy was an excellent problem solver and communicator. He understood the building and the boiler issues and we are left with an efficient new boiler system and a very effective shower. The work was completed within the time frame and to the price quoted. Perfect.
Paddy Green Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Excellent work from trusted heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had pipework, valves and a pump replaced at our offices to resolve a problem that we had with our water system. Having previously used the services of Davis and Gold, we knew that we were in expert hands. Danny and his colleague carried out the work professionally and efficiently in a courteous manner. Once the work had been completed we were shown all that had been done to ensure that we were pleased with the work that had been carried out. It was also much appreciated to receive an explanation of what had been done and what had happened to cause the initial problem. We know that we can always rely on Davis and Gold to always arrive on an agreed date and it is a pleasure to deal with the friendly and helpful staff at their office who always reply promptly to emails.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We already knew this company from small jobs in the past. They are not the cheapest but they have always been quick and reliable and when we needed a whole new central heating system they did an excellent job. We really appreciated the tidy work and the considerate and personable technicians they sent. I would always turn to them for advice and further work.
Lesley, Greater London Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Life saver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 19 year old open flue boiler was tripping the electrics when it started up. A lot of young gas plumbers don't seem to know these boilers. I needed someone with experience of this type of boiler and had had no luck with other trader websites.I was beginning to get desperate. I had received a mail shot from David & Gold for boiler service so emailed outlining the issue and the type of boiler. Andy responded immediately and came the next day at the agreed time . He spotted the problem straightaway - a burnt wire that was touching the casing. He repaired and rerouted the wire and agreed to service the boiler while he was here. Andy was helpful, efficient, extremely knowledgeable and all at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent workmanship and problem solving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot praise Davis & Gold (Danny and his team) too highly for the excellent work they carried out in replacing our 1960s central heating boiler. The problems faced were considerable this being an eighteenth-century 5-storey town house but they solved them all with good humour and excellent workmanship.
John R Murray Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a tricky job to replace gas boiler, carried out very professionally by engineers, also helpful office. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer fitted a new boiler and then later returned to resolve the issue of rattling pipes which developed due to an old valve in a boxed in section of pipework. The engineer was considerate, courteous and efficient. All aspects of the work were carefully explained and nothing was too much trouble. The work was done to schedule and budget and the later issues due to the age of the system were resolved efficiently. Davis and Gold are efficient and caring on all levels, from the first telephone experience to visits from their engineers. They give clear advice, fair pricing, and take a pride in what they do.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Great work at shortnotice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating broke down in very cold weather. Very old system so not worth repairing. Got three quotes. Davis and Gold came up with best quote (Andy was fantastic) and was recommended by a neighbour. Had a combi boiler and all new radiators fitted, + new shower. Great job done, lovely guys and I felt confident about it all. Actual work done within a week - and completed within a fortnight of problem arising. Everyone very helpful. Thanks Guys!
Sandy G Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was perfect from start to finish. The quote was competitive, the workmen turned up on time as expected. The job was carried out efficiently and professionally. We are very happy with the end result.
Donnella, Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Great in quality finish, high efficiency levels, and general (C.S.G.) "Customer Satisfaction Guarantee" seems to be their motto ! Ash & Karen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had used Davis & Gold Services 15 years ago, and were quite happy with their work. Recently, we had an unfortunate incident of a cowboy boiler engineer, as we could not readily get hold of the old contact details of D & G. nor we remembered their full name. Finally, my wife dug out old files from the archives and we retrieved their contact details, and compared their quotes with 4 other competitors after through interviews, and finally decided to give the expensive job of rectification of the faults of previous installer, and had to change Cylinder, etc (it worked out very expensive for us since rectification of faults by previous installer was required). But, ultimately, I was stunned to discover, that they had a gem of an Engineer named Lewis Barton, who seemed very well qualified & experienced, as I was monitoring his work every 5 to 10 minutes, myself, personally for a week ! The boss, Peter, personally came on several visits himself, to ensure everything was going well, and advise the engineer (if necessary). We would be proud and happy to recommend them to anyone known to us, for any boiler, gas, and plumbing jobs ! Ash & Karen
Ash-karen Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Great value and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler for a rental property. Good advice and arranging installation quickly. Very happy with work and especially pleased to have a second years gas certificate for free!
Edwards Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly impressed (and that doesn't happen too often) by everybody who dealt with this. It was great to get someone to the property so quickly to diagnose, but then to get the installation started so fast was very thoughtful. The guys who did the work were really kind with my father who has dementia, as well as doing a fine job. Really highly recommended.
Matt Williams Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Rescued from a cold house within an hour!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Davis and Gold for boiler and central heating issues and services for around 15 years. Always trustworthy, good value for money and very reliable. Two weeks ago I got back to the house after a few days away to discover that my remote thermostats batteries had failed. No heating or hot water. New batteries, but still no boiler response. One hour later D&G called by and got it going. I am sure they will forgive me for saying - at no charge. Don't expect to get a freebie - but you can definitely count on a first class job at a good price. I have recommended several people to them - including a doctor at the London Clinic who couldn't believe how "affordable" and good the service was for a new boiler and follow up.(having previously had a BG quote)
LisMayfair Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After cancelling my British Gas service contract last year I wanted a CH service and noticing a loose wire as well, I found a recommendation for Davis & Gold on the Next door web site. I phoned them yesterday, they came this morning, called an hour before arriving and charged £65 including vat for the service. Andy was friendly and helpful and I will use them again.
KateSW13 Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an unfortunate survey which failed to realise major work would be needed, Davis & Gold did excellent work and tried to make amends. Great workmen and very considerate. Would recommend.
Paul, London Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class engineer (Jim) excellent service. Very clean and tidy, very professional. Excellent company, would recommend.
Terry, London Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Fast quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold were a pleasure to deal with. Fast efficient with attention to detail and a can-do attitude from their staff. I thoroughly recommend them.
Tony, London Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
First class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't rate these guys highly enough. Always turned up exactly when they said they would; honest, pragmatic advice from the outset; very competitive price for a new boiler & installation; both engineers were respectful, courteous, tidy and clearly took pride in the quality of their workmanship - right down to the detailed finish Highly recommended and I'll definitely use them again.
Pete and Hazel Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Excellent, v. professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant, efficient and got on with the job in hand. Tidy, quiet and no messing about with tea breaks etc.! Would certainly recommend & use them again with confidence.
Eve, London Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both Lewis and Danny (Lewis was here all week) did an excellent job. They made as little mess as possible. Lewis was always on time & could not have been more helpful or obliging.
Monique, London Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Fitting of new horizontal boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in a very efficient manor. Workmen were clean and tidy. They also explained everything to us and asked for our input whenever deemed necessary. Also gave us a debrief at the end and made sure that we were happy with everything.
Rebeccafuller Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Davis and Gold, thoroughly professional, very courteous, punctual, reliable and efficient. I am very happy with my new boiler and the service they provided during its installation and afterwards.
Annette Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had various problems with my boiler. there was no call out charge for their initial visit. New boiler installed without a hitch. Very kind and polite, reliable service.
dahill Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David & Gold answered my sos call as my then current bolier struggled to get through its final winter. I received expert advise based on my timing and budget concerns and had a new boiler installed within 24 hrs at an extremely competitive rate.I would highly recommend them.
neilstuartsmith Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold provided a very professional service from the quote to completion of the work. They replaced my boiler, hot water tank and three radiators very efficiently, were clean and tidy and I would highly recommend them.
Amanda Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Insallation of boiler and central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Very professional, helpful and efficient. Completed the job on time leaving no mess and for a competetive price. Would highly recommend.
Katebc Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
new boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Davis and Gold extremly helpful and efficient in installing our new boiler.The whole team was very professional and did a great job at short notice. They were excellent value for money and I felt that this is a company one could trust and who wouldnt let you down. Will definately use them again.
sean macklin Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold were very professional - on time, tidy and they did an excellent job. I would recommend them to anyone.
Chris W Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
Terrific as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Davis and Gold many times. They always give good expert, efficient and reliable service. Today was the same as always.
Angela, London Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
A firm that commands loyalty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customet of Davis & Gold for many years. They are always fair and do a professional job. So when it came time for installing a new combi they were the first and only firm I approached. Am very happy with their standards and service.
Christine Eccles Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Excellent Professional Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my old boiler packed up last year I used Davis and Gold to Install a new one based on a friend's recommendation. They were excellent from start to finish. They started with a free inspection and quote. The price was very reasonable and the installation was completed to a very high standard. I would highly recommend them for anyone who needs a new boiler installed.
stefanpanczak Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended them to me some years ago. Used them the first time approx 4 years ago. I have complete confidence in this firm. Every employee I have come across have been friendly, respectful and professional. They just seem to care about people!
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis and Gold's engineer arrived within an hour of my telephone call. He identified the problem very quickly and fixed it in a trice. To my amazement he would not charge for his call out. What a pleasure I have used them before & will use them again.
Eileen, London Posted on 26/02/2016 , work completed 26/02/2016
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very professional from first inspection to final commissioning of heating system. Knowledgeable, competent, likeable staff who explained everything. IO had confidence in their ability to do a good job and they exceeded my expectations
Roger, London Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Pleasant, skilled people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Pleasant to have in the apartment. Skilled, concentrated work. Gave good advice. Two months later, everything working fine.
Melanie, London Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Reliable, professional or friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved a problem with central heating after other plumbers had incorrectly tried to deal with a leak, very helpful & honest, have found them to be so in past.
Anne, London Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Punctual, professional, impeccable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Davis & Gold recently replaced the 5 radiators in my flat. To say they did a brilliant job would be an understatement. Their engineer, Lovis Barton, was highly professional, speedy but unhurried and meticulous in every way. Altogether, a five star performance and they have a highly satisfied customer. Thoroughly recommended.
R Duncan, London Posted on 29/07/2015 , work completed 29/07/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Tom, London Posted on 21/07/2015 , work completed 21/07/2015
Tidy & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communications & whilst not always on time very clear about their delay. Job completed cleanly and efficiently.
Tom, London Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Yes, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The person who administered the whole project taught me what I needed to know to understand as experts were called. The solution they arrived at was better than I knew it could be. The men who did the work inspired total confidence. They were also so tidy & organized that instead of being glad when they left I missed their good humour and the high standard of workmanship, that made all the difference.
Beulah, London Posted on 15/04/2015 , work completed 15/04/2015
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
D&G were efficient & professional in the installation of my new boiler and kitchen radiator. The kitchen radiator was very specific and difficult to find. They had to redo it and did so at no extra charge. Excellent customer service.
C, London Posted on 20/02/2015 , work completed 20/02/2015
Dedication to service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating system started playing up at the end of 2014. Davis & Gold have been amazing - engineers arrived on time, looking smart & kept returning until, like Sherlock Holmes, detected and then corrected the problem - a challenge in our old but refurbished house. A challenge they were not going to give up. Brilliant firm, excellent service.
Zena, London Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always helpful and trustworthy. The fitters we have had have been with the firm a long time and proved reliable.
Valerie Aldbourne Posted on 27/02/2012 , work completed 27/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic Service, have used them to install boilers in different properties and they've been brilliant and good value for money each time. Friendly and very competent!
monicuppa Posted on 06/07/2011 , work completed 06/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Neil Churchill Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009