Endorsed by Which?

Day & Knight Bespoke Fitted Furniture Limited

4.9

264 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Sep 2019

About

At Day and Knight we manufacture, design, build and install bespoke quality furniture for your home including fitted wardrobes, Sliding wardrobes, Media/Display units, Home offices and Kitchens using only the highest quality materials.
 
Our tailor-made furniture is built with care, designed to maximise your space and suit your style, transform your home and gives you precisely what you need in terms of storage for all of your clothing and belongings.

Day and Knight is a small, family run business established in 2000 with our focus on quality and our personable and friendly service. We have a lifetime of skills and expertise that has been passed down generation to generation and are highly respected master craftsmen.

We are proud to be a member of Which Trusted Trader and members of The Guild of Master Craftsmen.

If you are looking to transform your home and living space with bespoke fitted furniture we’d love to hear from you.

What we do

  • Bedroom fitters

  • Cabinet makers

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • More Services

    • fitted wardrobes
    • sliding wardrobes
    • home office
    • display cabinets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
264 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
They took an old wardrobe out and put in new wardrobe.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company from the first initial meeting to the end result. Kept in the loop all along Charlie attended my house twice to make sure I was happy all the way through. The fitting day was very smooth. Old wardrobe taken out and disposed of and new wardrobe fitted. No problems at all and cleaned up after excellent. This is a small family and friendly excellent company.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/04/2024 , work completed 18/04/2024
Super happy with the service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fitted wardrobe built in our main bedroom and a tv / media unit built in our living room. From start to finish the service was great. Charlie came to our house twice to measure up and then James completed the job. It was above and beyond what we were expecting and we are very happy. We got a quote from sharps before this and the price difference was considerably more. Charlie worked with us to establish our budget and we visited the show room to pick everything down to door handles.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from the initial appointment to final installation. Taken in detail through every step of the process. Great attention to finish and on the day their installers went over and above my expectation reconnecting all my AV equipment which I was expecting to do myself. Cannot recommend enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 21/02/2023
Great quality furniture and fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Day and Knight for fitted wardrobes in three of our bedrooms after previously using them for fitted office furniture. The whole process has been a joy - they came out quickly to quote and gave helpful advice and solutions. When they fitted the wardrobes their staff were on time, friendly and courteous, worked really hard, finished the job on time and, most importantly, have provided us with stunning, high quality wardrobes that look amazing in the bedrooms. I cannot recommend this company enough.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
Excellent Wardrobe and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first call to completion of works, the team were responsive with attention to detail. The wardrobes are great quality and finish.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
Great quality bespoke furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality bespoke corner units in our lounge. Whole team (Charlie, Jonathan, Callum, Dani )is professional and no hesitation is helping / fixing any issues quickly. We are loving it....no hesitation in recommending
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Excellent quality and first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jonathan designed exactly what I wanted and the end product is beyond my expectations. Max led the installation which was carried out swiftly and professionally. The arrangements behind the scenes from Dani was also excellent - always prompt and helpful. I highly recommend this family-run business. You will find they are a bit more expensive than the chain businesses but they are worth the extra money if you want a truly bespoke design with quality product, design and workmanship.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a really positive experience with Day & Knight and couldn't recommend them enough. We had a built-in wardrobe designed by Jonathan and installed by the team led by Max. Communication throughout was prompt and easy including the initial home visit, quoting and installation process. We had a fairly set idea about the design and Jonathan helped improve this with his ideas. The finished wardrobe is beautiful, of really high quality, we absolutely love it! Thanks again for all your hard work!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/10/2021
Office installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team worked hard (and late!) to ensure that the job was completed in good time and to a high standard. Any small discrepancies in the items supplied were dealt with quickly and without fuss. The end result is a great office.
Neil in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 07/01/2022 , work completed 24/12/2021
Bespoke lounge unit made and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day and Knight Bedroom and Design planned, built and fitted a lovely display unit for my lounge to house the TV etc and with various storage options. From start to finish the process was friendly and professional, with Jonathan making me aware of various options available and ensuring that I was happy with the plans. When fitting started, James was tidy and efficient, ensuring I was happy with the placement of things such as plug sockets, wiring, drawer and cupboard door handles. I’m really pleased with the way the work has been completed. It has transformed and updated my lounge.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 29/11/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021