We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Zanda Russell Design

Profile thumb zanda philippa sian  version 2

5.0

46 Reviews

About

I specialise in high quality hand sewn made to measure curtains, blinds and soft furnishings.

My curtains and blinds can be interlined, lined or lightweight.

I use the highest quality linings and interlinings and carefully sourced high quality tracks and poles.

I am happy to help you choose a fabric which would suit ether traditional or minimalist interior settings.I will also help my clients to find fabric,tracks and poles to suit their budget.

I am equally happy to refresh a single window or to undertake a total refit in which case I can work alongside your builder or project manager.

Please contact me to arrange a free initial consultation.

I looking forward to hearing from you .

Zanda Russell

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
  • More Services

    • soft furnishing
    • curtain maker
    • bespoke curtains and blinds

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda gives an expert, professional, personal service; she listens carefully to what is required, is open-minded and has a can-do attitude. Her work is meticulous. Thus far she has made for us Roman blinds, curtains and sheer panels for three bay windows and we are delighted with them all. We will be asking her to undertake further work for us and have no hesitation in recommending her. I wish I had found her sooner.
rjmutton Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda gives an expert, professional, personal service; she listens carefully to what is required, is open-minded and has a can-do attitude. Her work is meticulous. Thus far she has made for us Roman blinds, curtains and sheer panels for three bay windows and we are delighted with them all. We will be asking her to undertake further work for us and have no hesitation in recommending her. I wish I had found her sooner.
rjmutton Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professionalism of the trader & with work done, would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda made me some plain unlined cotton curtains for two kitchen windows as an extra layer to new blinds that I had had fitted recently. During the evening, with the lights on, these new blinds became much more transparent and gave insufficient privacy. Zanda came, measured, made, delivered, pressed and hung them up - I am very happy with the result, her work, her service and her charges.
Green Fingers Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda made me some plain unlined cotton curtains for two kitchen windows as an extra layer to new blinds that I had had fitted recently. During the evening, with the lights on, these new blinds became much more transparent and gave insufficient privacy. Zanda came, measured, made, delivered, pressed and hung them up - I am very happy with the result, her work, her service and her charges.
Green Fingers Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Xanda to dress all windows on our new home. She came several times to take measurements Suggested fabrics from her samples books, suggested fabric suppliers that had special offers, help us choose where to have curtains and where and what type of blinds to have, recommended curtain rails and was so practical and helpful. She worked flexible around delays caused by our builders. She also hung 20 year old curtains that we had cleaned and steamed them so they hung well. .... And wow what wonderful results - fabulous and beautifully crafted curtains. We have fallen in love with our home all over again. Zanda's prices are good and quality of work excellent. We word strongly recommend Zanda.
sueawaller Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Xanda to dress all windows on our new home. She came several times to take measurements Suggested fabrics from her samples books, suggested fabric suppliers that had special offers, help us choose where to have curtains and where and what type of blinds to have, recommended curtain rails and was so practical and helpful. She worked flexible around delays caused by our builders. She also hung 20 year old curtains that we had cleaned and steamed them so they hung well. .... And wow what wonderful results - fabulous and beautifully crafted curtains. We have fallen in love with our home all over again. Zanda's prices are good and quality of work excellent. We word strongly recommend Zanda.
sueawaller Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Really Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for various curtains around my house and blinds. Nothing was too much trouble and Zanda is great at her job
Corinna, London Posted on 12/12/2014 , work completed 12/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda has just rehung some very heavy curtains and made sheers for a large window. She impressed us with her know-how and skill.She is very easy to deal with and her charges are very reasonable
mjbruce Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda was a true professional - excellent craftsmanship - value for money and delivered at pace . What more can you ask for.
steve124 Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014