We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Zanda Russell Design

Profile thumb zanda philippa sian  version 2

5.0

46 Reviews

About

I specialise in high quality hand sewn made to measure curtains, blinds and soft furnishings.

My curtains and blinds can be interlined, lined or lightweight.

I use the highest quality linings and interlinings and carefully sourced high quality tracks and poles.

I am happy to help you choose a fabric which would suit ether traditional or minimalist interior settings.I will also help my clients to find fabric,tracks and poles to suit their budget.

I am equally happy to refresh a single window or to undertake a total refit in which case I can work alongside your builder or project manager.

Please contact me to arrange a free initial consultation.

I looking forward to hearing from you .

Zanda Russell

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
  • More Services

    • soft furnishing
    • curtain maker
    • bespoke curtains and blinds

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently needed long black out curtains altered to become roman blinds. Zanda kindly made the time for me and was very professional. She measured up the large windows, took away the long curtains and soon returned with perfect roman blinds which she installed securely and checked that everything worked well. Her price was very reasonable. I have recommended her to friends already and will certainly use her again.
bramptonhead7 Posted on 14/11/2013 , work completed 14/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roller blind mechasnism had broken and required repair. Zanda came to the property at short notice and diagnosed the problem, gave a quote and ordered the mechanism. We were able to use the original material and she returned a few days later with the new mechanism and made good the blind. Working perfectly.
Steve2804 Posted on 02/11/2013 , work completed 02/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house and needed to have our expensive, almost new curtains altered to fit the new bedroom. Zanda altered them expertly, quickly and at a very reasonable price. She hung the curtains herself and steamed them as well. We are very happy with the results and have no hesitation in recommending her services.
wobblybb Posted on 13/08/2013 , work completed 13/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zanda has made some lovely roman blinds for my son's bedroom. She has also sewn a padded back cover for his day bed which has given it a more sofa-like appearance. Once the item were ready Zanda delivered them and hang the blinds herself. All at a very reasonable price (especially compared to local curtain shops). Service with a smile. Highly recommend.
L Kor-Smith Posted on 06/02/2013 , work completed 06/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the previous review about DBG Design it immediately struck me that I was looking for the same service but in reverse. A few years ago I had had Ian Mankin lined ticking (heavyish cotton) curtains made for my bedroom window. This was a large bay with 7 sections and these curtains proved to be heavy and cumbersome to remove and open. Although only down to below window cill and to radiator height, the fullness and weight meant access to windows was difficult. I decided to contact Zanda to ask if she could divide these 2 wide curtains into 4 of more manageable size. This she did without 'batting an eyelid' and made me very happy. The difference is amazing and a vastly improved operation accessing and using windows. All for a very reasonable charge. A great service and in a reasonable timespan. Highly recommended. Zanda apparently also makes blinds.
Green Fingers Posted on 08/01/2013 , work completed 08/01/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combining 4 full drop curtains into 2 of the same total size ( they covered the full width of the house) seemed difficult, but proved not to be a problem. Impossible to see the joins, they were relined with thermal linings, and given new tracks and hooks. The work took 2/3 weeks A perfect result at a reasonable price - highly recommended.
will culver Posted on 17/04/2011 , work completed 17/04/2011