We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb whichprofile
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–18:00

About

We are fully trained professional electrical engineers specialising fault location & in the repair of electric underfloor heating systems.

We work alongside and support most of the UK's leading Electric Underfloor Heating Manufacturers and provide:

- Full UK Coverage

- Latest Fault Finding Technology

- Fully Guaranteed Reliable Repairs

- Free Evaluation and Quotations

We pride ourselves in having an excellent reputation within the industry providing our customers with a professional, friendly and reliable service.
Underfloor heating can fail during normal operation due to a number of factors.
We utilise the latest fault finding equipment, purpose designed for underfloor heating cables. Using this alongside thermal imaging cameras we are able to pinpoint the exact position of failure.
Most repairs are carried out to manufacturers standards with only a small area of floor removed and minimal disruption.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating
    • installation
    • repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional experience from first phone call to completing the job. Time & price was agreed over the phone. Underfloor heating had packed up. Carl completed the work in a very professional manner. Arrived on time, kept me informed as he was going along as to the nature of the problem. Work was completed in just over an hour, & no mess was left, apart from a small amount of dust due to to having to destructively remove a single floor tile. Can thoroughly recommend this firm for underfloor heating repair.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Professional, Prompt, Precise, Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and David are extremely professional and skilled. They arrived on time and completed the repair to my electric underfloor heating, quickly, with the least amount of disruption to the tiled floor and then took time to explain what the fault was, how they had fixed it and shared advice on how to reinstate the tile that was removed. They have all the right tools to diagnose the fault and verify that the repair has worked. I have no hesitation in recommending DC Technical Solutions Ltd for repairs to electric underfloor heating and they will always be my repairer of choice.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Under Floor Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DC Technical Solutions regarding a problem with the underfloor heating in our conservatory and had a prompt reply. The message explained the diagnostic procedure and the costs. We exchanged a few messages during which several of my questions and concerns were reassuringly addressed. The team came as arranged and carried out the diagnostics and repairs necessary. They kept us informed throughout their work. They were extremely thorough, clean and tidy. They were a pleasure to deal with; professional, skilled and knowledgeable. The repair was done with minimal disruption. Very pleased and impressed.
Clare in Derbyshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Repair to underflow heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very prompt and professional. Nice guys!! Repaired mat and connection with minimal tile damage. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend this company.
Mark in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Quality Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My local builder had recommended DC Technical Solutions after my underfloor heating was damaged whilst replacing tiles. Dave & Carl arrived 8am on the dot as promised, and repaired 4 damaged heating wires in under an hour. As per the previous review, they detailed the fault and the process to fix. A professional, prompt job. Couldn't fault a thing. Very impressed, highly recommended. *****
David in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Very professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Carl were excellent in repairing a number of points of damage with our electrical underfloor heating. Very good at explaining the issues and how they would approach the job. Punctual, courteous, professional, tidy. Really impressed overall and would highly recommend it.
Adam in Surrey Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both of our underfloor heating mats needed attention. The first impressions were very good. A wealth of experience, clear and regular, communications and they arrived bang on time. The first problem turned out to be a simple wall thermostat replacement but the bathroom was indeed a faulty mat. Using thermal imaging the fault was quickly identified. I was given a couple of options on how they could undertake the fix and then the work was carried out very professionally and quickly. I would recommend DC Technical Solutions to anyone with an underfloor heating problem as these gents know what they are doing and will soon have you operational again with very little disruption.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first making contact to completion of work, Dave and his colleague were the epitome of professionalism. Arriving as scheduled and asking if I'd like them to remove their shoes as they entered the property (a respectful request not often encountered with many trades people), they diagnosed the problem with our underfloor heating in minutes, explaining each step of the process clearly along the way. The issue could have meant the replacing of the entire system, but, thinking creatively, Dave suggested a sensible solution to the problem that avoided significant cost and disruption. Our property was left as tidy as when they arrived and I received a full report hours later that day. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was very good, great customer service. He took the time to explain in great details the problem. Overall a very professional company, and would highly recommend.
Chris in Cambridge Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout my communications with Carl he has been an exceptional tradesman. He came on time, fixed my broken underfloor heating to a very high standard beyond my expectations. I cannot rate his workmanship highly enough. His quotation was very reasonable and would not hesitate to use his company again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021