We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb whichprofile
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–18:00

About

We are fully trained professional electrical engineers specialising fault location & in the repair of electric underfloor heating systems.

We work alongside and support most of the UK's leading Electric Underfloor Heating Manufacturers and provide:

- Full UK Coverage

- Latest Fault Finding Technology

- Fully Guaranteed Reliable Repairs

- Free Evaluation and Quotations

We pride ourselves in having an excellent reputation within the industry providing our customers with a professional, friendly and reliable service.
Underfloor heating can fail during normal operation due to a number of factors.
We utilise the latest fault finding equipment, purpose designed for underfloor heating cables. Using this alongside thermal imaging cameras we are able to pinpoint the exact position of failure.
Most repairs are carried out to manufacturers standards with only a small area of floor removed and minimal disruption.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating
    • installation
    • repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
UFH repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and Dave turned up promptly at 8am as agreed to carry out the repair to my UFH system. They swiftly found the fault and advised on the best course of action to repair. The work was carried out with minimal damage to my tiles and everything was left clean and tidy following the work. Overall, I cannot recommend Dave and Carl enough, thanks again!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't say how pleased we are that the problem with our electric underfloor heating was pinpointed and repaired with minimal disruption. We were so impressed with DC Technical Solutions Ltd's efficiency and care taken with our property. They took the trouble to explain how and why the fault occurred and talked us through everything they were doing to rectify it. Very pleasant and polite guys. Thank you.
Isabel in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Repair of damaged underfloor heating mat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new underfloor heating was damaged by a builder. I contacted DC Solutions and we had a very helpful discussion of the nature of the damage and how they would fix it. A visit was arranged promptly. Two technicians arrived as arranged, fully equipped and masked. They repaired 5 severed cables quickly, neatly and with minimal mess. They tested the system and demonstrated the successful repair by means of their infra-red camera. I was very impressed by their efficiency, visibly high-quality workmanship and willingness to explain what they were doing. I consider the charge for the work very reasonable, particularly relative to the potential cost of replacing the system. Altogether an extremely good service.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Electric Underfloor Heating Mat Repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had an ensuite fitted with an electric underfloor heating mat and then tiled. As it turned out the tiler had somehow manage to cut through 5 of the heating mat elements and so we were left with a beautiful ensuite but no heated floor. Carl came with some very clever equipment, found all the faults, broke out the tiles without further damaging the matting. He then fixed the mat, proved that it worked. He worked very cleanly (considering he was breaking out tiles) as he used a vacuum cleaner to capture the dust. Can definitely recommend if you have a heated floor that isn't working.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. Extremely helpful & knowledgeable from beginning to end. Great communication at all times & went out of their way to fit me in. Found the problem very efficiently, repaired it & cleaned up. Also offered advice as to tile replacement. Would highly recommend.
Francis in Norfolk Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted Dave about a fault to my underfloor heating he explained exactly what the work carried out will entail and cost. When Dave and his partner came to do the work they were very polite, kind and friendly. They explained in detail every step of work that they carried out. They did their work with the upmost professionalism. Work was done with speed and to the agreed budget.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Superb - very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Carl and Dave enough - turned up on time, had the right tools, very efficient, transparent and fair pricing. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and cost effective service. Our electric underfloor heating had stopped working after nearly 10 years of faithful service. It was underneath a tiled floor, so we were fearing the worst - that the whole floor would have to taken up, the heat mat replaced and new tiling throughout. Dave and Carl arrived and although they were unable to use the thermal camera to locate the fault due to the nature of the malfunction, their expertise enabled them to still identify the cause. A full and complete repair then undertaken with just a single tile needing to be replaced. Fantastic service that I wouldn't hesitate to use again should the need ever arise. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Professional and transparent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys who were friendly and informative. Always clear answers and genuinely cared about what they do. Sorted it all in one afternoon. Wish all tradesmen were like this!
Customer in Reading Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Underfloor heating mat repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service,on time,great communication and a quality repair completed today for a fair price. Compare removing one tile in our new floor in order to find the issue to pulling up 25m2 and all the expense and inconvenience?? Use them for your underfloor heating repair and you will not regret it. Thanks all.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020