We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb whichprofile
5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–22:00
  • Monday 07:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–22:00
  • Thursday 07:00–22:00
  • Friday 07:00–22:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday 10:00–18:00

About

We are fully trained professional electrical engineers specialising fault location & in the repair of electric underfloor heating systems.

We work alongside and support most of the UK's leading Electric Underfloor Heating Manufacturers and provide:

- Full UK Coverage

- Latest Fault Finding Technology

- Fully Guaranteed Reliable Repairs

- Free Evaluation and Quotations

We pride ourselves in having an excellent reputation within the industry providing our customers with a professional, friendly and reliable service.
Underfloor heating can fail during normal operation due to a number of factors.
We utilise the latest fault finding equipment, purpose designed for underfloor heating cables. Using this alongside thermal imaging cameras we are able to pinpoint the exact position of failure.
Most repairs are carried out to manufacturers standards with only a small area of floor removed and minimal disruption.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating
    • installation
    • repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from DC Technical Solutions repairing my kitchen UFH. Good communication, prompt response to queries, arrived on time, got the job done in a professional pleasant manner. Provided photos and a report straightaway. Would recommend.
Customer in Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/11/2021 , work completed 24/11/2021
Great service and expertise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom underfloor heating failure. I had no expectations that it was fixable! This excellent duo set up their diagnostic equipment, rather like a physics lab! The fault was located with precision and was expertly fixed without any residual mess at a later appointment. It is no surprise that they are in demand for this niche work. Not only are they competent and very pleasant but they are also able to explain the technicalities clearly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 22/11/2021
Excellent professional service repairing our underfloor electric heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased by the work that was to our entire satisfaction and could only have been carried out by using the sophisticated equipment the team used. Pinpoint accuracy that minimised rectification work after the repair.
Customer in Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
Heated bathroom floor
This floor was installed a year ago, and even after calling in a 2nd fitter, I had not been able to operate it. Desperate now with a second winter starting, I called ProDigital the floor supplier, who recommended DC Technical. They were not local, but I had to take a chance, and did I get it right! They arrived as promised, to the minute, tested the installation, and there were no problems with the installation. But they did find a wiring issue with the control panel, soon rectified, then set about programming it to my requirements. They then demonstrated to me the numerous options available, with a final few words, "Just call us if you have any problems!" Just what I wanted to hear, as it might not be until Spring that I have to make changes, when I would have to rely on memory. UNBEATABLE SERVICE
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Underfloor heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by Carl at DC Technical Solutions was fantastic from start to finish. He replied to my initial enquiry the same day and he came to our home on time as arranged. Communication was excellent throughout. They were able to ascertain the cause for the fault and rectify the problem very quickly. The service they provided was fantastic and I would have no hesitation in recommending.
Sam in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 10/11/2021
Fault find and repair electrical underfloor heating to kitchen
Great communication easy to deal with from the start, arrived at due time and date as agreed. Undertook detailed inspection of existing system, found problem and resolved. Quality of work was excellent also cost of repair and call out very reasonable. Have been trying for many months to find someone who undertakes this type of work and it’s great to find someone who I would use again and recommend highly
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Really professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DC Technical Solutions came to repair the electric underfloor heating in my bathroom. I had tried two previous firms who promised me they could fix it but failed, charging me a lot of money in the process. As soon as Dave and Carl started work it was very obvious that they knew exactly what they were doing and it was not long before they had found the fault. Dave was able to explain to me exactly what the fault was and why it had occurred (poor installation work by the person who had previously done my bathroom). This gave me a lot of confidence in their abilities. It wasn't long before they had repaired it. They very deftly removed one of the floor tiles and made the very minimum of mess. Once repaired I was able to see an infrared image of the underfloor heating working properly. As you can gather, Dave has some very sophisticated equipment. When Dave told me how much the work would cost I initially thought that it seemed rather expensive, but having seen just how professional the firm is I have no doubt in saying that it was worth every penny. Added to this Dave and Carl are both very nice people. Living in London it is very difficult to find reliable firms such as this one and my experience with DC Technical Solutions left me in a good mood for the rest of the day.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
Friendly professional service and high quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Carl came to repair a damaged electric underfloor heating system. They arrived exactly on time, were friendly, courteous and professional. They explained exactly how the repair would be carried out and answered all of my questions and concerns. The level of care and attention to detail was clear as they carried out the repair and verified the system afterwards. I am confident that the workmanship is of a high standard. They also went the 'extra mile' by locating and then drawing the positions of the sections of the heating element that could not be seen onto the concrete base so that the tiler would be able to avoid damaging them again when the old tile adhesive was removed. I will be choosing Dave and Carl again should the need arise.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
Great company to sort electric under tile heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After struggling to get any local electrician to find the fault in our UFH I contacted DC Technical Solutions. They were efficient ,clear and prompt in the email communication ,set an appointment in 2 weeks and travelled 280 miles to sort out the problem. Dave and Carl were knowledgeable professionals, located the fault, removed one tile, demonstrated the fault, fixed it and showed that the heating system was fully functioning again, advised us on fixing the tile back on prior normal use. It was all very straightforward! Great service!
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/11/2021 , work completed 29/09/2021
Underfloor repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Pin pointed one fault (eventually also found a second). One wooden floor board up and back down. Minimal disruption and now functional heating! Thank you so much.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional experience from first phone call to completing the job. Time & price was agreed over the phone. Underfloor heating had packed up. Carl completed the work in a very professional manner. Arrived on time, kept me informed as he was going along as to the nature of the problem. Work was completed in just over an hour, & no mess was left, apart from a small amount of dust due to to having to destructively remove a single floor tile. Can thoroughly recommend this firm for underfloor heating repair.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 27/09/2021 , work completed 27/09/2021
Professional, Prompt, Precise, Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and David are extremely professional and skilled. They arrived on time and completed the repair to my electric underfloor heating, quickly, with the least amount of disruption to the tiled floor and then took time to explain what the fault was, how they had fixed it and shared advice on how to reinstate the tile that was removed. They have all the right tools to diagnose the fault and verify that the repair has worked. I have no hesitation in recommending DC Technical Solutions Ltd for repairs to electric underfloor heating and they will always be my repairer of choice.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 24/09/2021
Under Floor Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DC Technical Solutions regarding a problem with the underfloor heating in our conservatory and had a prompt reply. The message explained the diagnostic procedure and the costs. We exchanged a few messages during which several of my questions and concerns were reassuringly addressed. The team came as arranged and carried out the diagnostics and repairs necessary. They kept us informed throughout their work. They were extremely thorough, clean and tidy. They were a pleasure to deal with; professional, skilled and knowledgeable. The repair was done with minimal disruption. Very pleased and impressed.
Clare in Derbyshire Posted on 03/09/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Repair to underflow heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very prompt and professional. Nice guys!! Repaired mat and connection with minimal tile damage. Very pleased. Would definitely recommend this company.
Mark in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Quality Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My local builder had recommended DC Technical Solutions after my underfloor heating was damaged whilst replacing tiles. Dave & Carl arrived 8am on the dot as promised, and repaired 4 damaged heating wires in under an hour. As per the previous review, they detailed the fault and the process to fix. A professional, prompt job. Couldn't fault a thing. Very impressed, highly recommended. *****
David in Northamptonshire Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Very professional and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Carl were excellent in repairing a number of points of damage with our electrical underfloor heating. Very good at explaining the issues and how they would approach the job. Punctual, courteous, professional, tidy. Really impressed overall and would highly recommend it.
Adam in Surrey Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both of our underfloor heating mats needed attention. The first impressions were very good. A wealth of experience, clear and regular, communications and they arrived bang on time. The first problem turned out to be a simple wall thermostat replacement but the bathroom was indeed a faulty mat. Using thermal imaging the fault was quickly identified. I was given a couple of options on how they could undertake the fix and then the work was carried out very professionally and quickly. I would recommend DC Technical Solutions to anyone with an underfloor heating problem as these gents know what they are doing and will soon have you operational again with very little disruption.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first making contact to completion of work, Dave and his colleague were the epitome of professionalism. Arriving as scheduled and asking if I'd like them to remove their shoes as they entered the property (a respectful request not often encountered with many trades people), they diagnosed the problem with our underfloor heating in minutes, explaining each step of the process clearly along the way. The issue could have meant the replacing of the entire system, but, thinking creatively, Dave suggested a sensible solution to the problem that avoided significant cost and disruption. Our property was left as tidy as when they arrived and I received a full report hours later that day. Would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/07/2021 , work completed 08/07/2021
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was very good, great customer service. He took the time to explain in great details the problem. Overall a very professional company, and would highly recommend.
Chris in Cambridge Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout my communications with Carl he has been an exceptional tradesman. He came on time, fixed my broken underfloor heating to a very high standard beyond my expectations. I cannot rate his workmanship highly enough. His quotation was very reasonable and would not hesitate to use his company again.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t speak too highly of Carl and Dave at DC Technical Solutions. From my first enquiry all emails answered promptly and clearly. They arrived on time and just got on with the job - identified the problems with my underfloor heating installation and explained what was required without any jargon or hard sell. Left everything clean and tidy, and we now have a heating system in our kitchen that actually works properly - thanks very much Carl and Dave for a great job !!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 10/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My underfloor heating was broken. I had a few discussions with Dave and he fully explained the process and procedure. The lead in time for visit was very short (about a month) given they were coming from Manchester and needed other jobs scheduled in in the south west area. They were polite, prompt and efficient. Good communication in the lead up to the appointment and the problem resolved. I thought I would never have the system working, so I’m a very happy customer!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & Carl came to investigate why our electric underfloor heating wasn't working. We'd recently moved into a new house and the instructions left by the previous owners were cryptic at best. They quickly solved the problem, got the heating working and replaced necessary parts. Couldn't recommend more highly.
Amy in Greater London Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
Repair electric underfloor heating; tiled bathroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication pre-visit. Attended promptly as scheduled. Highly specialised detection and repair of the single, fortunately peripheral fault close to the wall, with virtually no disruption of the existing tiles and an expert repair job which is invisible on a casual glance. Given the bespoke, first-class service provided, the time and care taken, and the distance the company had to travel, the cost was more than worth it. Highly recommended
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Great service from real professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric underfloor heating broke and I did think that was the end of it. A friend then recommended D.C. solutions and within 5 days they were here and, quite literally, worked their magic. They have some very impressive kit and within minutes they had identified the fault and set about fixing it. Within an hour they had finished, cleaned up and left everything working. If only all tradesmen were this efficient. I could not recommend them more highly. Thank you guys.
Tony in West Midlands Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Underfloor Heating repair - friendly, quick and cheaper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my underfloor heating repaired and they were great, They tested the system and found a fault with the thermostat which they replaced. They repaired the job quickly and efficiently. They were also cheaper than other competitors quotes. Friendly and knowledgeable service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Replacement of underfloor heating thermostat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Came to diagnose and fix a problem with our electric underfloor heating. Quickly diagnosed a problem with the thermostat and had a replacement with them on the van which they fitted and tested. Really professional, expert service from start to finish.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Repair of underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Part of my underfloor heating stopped working. I was recommended DC Technical Solutions by the manufacturer. From the initial phone call Dave was professional and communicated well how and when they would be able to address the problem. He explained up front the cost and kept me informed of when he would be able to come and repair the floor. He arrived on time, and thoroughly explained what they we’re doing at each stage. They found the problem despite it not being straightforward with little mess and disruption. Explained everything clearly, sent pictures and tidied up. Overall very pleased with the service provided.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Underfloor Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class outfit. From my first point of contact with DC Technical Solutions they demonstrated superb customer service. Prompt communication, clarity of costs and procedure backed up with a very professional repair to my UFH. Covid aware and compliant, I feel both Carl and David are at the top of their profession with a wealth of experience. If you need an underfloor heating service, look no further. DC Technical Solutions is the answer. Thanks again Dave and Carl for a much appreciated first class service. Cheers John
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 24/02/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt reply with all quotation details needed . Date agreed for work to be done , additional questions answered fully . Confirmed date beforehand & arrived on time , surveyed issue & resolved with great efficiency & with excellent explanations. Both Carl & Dave were friendly & efficient, all work carried out as per quotation, problem resolved , good teach in on new thermostat and site left as they found it . Would recommend & definitely use again. Nice to have, helpful, friendly & extremely efficient service like this.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
UFH repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and Dave turned up promptly at 8am as agreed to carry out the repair to my UFH system. They swiftly found the fault and advised on the best course of action to repair. The work was carried out with minimal damage to my tiles and everything was left clean and tidy following the work. Overall, I cannot recommend Dave and Carl enough, thanks again!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 18/02/2021
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't say how pleased we are that the problem with our electric underfloor heating was pinpointed and repaired with minimal disruption. We were so impressed with DC Technical Solutions Ltd's efficiency and care taken with our property. They took the trouble to explain how and why the fault occurred and talked us through everything they were doing to rectify it. Very pleasant and polite guys. Thank you.
Isabel in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 16/02/2021
Repair of damaged underfloor heating mat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new underfloor heating was damaged by a builder. I contacted DC Solutions and we had a very helpful discussion of the nature of the damage and how they would fix it. A visit was arranged promptly. Two technicians arrived as arranged, fully equipped and masked. They repaired 5 severed cables quickly, neatly and with minimal mess. They tested the system and demonstrated the successful repair by means of their infra-red camera. I was very impressed by their efficiency, visibly high-quality workmanship and willingness to explain what they were doing. I consider the charge for the work very reasonable, particularly relative to the potential cost of replacing the system. Altogether an extremely good service.
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Electric Underfloor Heating Mat Repaired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had had an ensuite fitted with an electric underfloor heating mat and then tiled. As it turned out the tiler had somehow manage to cut through 5 of the heating mat elements and so we were left with a beautiful ensuite but no heated floor. Carl came with some very clever equipment, found all the faults, broke out the tiles without further damaging the matting. He then fixed the mat, proved that it worked. He worked very cleanly (considering he was breaking out tiles) as he used a vacuum cleaner to capture the dust. Can definitely recommend if you have a heated floor that isn't working.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. Extremely helpful & knowledgeable from beginning to end. Great communication at all times & went out of their way to fit me in. Found the problem very efficiently, repaired it & cleaned up. Also offered advice as to tile replacement. Would highly recommend.
Francis in Norfolk Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
Brilliant work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted Dave about a fault to my underfloor heating he explained exactly what the work carried out will entail and cost. When Dave and his partner came to do the work they were very polite, kind and friendly. They explained in detail every step of work that they carried out. They did their work with the upmost professionalism. Work was done with speed and to the agreed budget.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Superb - very efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't recommend Carl and Dave enough - turned up on time, had the right tools, very efficient, transparent and fair pricing. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and cost effective service. Our electric underfloor heating had stopped working after nearly 10 years of faithful service. It was underneath a tiled floor, so we were fearing the worst - that the whole floor would have to taken up, the heat mat replaced and new tiling throughout. Dave and Carl arrived and although they were unable to use the thermal camera to locate the fault due to the nature of the malfunction, their expertise enabled them to still identify the cause. A full and complete repair then undertaken with just a single tile needing to be replaced. Fantastic service that I wouldn't hesitate to use again should the need ever arise. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Professional and transparent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys who were friendly and informative. Always clear answers and genuinely cared about what they do. Sorted it all in one afternoon. Wish all tradesmen were like this!
Customer in Reading Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Underfloor heating mat repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service,on time,great communication and a quality repair completed today for a fair price. Compare removing one tile in our new floor in order to find the issue to pulling up 25m2 and all the expense and inconvenience?? Use them for your underfloor heating repair and you will not regret it. Thanks all.
Customer in West Lothian Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Underfloor heating fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DC Technical communicated well and promptly to set up the appointment. They kept me fully informed from start to finish and answered any questions clearly. They arrived within the timeframe having traveled a good distance. They protected themselves and us the client as required under current conditions. They quickly sourced the fault and fixed it and happily showed me how they did that explained throughout. A very interesting process! They cleaned up and left within an hour. Hugely impressed and grateful, especially now it's winter!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Great work and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric underfloor heating stopped working 13 years after installation. My original builder recommended DC Technical Solutions. Because they offer a national service they group jobs together by geographical area so had to wait a few weeks between booking the job and arrival - this wasn't a problem for me. Arrived on agreed date. Identified fault and fixed. They left the area clean and tidy and advised how the tile repair should be done (they don't do this for you but it clearly states that on their website). Dave and Carl both very polite and considerate tradesmen. Would highly recommend this service and worth the £360.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Where others failed DC Technical Solutions achieved the impossible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I have had 6 months without our underfloor heating, bringing in various local contractors to have a look to see if they could fix it, given it was only installed three years earlier. In fact, we wasted hundreds of pounds trying to find someone to get to the bottom of the fault. We contacted Prowarm to seek their advice and they swiftly sent me their recommendations. We rang DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd. I spoke to David and he was very helpful, explaining how they work and also the costs involved. A date was arranged as well as a price agreed upon for the repair. After only a few minutes they had identified the fault, informed me what needed to be done. Half a tile had to be removed (not the whole floor as suggested by another company) and an explanation as to why the problem had occurred given (Manufacturer’s cold lead (start) joint failed due to incorrect installation). They truly went the extra mile ensuring the bathroom was left clean and that a final check of the underfloor heating was carried out, so we could see how the heat moved under the tiles. We checked how much was owed and was delighted to find, it was the figure quoted. We thanked David and Carl for a job well done. Should anyone be anxious about what was once thought to be an impossible repair, with the whole flooring and tiles requiring replacement, do not worry because these two men are totally trustworthy, competent, and confident individuals who exceeded our expectations.
Customer in Swansea Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Resurrected a broken heated floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his colleague arrived on time and did the repair exactly as I was told he would. Excellent explanation and successful result. Very tidy and left the room completely clean and tidy. I have every confidence the repair will last and hey I have a heated floor again. Well done!! I’ve already recommended him to my daughter. Les Bailey
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and Dave came to repair our underfloor heating. Communication was excellent throughout - very responsive and clear. The guys turned up exactly when they said they would, without us having to wait too long before the initial contact. They were efficient and friendly and located the issue very quickly. A floor tile was sacrificed in the repair process, but they had warned us that this would be the case right from the beginning. The fault was duly diagnosed and fixed, and they left everything perfectly clean and tidy. These guys know what they are doing, and they do an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Thoroughly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot thank Dave and Carl enough for fixing our underfloor system. The fault was quickly identified and repaired with absolutely minimum disruption to us. Thankfully the fault was identified behind a skirting board so no tiles to replace. Explained everything as they progressed and took photos as reference and to show us the damage. Left everywhere clean and tidy. Totally Covid aware which was great. Dave and Carl are honest, hardworking and totally professional definitely value for money and would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 28/10/2020 , work completed 27/10/2020
Consummate professionals!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DC technical solutions for the repair of an electric underfloor heating system which had become faulty. Right from the initial enquiry, Dave and Carl were excellent. Very clear comms about what the job would entail and how much it would cost. Once onsite, they got to work with the minimum of fuss and went about their work, explaining anything I needed to know and telling me more about the process they were going through. Once the job was done, they left the site clean and tidy and continued to communicate around the follow up. All in all I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Aberdeen City Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 08/10/2020
Excellent service - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Dave & Carl for such brilliant, professional service. Kitchen underfloor heating had been in place for over 10 years and suddenly stopped working. The fault was quickly identified & rectified (fault was due to incorrect siting of junction wiring). I was provided with photo evidence of the faulty installation & the subsequent re-siting & repair by DC. The job was left neat, clean and tidy, ready for the tiler to replace (just 1) tile. The underfloor heating is now in full working order. Professional service, COVID-19 aware, social distancing & precautions taken at all times. Thanks Dave & Carl for a such a brilliant, professional job. .
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
Reliable, knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on a number of occasions including the installation of a new underfloor heating system and the repair of a very old system. Dave and Carl are very reliable both with the advice they provide and the efficiency with which the work is carried out. They carry out the work with the minimum impact on the home in which they are working, always leaving the premises in a clean condition. They have identified the point of failure on a very old system and carried out the repair quickly and efficiently. With this company you get a friendly and efficient service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
Underfloor heating specialists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, knowledgeable, helpful I’m still smiling after watching the work Really pleased with the result
Lee Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Professionalism at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company solved the problem with our underfloor heating swiftly and efficiently. They were sympathetic to our need to self isolate and took every precaution to be Covid safe. I would recommend them unreservedly.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a very professional couple Carl and Dave. Used very high tech equipment to identify the first fault, remove the tile and thereafter identify and repair another 2 faults, replace the sensor and install new wifi programmer, thereafter clearing up all the mess of broken bits of tile. Were in the house a total of 4 hours and continued working until 21.45 hrs when work was completed to a very high standard, would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Almost like magic, fantastic professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm not sure how to describe the feeling of relief to have our kitchen floor working again... I was terrified that we would have to dig big holes in the floor or take the whole lot up to fix the electric underfloor heating but Dave and Carl came to the rescue. They were professional, explained every step they were taking to identify the fault, what they thought was the best course of action to remedy the problem and then delicately but efficiently removed a small section of tile, repaired the fault and left our kitchen cleaner than they found it! That was yesterday at 3.30pm and they were done by 5pm... A tiler will be back today to make good the very small hole created. In terms of value, a few hundred pounds to fix a problem like that, it is the best money I have ever spent. I thought it was too good to be true but these guys are honest and hard working and I cannot thank them enough. Highly recommended.
Customer Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How terrific to have professionals who are reliable, courteous and polite, as well as arrived on time and who knew their job completely. The problem was far more complicated than the average repair underfloor, but was dealt with thoroughly and rapidly. Minimal damage was caused and the job left spotlessly clean. I recommend wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Electric UF Heating Experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak highly enough about Dave and Carl from DC Technical Solutions. Our UF heating had failed whilst we were on holiday and our kitchen was freezing. After calling an electrician to change the thermostat which didn't solve the problem we had visions of having to dig up the tiled floor to replace the whole system, nightmare! Then I found DC Technical Solution online and was reassured by my initial phone call that they could pinpoint the exact problem and repair it. They managed to fit us into their busy schedule and arrived yesterday to assess the problem. Turns out it was the thermostat after all, the new one that had been fitted was incompatible with our system! The result is a very warm cosy kitchen and very happy customers. Dave and Carl are extremely professional and experts in their craft. In a climate where it can be hard to find trustworthy tradesmen, it's refreshing to find a company who are honest and reliable. Thank you both for sorting out our kitchen heating. We will definitely be recommending your excellent service to others.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Excellent service, our faulty heating cable was found and repaired within a week of first contacting Dave. Very friendly professional service, and we knew the cost before they arrived so no hidden surprises. 5 out of 5
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 04/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
Great communication. quality work, clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl arrived on time having confirmed an hour before. Located the problem quickly removed floor tile and insulation straight into a waste bad. Component fixed and all left ready for tile replacement in better order than the original fitter. All done and dusted with 1 hour 15 mins. Recommended!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had work undertaken by DC Technical solutions today, excellent service, reliable, very clean and more importantly identified and fixed the problem with my underfloor heating with no drama. Highly recommend their services.
Customer in Newport Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful guys. Found and repaired the fault in our heated floor. Explained everything as they progressed through the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
UFH repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a breath of fresh air. Reliable, trustworthy, honest. Carl was incredibly helpful in advising us on a replacement thermostat.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
A first class, trusted & proven contractor.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl & Dave from DC Technical Solutions installed electrical underfloor heating in our new build extension in 2009, liaising with my builder and electrician. Since then 2 further installations - one in kitchen and en-suite - have been satisfactorily completed. Carl & Dave are both highly reputable, reliable and competent engineers whose work, attention to detail and customer service is exceptional and they are really nice people to work with. Recently, I had a malfunction with a 10 year old heating controller. Carl & Dave attended my home at the agreed date & time and fitted a replacement. All work is done to the highest standards. I am very happy to recommend Carl & Dave from DC Technical Solutions.
Lancashire Man Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
1st class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traced broken wire under tile floor. Repaired fault and left site in a very clean state. At all stages they explained very clearly what they were doing. I would have no hesitation recommending them for undertaking similar work.
Micky D Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found faults with our underfloor heating wire; lifted 1 tile; removed damaged section of wire and replaced this then rechecked the system was working correctly. Left area ready to be retiled. Gave excellent information on what would be done; likely outcome and cost before visiting. Was able to complete work in a very timely manner and left the area clean and tidy with information on what to do next. Always polite and courteous. Very happy with the work done and our experience as a whole.
AC Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
How I'd like all tradesmen to work in my house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our under floor heating wasn't working and the 2 guys who came, got the heating working. Really impressed with their knowledge, did exactly what they said they would, kept me informed throughout and were genuinely nice guys to deal with.
Mark H Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Under floor heating mat repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a continuity fault with our heating mat under our tiled bathroom floor. The guys came and identified where the fault was, removed a single tile over the fault and repaired the fault. Replacing the tile was down to me.
Nick M Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
An efficient process to fix an electric heated floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electric underfloor heating in the bathroom had a fault. Dc technical solutions were super professional at not only finding and fixing the fault but the whole process from start to finish was a breeze. The expectation and the process of diagnosis was clear on the phone, and followed by an email. Then an an appointment convenient for both of us was made, then the arrived the exact time and date agreed. Would definitely recommend
Craig Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019