We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Design Driveways & Landscaping Ltd

Profile thumb driveway 1
4.8

25 Reviews

About

After leaving school, I went straight into the paving industry working and training on sites around London and Surrey for a large paving company.

In 1990, I started my own business Design Driveways and Landscaping.

I have built up the business and can work on large domestic contracts due to my experience, my team and having the use of our own plant, machinery and tipper trucks.

We have six full-time staff, all with many years experience in bricklaying, paving and landscaping. We have also been working with an electrician and steel fabricator for many years, so we can offer the full garden and driveway package.

So why not contact me Mick Wyard for a free no obligation quote, or to discuss your design ideas or project.

What we do

  • Landscape contractors

    • Hard landscaping
    • Artificial lawns
    • Sheds and shed bases
    • Turfing
    • Drystone walling
  • Patios and driveways

    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Bricklayers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
Good Work, On Time, Great Result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked well, reasonable quote, friendly, would recommend.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project went smoothly from start to finish. Mick and his team are totally professional and extremely courteous and tidy. Completely satisfied with the service we received and the end product. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mick and his team to anyone.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 30/10/2019
A good job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They paved our drive & constructed some steps with a clear estimate, well organised work by skilled staff with a minimum disturbance & a really excellent result.
Arthur, Surrey Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the top quality service Mick and his team provided whilst renewing the drive and laying turf. Offered professional advice during decision making and always put in a good days work even on the hottest day of the year. Had many compliments since work completed and would highly recommend Design Driveways and Landscaping.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Very prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very impressed.
Rashid, Surrey Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick and his team laid a new driveway, inlaid steps and landscaped garden. It was all done professionally and the results are fantastic.
Fran, Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Both
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good concrete matting fixed in car park area. Work completed on time and agreed price 66.00 pounds.
Jack, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was 3 x boundary walls with lights, block paving drive way with drainage and astroturf was done to the agreed schedule and budget. I did make a mistake on a measurement and they rectified it with no fuss and a satisfactory result. First impression was amazing with Mick and his team and this continued through completion, lovely, friendly and professional service. Tidiness, reliability, time keeping, very courteous and the quality of workmanship is excellent. 10/10 highly recommend.
Paulette, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Team of hard-working guys with good attention to detail and pride in their work. Always prompt, reliable, friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, delivered on time, fair pricing and excellent workmanship. Highly recommended and will definitely use again.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Garden Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with garden transformation. Mick and his team understood what we required, finished on time and to budget. Would highly recommend him, and used him previously for a new driveway. We are still get compliments from the neighbours!
jrwilson21 Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Good job, punctual, tidy & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job completed - more than happy. Punctual, hardworking and job completed as per estimate.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 08/10/2016 , work completed 08/10/2016
Fantastic Front Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design Driveways have converted our terrible front garden into an amazing terraced space with parking for two cars. The team could not have been more knowledgeable, helpful and tidy and we would recommend them to everyone.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 05/03/2016 , work completed 05/03/2016
Hardworking, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job laying a driveway. Prompt, professional and kept to time and cost. Highly recommend.
David, London Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very professional throughout. Their work is of the absolute best. All their workforce were very knowledgeable and polite. Would highly recommend this firm.
Alex, Surrey Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015
Impressing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, hard working and courteous. Drive & patio demolished and replaced within the 10 day quote. Left clean & tidy. Would recommend without reservation.
Nick, Surrey Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Robert D, Surrey Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Final price as quotation. Good attention to detail and finish. Efficient work force, police and completed and left very tidy.
Gerard, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2015 , work completed 11/05/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic experience with Design Driveways. First class in all areas and highly recommended to all
Gabriel, Surrey Posted on 08/05/2015 , work completed 08/05/2015
Extension to driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used and recommend Mick Wyard and his team before. Their work is always of high quality and they do exactly what they say they will do. They are very decent people too.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Brilliant job - professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job - well appreciated by us and neighbour. It would have been brilliant if the tyre of laying of blocks been discussed, but he had chosen right choice.
Krishnamoorthi, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2015 , work completed 28/03/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new fence to replace an old one, plus new garden gate & pathway. All work was carried out to an excellent standard, with helpful consultation before & during work.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 19/03/2015 , work completed 19/03/2015
Thoroughly professional job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second job Mick completed for us, as we were so pleased with the first! Work was completed on time, as requested, and to quote, to a very high standard. They also included a couple of last minute additions that we requested, without fuss and with good grace. Thoroughly recommended!
Julian, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely satisfactory job
Mike, Surrey Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015
Professional & high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mick & his team did a fantastic job designing & building our driveway and new front step. Very high quality workmanship, professional and courteous. They worked very hard and the drive looks wonderful. Highly recommended.
Victoria, Kent Posted on 16/02/2015 , work completed 16/02/2015