We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DHC Utilities

Profile thumb logo

5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

With 15 years of experience and training,
we install, repair and replace water mains and drains.
Based in Cheshire, but covering the whole of the UK, we are WIAPS approved, and can resolve any water supply pipe
or drainage issue, at a domestic or commercial property.

Based in Cheshire, but covering the whole of the UK, we are WIAPS approved, and can resolve any water supply pipe
or drainage issue, at a domestic or commercial property.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch always happy to help

What we do

  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain installation
    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • CCTV drain surveys
  • Landscape contractors

  • Mobile phone repair

  • Water treatment

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • moling
    • pipe laying
    • leak detection
    • lead pipe replacement
    • drainage

Customer reviews

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did a great job replacing our water mains pipe. He was very clear about the work he would do, communicated clearly and carried the work out efficiently and to an excellent standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ray to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Good quality drain clearing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was very straightforward, on time, clear about the price and did a really excellent job of clearing outside drains.
Frank Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Mains problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray completed some sterling work last Friday with regard to the 14 year old leak @ our property which we recently acquired at auction. He was prompt succinct and efficient – I would definitely 100% unreservedly recommend his company to anyone who required his services. Thanks again.
Graham Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out at short notice to see what needed to be done to resolve my immediate problem, and returned next day to replace a cracked 90+ year old gully and a 2 meter section of pipe work. Work completed tidily and at agreed price. CCTV survey carried out and photos sent to me, indicating further work required further along the drain. Helpful and pleasant to deal with. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Disappointed
Because of the Trusted Trader certification, I gave DHC’s number to my elderly mother who had blocked drains. She phoned them twice on 11th June and left a message on both occasions but they did not phone her back. At the very least I would have expected a courtesy call to say they were too busy to come out. Not the service I expect from a Which Trusted Trader.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Thoroughly recommended - very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was thoroughly professional throughout our dealings. He knew there could be delays from U.U. due to the site location and that turned out to be the case. The moving of the new water main, was completed in a day, with minimal fuss or mess. Ray's regular updates (even on holiday) were much appreciated during the United Utilities delays (2 months).
Jon, Cheshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved problem with drain leaking into cellar. Turned up on time and did an excellent job. Tidied up well afterwards. Price for work seemed very reasonable. Highly recommended.
Paul Bishop Posted on 27/10/2018 , work completed 27/10/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was good - they arrived on time, worked hard, all day, were polite and professional, did a brilliant job and tidied up before they left. Charged exactly what they quoted.
Craig, Lancashire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed DHC Utilities to do our lead pipe replacement under the United Utilities scheme. By using a mole and carefully back-filling the access holes, the pipe laying was completed quickly without disruption to my paved drive. In fact, you could hardly tell they’d been there at all! And being WIAPS accredited, this sped up the whole connection process with United Utilities. Communication, punctuality, quality of work were all excellent. Ray and Neil were always very polite, professional, hard working and tidy. I would highly recommend them.
glyncp Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018
Tremendous Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently encountered a severe drainage problem on our church premises. Which? Trusted Traders led us to Ray and DHC. Ray turned out at exactly the time he promised (on the same day) and resolved the blockage. He explained why the present system was nor performing and we now await his estimate to remedy it. A super service which reflects very highly upon the integrity and reliability of this contractor.
Ogden Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time as planned, completed job efficiently and left the site clean and tidy.
Colin, Cheshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Proficient workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray and his team laid a new rain water drainage system - four gullies and pipework from these to a new soakaway - two cubic metres crate system. Inspection chambers fitted also. This was done quickly, efficiently and without fuss. Good communication from Ray as the work progressed.
Brian, Cheshire Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt & professional. Efficient and tidy.
Jeremy, Cheshire Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
All round great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray & his team fixed a leaking soil pipe. The team were great, punctual, friendly, tidy and a great job done too. Won't hesitate to use again & highly recommended.
Kay, Lancashire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unblocked a blocked drain. Experience was positive. He was punctual, very friendly and professional, and got the job done quickly.
Jacques du Toit, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from first contact to completion very happy with new gully drain would give a recommendation if I was asked.
Roy, Lancashire Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Highly recommended extremely proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A whole new in let pipe was installed to replace the original common lead piping. The work was carried out extremely proficiently. Plumber very pleasant and were his team, they arrived on time, worked neatly and for the final visit the plumber followed United Utilities promptly in order to complete the whole process quickly. Agreed budget and adhered to schedule.
Susan, Cheshire Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Competent and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewal of a water main pipe for ourselves and our neighbour partly under a school drive. DHC were competitive on cost and excellent on communication. The terrain was difficult and the job understandably took longer, but we were kept informed, as was the school. Awful weather also. Excellent work, punctual, polite and reassuring. A difficult job done well.
Paul, Cheshire Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Very professional and capable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHC Completed a very complicated and difficult project for us. Laying new water pipes a significant distance with many hurdles. They were very professional and committed to doing a great job regardless of the problems. Also great to deal with, personable and professional. Would highly recommend.
Rachael, Cheshire Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Prompt, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, punctual, efficient, reasonably priced, professional job by two happy chaps.
Russell, Cheshire Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray did a great job repairing my burst water pipe beneath my house. Highly recommended.
Chris, Lancashire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Thorough & genuine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray was extremely professional and thorough. A genuine tradesmen, I would recommend him to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray Densley responded rapidly to our request to unblock a drain. He worked so hard in atrocious weather to identify and effectively solve the problem and to clear up afterwards. I have no hesitation in recommending Ray.
James, Cheshire Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Mains water pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service, polite, courteous, professional. Replaced main water pipe in one day. Ray and Gus partner absolutely fab. Would recommend.
Karen, Cheshire Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray would be highly recommended by me. He was prompt, reliable and did an excellent job.
Emily, Cheshire Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the work done. I was left informed at every stage. Very polite and professional.
Helen, Lancashire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHC utilities did a great job and the work was to a high standard. Ray was very polite and great communication.
Matthew, Lancashire Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New water pipe from mains to the house. Work carried out efficiently and professionally, very knowledgeable and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
New drainage work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ray fitted a new drain for us which was needed due to changing our kitchen layout. He responded to my initial enquiry really quickly and came out to look at the job at the agreed time and sent a quote through promptly. He turned up when he said he would and did everything we had agreed. He also provided all the photos the building inspector needed on email right away. I'm really pleased with the work and Ray was a lovely nice guy! I would definitely use again and recommend to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018