We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Diamond Gas & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb diamon referb web logo

5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 2005, Diamond Gas & Heating are proud to be Worcester Bosch accredited installer’s since 2008 and recently approached by WHICH to become a “WHICH Trusted Trader”.

Diamond Gas and Heating have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for heating & gas related work.

We are based in Portsmouth, Hampshire and operate over a radius of around 50 miles from here.

Whether you are a private customer looking for a personal service or a Landlord or looking for someone to look after your complete heating needs then Diamond Gas & Heating Ltd can deliver what you need.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • poweflushing
    • emergency gas and plumbing

Customer reviews

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
very Impressive Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The young tradesman - Alfie Daniel - was a very hardworking and professional young man. He worked on his own, he was methodical and he cleaned up after his days work. The removing of two boilers and fitting of a new Worcester Bosch boiler plus removing and fitting pipes was carried out in two days. We would recommend Alfie and Diamond Gas without hesitation.
Brian, Hampshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Excellent from beginning to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call, to the survey visit, to the three days required to start and complete the work, I have been given politeness, help, courtesy, excellent advice, and ending with very professional and clean installation work. I am very pleased with them and would highly recommend them.
David, Surrey Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable, informative.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service Plus, fixed two leaks in central heating. Very informative and professional.
C, Hampshire Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, efficient & professional. Very good job done.
Lorraine, West Sussex Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good job
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
First class installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Diamond stood out. The initial quote was thorough, Ian listened to our requirements and then checked to make sure our selection of boiler was suitable. Come the day of the install Brad and Lewis were on time, polite and took the trouble to explain what was happening. The couple of small issues found were dealt with explaining our options, nothing was too much trouble and they cleaned as they worked. When it came to commissioning the boiler there were issues with the house supply, they contacted Southern Gas Networks and arranged for an engineer to visit. Throughout the gas supply problems Diamond helped us to ensure the Gas supplier fixed the problem and Ian visited on multiple occasions to ensure the problems were properly resolved. It is not until there are problems that you find out how good your installer is and all I can say is top marks we could not have asked for a better service. I would thoroughly and whole heartedly recommend using Diamond, everything about them was spot on. They went above and beyond what was to be expected, thanks to all the team top job top service.
Robert Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diamond Gas & Heating Ltd carried out a difficult and challenging removal of an old boiler and hot water tank, and expertly fitted a new combi boiler. The situation was further complicated by my address being a second floor flat. The three staff involved were excellent, and superb representatives, both for their company and their industry. They took the time to explain what they were doing, answered any questions, and demonstrated fantastic customer service. I would highly recommend.
Nigel, Hampshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Professional, quality job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to provide a quote, right through to tidying up when finished, Ian, Brad and Lewis were professional. Good old-fashioned customer service is their benchmark. Quote arrived promptly, as did the engineers on the job. Excellent workmanship, clean, tidy, good communication. Would definitely recommend them. Complete boiler refit and move to loft. Radiators removed and replaced. Very, very pleased. Thanks guys.
Jackie, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant. Worked quickly and efficiently to save us from our cold house. Incredibly professional, friendly service. Highly recommended.
Kate, Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Excellent standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Diamond Heating for many years. Always reliable and high standard of work.
Gary, Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Clean & tidy workmen.
Arthur, Hampshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Outstanding work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Diamond Gas made me feel like a valued customer. All staff were friendly and I am happy with the service provided.
Charlotte, Hampshire Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous and polite. Kept informed of progress. Tidy and efficient.
John, Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company, very good team arrived on time. Very polite, all cleaned up every day. I have used many companies previously for similar work and this is the best company I have used. Highly recommended.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Ronald-John, Hampshire Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class professional service from start to finish of combi boiler replacement. Excellent survey, competitive quote with no "extras", installation carried out by very experienced and courteous fitters, would thoroughly recommend this company to anyone.
David, Hampshire Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four radiators replaced with four new modern ones. Excellent workmanship; although one radiator arrived damaged, a new replacement was fitted ASAP and I was kept informed. I will recommend them.
Susan, Hampshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, reasonably priced, clean, courteous and overall excellent.
David, Hampshire Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Brilliant, prompt & extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service through all stages of discussion, fitting, etc. Very professional traders who I would thoroughly recommend.
Jill, Hampshire Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Excellent work, would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. I would definitely recommend and will use again in the future. Many thanks.
Kirsty, Hampshire Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both men worked consistently and well. Excellent work and cleared up beautifully when the job was finished. I would recommend them to other clients.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed problem immediately, ordered part and fixed. Recommend. Professional and pleasant staff.
Patricia, Hampshire Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New radiator installed and old one taken off. Always prompt clean and tidy. Very professional team.
Mark, Hampshire Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Diamond Heating before and always impressed by their professional and efficient service. This time they went out of their way to install our new boiler as soon as possible. Thoroughly recommend Diamond.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2016 , work completed 23/01/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old boiler stopped working completely & Diamond Gas & Heating fitted us in to fit a new boiler within a couple of days. Really friendly & professional team and very happy with the end result
Maria, Hampshire Posted on 16/01/2016 , work completed 16/01/2016