Endorsed by Which?

Direct Gas (Chesterfield) Ltd

5.0

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our independent plumbing, heating and gas company serves Chesterfield, Matlock, Bakewell, Dronfield and South Yorkshire. We strive to maintain our excellent reputation by exceeding customer expectations.

We undertake the installation, maintenance, service and repair of all makes/models of gas boilers and appliances, including LPG. From simple repairs to complete central heating installations, or a tap washer to complete bathroom renovations, from Homeowners Reports to Landlords Gas Safety Inspections, we provide a friendly, efficient and diligent service.

The Direct Gas company logo, the Which? Trusted Trader, Derbyshire Trusted Trader and Worcester accredited installer symbols are proudly emblazoned on our vans and our permanent highly skilled and experienced workforce are all Gas Safe Registered.

Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we operate a fair, honest pricing strategy with highly competitive prices.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Direct Gas for servicing for years. Three days before we were due to go on holiday we found a leak in our boiler. We called Direct Gas and an engineer arrived less than an hour later despite the fact we are in Sheffield. The problem was fixed and our panic was over. Thank you again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
We were happy to help you and look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Big Disappointment
on 16/5/2022 I called this company to arrange for a plumber to come and give me a quote. I had to wait over a week, which I didn't mind, as you cannot expect people to turn up at the drop of the hat. The lady who took my call was courteous and very nice. She arranged for a plumber called Tim to call to my property on the 27/5/22. The man arrived promptly, took measurements and said he would send me a quote via email. To date, I have not heard anything. If my email had bounced, why did they not call me, they had my telephone number? Extremely disappointed and not something I would have expected from a Which? Trusted trader.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/06/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you have been disappointed with our service. However, our Engineer attended on a Friday (27th May) and whilst we would aim to process quotes as quickly as possible, two factors delayed our service on this occasion. Firstly, our office was inundated with urgent calls for repairs from Monday 30th June to the Wednesday 1st. and Tim (together with our other Engineers) was exceptionally busy carrying out the work so as not to leave customers without heating or hot water over the extended bank holiday. Secondly, obtaining prices and availability from our suppliers was similarly delayed due to closures over the unusually long bank holiday. However, I am pleased to confirm that your quotation has been completed today, our first day back at work - and again apologise that you feel our service was not as speedy as you would have liked.
Professional, courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnected my old gas cooker and came back to fit my new range cooker, once delivered. Really pleased with this company and cannot be faulted, will definitely use them again. Call taker very professional, friendly and efficient a real credit to the company. Absolutely no issues, prompt and efficient. Good prices also.
Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 29/03/2022)
A most welcome review - thank you.
A really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for years and they are totally reliable. Polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We pride ourselves on customer service and are delighted that you recognise this. Many thanks. The Direct Gas Team.
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Direct Gas to service my boiler and gas fire for a number of years now. All their staff, whether office staff or engineers, are very polite and helpful. The engineers know their job, and are always punctual and do the job well. I would happily recommend them to others in the North Derbyshire, North Nottinghamshire and South Yorkshire area.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
A much appreciated review, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Direct Gas for many years, both for our boiler's annual service and on the rare occasions that we've had a problem. They're always reliable and efficient and charge reasonable prices.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are always happy to help.
Excellent Service, Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose Direct Gas to fit a new boiler, shower and a few other small plumbing jobs, because of the excellent reviews I read. From the day I called to the day I paid my bill I have only had the most perfect friendly customer service and professional workmanship. Direct Gas kept to there appointments, came on time, did everything I asked and cleaned up afterwards. I walked into my house at the end of the day and would have never had know anyone had been in. I was an absolute pleasure to deal with Direct Gas and I would highly recommend them. Thank You Direct Gas
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review which illustrates that we carry out other domestic plumbing work as well as all aspects of gas heating. We are very happy that we met your expectations and have ensured the Engineers are aware of your comments. We look forward to working for you again!
Installation of New Radiators & Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact with Direct Gas for a quote for the work required I could not fault their professionalism. On the day the guys turned up on time worked through the installation and service with minimum fuss even the tricky part under the floor. Big thank you to all at Direct Gas. 5* plus from me.
John in Derbyshire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Thank you very much for your review, I have passed your comments onto the Engineers who attended and they said it was a pleasure to carry out the work for you. We look forward to being able to assist again in the future if you require any further work.
New gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work to replace my old boiler. An unrelated minor plumbing repair thrown in for free. Prompt after sales help over the phone.
James in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Many thanks James for your review, we were happy to help and hope you are happy with your new boiler. We hope to be of service to you again. The Direct Gas Team.
Service for Worcester combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This supplier has installed my boiler and serviced it every year since. They are most efficient in telling me service is due and giving a date and time. This is always met and the service provided most efficiently by a very helpful engineer I can fully recommend them to any one in the Sheffield/Chesterfield area.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 08/07/2021)
A most welcome review, thank you very much.