Endorsed by Which?

Direct Gas (Chesterfield) Ltd

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our independent plumbing, heating and gas company serves Chesterfield, Matlock, Bakewell, Dronfield and South Yorkshire. We strive to maintain our excellent reputation by exceeding customer expectations.

We undertake the installation, maintenance, service and repair of all makes/models of gas boilers and appliances, including LPG. From simple repairs to complete central heating installations, or a tap washer to complete bathroom renovations, from Homeowners Reports to Landlords Gas Safety Inspections, we provide a friendly, efficient and diligent service.

The Direct Gas company logo, the Which? Trusted Trader, Derbyshire Trusted Trader and Worcester accredited installer symbols are proudly emblazoned on our vans and our permanent highly skilled and experienced workforce are all Gas Safe Registered.

Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we operate a fair, honest pricing strategy with highly competitive prices.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I acquired my boiler from Direct Gas and have had it serviced by them ever since. They have just completed the latest service even in lockdown I would recommend them without hesitation.
Mark in Derbyshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. We have met the required standards for working throughout the pandemic and have been happy to carry on offering our service to all our customers.
Honest Advice and Efficient Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new gas boiler. Direct Gas advised us on the type to fit, which was less expensive than the one that we originally intended to get. The fitter arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and left everything clean and tidy. We have used this trader previously and have always received a good service. Invoices match quotes, and aftercare is good. Attendance is prompt if there is a problem.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Expert professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of existing C.H. boiler with new Worcester FS30 boiler and all associated work. Excellent and skilled workmanship completed on time & as per quotation. I have no hesitation in recommending Direct Gas to other customers.
Seamus, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your lovely review - it is always a pleasure when we know we have pleased our customers.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Professional and efficient, and, at the same time, friendly and helpful. I have used Direct Gas for 19 years and they have never let me down. They are honest and reliable, and would never suggest getting a new appliance if the current one is fixable. I have eventually had to have a new boiler, but only after years of my star engineer keeping it running. The installation was efficient, and, as with all their engineers, it was a clean and tidy process. with no mess or rubbish left in my house. All their work is to a pre-agreed schedule and budget, so you are never left with an unexpected cost or timescale. I would highly recommend Direct Gas and I would never go anywhere else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your review - we are so happy that customers keep returning to us year after year - we strive to be honest and fair to everyone.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent, very very good, answered queriess very good, good on day as well when they installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
There to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Best clean of gas fire I've seen in years.
Phillip, Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Professional Service no matter what the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Direct Gas call to my premises on a good few occasions, be that for general basic servicing or extensive maintenance work. With all visits booked I can honestly say I have found nothing but excellence with the fitters that have called. Booking an engineer I was greeted with a sympathetic and kind voice who asked questions giving me a complete reassurance that whoever turned up would have the right level of information. The engineer booked always turned up ‘early’ but would remain in the vehicle until the correct time so as not to catch us in that “not ready stage”. To date engineers Tim & Darren have called for both servicing and general maintenance work. Both we found we prompt, friendly, kind and very professional. Further, any debris was quickly cleared leaving the area both clean and tidy. Would I have them call again.... That is an easy one, of course. I would have no other whilst these guys are around.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer came to repair leak on W.C. He was prompt, efficient and very helpful. We have employed Direct Gas for the last seven years and have always been highly satisfied.
Sandra, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Came when promised. Workman left place clean and tidy.
T, Derbyshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from booking the service to the service itself was excellent. All the staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient. I have used Direct Gas for eight years and can highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018