Endorsed by Which?

Direct Gas (Chesterfield) Ltd

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our independent plumbing, heating and gas company serves Chesterfield, Matlock, Bakewell, Dronfield and South Yorkshire. We strive to maintain our excellent reputation by exceeding customer expectations.

We undertake the installation, maintenance, service and repair of all makes/models of gas boilers and appliances, including LPG. From simple repairs to complete central heating installations, or a tap washer to complete bathroom renovations, from Homeowners Reports to Landlords Gas Safety Inspections, we provide a friendly, efficient and diligent service.

The Direct Gas company logo, the Which? Trusted Trader, Derbyshire Trusted Trader and Worcester accredited installer symbols are proudly emblazoned on our vans and our permanent highly skilled and experienced workforce are all Gas Safe Registered.

Large enough to cope and small enough to care, we operate a fair, honest pricing strategy with highly competitive prices.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Install new gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and completed job very efficiently. Left everywhere clean and tidy. Gave us tutorial on operating fire before they left. Pleased with service.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Very reliable company. Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Direct Gad for several years now. I’ve always found them reliable, trustworthy and informed gas engineers. All the staff, including the two office staff, are extremely helpful and know their business. I highly recommend Direct Gas.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 31/01/2024)
We are delighted to see this review and we will certainly pass your comments onto our team. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service as always. This is our 12th year now & we've never had any complaints. We'll recommend you to anyone we know who is seeking your services
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 20/01/2024 , work completed 19/01/2024
The trader replied (on 23/01/2024)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. Our Engineers love following the services of boilers over the years - the number of times when the office will pass them a job sheet and they glance at it and say ' ah yes, I remember this one its a XXX combi situated in the cupboard at the right of the kitchen!' We look forward to seeing you again next year!
New Gas Fire Control Valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim arrived promptly as per my booking with DG reception, all very simple. The task of fitting my fires gas valve was quite involved and to me complicated. Tim completed the job quickly, efficiently and to a high standard. I was relieved when it was in and up and running. As I had a new thermocouple Tim decided to fit this as well. I was really impressed from start to finish with both Tim and Direct gas's ease of dealing with. Very professional and reliable, unlike other trades people I have used. Will definitely be my first call when requiring ang gas services in the future. I think the value for money was a good.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 14/12/2023 , work completed 12/12/2023
The trader replied (on 20/12/2023)
A very welcome review. We were happy to be able to help you. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. The Direct Gas Team
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second year we have used Direct Gas for our central heating service and repair. The service that they have given us has been first class from the professional way they treat the customer and the product that they provide whether it is for a repair and follow up or a straight service. The engineers are polite, caring treat your property with respect and provide full information on the work that they carryout. I don't hesitate to highly recommend Direct Gas to anyone and look forward to using there services for all my central heating and gas appliance requirements.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
The trader replied (on 10/11/2023)
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are always particularly pleased when our regular customers know they can rely on us. We certainly appreciate them!
Boiler and Radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service and very professional. Recommended by a family friend. The office team of Jackie and Marion were friendly and helpful. Tim was very knowledgeable and gave sound friendly advice as to what would be needed to remove our old boiler, hot water tank and radiators. The quote was quick and competitive. Engineers Adrian and Craig were on time, efficient, friendly, worked well as a team and carried out the work professionally. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The trader replied (on 31/10/2023)
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased that our Team all worked efficiently to give you the service you deserve. We look forward to seeing you next year for your first years' free service!
Excellent work and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When, recently, my boiler stopped working, I immediately rang Direct Gas Chesterfield Ltd. The person on the other end of the phone took my details and we arranged for an engineer to call. To my surprise the engineer was able to call the next day and was able to diagnose the problem. I was quoted a price and was told the work could be done the following morning. Spot on time the engineer, who was very professional, came and fitted the required part. I shall certainly use Direct Gas in the future.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 25/10/2023 , work completed 25/10/2023
The trader replied (on 03/11/2023)
We were more than happy to help. Thank you for leaving the review. The Direct Gas Team
Boiler fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two engineers - Adrian and Craig - were very prompt, efficient, friendly, clean and competent in carrying out the work of removing my 38 hear old boiler and water tank nad replacing this with a combi boiler. The quoted price was also very competitive. I have been a customer of Direct Gas for a number of years now and would happily recommend this firm.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/10/2023 , work completed 10/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/10/2023)
It was a pleasure to work for you again. Many thanks for your review.
Fitting New Kitchen Tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for an excellent job. Craig carried out the work very professionally. Fitting me in so quickly was greatly appreciated.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
The trader replied (on 04/10/2023)
Craig is very pleased that he was able to assist and thanks you for your review. We looking forward to working for you again in the future. PS Thank you very much for your prompt payment too!
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very pleasant engineers arrived early, super efficient, removed and fitted new boiler adapting piping flushed system, added inhibitor, installed new flue, all with minimum mess and fuss. All mess tidied up and protective covers wherever they worked. All tested and functions explained, and completed early afternoon. Excellent job and staff , pleased.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 08/06/2023
The trader replied (on 14/06/2023)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I have passed your comments on to our Engineers, its nice to know the care they take is appreciated by our customers. We do take pride in providing a professional and efficient service and its always good to know our efforts haven't gone unnoticed. .
Boiler first service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was early for the appointment, very pleasant, and knew exactly what he was doing. Worked very cleanly, found a small problem which he rectified. Very happy with the service I've have had in the past, and this visit, would highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
The trader replied (on 28/04/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this review - I have passed your comments onto the Engineer concerned. Direct Gas are proud of their repeat customer database - although we are always surprised when annual services come round again - did the year really pass that quickly?!! Thanks again.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and pleasant service, from making the appointment to the work being completed. Our boiler is fifteen years old and they have never pushed us into getting a new one.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
The trader replied (on 14/04/2023)
We are happy to be of service to you, thank for taking the time to leave these kind words. The Direct Gas Team
New boiler - Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang to advise my eighteen year old boiler had just stopped working. Darren came out the next day and explained that it needed a new circuit board. Due to the cost to change this and the fact that my boiler was old, I decided to have a new boiler. Tim came out the next day to provide a quote for the job. The office then emailed the quote within a few hours. It was then arranged to come and fit the new boiler a few days later. The fitters were very pleasant and made sure there was protection over our carpet. The new boiler was up and running within four hours. I have used them a number of times over the last few years. If you are looking for a gas engineer or plumber, look no further than Direct Gas. They are pleasant to deal with, honest, always arrive on time and are reasonably priced. What more do you need in a trader?
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 03/03/2023)
We are delighted to read your review, many thanks for taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure to work for you. The Direct Gas Team
Great service, as usual. Fantastic company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Direct Gas for over 10 years and have complete faith in Tim and his team of engineers. They've installed boilers and cloakrooms for me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 18/01/2023
The trader replied (on 25/01/2023)
We are so happy to read this review. Thank for taking the time to write it. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having contacted Direct Gas due to persistent combi boiler issues, a date was arranged to inspect the boiler and try to assertain the issue. As it turned out it could be one of two issues, the engineer arranged to have the part ordered, it quickly arrived and was promptly installed however this did not solve the problem and highlighted that the issue was serious and required a new combi boiler. A competitive quote and breakdown of the costs for installation of a new boiler with different options for me to choose the best one that suited me, after choosing the best option a date was arranged to fit in with my schedule and Direct Gas work load. On the day of installation the engineer arrived on time and explained what he would be doing to install the boiler. The work was carried out with little disruption in a timely manor and with respect to my property. In addition I was not charged for the initial call out and for the replacement part and labour. I would just like to thank the team at Direct Gas for an excellent job. Many thanks.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/12/2022 , work completed 13/12/2022
The trader replied (on 05/01/2023)
It was a pleasure to work for you, and we are grateful for your kind words. The Direct Gas Team.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Direct Gas for over 15 years to service my boiler, carry out repairs and install a new boiler about 10 years ago. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/11/2022 , work completed 04/11/2022
The trader replied (on 15/11/2022)
Thank you for your review - having customers use our services over a long period of time is particularly heart-warming - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Lagging heating pipes under floor, plus boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and prompt service at a reasonable cost. Sorted a couple of other unanticipated problems for free there and then. Will definitely use this company again whenever I need a repair done.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/08/2022)
We are happy to know that you are pleased with our work - and our pricing. It was a pleasure to work for you, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Partial bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas was recommended to me, I didn't realise they were plumbers too. What a find. Although the job wasn't huge, the service was so personal and helpful. I felt totally confident to leave a key for the work to be completed while I was at work. They were also willing to split the job over two days to allow floor covering to be fitted under the unit. Everything was left clean, and the old fitments taken away. I had found what I wanted on line, but direct gas offered to source the items which was less hassle for myself. I had a new shower and bath panel fitted; the sink and toilet were replaced with a unit. I am delighted with the outcome, and have no hesitation in recommending Direct Gas to family and friends or anyone else.
Lis in Derbyshire Posted on 19/07/2022 , work completed 17/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
Hi, many thanks for taking the time to leave this review. We are pleased to hear that you would recommend us. We appreciate your kind words. The Direct Gas Team
Bathroom Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas have just completed a bathroom installation at my home. They removed all the old fittings: bath, basin and wc and installed a walk in shower and combined vanity unit for basin and wc. Not only that but they also panelled all the walls, fitted new flooring and supplied and fitted a towel radiator. They did encounter a couple of small problems, an annoying bump in the floor caused by a leak under the floorboards some years ago - an issue with some pipework installed prior to our purchase - but sorted these out in a very cheerful manner and stuck to the original quotation despite it adding additional time. They left the property clean and tidy, took away every bit of waste and rubbish, used overshoes and dust sheets throughout the installation, were very pleasant and cheerful, despite working in the hot weather. They definitely went the extra mile to provide the best customer service and I would recommend Tim and Adrian to anyone who wants quality work done at a very reasonable price.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 18/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022
The trader replied (on 26/07/2022)
What a lovely review, many thanks for your kind words. We are pleased that you are happy with your new bathroom, and we will pass your thanks onto Tim and Adrian. It was a pleasure to work for you.
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Direct Gas for servicing for years. Three days before we were due to go on holiday we found a leak in our boiler. We called Direct Gas and an engineer arrived less than an hour later despite the fact we are in Sheffield. The problem was fixed and our panic was over. Thank you again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
We were happy to help you and look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Big Disappointment
on 16/5/2022 I called this company to arrange for a plumber to come and give me a quote. I had to wait over a week, which I didn't mind, as you cannot expect people to turn up at the drop of the hat. The lady who took my call was courteous and very nice. She arranged for a plumber called Tim to call to my property on the 27/5/22. The man arrived promptly, took measurements and said he would send me a quote via email. To date, I have not heard anything. If my email had bounced, why did they not call me, they had my telephone number? Extremely disappointed and not something I would have expected from a Which? Trusted trader.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/06/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 06/06/2022)
Thank you for your comments and we are sorry you have been disappointed with our service. However, our Engineer attended on a Friday (27th May) and whilst we would aim to process quotes as quickly as possible, two factors delayed our service on this occasion. Firstly, our office was inundated with urgent calls for repairs from Monday 30th June to the Wednesday 1st. and Tim (together with our other Engineers) was exceptionally busy carrying out the work so as not to leave customers without heating or hot water over the extended bank holiday. Secondly, obtaining prices and availability from our suppliers was similarly delayed due to closures over the unusually long bank holiday. However, I am pleased to confirm that your quotation has been completed today, our first day back at work - and again apologise that you feel our service was not as speedy as you would have liked.
Professional, courteous and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnected my old gas cooker and came back to fit my new range cooker, once delivered. Really pleased with this company and cannot be faulted, will definitely use them again. Call taker very professional, friendly and efficient a real credit to the company. Absolutely no issues, prompt and efficient. Good prices also.
Chris in Derbyshire Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
The trader replied (on 29/03/2022)
A most welcome review - thank you.
A really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them for years and they are totally reliable. Polite and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 25/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We pride ourselves on customer service and are delighted that you recognise this. Many thanks. The Direct Gas Team.
Excellent reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Direct Gas to service my boiler and gas fire for a number of years now. All their staff, whether office staff or engineers, are very polite and helpful. The engineers know their job, and are always punctual and do the job well. I would happily recommend them to others in the North Derbyshire, North Nottinghamshire and South Yorkshire area.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 01/02/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
The trader replied (on 02/02/2022)
A much appreciated review, thank you for your kind words. We look forward to being of service to you again.
Reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Direct Gas for many years, both for our boiler's annual service and on the rare occasions that we've had a problem. They're always reliable and efficient and charge reasonable prices.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/12/2021 , work completed 23/12/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2022)
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are always happy to help.
Excellent Service, Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I choose Direct Gas to fit a new boiler, shower and a few other small plumbing jobs, because of the excellent reviews I read. From the day I called to the day I paid my bill I have only had the most perfect friendly customer service and professional workmanship. Direct Gas kept to there appointments, came on time, did everything I asked and cleaned up afterwards. I walked into my house at the end of the day and would have never had know anyone had been in. I was an absolute pleasure to deal with Direct Gas and I would highly recommend them. Thank You Direct Gas
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 12/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
The trader replied (on 21/09/2021)
Thank you so much for your review which illustrates that we carry out other domestic plumbing work as well as all aspects of gas heating. We are very happy that we met your expectations and have ensured the Engineers are aware of your comments. We look forward to working for you again!
Installation of New Radiators & Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact with Direct Gas for a quote for the work required I could not fault their professionalism. On the day the guys turned up on time worked through the installation and service with minimum fuss even the tricky part under the floor. Big thank you to all at Direct Gas. 5* plus from me.
John in Derbyshire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
The trader replied (on 24/08/2021)
Thank you very much for your review, I have passed your comments onto the Engineers who attended and they said it was a pleasure to carry out the work for you. We look forward to being able to assist again in the future if you require any further work.
New gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work to replace my old boiler. An unrelated minor plumbing repair thrown in for free. Prompt after sales help over the phone.
James in South Yorkshire Posted on 10/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
The trader replied (on 14/07/2021)
Many thanks James for your review, we were happy to help and hope you are happy with your new boiler. We hope to be of service to you again. The Direct Gas Team.
Service for Worcester combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This supplier has installed my boiler and serviced it every year since. They are most efficient in telling me service is due and giving a date and time. This is always met and the service provided most efficiently by a very helpful engineer I can fully recommend them to any one in the Sheffield/Chesterfield area.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 08/07/2021)
A most welcome review, thank you very much.
Outstanding company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had a new boiler and radiators fitted by an excellent team. No rip of prices, just an honest down to earth company that takes pride in their work. A rarity these days. Can’t recommend highly enough. Will not use anyone else.
Helen in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 22/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Thank you Helen for your review, we certainly do take pride in our work. We thank you for your recommendation and look forward to being of service to you again.
Prompt attention to problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although problem wasn't an emergency, the engineer attended on time as promised. Very friendly, helpful and explained in detail what was needed to be done. All work carried out efficiently and speedily and left word for us to contact him again if problem re-occurred.
Mr. & Mrs. R. Mountain in Derbyshire Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2021)
Thank you Mr & Mrs Mountain for your review, we are pleased that we were able to help you.
Excellent service & reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve been using Direct Gas to service my boiler & gas fire for over 4 years now, & they’ve never let me down. They always turn up when they say they will, all the staff - engineers & office staff alike - are always polite & friendly, & do their job thoroughly & well. Their prices are also competitive I have no hesitation in recommending them to others in their catchment area.
Kate in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 08/04/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to add this wonderful review, our staff will be very happy to read what you wrote. Your review reaffirms our priority in looking after our valued customers. We hope to be of service to you again. The Direct Gas team.
Quality Work and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Direct Gas for more than 10 years. In this time they have completed everything from small jobs like tap replacement, annual safety appliance checks to fitting a new boiler and even a complete bathroom replacement. Tim and his team are everything you want in a trade. Professional, reliable and honest. If it is broken they will try their best to fix it, if it makes sense to do so. If something needs replacing, you can be sure they will offer you the best option for your needs. You simply won't want to use anyone else after you have used Direct Gas.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 01/04/2021)
Many thanks for your kind review. We are always happy to help.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct gas removed my old radiator and supplied and fitted a new one, the engineer did a great job and I'm really happy with my new radiator. Really great team of people, would recommend to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you will recommend us and we look forward to being of service to you again.
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am not sure how long I have been using this company now, but easily over ten years. During that time they have completed a wide variety of work for me (both large and small jobs). I have always found them to be approachable, accommodating, quick to respond when necessary, good value for money and their work has always been first class.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 08/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
We certainly do our best, we're glad to have another great review, thank you so much.
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this company for over a decade. They have always been very helpful, efficient, friendly and great value for money.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 02/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 10/03/2021)
A lovely review. Thank you. We are proud to have many long-standing customers.
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I opted for this company to install a new Worcester Bosch boiler following a visit from Tim and subsequent detailed quote. No pushy sales, gave us all our options, arrived punctually, very very tidy, carpet protectors laid, all done in good time, showed us how to use it, cleaned up afterwards and maintained social distancing throughout the visit, highly recommended
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 22/01/2021)
We were happy to help. Thank you for your kind words, we are proud of our team here at Direct Gas Chesterfield Ltd.
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas fitter that fitted the boiler was efficient and cleaned up after himself. Just brilliant.
Customer, Derbyshire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
The trader replied (on 22/01/2021)
Thank you very much for such a great review.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Direct Gas for years and they have always provided excellent, efficient service. All the engineers have been friendly and have left our premises clean and tidy after every visit. Highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Thank you for this review, its great to be acknowledged for our hard work.
The Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst maintaining a very personal approach Direct Gas are an efficient professional company. They have a great team with an incredible work ethic and a reputation for brilliant customer service and satisfaction and reasonable pricing structure. Always my first preference for anything in the plumbing category from bathrooms to CH Boilers and beyond. They are attentive to detail and should back up be required is carried out without quibble. Keep up the good work people.
David in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Thank you for your kind review David, we are extremely proud of our team. I will certainly pass your comments on to them.
Excellent service always punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovering "Direct Gas" has made my life so much easier, customer service is at the heart of everything they do. Always punctual and a pleasure to deal with. No one else compares!
Phill in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
The trader replied (on 04/11/2020)
Such a lovely review, thank you Phill. We certainly do try to exceed customer expectations. We appreciate your kind words.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into a new property where the heating programmer was faulty. Direct Gas sorted the problem out quickly and efficiently. Nothing was too much trouble. A very friendly reliable service. Will be using them from now on.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/10/2020)
We were happy to help! We look forward to being of service to you again.
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas gave a very competitive quote for a new boiler and radiators. Professional friendly engineer who clearly explained the work to be carried out and discussed all options. The engineers arrived on time, fitted everything to schedule and left everything neat and tidy. Very friendly professional service, office always picks phone up and responds to queries promptly, would definitely recommend.
Angela in Derbyshire Posted on 18/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
The trader replied (on 30/10/2020)
It was a pleasure working for you, we hope you will use our services again. Thank you for your review.
Good professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our gas boiler maintained by Direct Gas for 10 years. They are reliable, efficient and professional. Friendly engineers, who are always professional and give good advice. They are not pushing sales of new equipment and endeavour to make good use of existing appliances.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 01/09/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
A great review from a long standing and valued customer. Many thanks from the Direct Gas (chesterfield) Ltd team.
Wouldn't use anyone else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct gas quoted and fitted a new boiler approx 6 years ago and have used ever since. Latest job was tracing a bathroom leak and carrying out extensive work to rectify/replace damage. Professional but approachable, happily address any questions (no matter how silly!). Backed up by efficient friendly admin staff who respond quickly to enquiries and call back to arrange schedules. Competitive prices, always turn up when arranged and work carried out to high standard. Happy to have discovered a business I can turn to with complete faith and trust to carry out work.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
Thank you for leaving this review, we were happy to help.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas arrive when they say they will, complete the work cleanly and efficiently, offer polite and useful advice, charge sensible fees. I will certainly continue to use this company.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
A lovely review, thank you, we look forward to being of service to you for many more years.
Excellent service from a friendly & knowledgeable Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas have looked after three properties in Chesterfield for me for over 10 years. I can't fault them in any respect. They're very easy to do business with, have a high level of technical competence and respond quickly when needed. They're always happy to give advice and resolve queries with equipment manufacturers. Administration and customer contact is very efficient and pricing is competitive. And in case you're sceptical, this is a genuine review and Direct Gas haven't paid me!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2015
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, its great to hear that we're doing a good job.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced quickly and efficiently and would highly recommend them. The engineer spotted a leak and fixed it on the same day no problem.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Fantastic prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Direct Gas following the flushing unit in my toilet breaking. An engineer attended the same day & diagnosed the issue. The following afternoon an engineer came with the new parts and fixed the toilet. The cost was reasonable and lower than anticipated. Direct Gas provided a fantastic service & I would definitely recommend & use them for any future heating or plumbing needs.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Gas were recommended to me after my previous boiler service engineer let me down. They have looked after my old boiler for many years now and always provided a reliable and efficient service. When my old boiler finally gave up this summer I had no hesitation in asking them to provide a quote for its replacement. The engineer that installed my new boiler arrived on time and made sure dust sheets were laid before starting any work. He took care with the installation and tidied up afterwards. I have just paid the invoice, which was exactly as quoted, and will certainly be asking Direct Gas to service the new boiler every year. I would have no hesitation in recommending Direct Gas.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2020)
We are very pleased that you are happy with the recent boiler installation. We try very hard to give our customers a complete service from quotation stage onwards. Our customer base has many, many repeat customers and we are delighted you are joining them!
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I acquired my boiler from Direct Gas and have had it serviced by them ever since. They have just completed the latest service even in lockdown I would recommend them without hesitation.
Mark in Derbyshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 12/06/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2020)
Thank you very much for your review. We have met the required standards for working throughout the pandemic and have been happy to carry on offering our service to all our customers.
Honest Advice and Efficient Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new gas boiler. Direct Gas advised us on the type to fit, which was less expensive than the one that we originally intended to get. The fitter arrived on time, worked quickly and efficiently, and left everything clean and tidy. We have used this trader previously and have always received a good service. Invoices match quotes, and aftercare is good. Attendance is prompt if there is a problem.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 02/03/2020
Expert professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of existing C.H. boiler with new Worcester FS30 boiler and all associated work. Excellent and skilled workmanship completed on time & as per quotation. I have no hesitation in recommending Direct Gas to other customers.
Seamus, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you very much for your lovely review - it is always a pleasure when we know we have pleased our customers.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company. Professional and efficient, and, at the same time, friendly and helpful. I have used Direct Gas for 19 years and they have never let me down. They are honest and reliable, and would never suggest getting a new appliance if the current one is fixable. I have eventually had to have a new boiler, but only after years of my star engineer keeping it running. The installation was efficient, and, as with all their engineers, it was a clean and tidy process. with no mess or rubbish left in my house. All their work is to a pre-agreed schedule and budget, so you are never left with an unexpected cost or timescale. I would highly recommend Direct Gas and I would never go anywhere else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your review - we are so happy that customers keep returning to us year after year - we strive to be honest and fair to everyone.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent, very very good, answered queriess very good, good on day as well when they installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
There to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Best clean of gas fire I've seen in years.
Phillip, Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Professional Service no matter what the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Direct Gas call to my premises on a good few occasions, be that for general basic servicing or extensive maintenance work. With all visits booked I can honestly say I have found nothing but excellence with the fitters that have called. Booking an engineer I was greeted with a sympathetic and kind voice who asked questions giving me a complete reassurance that whoever turned up would have the right level of information. The engineer booked always turned up ‘early’ but would remain in the vehicle until the correct time so as not to catch us in that “not ready stage”. To date engineers Tim & Darren have called for both servicing and general maintenance work. Both we found we prompt, friendly, kind and very professional. Further, any debris was quickly cleared leaving the area both clean and tidy. Would I have them call again.... That is an easy one, of course. I would have no other whilst these guys are around.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer came to repair leak on W.C. He was prompt, efficient and very helpful. We have employed Direct Gas for the last seven years and have always been highly satisfied.
Sandra, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job. Came when promised. Workman left place clean and tidy.
T, Derbyshire Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from booking the service to the service itself was excellent. All the staff I encountered were friendly, helpful and efficient. I have used Direct Gas for eight years and can highly recommend them.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 15/12/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and skilled attention whenever they have been needed.
Colin, Derbyshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
Happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them over 10 years. I cant fault the workmanship. I service my boiler every with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018