We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Direct Kitchens

Profile thumb direct kitchens
4.7

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

Direct Kitchens is a family run business in the heart of Sheffield and are proud to be Yorkshire folk through and through!

At the helm is Carl and Nikki Vigrass along with their close-knit team and company ethos which covers four key points: professionalism, quality materials, customer service and total customer satisfaction.

As home improvement experts we pride ourselves on delivering all of these core values to our customers. That is why so many of our customers recommend us to family and friends but also on review sites.

We bring experience, expertise and quality to every project we carry out and we are confident that you will notice the difference from other home improvement organisations.

We offer the highest level of quality in all our kitchen, home office, bedroom and gliderobe ranges to Yorkshire homeowners – and have been serving the regions homes for the past 25 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Window Cleaning

  • More Services

    • fitted kitchens
    • kitchen makeover
    • home office
    • gliderobes

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Great kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My kitchen is brilliant I love it, so do all my friends and family. Tom the fitter came on time was very professional very clean and tidy nothing was to much trouble for him, any problems they were solved straight a way I could recommend them to any one. Thank you direct kitchen for being so professional and planning everything so well.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Love my new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with service received from Direct Kitchens - from planning, choosing and fitting. Aftercare has also been excellent with a couple of problems being dealt with quickly and efficiently. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Wonderful kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have to say that we love our new kitchen, it’s transformed our house! We had a wall removed and a new kitchen and floor fitted, with all work being provided by Direct Kitchens. This made the whole process much easier although I did still feel that I was project managing it and had to liaise directly with all the relevant workmen. All the trades provided were excellent except for the plumber, we had several issues with him that needed rectifying. Mark the kitchen fitter was brilliant, so professional and his work was top notch. Value for money was the main reason we chose Direct Kitchens. Their costs were several thousands cheaper that competitors but quality isn’t compromised, our kitchen really is of the highest quality. One small negative is that I didn’t feel the communication with Carl and his team was the best. For example, our kitchen completed a few months ago and we are yet to receive any post completion correspondence from Direct Kitchens, not even a phone call to ask if we are happy. This is something that I feel the company needs to improve on. As with any big project we had a few glitches and not everything went to plan, but overall we are delighted with the outcome and would recommend Direct Kitchens.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
I love my kitchen! Great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a new build house the builder (a small firm) recommended Direct Kitchens. We were shown plenty of options but already had an idea of what we wanted. The guys in the show room were really helpful. When they came to fit it again the workmen were friendly and knowledgeable. It looks great and I’ve not found a single fault with it. I’ve had so many compliments on it. I can honestly say when I want to upgrade it I'll be going back. They were that good I also bought my fitted wardrobes from them.
Customer Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Absolutely excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the whole team involved in my kitchen refit. The builder took out a wall and inserted a steel joist. The electrician and plumber did their jobs and the fitters did the carcass and equipment fit. Everyone was on time, polite, helpful and professional. The whole thing occurred at a pretty difficult time for me. My husband was having a big operation in a local hospital and my granddaughter gave birth prematurely to my great grandson. I could have been very stressed out but due to the professionalism of the whole team from start to finish I only had to worry about my personal problems as in husband, granddaughter and great grandson. I would totally recommend direct kitchens to anyone wanting any type of job. I would class my kitchen as small but with the various problems that the different trades encountered their professionalism was brilliant. I would happily put myself forward as liaison for anyone wanting to chat about using the company. I hope my thank you card arrived and thank you again.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 03/08/2019
Nice kitchen, poor fit and after sales.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second kitchen we have had from Direct Kitchens. The first was great, so when we were changing the house around they were an automatic port of call. The kitchen units themselves are great, appliances all work well and it looks, on the face of it, great. Issue is with the fit and the response from the owner. Because we were having other building work done, it was 12 months before we actually got a floor down in the new kitchen. This highlighted that the island unit holding the hob, and the dining /breakfast bar off it were not at all square to the room (the sub floor was large floor panels so not many lines to work from). When I measured, one side of the island unit was a full two centimetres longer than the other side, and the three tower units next to it were at a similar offset to the wall. Carl, the owner, did come out to have a look, and proclaimed it was because "my walls were out" and " you can't bend boxes". Absolute rubbish. The reality is that a poor fit and checking of a 1m corner unit where possibly the corner wasn't 100% square has thrown the remaining 6m of kitchen out of line, and to correct it now would require a couple of days of manpower and the re-cutting of some corian worktops that would incur a reasonable amount of expense. This isn't precision joinery, it's bolting boxes together and I would have done a better job myself. I have done better jobs myself. Hugely disappointed with a sixteen grand kitchen.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/10/2019 , work completed 21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2019)
Dear Customer We are sorry to hear of your experience and thought that all issues were resolved on our visit. Can we arrange a call to discuss further? Kind regards Direct Kitchens
Lovely new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new kitchen and flooring. The builders and fitters were friendly and completed the work on time and to a high standard. I'm very happy with the price and Direct Kitchens kept in contact with me until I was completely satisfied with the finish.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a first class team of workers, from planning to fitting we couldn't fault them, they consulted us on at every stage of the refurb. The fitters are first class to every detail, very clean and tidy workers, we would definitely recommend them all, from planning , clerical staff and fitters.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Direct Kitchens were recommended to me and I'm pleased that I used them. Everyone from start to finish was friendly and professional and the fitters were great to deal with.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Great kitchen at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Carl and his team were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble, we changed our minds about different things but it was no trouble at all. We put off the start date for various reasons but it didn’t trouble the team and when the team did arrive they were exceptional from start to finish, we couldn’t fault them in any way. The second time we have used DK and would use them again if need be.
Michael Thacker Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018