We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Domestic Repairs Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–18:00
  • Monday 07:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–18:00
  • Thursday 07:30–18:00
  • Friday 07:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb screen shot 2015 04 07 at 11.52.16

4.4

20 Reviews

About

DomesticRepairs are London’s leading appliance repair & servicing specialists. We provide repairs, servicing, installation and sales of all domestic appliances including washing machine repair and dishwasher repair with qualified engineers covering the Greater London area.

We deal with a whole host of varied appliances from all the major and minor manufacturers. We are experts within our industry with many years of experience and can ensure your appliance repair is carried out quickly and efficiently with no excuses. We carry a very wide range of spares and in the unlikely case where we do not have a replacement component in stock, with our excellent supplier relationships we can get what you need by next day delivery.

Should you need a complete replacement appliance, we will be happy to give you advice and specialist knowledge enabling you to be confident of any new appliance purchase you may need. In our business we quickly identify those makes, or particular models that tend to break down more often

What we do

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

    • Dishwashers
    • Ovens
    • Fridges and freezers
    • Tumble dryers
    • Washing machines
  • More Services

    • microwaves
    • hobs
    • new appliance installs
    • cookers

Customer reviews

4.4
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.4
Quality
4.4
Value
4.4
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Washing machine had broken down. Fixed it quickly and professionally. Very good service.
Laura, London07/04/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Domestic Repairs in the past. Reported fault with our washing machine. Came next day and replaced the faulty part. We were very happy with the service we received
2010-11-19 15:01:56.00706/01/2017
This company is a rip off
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had one of their handyman's around a few days ago to fix the hinges to my refrigerator. He haven't been able to find the right parts so the job couldn't be done, which is fine because I had someone else to do it in the end. The company charged me £90 for the repair and now refuses to give back a full refund. They claim that was a callout(10 minutes home visit) fee and not for the repair. I am disgusted of their behavior, avoid!
teomarin11/07/2016
The trader replied (on 11/07/2016)
Dear Sir. We attended as agreed and for the agreed fee, the engineer spent longer than 10 minutes as you have agreed on previous correspondence, the part required for your appliance is obsolete and no longer available from the manufacturer, that is beyond our control, despite this we still offered you a partial refund which you have refused.
I Do Not Reccomend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this company and advised them over the phone that my washing machine was out of commission, that its drum had dropped and was in need of repair and that the door seal was also in need of replacing. I was told that wasn't a problem and someone would be with me that afternoon. Much later that afternoon someone turned up and opened the door of the machine, turned the drum once and announced that the drum had dropped - we knew that - we told you. He then said he'd need to prepare a quote and would get back to us, then asked £80 for his 2 and a half minutes. The 'quote' we have been given is that we should replace the machine with one that will cost £1000. DO NOT CALL THESE PEOPLE OUT.
silverbuzzby06/11/2015
The trader replied (on 11/11/2015)
Dear Sir, We have tried several times to contact you and have left messages asking to call us, to which you have not replied. An email quote for repair has been sent to you and we are waiting for your response.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was quick and completed my repair on the same day. Very impressed.
Paul, Middlesex03/08/2015
Highly recommend Domestic Repairs Ltd!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been really impressed with the quality and courtesy of the individuals I've dealt with at Domestic Repairs Ltd and the prices of the work I've had done (oven and dishwasher repairs) - I would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them to someone.
22abby27/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, friendly and efficient service. Costly though!
Kenneth, Middlesex22/05/2015
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dishwasher wasn't working - called Domestic Repairs and they were so helpful. Came out the same day and repaired my machine, friendly staff, and I am very happy with the speed & efficiency the job was completed. Totally recommend them!
Lisa, Middlesex14/05/2015
Washing Machine Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Domestic Repairs with a problem with my washing machine. I have a small family and use my washing machine a lot, so they understood the emergency of getting my washing machine working again. Domestic Repairs came out to me very quickly and had to replace some broken part, they carried spare parts so i did not have to wait for the ordering of parts. They were very friendly and honest, even showing me the broken part. They got my washing machine back to full working order with a 12 month guarantee on the part used and even gave me a free health check on my washing machine. I would defiantly recommend Domestic Repairs, they are a fast friendly reliable company. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/04/2015
Repaired freezer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve does what he says he does. He does good quality of work and will use him again.
James, London02/03/2015
Repaired dishwasher
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang another trader first who did not turn up. I range stave who turned up on time. He was reliable and clean and tidy throughout.
Jeany, London01/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Bosch dishwasher broke down on a Thursday lunchtime. I immediately looked on Which Local for a local company to repair it and selected Domestic Repairs who after asking me a number of questions about the problem offered to send an engineer the following afternoon. They also explained the £60 callout / labour charge (plus parts, plus VAT) and that there would be no further labour charge even if the engineer needed to return on another occasion to fit a new part. On the Friday afternoon the engineer came as agreed, identified a broken pump as the problem and went to his van for a replacement which he then fitted. Result _ dishwasher fixed in just over 24 hours of breaking down and £150 cost to me but worth for such efficient service.
Pinner Pensioner12/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They repaired my dishwasher about 3 months ago. Everyone was very courteous, they arrived on time and the price was in line with the quote. They also arranged for a repair on Monday morning following a call on Friday. A very good service (and the repair is still working perfectly)
LondonW630/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them for my gas hob and my fridge; they charged the call out and once at home they told me what were the cause of the problems; said that both appliances needed spare parts and if I wanted they will order them asap. They called me 2 days later telling me cost of spare parts and confirming date of installing; It was done the following day. They were kind, service was excellent and definitely they are value for money.
Jaxcol913/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a tumble dryer that broke down, and we called this shop to repair it. They charged for the call out, and they gave us an idea of the problem and the cost to repair over the phone. We booked for them to come out the same day, but then reconsidered if it was worthwhile to repair it. Called them back and explained the dilemma, they were really helpful and made it easy for us to make our decision. We didnt use them this time, but will if we have any other problems as there service was excellent - even when we weren't going to use them.
AlisonMor01/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them for a replacement of my Bosch washing machine seal, and asked a quote for the labor and the part. They quoted me a price for the part that was more expensive than what I could get direct from Bosch so I asked if it was OK if I could buy the part direct from Bosch and they would come and install it, and was assured this was fine. When the part arrived I called them again to arange the repair and they now told me they don't install parts not bought through them. I am left with a part and nobody to install it.
J, Northolt03/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our electric oven was not heating up. I rang this company , after reading the which local recommendations, and they could not have been more helpful. Managed to get somebody to us within 24 hours. The engineer was very efficent, cheerful and friendly. He explained the problem and showed us the faulty heating element. Charged £55 for call out, which included the first hours labour plus parts. Very pleased with the service and would definately use again.
megamouth20/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service - very helpful, effecient service by Phil White.
shamshubs18/05/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the agreed time to fix my cooker and was both efficient and professional. He explained the bulb holder was faulty and made it safe for me to use the cooker. He also asked if I wanted a quote for a new bulb holder, which I did and received a phone call shortly after he left with the information.
Scatty12/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, prompt, reliable and fairly priced. I asked them to repair tumble drier and dishwasher in a property I let out. They liased with the tenant to arrange the visit, did everything as promised, did not recomend expensive work and charged a smaller than agreed fee as the tumble drier repair was very simple. I was not even there to know the tumble drier repair was simple. I think this is a very honest and reliable trader who gives very honest advice.
Ickenham13/03/2009