Endorsed by Which?

Done-for-you

4.9

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Based in Weybridge, Surrey, I provide a professional, friendly service delivering high-quality, skilled work from complete kitchens and bathrooms to tiling, carpentry and general maintenance jobs. I can also help with the design of your new bathroom or kitchen and can offer creative solutions to most problems.

I pride myself on my reliable and trustworthy reputation built up over 16 years. I will turn up when I say I will, return phone calls promptly and I will get the work done as quickly and efficiently as possible.

If you’ve been longing to do that bathroom, kitchen or any other job, and just can’t get round to it, email me or give me a call and I’ll be happy to provide a free estimate.

Bathroom fitting
Kitchen fitting
Property maintenance
Tiling
Flooring
Decking
Carpentry
Plumbing
Handyman
DIY
Painting & decorating

Located in Weybridge and serving all surrounding towns and Surrey.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great kitchen update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second project that Geoff has done for us and we are equally highly pleased with this as we were with the first project. It involved removing an ancient kitchen and non-structural wall with dining room, removal of old flooring, fit of new wiring, plastering, new kitchen and decorating. Geoff acted as project manager across all of the activities (kitchen and worktop suppliers, plasterer, electrician and supplies) as well as doing the majority of the work himself. Geoff’s work was to a very high standard and he put in a lot of hours to ensure that the kitchen stayed to schedule. We had some problems with appliance deliveries and flooring due to supply shortages and Geoff was excellent to work around this to sequence the work. Geoff is reassuring in how he describes the work to be done and was accurate on the cost estimate. Very importantly, Geoff is tidy during the job to keep the inevitable mess to a minimum. We will be very keen to use Geoff for our next project.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 04/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Thanks for a brilliant review. It was a great job to do and I'm really pleased you are happy with it. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Kitchen Renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff completely removed our existing kitchen and installed a new one designed and supplied by Howdens. It was done in a timely manner and with financial transparency. Any budget variations were discussed and agreed. We particularly valued his advice on various aspects of the project. He is tidy, well organised and kept us informed every step of the way. We have no hesitation in recommending Done-For-You.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
Thank you for the very positive review, Very happy you are pleased with the result.
Excellent, faultless job, very very happy with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to highly recommend Geoff, he's just completed my bathroom ahead of schedule and under budget. Fastest tiling I've ever seen. He's reliable, hard working, personable, very precise and trustworthy and takes pride in his work and a pleasure to have working in the house. He was quite chilled about my Moroccan themed bathroom and the result is excellent. Also hung a hugely heavy and tricky front door for me, mainly because I pleaded. So worth waiting for, if only we could just clone Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thank you for the wonderful review, it is much appreciated. I'm really pleased you are happy with everything.
Man on a mission
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with Geoff's work. We needed lots of odd jobs done, so were very happy when Geoff had to wait for another customer's plaster to dry, leaving him free to come and give us a few hours work. He arrived on time and motored through all the list we had drawn up - putting up a curtain rail, attaching a chain to the front door, replacing a cupboard hinge, mending our garage door, etc. even changing tricky light bulbs. The bill was less than we expected because he had worked so steadily and was working on a day rate.
Stella in Surrey Posted on 23/10/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/10/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review, much appreciated. I'm glad I could fit you in and get all those jobs done for you.
Kitchen floor tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff replaced a line of old kitchen floor tiles which had cracked. He did a very careful job taking up the old tiles and removing the previous adhesive. The new tiles were fixed using a flexible adhesive so the same movement issue (hopefully!) does not arise. He also took care in selecting the correct grout colour to match the existing floor. Overall a very professional job executed with care. An added plus was the final invoice came in slightly below the original estimate. I would have no hesitation in using Geoff again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
The trader replied (on 05/11/2022)
Thank you for the very positive review, it is much appreciated.
Bathroom & cloakroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Geoff on the basis of the other reviews on here and I am so glad we did as he lived up to them all. From the first contact communication was exceptional. He is extremely well organised and has a very polite and friendly manner. He arrived on time and got on with the work (despite a heatwave), tidied up before he left and was very considerate to our needs whilst the work was being done. Costs were as estimated and we are very pleased with the wonderful bathroom and cloakroom he has left us with and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/09/2022)
Thank you for such a lovely positive review, it's much appreciated.
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff refitted my bathroom 18 months ago and did such a good job that he was my preferred choice to fit my new kitchen. As ever, Geoff proved to be a conscientious and skilled workman - he starts at 8.00am prompt and works throughout the day with only a short break. He certainly prides himself on his work. With this job there were logistical issues stemming from the fact that I caught covid just after he had stripped away the old kitchen, Geoff rescheduled other work in order to return when I was well again. Geoff offers sound advice regarding the sourcing of furnishings and even added an extra half-day to the job in order to complete other small jobs around the house - a welcome addition given that there is so much pressure on his time. There were predictable issues with the refit, including replacement of the old electrics which had been shoddily done in the past. As a consequence I now have the kitchen that I wanted, that is correctly organised and that my partner and I feel safe in. I can highly recommend Geoff, he is a true professional and good company. You may find that there is something of a lead-time prior to him starting work but that is normal for quality craftsmen and he is worth waiting for.
Paul in Surrey Posted on 20/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you for the terrific review Paul, it's much appreciated. Always a pleasure to work for you.
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a fantastic job refitting our bathroom. Not only was he able to start ahead of the anticipated date, he also finished in less time than he had planned and therefore came in under budget! I also really liked that he sourced our new shower screen and replacement shower head for us and the quote included a full breakdown of all of his costs, no hidden extras. We are really pleased with the result, he is professional, tidy and punctual. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you for the great review.
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old (small) kitchen gutted and replaced over 7 days to agreed schedule and budget. Geoff is conscientious, honest, polite and hard-working. He also employs an excellent, reputable plasterer and electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 18/05/2022)
Thank you for your positive review and recommending me. I'm slightly disappointed to be awarded 4 out of 5 stars and wondered what I could have done better?
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Geoff and once again a fantastic job has been done. This was quite an involved job requiring the removal of a wall and a complete removal and refit of the kitchen. I am delighted with the transformation that has taken place. As before, Geoff was meticulous in his work and all completed to a high standard. He is a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to highly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 04/05/2022)
Thank you for the fantastic review. It was quite a challenging job but very satisfying to do for you. I'm really happy you are pleased with the result, I am too.