Endorsed by Which?

Done-for-you

4.9

114 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Based in Weybridge, Surrey, I provide a professional, friendly service delivering high-quality, skilled work from complete kitchens and bathrooms to tiling, carpentry and general maintenance jobs. I can also help with the design of your new bathroom or kitchen and can offer creative solutions to most problems.

I pride myself on my reliable and trustworthy reputation built up over 16 years. I will turn up when I say I will, return phone calls promptly and I will get the work done as quickly and efficiently as possible.

If you’ve been longing to do that bathroom, kitchen or any other job, and just can’t get round to it, email me or give me a call and I’ll be happy to provide a free estimate.

Bathroom fitting
Kitchen fitting
Property maintenance
Tiling
Flooring
Decking
Carpentry
Plumbing
Handyman
DIY
Painting & decorating

Located in Weybridge and serving all surrounding towns and Surrey.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
114 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been struggling to find someone to do this relatively small, but important, job - replacing the toilet in our downstairs cloakroom. Geoff inspired confidence when he came to assess the task and he came back promptly with a sensible quote. While doing the work he inevitably (it is not a modern house) encountered a couple of problems. He discussed possible solutions clearly with us and ended up doing a very neat job of some extra 'boxing in'. This involved him needing to go and get extra materials and having to stay later than expected but the job was completed within a day, everything was left very clean and tidy and the invoice was very reasonable. Would definitely want to use him again if we require anything done.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 07/02/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for the very positive review, I'm glad we found a good solution.
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff worked on a new ensuite and downstairs cloakroom. Geoff worked hard every day and was always on time and came when he said he would. At the end of the day everything was left tidy. Geoff works hard to make sure he communicates throughout the process.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 29/01/2024
The trader replied (on 12/02/2024)
Thank you for the great review, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done a brilliant job on our complete kitchen refit and replacing ground floor floors. From the start, when we first called to investigate using him, he gave us generous time to advise as we planned our kitchen. On the job he was very thorough, he was patient when we changed things, he was thoughtful of the fact that family life has to continue amidst the disruption of a kitchen refit, he was incredibly tidy and clean, and he worked to a high standard of craftsmanship. Geoff helped us troubleshoot and liaised with other tradespeople and our suppliers, to get the job done efficiently. We would thoroughly recommend him as a reliable worker and would definitely use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/11/2023 , work completed 28/11/2023
The trader replied (on 02/12/2023)
Thank you for the great review, it was a great job to do.
Excellent Job to Time and Budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an excellent job converting our existing kitchen in to a fantastic kitchen /diner. This involved demolishing a wall, installing a new kitchen, re-plastering throughout and installing new electrics including a new consumer unit. Geoff was always professional in his approach, punctual and ready to discuss progress as the project proceeded. He worked with us to overcome some design issues with the layout of the kitchen which required him to change some of the work already completed. Despite these setbacks the work was still completed within the time and budget Geoff quoted in his original quotation. We would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 30/10/2023
The trader replied (on 07/11/2023)
Thank you for the really positive review. It was a pleasure to work for you, enjoy your new kitchen.
GREAT WORK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is extremely reliable a good clean worker this is the third bathroom he has refitted for us and we would always wait until he is able to do any work for us rather than ask some one else
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
The trader replied (on 07/11/2023)
Thank you for the great review, as always it was a pleasure to do the work for you.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff came to quote on the day and time he said he would. Sent quote in a timely fashion. Turned up to do the job when he said he would and worked very long days to complete it. Very polite and tidy, always cleared up at the end of the day. Very helpful, explaining options to us and saving us money where possible. Obviously very experienced and can be trusted to do a first-class job. He completely refitted our kitchen and our shower room. We would definitely use him again and certainly highly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/07/2023 , work completed 28/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/07/2023)
Thank you for the great positive review. It was great to do the work for you.
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted a new bathroom for us. This involved knocking down a wall separating the old wc, replumbing the entire room due to a reconfiguration of the placement of the items (walk-in shower, bath, wc and vanity unit), new flooring, lighting, tiling, etc. We searched for a while for the right man for this job and I think we found him in Geoff! We have high standards but Geoff absolutely met them. Additionally we found him absolutely trust worthy and indeed a pleasure to have in the house. Geoff works diligently, competently and always tidies away at the end of the day. Additionally his electrician and p[laster were first class too. We couldn't recommend Geoff highly enough and have him in mind for future jobs fitting an en-suite and new kitchen. Thank you, Geoff and our very best wishes. P&K
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 12/05/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thanks for the great review, it was pleasure to work for you. Enjoy your new bathroom.
Difficult project - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff recently completed a challenging project for us, rebuilding a custom shower cubicle that had been badly damaged by a water leak we hadn't noticed. Geoff gave us a clearly understandable quote, was honest about his availability and having given us a date he could start, he arrived on time. When it was obvious the job was bigger than first expected he explained the additional work that would be required and did everything he could to complete on time. We are very happy with the work Geoff did for us and I would have no hesitation in using him again or recommending him to other people.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you for the great review. It was quite a tricky job but glad you are pleased with the result.
Lovely downstairs W.C.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a terrific job of transforming my downstairs toilet. Fitted new toilet, sink and radiator proficiently, complimented with beautiful new tiling and full repaint. Delighted with the end result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 02/01/2023
The trader replied (on 01/06/2023)
Thank you for the lovely, positive review.
A high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with Geoff’s refurbishment of our bathroom. He managed the whole project to time and budget. This involved removal of the old suite, tiling floor to ceiling and refitting. The work was done to a very high standard. He is knowledgable: providing advice and consulting appropriately. We certainly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
The trader replied (on 23/04/2023)
Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Great kitchen update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second project that Geoff has done for us and we are equally highly pleased with this as we were with the first project. It involved removing an ancient kitchen and non-structural wall with dining room, removal of old flooring, fit of new wiring, plastering, new kitchen and decorating. Geoff acted as project manager across all of the activities (kitchen and worktop suppliers, plasterer, electrician and supplies) as well as doing the majority of the work himself. Geoff’s work was to a very high standard and he put in a lot of hours to ensure that the kitchen stayed to schedule. We had some problems with appliance deliveries and flooring due to supply shortages and Geoff was excellent to work around this to sequence the work. Geoff is reassuring in how he describes the work to be done and was accurate on the cost estimate. Very importantly, Geoff is tidy during the job to keep the inevitable mess to a minimum. We will be very keen to use Geoff for our next project.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/01/2023 , work completed 04/11/2022
The trader replied (on 07/02/2023)
Thanks for a brilliant review. It was a great job to do and I'm really pleased you are happy with it. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Kitchen Renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff completely removed our existing kitchen and installed a new one designed and supplied by Howdens. It was done in a timely manner and with financial transparency. Any budget variations were discussed and agreed. We particularly valued his advice on various aspects of the project. He is tidy, well organised and kept us informed every step of the way. We have no hesitation in recommending Done-For-You.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/12/2022 , work completed 16/12/2022
The trader replied (on 21/12/2022)
Thank you for the very positive review, Very happy you are pleased with the result.
Excellent, faultless job, very very happy with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to highly recommend Geoff, he's just completed my bathroom ahead of schedule and under budget. Fastest tiling I've ever seen. He's reliable, hard working, personable, very precise and trustworthy and takes pride in his work and a pleasure to have working in the house. He was quite chilled about my Moroccan themed bathroom and the result is excellent. Also hung a hugely heavy and tricky front door for me, mainly because I pleaded. So worth waiting for, if only we could just clone Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/11/2022 , work completed 18/11/2022
The trader replied (on 22/11/2022)
Thank you for the wonderful review, it is much appreciated. I'm really pleased you are happy with everything.
Man on a mission
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were delighted with Geoff's work. We needed lots of odd jobs done, so were very happy when Geoff had to wait for another customer's plaster to dry, leaving him free to come and give us a few hours work. He arrived on time and motored through all the list we had drawn up - putting up a curtain rail, attaching a chain to the front door, replacing a cupboard hinge, mending our garage door, etc. even changing tricky light bulbs. The bill was less than we expected because he had worked so steadily and was working on a day rate.
Stella in Surrey Posted on 23/10/2022 , work completed 17/10/2022
The trader replied (on 25/10/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review, much appreciated. I'm glad I could fit you in and get all those jobs done for you.
Kitchen floor tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff replaced a line of old kitchen floor tiles which had cracked. He did a very careful job taking up the old tiles and removing the previous adhesive. The new tiles were fixed using a flexible adhesive so the same movement issue (hopefully!) does not arise. He also took care in selecting the correct grout colour to match the existing floor. Overall a very professional job executed with care. An added plus was the final invoice came in slightly below the original estimate. I would have no hesitation in using Geoff again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/10/2022 , work completed 05/10/2022
The trader replied (on 05/11/2022)
Thank you for the very positive review, it is much appreciated.
Bathroom & cloakroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Geoff on the basis of the other reviews on here and I am so glad we did as he lived up to them all. From the first contact communication was exceptional. He is extremely well organised and has a very polite and friendly manner. He arrived on time and got on with the work (despite a heatwave), tidied up before he left and was very considerate to our needs whilst the work was being done. Costs were as estimated and we are very pleased with the wonderful bathroom and cloakroom he has left us with and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/09/2022 , work completed 30/08/2022
The trader replied (on 08/09/2022)
Thank you for such a lovely positive review, it's much appreciated.
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff refitted my bathroom 18 months ago and did such a good job that he was my preferred choice to fit my new kitchen. As ever, Geoff proved to be a conscientious and skilled workman - he starts at 8.00am prompt and works throughout the day with only a short break. He certainly prides himself on his work. With this job there were logistical issues stemming from the fact that I caught covid just after he had stripped away the old kitchen, Geoff rescheduled other work in order to return when I was well again. Geoff offers sound advice regarding the sourcing of furnishings and even added an extra half-day to the job in order to complete other small jobs around the house - a welcome addition given that there is so much pressure on his time. There were predictable issues with the refit, including replacement of the old electrics which had been shoddily done in the past. As a consequence I now have the kitchen that I wanted, that is correctly organised and that my partner and I feel safe in. I can highly recommend Geoff, he is a true professional and good company. You may find that there is something of a lead-time prior to him starting work but that is normal for quality craftsmen and he is worth waiting for.
Paul in Surrey Posted on 20/08/2022 , work completed 19/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you for the terrific review Paul, it's much appreciated. Always a pleasure to work for you.
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a fantastic job refitting our bathroom. Not only was he able to start ahead of the anticipated date, he also finished in less time than he had planned and therefore came in under budget! I also really liked that he sourced our new shower screen and replacement shower head for us and the quote included a full breakdown of all of his costs, no hidden extras. We are really pleased with the result, he is professional, tidy and punctual. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Thank you for the great review.
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old (small) kitchen gutted and replaced over 7 days to agreed schedule and budget. Geoff is conscientious, honest, polite and hard-working. He also employs an excellent, reputable plasterer and electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
The trader replied (on 18/05/2022)
Thank you for your positive review and recommending me. I'm slightly disappointed to be awarded 4 out of 5 stars and wondered what I could have done better?
Kitchen refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that I have used Geoff and once again a fantastic job has been done. This was quite an involved job requiring the removal of a wall and a complete removal and refit of the kitchen. I am delighted with the transformation that has taken place. As before, Geoff was meticulous in his work and all completed to a high standard. He is a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to highly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2022
The trader replied (on 04/05/2022)
Thank you for the fantastic review. It was quite a challenging job but very satisfying to do for you. I'm really happy you are pleased with the result, I am too.
New ensuite bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Geoff for replacing our shower room. Five Stars. We have used Geoff three times now and each time the work is completed on schedule and on budget and finished to a very hight standard
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 04/05/2022)
Thank you for the great review, I'm glad you are pleased with the result. Always a pleasure to work for you.
Bathroom Renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff and his team replaced our very old bathroom they worked to a very high standard. Good communication regarding schedules and work being carried out. We have already booked him in to do our kitchen. Many Thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
The trader replied (on 09/03/2022)
Thanks for a great review, much appreciated.
Fantastic Job and Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Geoff. This time it was for a shower room revamp. Geoff put down new flooring and tiled, and fitted a new shower enclosure. Geoff was very tidy, always on time and did a fantastic job. We will definitely use Geoff again for our next project
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
The trader replied (on 26/01/2022)
Thank you for the great review, I'm really pleased you are happy with the results in the shower room.
High quality - very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff replaced an ancient ensuite shower door that had given up the ghost. The work has been done to a very high quality and I am very pleased. Geoff managed to source the door despite a product shortage which complicated the scheduling a bit, but he kept me fully informed throughout. He was a pleasure to work with and I would not hesitate to engage him in the future. Many thanks!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
The trader replied (on 22/01/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review. Sorry you had to wait so long for the door to be delivered but we got there in the end. Glad you're happy with the job.
Entrance hall and stairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a fantastic job remodelling our entrance hall by removing a stud wall and installing a new doorway and doors. Geoff removed the old panelled stair bannisters and replaced them with a stylish new bannister and spindles, which gives the house a much brighter and stylish feel. Geoff additionally fully decorated the landing and hallway to finish off the new features. Geoff estimated the costs and duration excellently and was happy to discuss options and provide helpful suggestions. Geoff’s high-quality work speaks for itself and I would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
The trader replied (on 23/12/2021)
Thank you for the fantastic review. It was nice to make such a positive impact on your home and a pleasure to work for you. I'm glad you are pleased with it all. Thank you.
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an incredible job with our bathroom. When he started it was a complete mess and because of how small it was, we had to cleverly reconfigure it to better make use of the space. We'd gone for a complicated design, particularly when it came to the tiling and Geoff's attention to detail and patience made all the difference in the end result. We were thrilled with the result and can't recommend Geoff highly enough.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 17/11/2021
The trader replied (on 06/12/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review, it was a pleasure to work for you and create the new bathroom.
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has previously refitted a bathroom to our total satisfaction, so when we needed a refit of another bathroom we had no hesitation in using him again. Once again we are totally happy with the result, he is professional,tidy and always on time to do the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/09/2021)
Thank you for the glowing review, it was pleasure to work for you. Enjoy your new bathroom.
Good quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff worked on two bedrooms and a downstairs cloakroom and they all turned out very well. Despite the problems he faced with scheduling his work plans due to the pandemic as well as delivery problems because of Brexit, amongst and other things, he managed to finish the work well and in good time. When we first ask him to do some work a few years back, we had to wait for one year because of the bookings he had at that time, but he was well worth waiting for. We are so fortunate to know a tradesman whom we can depend on. We found Geoff to be professional, intelligent, hard-working, reliable, accessible and sensible. He definitely has qualities one may not find in other tradesmen. We are now waiting for him to start work on refurbishing our kitchen.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
The trader replied (on 09/09/2021)
Thank you for your lovely positive review, it's much appreciated. I look forward to doing your kitchen. Thank you.
2nd Job - Misc in Bathroom & Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with the previous job Geoff did for us that we asked him to come back to fit new taps and shower accessories in our kitchen and bathroom. Again, we were very pleased with his meticulous and tidy workmanship along with the advice he gave us throughout the couple of days. We had an issue with a previous installer re the bath tap, which impacted the fitting of our new bath mixer tap, but after discussion, this was no problem for Geoff and he was still able to install the new tap we wanted. We are so pleased with Geoff’s work and we will definitely ask him back for jobs in the future.
P&P in Surrey Posted on 07/08/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
The trader replied (on 09/08/2021)
Thank you for the lovely positive review, it's much appreciated and was a pleasure to work for you.
Shower Room and Downstairs Cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was great. As others have said, it is obvious he takes pride in his work and he was the consummate professional throughout his time with us. Geoff was always on-time, reliable, clearly skilled at what he does, and he did a great job for us. We are delighted with the result. So much so, that we have asked Geoff to quote for another project!
Lee in Surrey Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you for your great review, it is much appreciated. I look forward to doing your next bathroom project soon. it was a pleasure to work for you.
New Shower Installation + WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Geoff to do some work for us and it was based on all the very good reviews we have seen. Geoff installed a new power shower, completely re-tiled the shower cubicle area and replaced the BTW WC pan for us. Geoff did come across an issue from a previous installer, re the shower, but no problem for Geoff as he was able to resolve very quickly for us. Geoff is extremely neat and tidy and is very thorough and meticulous in his work. He also gave us advice throughout the project which was very welcome as we could have made incorrect decisions. The work was completed to the agreed schedule and price. We are very pleased with Geoff’s work and will definitely ask him to come back to do other jobs for us, in fact we are now thinking what we would like to do next. Many thanks Geoff.
P & P in Woking Posted on 19/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
The trader replied (on 20/04/2021)
Thank you for the great review, I'm really pleased you are happy with the shower and everything. I look forward to working for you again.
Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A shower room was stripped and completely re-fitted and tiled, and a bedroom redecorated, including assembly and fitting of furniture. Geoff is meticulous in his work and everything completed to a very high standard. He is really helpful and any issues resolved quickly. I am delighted with the end result and would not hesitate to highly recommend Geoff for any work.
Sally in Surrey Posted on 13/04/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Thank you Sally for the lovely positive review, really pleased that you are pleased with everything.
Highly recommended, excellent craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was assigned to remove an old shower door and replace with a new one. There were unexpected issues cause by the previous installer some years ago, but Geoff could see and understand the problem it needed very careful removal of some tiles in order to remove the old shower door. Replaced the tiles immaculately and fitted the new shower door, perfectly. Geoff has a great eye for detail and is only satisfied with his work if he would be happy it in his own home. We are so pleased to have found him and I highly recommend him for his timeliness and his thorough attitude to making sure it is a job not only well done and beautifully and cleanly executed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 13/04/2021)
Thank you for the great review, I'm glad you're pleased with the result.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is a true professional, a man who takes pride in his work and wants to achieve the best possible results. His attention to detail in all aspects of service is laudable, from the initial quote to the actual work, final invoice and support thereafter. He is honest and fair, his work represents excellent value. In refitting my bathroom he provided clear guidance and was very solution focussed despite the job proving to be trickier than anticipated. His communication throughout was very understandable and honest. His timekeeping is similarly praiseworthy, arriving at the expected time, on the dot, then working almost solidly throughout the day. Geoff plainly sets excellent standards for himself and meets them. One may have to wait to obtain his services but this is worth it if you want a trader who you can trust to do a job well. He is a great craftsman and a pleasure to know, I am very happy with my new bathroom and recommend him without hesitation.
Paul in Shepperton Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thanks for the great review Paul, I'm glad you are pleased with everything. As always it was a pleasure to work for you. Many thanks.
Kitchen removal, make good and new kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What initially appeared to us to be a simple refit became more complicated as issues were uncovered once the old kitchen was removed. Geoff was not fazed by any of the issues and approached them all as challenges rather than problems. He explained how he was going to deal with each and gave us the confidence that all would be sorted. And it was. We found Geoff professional, hard working, polite and friendly. Throughout he took time to make sure all the work was of a high standard, whether carried out by himself, the electrician or the plasterer. In effect he project managed the whole job, finding the electrician and plasterer and co-ordinating with the kitchen suppliers. We now have a lovely kitchen which we love showing off. We would have no hesitation in recommending Geoff to others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 21/10/2020
Re-fitting shower tray and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been having issues with our en-suite shower leaking for years and had several people come to fix it but the issue always came back. Geoff diagnosed the issue very quickly and made a really good job of fixing the shower-tray once and for all. We found Geoff very friendly, polite and tidied up every day. We would thoroughly recommend Geoff and use him for future projects.
Cassie in Surrey Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Kitchen refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our tenants were delighted with Geoff's recent kitchen refurbishment, which was carried out on time and with minimal disturbance. As a landlord living away from the area, I found Geoff professional and thorough in his estimating and advice, and he always answered emails promptly.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 26/08/2020
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has recently completed the refurbishment of a bathroom in a rental property that I own. As I live overseas I was reliant on Geoff to source the materials and to refurbish the bathroom, as there had been a bad leak. The work included replacing damaged tiles, fitting a new bath and shower screen and laying a new floor as well as refitting the sink. Geoff was very helpful in providing a comprehensive quote, sourcing the materials, even perfectly matching existing tiles. The work was carried out in line with the agreed timeline and budget and to a very high standard, he left the bathroom spotlessly clean. I highly recommend his work and the service he provides, he is very helpful and was a pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The following work carried out for us by Geoff at Done-for-you. Strip out and remove all items from bathroom, remove all tiles, carry out plumbing for electric shower at end of bath. To carry out plumbing for new bathroom and radiator layout. To fit new bathroom suite. To tile and grout walls and floor. To paint all woodwork & fit accessories. (a Complete refit) Geoff's work was tidy and organised through out the project. We talked every day as the project progressed and were aware what was happening in the following days, electrician, plasterer etc. The work was completed within the time originally proposed. The finish bathroom was superb. We would highly recommend Geoff.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff replaced the flooring on my bathroom, during which he discovered one end of the bathroom was slightly higher than the other, which he also fixed. He also did various other jobs around the house. He was helpful, obviously knew his stuff and worked good solid days. Geoff was very professional throughout, and I would highly recommend his services.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Happy with ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a full replacement of our ensuite bathroom for us. We are very happy with it. In particular, we found that Geoff provided great communication about how the work would be done, clear pricing breakdown and recommendations on fittings. Friendly, easy to get on with and tidied up every day. We now have a lovely, modern-looking bathroom. Highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Refresh of two bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has carried out a refresh of two bathrooms for us which included changing the shower cubicle, installing a screen in the wet room as well as sorting out a few other issues. We are very happy with the result. We really valued swift communication, clear pricing and quality workmanship. We would definitely recommend Geoff's services and would gladly have his help again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Great job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used Geoff to replace our shower room. We are extremely happy with the result. We have used Done-for-you several times before as Geoff works to a very high standard and we would happily recommend his work.
Andrew Posted on 25/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Fabulous workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm delighted with the new bathroom and bedroom doors Geoff installed for me yesterday. Although the doors are very heavy and had to be fitted into door frames that are rather warped, Geoff did a great job of trimming them and fitting new handles and a bathroom lock. I look forward to having Done For You's help on my next interior project.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Fantastic service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did full refurbishment if two bathrooms for us in 2019. He gave us very structured estimates up front for labour and materials and only wanted to be paid on completion of each bathroom. His work was high quality and he talked us through any issues as they arose. He’s the tidiest person you can imagine and although the final price was higher than estimate there were good reasons for this on both bathroom. Overall highly recommended!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Reliable, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff worked on the refit of two bathrooms for us, one a blank canvas, the other an existing slightly dated family bathroom which required a fair bit of investigative work due to hidden steels and "interesting" historic pipework. He also did some boxing and painting in our downstairs toilet and replaced some damaged stone tiling in our kitchen/hall area. He kept us abreast of any issues as and when they arose and was great at offering suggestions and options for workarounds. Punctual and very reliable he always tidied up after himself and we completely trusted him in our home. He works to a high standard and his boxing-in work in particular is very neat and well executed. We are very happy with our two new bathrooms and would definitely recommend Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/11/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
Great work on bathroom replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff replaced my bathroom creating a modern look from one which was dated. He spent time after the initial meeting sourcing all the materials and was open to my comments after I had viewed the products. Throughout the process he was incredibly helpful and altered various items when I changed my mind about placements. Geoff communicated well throughout the whole process and I have already recommended him to friends. I have had many positive comments about my new bathroom from family and friends and it was a pleasure having him working in my house.
Nicky, Surrey Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
An entirely professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff at "Done-for-You" retiled our bathroom floor; hung wall cupboards; and installed a new basin and mirror. The quotation for the job was well presented and reasonable. He arrived as arranged and completed the job on schedule. He removed all the fittings in the bathroom to let him do the tiling, and put them all back satisfactorily. The room was transformed and left tidy and ready for use. I would certainly use Geoff again and would recommend his work without reservation.
David Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would strongly recommend Geoff Jamieson at Done-for-you, without hesitation. Geoff refurbished our main bathroom including replacement of all sanitary units, plumbing, power shower, illuminated mirror, heated floor, tiling walls and floor, painting and finishes. Geoff is highly versatile , competent and capable. He arrived promptly, tidied up at each day's end and respected our home. He kept to estimated schedule and budget . It was a pleasure to have him do the work for us and when problems arose, as they invariably will, when working on a 100+ year old house, we were able to discuss options and solutions in a professional and pleasant manner. We are highly delighted with our refurbished bathroom and intend to commission Done-for-you for the refurbishment of our kitchen.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
New Complete Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted in a complete new large kitchen,it looks fantastic and we are so pleased. He started from scratch putting in a new ceiling,plumbing and electrics replaced and also re plastered all the walls then levelled out the floor before he could start on the units. He also made doors for the meter cupboards and for under the stairs which all blend in with the units.The tiling on the walls he suggested brick design,so glad he did it looks perfect. We also chose the wrong colour splash back which would have ruined the colour scheme of our kitchen,so we picked the one we wanted and Geoff very kindly said he would take the other one back which was very good of him. Geoff is very approachable, easy to talk to and will give advice when needed. He turns up on time and with plasterer and electrician if needed, and can work long hours. Last year he turned our old bathroom into a bright Brilliant fresh new one, we are so happy with both its made such a difference to our house. We would highly recommend him, we have already done so to our family and friends that we know.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Refit of downstairs toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the work that Geoff has done in transforming our downstairs toilet area. We were very pleased with his workmanship, attention to detail and advice giving. We appreciated his approachability, courtesy and tidiness as well as his willingness to go the extra mile. We could not be more pleased with the eventual outcome. Thank you Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Great result, thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff completed a downstairs utility room at the end of 2018. There were a number of strange requests we had that he dealt with easily and he went over and above helping us source the right materials. Geoff is tidy, polite and does a very thorough job - would definitely recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
New main bathroom refit and new shower enclosure refit in 2nd bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When looking for quotes for work in our home I usually turn to WHICH to point me in the right direction. I was impressed with the writeups by satisfied customers who have previously used Geoff. He is very professional, works to a high standard, and importantly is very tidy. He sourced all the components of our choice and also undertook two additional other minor jobs, all was carried out within the pre agreed timetable and within budget. We are very pleased with the end result.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Reliable, efficient, polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fixed a number of issues in my bathroom: resealing the bath, fixing multiple leaks, replacing the bath panel, replacing the sink fixtures. He was very polite and reliable, delivering to the agreed brief. He has done the job very neatly and left the place clean and tidy. All done as agreed and within the budget. He also provided some very helpful advice and was keen to ensure that the work is done to the brief but without incurring unnecessarily cost. Would definitely recommend Geoff.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Replacing a leaking toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff came at the time agreed and gave an estimate after explaining what was involved. The quote was acceptable. The work was done in a professional manner, he was very helpful & kept us informed at all times. Also each day, he cleared up and we were able to use the bathroom. As he was able to finish the work earlier than he thought, the invoice was reduced accordingly which was a surprise I can strongly recommend Geoff as he knew what he was doing & reassuring in the way he communicated.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
Great work, on time and great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new bathroom fitted. Geoff price was very competitive . He turned up on time, completed on time and to a very high standard. When he came across issues he proposed solutions which were cost effective. We would definitely use him again
Aulds Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Great job, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an excellent job of our bathroom. He took care of everything, ordered all the parts and bought tiles, paint and materials. He kept us informed every step of the way and dealt with any issues that arose. We're delighted with the end result and would highly recommend Done-For-You.
Jacob, Surrey Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff came highly recommended by a friend. He fitted twelve internal doors for me including modifying the doors and architrave. His work is of an exceptionally high standard with attention to detail at all stages of the job. I am delighted with the new doors and his workmanship
Ruth Goodger Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 10/11/2018)
Thank you for the great review.
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff put in a brand new bathroom, helped us with some design ideas. We had no problem leaving our house keys with him. Brilliant work, always on time, happy to do extra bits and pieces, always helpful. We were so pleased with Geoff's work that we've asked him to come back and do our new kitchen next year. We would highly recommend Geoff to anyone! Well done Geoff, thank you so much! Nicki and Alan
Viney Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 27/10/2018)
Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Excellent work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done many jobs for us over the 15 years we have known him. He is always reliable, produces excellent work and we have recommended him to others who are equally satisfied. He is extremely trustworthy, focused and gets the job done. When you have agreed what needs doing just give him your keys and he will get on with it!
Rocket Drennan Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
The trader replied (on 27/10/2018)
Thank you for the lovely review and I'm happy you're pleased with the results. As always, it was a pleasure to work for you.
Bathroom updating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally pleased with work. Relatively small job (two days). Good communication beforehand. Would happily recommend Geoff.
Peter Hills Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Removed bath and installed a new shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff had to remove a bath and replace it with a large shower tray (1400 x 900) and screen. His solution was a good deal cheaper than those of his competitors. He worked extremely hard and overcame some challenging problems. The job was finished within the scheduled time period. I am very pleased with the result of his work and would have no hesitation in recommending him.
John Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Work done on two new bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff helped us redesign 2 bathrooms in an old cottage where space was limited. He gave us good ideas to help with design and space. His workmanship was excellent, he managed the project to budget and to timescales. He kept us regularly updated and let us know in good time what we needed to do next. He was reliable, on time and above a really nice person to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Rwhilding Posted on 19/08/2018 , work completed 19/08/2018
Kitchen and bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Geoff for a fantastic new kitchen and bathroom. We live in a 16th century cottage so both jobs were a challenge. The bathroom was very small so we had Geoff take down a cupboard wall to create a feeling of space, he also fitted underfloor heating, tiled the walls and floor and fitted the new suite. The result looks superb ! If you need this kind of work done I have no hesitation in recommending Geoff, he turns up on time, answers calls and email quetions promptly and brought both of our projects in on time and in budget.
Davidjohnwass Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Just as amazing second time round :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff completed our bathroom refurb when we first moved into our flat 4 years ago. He did such an amazing job that we knew he was the only person we wanted to help us when we re-did the kitchen too. He was great from the word go - making recommendations for kitchen suppliers, opening new trade accounts for tiles and accessories we wanted (to secure discounts), providing us with pretty accurate quotes early on in the process - and in the end he created a beautiful kitchen which looks even better than we imagined it would. He also managed to squeeze in enough time to install a loft ladder (which was much harder than I imagined in our tiny flat). Geoff always communicates well and responds quickly to queries, turns up on time, with the people (plasterer, electrician) and tools he says he will. He is unlike any builder I know - and is a joy to work with. I can't wait to figure out what our next project could be so he can help us with that too. We have been recommending him to everyone (although may need to stop doing this otherwise he will never be available for us!).
Pringle Posted on 28/05/2018 , work completed 28/05/2018
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a small kitchen for us (4m x 3m) - basically we ripped out some of the old kitchen and he put in everything from scratch including floorboards and a false wall. I was very happy with the communication I had from Geoff prior to him starting the work. He was always extremely responsive to emails and questions. This is why we picked him! Geoff had a real eye for detail and was very careful about ensuring that everything was straight and flush (one particularly difficult cupboard looked really good at the end). We had wooden worktops and he did a very fine job of these. His tiling skills are excellent as are his planning skills . Also worth mentioning is that when he wasn't quite sure about what we might want he was always careful to ask. This was really appreciated. We were really pleased with the job he did and, indeed, our new kitchen which I like more and more every day. We would certainly recommend his services to others and hope to get him back to do our bathroom next year! Just one thing to mention that I wasn't happy with ... Geoff provides an estimate for his costs prior to completing the work. He quoted 10 days for his time, however it took 13.5 days so the total cost for his labour was a lot higher than budgeted. I realise an estimate it is just that, an estimate, but nothing unexpected came up with our kitchen and whilst we are on the second floor with no lift and so moving stuff inevitably takes longer than it might do for others, this was clear when he did the estimate.
SueCope, Surrey Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Thank you Geoff (kitchen,hallway,loo)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a great job of transforming our kitchen last year that we had him back to totally redo the adjoining hallway and downstairs loo. We have already booked him to come back a third time to do our 2 bathrooms. We trust him 100%, leave him the keys and go to work, He is slowly making our very tired house rather nice.
Paul Wilkinson Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
New bathroom ensuite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did another wonderful job for us on our bathroom. He is reliable and knowledgeable and trustworthy. This is was our second bathroom he has done for us and we highly recommend him.
Gill Gordon Posted on 07/02/2018 , work completed 07/02/2018
Total refurbish of kitchen and utility room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total refurbishment of utility room and kitchen. All existing units and worktops removed. Plumbing and electrics replaced. Two walls of kitchen replastered. New units and worktops installed in both rooms. Both rooms redecorate. Tiled bathroom floor regrouted and silicone renewed around shower and bath.
Peter Storey, . Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Amazing new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen and back room made into a kitchen/diner by Geoff. This is the second refurbishment we have had done by Geoff - he also did our bathroom and downstairs WC a couple of years ago. We are very pleased with our new kitchen. Geoff did an amazing job. He kept us informed at every stage and was happy to offer suggestions on the kitchen planning to ensure we had ample storage and a fantastic looking kitchen. Geoff also laid flooring throughout our downstairs and did this to a very high standard. We cannot recommend Geoff highly enough and will always use him for work on our home!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done a great job of refurbishing our bathroom. He replied promptly to my initial enquiry, and then, after making helpful suggestions as to how we could make best use of the small space, he provided a detailed estimate. Geoff is very professional and hard-working, and I had no hesitation in leaving him a set of keys. He is coming back to refurbish our kitchen.
sarahbell7 Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Brilliant Job Done-For-Me!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was by far the most expensive project I'd ever undertaken, so I put quite a lot of thought and research into choosing my bathroom installer. Even so, I was steeling myself for a nightmare two weeks! But it all turned out relatively stress-free! I was delighted with my new bathroom, thanks to a high standard of workmanship delivered in a professional manner by Geoff. If you're thinking about any major project in your home, and would rather have solutions than problems, I couldn't recommend Done-for-you highly enough, and I certainly won't be looking for anyone else next time. John
John Howick Posted on 16/07/2017 , work completed 16/07/2017
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did an excellent job on my bathroom refurbishment. He was unable to start the job when he originally said , but, crucially, he kept me informed of the likely start date. His quote was detailed and accurate and he clearly knows what he is doing. He also kept the place clean and tidy during the job. All round excellent.
Nicholas Sheppard Posted on 15/06/2017 , work completed 15/06/2017
Excellent Bathroom and Toilet Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Geoff on Which? and asked him to come and quote on installing a new downstairs toilet suite and ensuite bathroom. He quoted quickly and competitively. He had a lot of work on so couldn't start for a few months but that wasn't a problem and actually gave me confidence on his work. When Geoff did start he was on time every day and was conscientious of our home and keeping things neat and tidy. Whilst he will admit he isn't the fastest he workmanship is beyond question. He is a perfectionist in every element. He also offers great advice and goes out of his way to ensure you are getting value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending him for any work. In fact I have asked him to come back next year to fit our family bathroom! Thank you Geoff.
HuwJones Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
top tradesman, fantastic new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff's project was for a complete new kitchen with new lighting ,tiling, floor tiling etc. He acted as the project manager and did most of the work himself but had other tradesman for the electrics, plastering and specialists for the kitchen worktops. We gave him a copy of the house keys and he basically got on with a very challenging kitchen which turned out to be out of square with no plumb walls. halfway through the project I decided that we needed the old radiator removed and a new one positioned in a new location. This was done with a minimum of fuss. In the end we were rewarded with a fantastic kitchen which we are delighted with. Geoff already has an instruction to come back to revamp the bathroom. No more needs to be said. Very recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Job Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Retiling and fitting new bath and vanity unit. Geoff was punctual and hard working, friendly and did a good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Professional and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job from Geoff of 'Done For You' on the refurbishment of our bathroom and painting and decoration of our lounge. Geoff is very helpful professional and friendly. Very good job with full estimate, hard working and reliable. He was great at fixing a pipe and flooring problem.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
I would recommend Geoff whole heartedly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was the consummate professional from beginning to end. He clearly understood what we wanted, gave us guidance, and was happy to modify when we changed our minds. It was amazing to see how skilful he was in all aspects from the outset. He was so unobtrusive, that apart from the obvious 'building noise', you would not know he was in the house. He left the site as clean as it had been when he first arrived, so no negatives at all. I would recommend him whole heartedly.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Excellent workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff did a superb job replacing our old kitchen units, fitting a new oven and decorating. Very tidy and hard-working, the cost came in well below the original estimate. Have already recommended him to friends.
Alistair Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Transformed our laundry room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has just finished transforming our laundry room. The room has remained untouched since we moved in and was really horrible with poorly boarded walls and a damaged floor. Geoff has transformed the room removing the plaster board and flooring and installing new board, lighting, kitchen units and floor tiles. The work is to Geoff’s usual high quality and we now have a great room. Geoff provided a detailed estimated and always kept us abreast of any changes, consulting with us beforehand. We have used Geoff on a number of occasions and have always found him to be reliable and trustworthy. We are happy to leave him with the door keys to get on with the job, particularly valuable as my wife and I both work. We are happy to recommend Geoff and will certainly use him again.
Andrew Posted on 11/12/2016 , work completed 11/12/2016
Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff was well-worth waiting for all those months to start our complete bathroom renovation. He has an exceptional high quality as a tradesman - professional, organised, reliable, courteous, fair, sincere and incredibly hard-working. He first gave us a detailed quote for item by item. Once he started, whatever the problems he faced, he overcame and finished the bathroom beautifully at a reasonable cost. I have had several tradesmen in the past but never had anyone like him. The plus for us is he is versatile and can do many other jobs - I wish we had known him earlier. As with the other members, we would recommend him highly and would definitely use him again.
mayumiellwood Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work and finish at a reasonable cost. Professional, organised, hard-working, fair, and such a nice man! We would of course use him again. He is well worth waiting for.
43 Homefield Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Full Bathroom Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff pulled my entire bathroom apart and replaced the lot and did an absolutely fantastic job. The transformation is night and day and he always left the site neat and tidy ready for the next days work. Geoff himself is a great bloke and completely trustworthy, and I gave him my spare key and left him to it as I was at work. He's completely fair and honest with his prices and gives a detailed breakdown which is very rare! He's not there to rip you off but rather work with you to help achieve what you're after. Excellent service and I'd definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone else.
triple7 Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
New Bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is Done-for-you's second visit. Last year Geoff came and fitted a new kitchen and transformed my living area beautifully. So in June he came back to put in a new cloakroom, bathroom and ensuite. Also to install new wardrobes and redecorate the bedroom. I knew that it would be a fantastic job from prior experience, so I felt completely at ease even leaving Geoff to make a start while I was away on holiday! He’s completely trustworthy, reliable, punctual and excellent at maintaining communication throughout. We could talk things through and Geoff would always find solutions where needed. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He has now in fact renovated my entire house. It looks beautiful and I am over the moon with it.
Jackie, Guildford Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
New kitchen fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff completely stripped out and refitted a new kitchen for me. I am delighted with way it has turned out. He paid great attention to detail and work was completed to a high standard. Geoff was friendly, professional and completely trustworthy, and communication was very good throughout the job. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
kerrytd Posted on 21/08/2016 , work completed 21/08/2016
Great job - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has been our 'go-to' for over 10 years. Always reliable, professional and competent. A nice guy to have in the house as well! I always recommend him to friends.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Bathroom Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fiddly job, no doubt a full strip out would have been much easier for Geoff, but he stuck with us and gave us exactly what we wanted. Great job! Many thanks
Surrey Ref Posted on 07/05/2016 , work completed 07/05/2016
Shower Room Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is an absolute delight. He is punctual, polite and nothing is too much trouble. I can't recommend him highly enough. We will definitely be using his services again in the future.
welsh17 Posted on 04/05/2016 , work completed 04/05/2016
2nd time with Geoff, and will use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Geoff, first was for a complete new bathroom, this time it was a walk in wardrobe. Great job. Clean, good finish, and within budget. Can definitely recommend and have already booked him in for the next thing!
joesteel Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
Downstairs cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff is very good, I would highly recommend him. He is punctual, accurate and honest and the quality of his work is excellent. He got in touch almost immediately after I contacted him, came over within a week, and provided a very detailed quote for all the work and materials needed. When he was working here he turned up at 8 on the dot and there were never any sudden changes of plans. Having dealt with many tradesmen over the years I value this very highly! We ran into a few problems along the way, but Geoff came up with practical solutions at very little extra cost. Overall we are very pleased!
angelahannan Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff fitted a new front door. The job was finished on time and to estimate. It is a quality job. A perfect fit and perfect finish.
Kevin, Surrey Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the estimate process to completing the work, Geoff was really easy to work with. Honest, extremely reliable, communicated really well on timings when he could start, accurate on timings for doing the work. The work itself was finished to a very high standard whilst keeping the areas he was working on neat and tidy at the end of every day. No surprises on the costs. Very professional.
KEVIN THOROGOOD Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff installed a new bathroom suite in our house to an exceptionally high standard. The previous suite left the bathroom in a poor state and Geoff went the extra mile to ensure everything was sound and in a good repair before installing the new bathroom.
Kirsty, Middlesex Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better - reliable, punctual and would recommend without reservation! Well done 'Done For You'!
Lindsay, Surrey Posted on 29/12/2015 , work completed 29/12/2015
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Geoff. He is reliable and a very efficient worker. Geoff recently gutted my daughter's bathroom and totally refitted it, we are very pleased with the end result. He is a true professional and that is evident not only with the quality of work achieved but also with him being conscientious of everything involved during the days he was working for us. We are so impressed that we are using Geoff's skills again for work in our apartment. Thank you Geoff.
Jayne C Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Great job of refreshing bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the fact that this was but a small task for Geoff, he undertook it with professionalism. He replaced the bath panel and shower screen, refreshed the grout around the shower area and sealed it all in. He arrived promptly and worked throughout the day. The result is very pleasing to the eye and a slow leak, which had baffled many including myself, has been fixed. Geoff is polite and pleasant and plainly takes pride in his work. I am very pleased with the outcome and would not hesitate to recommend Geoff.
PaulBl Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Brilliant bathroom and toilet refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done an amazing job refitting our bathroom and toilet. He has been unfailingly polite, and was very prompt, professional and hardworking. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
BryonyC Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Beautiful kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has just transformed our kitchen which looks amazing with beautiful Benchmarx units. Geoff is very hard working , reliable, and his work is of a very high standard . Geoff is very in demand but is well worth the wait. We would definitely recommend him.
Tony Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff recently undertook the job of refurbishing my old kitchen and bathroom. The quality of his work is fantastic, all finishings installed perfectly. Geoff communicated well and got back to me straight away whenever I had any questions. Most importantly he took his time and made sure everything was done properly, not cutting any corners. I now have a fantastic looking kitchen and bathroom thanks to Geoff. I would highly recommend him to anyone. 10/10.
Monique Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff converted a bedroom into a bathroom for us and he has done an excellent job. He was always easy to get hold of, his workmanship was superb, he had great ideas, he listened to our opinions and worked with us to achieve exactly what we were hoping for. I would highly recommend him.
matt182 Posted on 04/08/2015 , work completed 04/08/2015
Second to None!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done decorating in the past for me and has always been reliable, punctual, professional and easy to communicate with. This time he has totally transformed my home and has worked miracles. It looks beautiful. The workmanship and finish is second to none. It's a joy to work with someone who is for once everything we all look for! Geoff has been as always faultless in every way. I've rebooked him for some more work later and would not go anywhere else. Thanks so much
CMR403270293 Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
small job done efficiently and quickly, very satisfied
mallard Posted on 16/04/2015 , work completed 16/04/2015
New bathroom and shower room.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently employed Geoff for the refurbishing of a bathroom and the conversion of an ensuite bathroom into a shower room. Geoff was excellent from the beginning to the end. Always kept me updated with his progress, and answered all my queries immediately. He was very flexible to accomodate changes to my original plans as the work went along. The quality of his work is very high standard and I've already recommended him to 2 of my friends and one of my neighbours. Definitely will use him again.
Rosario di Furia Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Amazing Geoff :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently bought our first flat and the previous owners had started to transform the bathroom - badly. Geoff was brilliant. He responded to our email within 24 hours and provided a detailed quote after a brief visit. Due to the high demand for his services, he was not available immediately, however, he was great at keeping in touch in the run up to let us know exactly when he would be able to start work. He did everything we needed him to – and more, as we discovered additional challenges along the way. Geoff was flexible with his time when we couldn’t always progress as planned. The quality of his work and the range of his capability are excellent. We could not be more grateful to him and will definitely be using him again :) We were in two minds about recommending him – in case too many more people hear about how good he is…. Clare & Ian
Pringles Posted on 23/11/2014 , work completed 23/11/2014
Kitchen project - An exciting journey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff's quote detailed materials and the reasonable labour costs separately. He provided kitchen brochures and ,having chosen, obtained a detailed plan which he gave good advice on in order to make final adjustments and additions. The work started on the appointed date and things flowed smoothly including the subcontracted electrical and plastering works. Communication was very good throughout. The completed kitchen was completed to a high standard and looked fabulous. Highly recommended.
165507 Posted on 18/08/2014 , work completed 18/08/2014
Great Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Geoff complete a couple of jobs for us in May 2014. He relined and hung all the internal doors and converted our bathroom from a disabled wet room to a more conventional family bathroom. Geoff is always quick to respond to communication (Phone/text/emails) which has made working with him very easy. He has always proved to be extremely flexible/accommodating to our requirements and thought of several inovative solutions. We'll be getting him back to fit our kitchen soon. Alex & Rachel
AJDavis Posted on 24/07/2014 , work completed 24/07/2014
Absolutely Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a pleasure working with Geoff from start to finish. I feel grateful to have found him. His work is meticulous, well-planned, costed and executed. Great value for money and so nice to find someone willing to work with you on price. I have a lovely new patio, which has far exceeded my expectations. I had no qualms about giving Geoff a key for the duration and look forward to working with him again. If you're looking for some excellent help, then look no further!
wot352014 Posted on 12/05/2014 , work completed 12/05/2014
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today Geoff transformed our bathroom, we are delighted with the work. Geoff was quite happy to tinker the quote a few times to suit our needs, very patient. The end result is a great looking bathroom at an affordable price.
Skatedude25 Posted on 14/04/2014 , work completed 14/04/2014
We recommend Geoff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have employed Geoff for a variety of jobs over the last 6 years and have always been very pleased with the end result. Geoff did exactly what had been agreed and stands apart from many others as he's mindful that he's working in a home and not on a building site. We've happily left him a key and let him get on with various jobs. Geoff's put in a patio, a shower/tiling and installed a cat flap through a wall. We have no hesitation in recommending Geoff.
SueWhitfield Posted on 09/02/2014 , work completed 09/02/2014
Consistently reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Geoff has done a number of jobs for us over the last 10 years, in different properties. He is always reliable, courteous and the quality of his work means we always come back to him when we want a job done properly. We have recommended him to family and friends and they are all equally please with the service he provides.
c43gbw Posted on 18/01/2014 , work completed 18/01/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Geoff several times and would not hesitate in recommending him. He put in a new kitchen floor and kitchen sink for us and redecorated our kitchen cupboards. His work is of a very high standard, he has an eye for detail and is reliable and professional in his attitude. We will definitely use his services again in future.
Gollan Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Done for U
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Geoff a number of times and always found him to be incredibly professional. He is diligent and hard working and seeks to do the best job possible at all times. Very responsive to requests and provides excellent value. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
KKidman Posted on 15/01/2014 , work completed 15/01/2014
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very relieved to find Geoff to redecorate the exterior of our house and replace some Victorian guttering in a very dodgy position. He is extremely hard working and thorough and his colleague working with him at our house was as courteous and considerate as he is.
FLoates Posted on 14/01/2014 , work completed 14/01/2014
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having instructed Geoff to carry out various jobs, he has always proved to be reliable and honest and his workmanship is of very good standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone for all kinds of building work.
DMcmillan Posted on 14/01/2014 , work completed 14/01/2014