We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Double Glazing Direct Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb both logos

4.9

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

At Double Glazing Direct we provide superb-looking windows, doors and conservatories, all of which are high quality, weather resistant and secure. We're based in Aylesbury and are a trusted installer of uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.
We provide a professional and reliable service on all projects and installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee. To see the range of products we offer, visit our showroom in Aylesbury, open Mon-Sat: 8am-5pm.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Team and Excellent Product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication prior to the work starting. Marc and his experienced team were extremely professional and the attention to detail was excellent. As a first floor flat owner I was especially impressed by their careful method and speed of fitting. Special attention was given to sheeting up and protecting furniture. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this firm and team of experienced fitters.
Michael in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/05/2021 , work completed 12/05/2021
New Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Double Glazing Direct before to supply and build our conservatory. Based on our experience we had no hesitation in getting them to supply and fit a new front door. Quality of service and product is superb. Highly recommend.
Chris in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Replacement conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double Glazing Direct were recommended to us by friends and we have already recommended them onto others as a result of the great job they did for us in replacing our old conservatory roof, removing a set of patio doors to extend our dining room, levelling floors, adding new radiators in the conservatory and replastering ceilings and walls. All stages of the job were extremely well managed by Marc. Planning, installation and coordination of other trades went smoothly. The team were very professional and friendly at all times. We are very happy with the complete upgrade the work has given to our dining room and conservatory.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Warm Roof to conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with the roof sample shown on initial survey visit, the work that the team did, we were kept informed of progress. The team were tidy, punctual and produced a good result. (Approx.9m x 3m 'P' shaped roof on a conservatory)
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
New conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of quotes for this task, Marc was, without doubt, the most professional bringing a cross-section of a completed roof along with leaflets to leave with me. The team arrived on the day agreed and got on with the job, any questions I had answers were provided. The roof installation took three days at first with plastering completed a few days later. The team arrived two days later after the plastering had dried out, finished off the outstanding tasks and thoroughly cleaned up afterwards. All in all a great job, I now have a room I can use all year. Well done the team.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/02/2021 , work completed 26/11/2020
Perfect job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flawless in every respect; price, quality, workmanship, communication, you name it. Replaced all windows in the house plus the conservatory roof. The original roof was installed by one of the biggest names in the industry and they were put to shame by these lads! Recommended without hesitation or qualification.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A group of happy professionals who carry out their work with pride and high quality. Had my old windows replaced and now my rooms and home is so much warmer. This is down to the quality of their workmanship. Totally recommended them. Kept me informed of my order at all times and they carried out the work the day they said they would. 10 / 10
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Windows blended in so well with our 120 year old house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I met Marc and his team I was impressed. His advice was objective and clear and it enabled me to make an informed decision. The quality of workmanship was impressive and the fitters were a delight to work with. The windows look so good. Thank you Double Glazing Direct.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Double Glazing Direct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time in 2 years that I have used this company, firstly to replace to broken sash windows and then this time to replace a French window. They were efficient, effective and reliable (and good value). Would certainly recommend.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Double Glazing Direct Fitted some new french windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used DGD about 2 years earlier to replace some faulty bedroom windows. They did an efficient job and so I approached them again for this task. Again, really nice guys, skilled and quick at what they and an all round great service. Would totally recommend.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Installation of replacement Guardian Warm Roof, 2*Velux Windows, Plastering interior and 6 LED Downlights on a large conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We identified this company from a Google search and found the explanatory video of the Guardian Warm Roof very helpful and professional. An owner/director visited us and explained the system and provided us with suggestions and a written quotation. The work was undertaken when stated and finished on time and to the quoted price. Whilst on site the operatives were professional and always left the site clean and tidy. The quality of the workmanship was superb. After installation any minor issues were dealt with promptly and without complaint or extra charges. We were impressed with the professional manner in which all aspects of this project were undertaken. We were able to visit the company in Luton and view samples of all the materials to be used,. A repost guarantee scheme meant that our money was safe and at completion we were provided, free of charge, with an independent warranty/guarantee at no cost.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 30/09/2019
Excellent result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience with the team from start to finish. We had a large fixed pane installed in our kitchen 1.6x2.3m and it really completes the room, overlooking the back garden. The work was done on time and for a very competitive price. I would definitely recommend.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Good quality at realistic price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third job carried out by Marc and his team all of which have been very satisfactory, we had a few small hiccups (as is always the case on this type of work) but they were quickly sorted to our total satisfaction. We have no hesitation in recommending Marc and his team. And will use them again when required.
Roy Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
Replacement Conservatory Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and I are extremely satisfied with the new Guardian roof and look forward to experiencing a warmer conservatory this winter. Marc has been very professional in managing our project from initial survey, quotation and through to assisting with the installation. He and his team worked very hard each day and the quality of their work and attention to detail was excellent. They protected the existing structure before starting and cleaned down after, leaving the conservatory in a very tidy condition. They completed to schedule and we believe their price to be competitive. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Ian Posted on 06/12/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset the person I dealt with was straight forward, they did exactly as they told me they would. The work was efficient and clean. They bent over backwards to leave my home as good as they found it, if not better. For example replacing lights which had been removed to complete the job with new lights. After the wettest winter I can remember, my conservatory roof is sound inside and out. I could not be more pleased. I asked to see example of his work, Marc met me and took me to see a customer of his and to look at the work that was done.
Customer, Bushey Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 31/08/2019
Conservatory Roof Replacement with Guardian Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old poly carbonate conservatory roof replaced with a new solid Guardian Roof by this company. From the moment they arrived, Marc and his team were professional, hardworking, tidy and courteous. The work carried out was completed in good time and a very high standard. Some may say a touch expensive compared to just putting a new polycarb roof on, but what a transformation and difference it has made. Cleaner, quieter, modern, warmer, cooler. We are very very pleased with the result and are very confident not only has the new roof made the conservatory fully usable all year round (never too hot or too cold), it has also enhanced the look of our property and increased it's value. Great, job by a great team by a great company. Fully recommended.
Customer in Posted on 08/06/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019