We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Double Glazing Doctor

Profile thumb img 6800

5.0

151 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:30
  • Monday 08:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:30
  • Thursday 08:00–18:30
  • Friday 08:00–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Established in 1996, we are a family business based in Sale, specialising in the repair of upvc, timber and aluminium double glazed windows and doors. We offer a range of services including:

• Replacement of failed/broken double glazed units
• Glass upgrades for a higher insulation performance and/or security
• Window and door locking mechanisms
• Hinges
• Handles
• Resealing work and leaks including conservatory roofs
• Panels and much more

For more information or a free quote simply call Nigel on 07863 599417.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
  • Glassworkers

  • More Services

    • upvc
    • aluminium
    • window and door locking mechanisms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
151 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Happy & Would Recommend to Anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced 3 of our window panes and we are extremely happy with the service and level of customer service provided. The job was carried out on time and Nigel is also very friendly and helpful and went above and beyond the scope of work agreed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was prompt with providing a quote - which was very competitive. Once I booked the work, a date was agreed convenient to me. The work was of a high quality and no mess was left. Thanks
David, Cheshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A window in our house shattered. Nigel came round the same day, made it safe and measured a replacement. We also asked him to replace hinges on two other windows. The quote was good. The fitting was quick and efficient - in spite of problems caused by the age of our windows and our asking for some extra work. Everything was left clean, tidy and polished. Nigel is a friendly, pleasant person - we felt happy with letting him go about the house.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Great service - again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second great experience with Double Glazing Doctor, both times had a high standard of work, charged a fair price, prompt and pleasant to deal with.
Richard, Cheshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the Window Doctor previously (Nigel) and have been very impressed with his workmanship and the clean way he has performed the replacement double glazing. We are very pleased with the outcome and would recommend the Window Doctor for any future requirements.
Jean, Cheshire Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Efficient, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel has replaced a number of our double glazing units over the years. He always provides competitive quotes and carries out the work to a high standard.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Professional job done well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can fully recommend the above named trader as he is reliable, and an excellent worker. Gets on with the job in hand and is meticulous in leaving everywhere clean and tidy when finished. I would definitely use him again.
Shirley, Cheshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel replaced four double glazed units in a UPVC bedroom window, replacing the lower ones with toughened glass to bring them up to spec. He also replaced a broken handle on another window and, when requested on the day he visited, resealed the bottom trim of another window. Throughout the process, Nigel has been utterly reliable. He has replied to calls and texts promptly and turned up to give a quote and to do the job exactly when he said he would. He worked quickly, efficiently and cleanly, leaving no mess and my windows look great now. Thanks, Nigel. I will definitely use you again and cannot recommend you highly enough.
Joan Manchester Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel arrived on time and worked efficiently. All debris were cleared up promptly and I was very pleased with the end product.
Margaret, Cheshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Trustworthy and excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this one man business for many years without any problems whatsoever. Always clean and tidy job, have recommended many times.
Philip, Cheshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018