We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DRH Plumbing & Heating Limited

Profile thumb drh logo cmyk hires2

4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - –
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

High Quality Service ​& Free Quotations

Bristol Plumbers DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd was established in 2004 and are fully qualified and insured to deal with all your plumbing and heating needs.
​
Experienced in both new builds and renovations, DRH Plumbing can undertake all types of plumbing and heating in Bristol and surrounding areas, from replacement bathrooms, full heating installations, to installing a cooker, changing a shower or simply a washer in a tap!

DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd, the premier Bristol Plumbing and Heating Company.
We are big enough to cope and small enough to care. Quality work at competitive prices!
DRH Plumbing and Heating Ltd are now Worcester Bosch Registered Installers and can offer up to 10 years warranty on selected Worcester Boilers....

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DRH Plumbing on a few occasions now and have always been very satisfied with the work done. I would certainly recommend for all plumbing needs and will definitely use again in the future. Very reliable trustworthy and hard working.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rent a small flat to a tenant. DRH Plumbing & Heating have serviced the central heating for me on several occasions and we have discussed the age of the boiler. My tenant reported that there was no hot water, so I asked Dave to see what the problem was. He attended very quickly and told me that he could fix the problem, but that I would need to replace the boiler soon. He was very clear about costs and I decided to replace the boiler, rather than risk future problems. He obtained the parts, arranged a date to suit my tenant and carried out the work efficiently and with as little disruption as possible. My tenant is very happy with the work and the way in which it was done.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Fast response and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looking for a local tradesman I found DRH on the Which site; left a message and Dave responded very quickly. I had two jobs, fixing a fault on our boiler, and replacing a gas hob. Dave came back with a good price, and fast timescale. Turned up as promised, completed both jobs (relevant spares for boiler were carried in his van, rather than having to leave and come back) and carried out some extra checks. Gas paperwork and invoices all came through within hours, rather than months with other companies I have used in the past.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Thorough, efficient work - heartily recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used DRH Plumbing before and rely on them for all my plumbing /gas requirements. Ryan came to install a replacement towel rail in the kitchen, with new pipe work, drained / refilled the heating system and fitted a new fill valve to the bathroom WC. Everything went smoothly until the radiators were tested once the system was refilled and one of them wouldn’t heat at all. He diligently investigated and tested all potential causes until he got the radiator to function correctly - and to be honest, better than it had done previously! As usual, he cleaned up after himself, removed his shoes when needing to go upstairs and was polite and courteous at all times. Top job!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 07/01/2020
Great local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used David at DRH Plumbing after being recommended by another plumber who wasn't available to do the job. I was told that David was a 'top bloke' and would be able to do everything on my list and he wasn't wrong. David was quick to respond and do the job. I received a quote within 24 hours and a date set to do the work at my convenience. A thoroughly professional, local company who I would definatley use again. I'm glad I have found DRH plumbing.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Recommend DRH every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DRH plumbing are a great local company who installed a new boiler for us, the job was carried out very professionally and equally as important they were really nice people who cleaned up completely after them and finally the cost was very reasonable, absolutely the ones you should use if you need any plumbing or heating requirements.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 20/09/2018
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently contacted Dave to give us some advice on our boiler and a quote for a service. Dave was happy to come round at short notice. His knowledge, advice and service in general were fantastic and he did an incredibly thorough and professional job. We would definitely recommend Dave and his team.
Tim B Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Fast, reliable and impeccable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Dave for only a small job but I was impressed at his care and attention to detail. Him and his colleague had some really nice tools to aid them in their job and everything was done fast and clean. He mentioned with a kind smile that he likes to treat every home as his own. I will positively hire them for any future plumbing jobs and recommend them to everyone.
Raluca Danila Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just had a new bathroom fitted. Everything was done perfectly, and extremely efficiently. There was no mess left behind, and both men were very friendly, and helpful with advice. A perfect job!
Diana1 Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Dave replaced our old boiler and has just done the first annual service on the new one. His work is excellent and he and his assistant are always very polite and explain exactly what they are doing and why in terms that the layman can understand. Not only that Dave is brilliant at cleaning up any mess made whilst undertaking his work. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend him very highly to anyone needing his services. Robin.
Robin F Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Superb Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Getting our back-boiler and very old plumbing fully replaced was a huge job that DRH Plumbing made astoundingly hassle-free. Dave gave an excellent initial consultation, fair quote and completed the work in a tidy and professional way. He regularly kept us up-to-date with progress, was incredibly respectful in our home and left us feeling really confident with our new system. I cannot recommend DRH enough! Dave sets a very high standard and i think you would be hard pushed to find anyone with a comparable level of knowledge and care.
AliceH Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Courteous, Reliable, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave installed a new boiler and provided excellent service from start to finish. He provided a detailed quote, listing all the tasks involved and responded to my questions quickly. On the day of the installation both he and his assistant were courteous and friendly. The kitchen cabinet containing the boiler and tiling to hide the pipes were put back as they were before. They tidied up after themselves and took time to explain how the new boiler worked. He kindly fixed the kitchen tap too! Professional and reliable - would recommend his services.
JaneBris Posted on 04/02/2018 , work completed 04/02/2018
Efficient, reliable, and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used DRH, but it will not be the last. The problem, a leak in the outflow pipe from the kitchen sink, was difficult to trace because the pipework was partly buried in the wall. Nevertheless DRH managed to find it, gave us a reasonable estimate of the cost, and give us a specific day and time when they would turn up. They were as good as their word: they turned up on time, worked very hard, and sorted out the problem more speedily than anticipated, We were charged significantly less than the estimate as the job had taken fewer hours. Highly recommended.
Eliot Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Fixed the boiler the same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend DRH Plumbing and Heating. They were helpful, prompt, professional, friendly and value for money.
CD1111 Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David was prompt and polite, I was always happy with the work carried out. I would certainly recommend him.
Barbara, Avon Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Neighbourly and professional - fixed our leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last night at 10pm we heard gushing water and realized we had a leak under the bath and it quickly started pouring through the ceiling fittings into the kitchen! Knowing Dave was local we gave him a quick ring and although he doesn't usually do call outs, he came round quick and helped us locate the stopcock and turn off the water. Panic over! Then today he has squeezed us in and came round and fixed the leak - the hot water hose feeding the bath had burst. Water and heating back on! It was really neighborly of Dave to help us out last night and he gave a professional service today. A reasonable cost for his work too, in the circumstances. He did advise we phone our insurers, which I did this morning, but they weren't going to repair the problem, only isolate it, so we would have had to get Dave in anyway. We'll get them in now to assess the damage from the leak but it will be a lot less because of Dave!
Anna Kawar Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 06/12/2017)
Thanks for the great review Anna, always happy to help .
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team recently replaced my bathroom and I was delighted with the work. They were friendly, neat, reliable, didn't cut any corners and clearly knew what they were doing. The finish of the bathroom is perfect...I shall feel like Cleopatra bathing!
Karen44 Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, accurate and polite service. Will definitely use David again.
Thasi Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave did 2 small jobs (replacing toilet flush mechanism and garden tap) the same day as we called him - fortunately he was working a few roads away that day. We had used him previously to replace the mechanism in the cold water tank in the loft. On each occasion he responded quickly, was prompt, friendly and efficient and charged a fair price. You can't ask for more! Highly recommended.
Penny in Bristol Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Great work for an urgent leaking boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came around straight away when I reported a leak from the boiler and managed to fit our emergency job in around his busy day. He always ensures to inform you as to what the issues are and makes sure you are happy with the work and price. We were extremely grateful for his quick response which essentially stopped it becoming a very expensive job. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Hanyaamer Posted on 15/02/2017 , work completed 15/02/2017
Great Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved in to a new property and had a number of small/ medium jobs, from toilet repairs to changing and upgrading radiators. Dave is polite and courteous and extremely thorough in his work. he always goes above and beyond to think and apply the best solutions rather than just a quick fix. He recently moved and upgraded a radiator in one of the rooms and the work was exceptional, completed quickly and the end result looks great. Dave always ensures to inform you as a customer as to what the issues and solutions would be and makes sure you are happy with the work. I always feel confident with the work he has completed. Highly recommended!
shereeneamer Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted, moving its location, and some other bits of plumbing work done at the same time. Dave did an excellent job. He is someone who takes pride in his work, and can clearly explain how the new system works. I found him friendly, helpful and straight forward to deal with, and would definitely recommend him.
passer Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked them for an awkward job replacing a badly-corroded soil pipe. Suggested - quite rightly - that other pipes going up the back of the house could do with being tidied up/replaced as well. Came on time, friendly and polite, got on with the job, and tidied up after. Absolutely fine.
Mike S Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, Polite & courteous, Clearly knew what he was doing & asked questions. Great service.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 07/09/2016 , work completed 07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt, reliable & food quality workmanship. Tidy & excellent communication
Kerry, Avon Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has been my plumber for 5 years now and I am so grateful to have found him. I trust him 100% and it is a pleasure to deal with him. His work is excellent, communication excellent, attitude excellent and price good too. Recently he helped my out with a build and fitted underfloor heating, new boiler, downstairs toilet etc. Dave is one of the few tradesman that I have met that I can wholeheartedly recommend.
dommahon Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Totally relaible as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave (and Ryan) are a great team. They are thoroughly professional. This means they turn up when they say they will, explain what they will do, do it, test it, and tidy up before leaving. Invoices always reflect what is expected. No nasty surprises.
2011-06-12 18:57:22.437 Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, quick to complete job and all finished well. We needed a new stop tap and kitchen tap for our new home. Ryan also talked us round our central heating system and how it worked as an added bonus!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Absolutely Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Dave and his company highly enough. I contacted 14 plumbers (yes, 14) with regard to installing a new immersion heater and Dave was the ONLY one who replied. Not only that, he came and did the job within the week and it was absolutely painless and quick. Recently I've had problems with the shower and I called him on the Thursday, he came on Saturday and diagnosed the problem. Unfortunately the solution was a new shower which I ordered on Monday, it arrived in Tuesday so called Dave and he called in on his way home the same day and installed the new shower within half an hour. Perfect! I am so impressed. He is friendly and just gets on with the job and doesn't charge ridiculous prices. I really hope that he continues to have great success. He thoroughly deserves it. Thanks again, Dave.
AliSut Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave serviced my boiler shortly after we moved into a new house. He was very punctual, professional and friendly. There was a mains gas fault which had to be fixed by the gas board. He organised it and returned the next day to complete the service. Reasonable price charged. He recommended a electrician for another job who was also excellent. I would definitely use him again.
Carms7r Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Boiler installation and plumbing jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Ryan were excellent all the way through and we would definitely recommend them to others. They have just installed a new boiler for us and even did several plumbing jobs for us at the same time, all to an excellent standard. They were highly professional, very approachable and the work was completed quickly and very diligently. Thank you very much for the excellent work and we hope your business is derservedly very successful. Georgie and Jon
Georgie Wordsworth Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team provided and fitted a brand new boiler and full central heating system into our house. The work was done quickly and efficiently with a lot of attention to detail, you can tell Dave is a total perfectionist. We were also really impressed with how considerately everything was tidied up; there were no signs of mess at the end of each day and all tools were packed securely away each night which is so important when you have two little ones like we do. A really fantastic service, really friendly, thorough and efficient. Would most definitely recommend them and will continue to use them for all services and any future work we might need doing.
Sara Mather Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Cannot Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a tap replacing on our kitchen sink and, having bought one, contacted DRH Plumbing and Heating. The phone was answered promptly and, having told them what we needed, they gave us a time and a price for the job, as well as when they would come to do it. The plumber turned up 20 minutes early and completed the job in under an hour, which included moving out our dishwasher for access and replacing it after, leaving it neater than when he arrived. I was sent an invoice after the job and a follow up email to ensure I had received it and was able to open the file. Absolutely first class service from start to finish.
2011-08-11 16:33:39.337 Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new boiler for us and w e we re very pleased with the service. David is very personable and spent time with us clarifying any issues before he put in his quotation. he was very prompt in answering any subsequent questions and this built our confidence in him before he started the work. he arrived at the agreed time and took 2days to do the job as he said he would. His prices are fair and the overall level of service provided is excellent . I would certainly recommend him.
derek ada Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When was the last time someone said 'I'll be with you at 1.00' - and turned up smack on 1!!! Andy was excellent - pinpointed the problem over the phone, turned up, did the necessary, checked a couple of other bits and gone in 35 minutes! I have details of what to check for, in case it needs a full going over, but he didn't try and do anything that I didn't need, and now my boiler is back on, and my feet are defrosting. Thanks so much.
RuthMcQ Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team are very hard working and polite. Always keeping you informed of what is happening. Very reliable.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
A real find....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DRH Plumbing are reliable, trustworthy, excellent value for money. I would recommend them to anyone. Tracie
Site User Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient, cheerful and reasonably priced. Thanks very much David.
james.stacey Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave has provided excellent plumbing services to me on more than one occasion now. He has been reliable, value for money and has an open and honest approach, always explaining exactly what he has found and what he is doing. He is obviously very knowledgeable, and has solved a range of issues with my house first time. His service is top notch, even driving across Bristol and back to get parts in order to solve a problem there and then. I really can't rate him highly enough.
Karen, Avon Posted on 09/10/2015 , work completed 09/10/2015
Extremely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my wife & myself were very satisfied & pleased with the standard of workmanship. Also we were informed at every stage what they were doing. Precautions were taken to keep everything dust free. Both David & Ryan were polite & approachable.
Richard, Avon Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Well Impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting numerous plumbers a friend recommended DRH Plumbing, Could not recommend any higher. Customer service second to none, totally professional and to add totally reasonable. Great to see a local company delivering a brilliant service in Bristol.
Marc Thomas Posted on 24/07/2015 , work completed 24/07/2015
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, very polite and professional, very happy with the work carried out. Will be using them again.
Mark, Avon Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, reliable and did excellent job. Used for a boiler service and installation of a gas hob.
Alan, Bristol Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader has completed more than one job for me. Used most recently for a full central heating system installation. The quality of work is excellent, very pleasant to liaise with, clean and tidy
Gwilym, Forest of Dean Posted on 12/03/2014 , work completed 12/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is really good to find a reliable local plumber who will turn out to do the annoying small jobs (a defective ball valve in my case) as well as the bigger jobs. Arrived within 24 hours of making initial contact and completed the job quickly and efficiently. Very fair price and super friendly service. Highly recommended.
jamer44 Posted on 21/01/2014 , work completed 21/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service from Dave to replace defective motorized valve. Very professional and tidy work. Explained processes as he completed them. Would definitely recommend.
BLP Posted on 18/12/2013 , work completed 18/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave disconnected an old gas fire in our new house. Dave is a really nice guy he was prompt, professional and reasonably priced. We would definitely use him again and would recommending him to others.
SteveH99 Posted on 31/08/2013 , work completed 31/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used DRH and Dave fully lived up to his reputation - speedy response and complete satisfaction with the work done (replacing faulty kitchen taps) all in the space of an hour and at a very fair price.
Lavender Posted on 16/05/2013 , work completed 16/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave fitted my new kitchen sink unit, including tiling around it; various taps and also fixed my w/c flush. All with no fuss as per the quote. He also cut some new shelves, that weren't in the quote, at no additional cost. Highly recommended. Would use again.
LocalMike57 Posted on 13/05/2013 , work completed 13/05/2013
Good attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a whole new boiler fitted 2 years ago. The work was completed on time and to the budget. Good attention to detail.
Jason, Bristol Posted on 10/05/2013 , work completed 10/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fitted new boiler, cleaned out entire system (using magna cleanse), brought in electrician to complete new wiring. All this and cleared up every day. Final instructions clear and concise. Warmth again + HOT water. If you want a good job done then DRH is the one to call.
medland Posted on 18/04/2013 , work completed 18/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we needed a new boiler we chose Dave based on the reviews below. He also did a "power flush" which I had read about elsewhere is needed to stop old dirt damaging the new boiler. He seemed very careful and neat and the price was significantly less than we had quoted by Bristish Gas. Would recommend highly.
tylee26 Posted on 02/03/2013 , work completed 02/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave serviced my boiler. Thought price was good, did a thorough job and explained all the elements of the service. Pleasant chap. Would use again.
Frazzle36 Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave responded promptly to my initial call, kept in touch and solved a simple problem at his first call. He fitted a new stopcock quickly, efficently and inexpensively. I would recommned him highly, both for his efficency but also because he did not artificially extend the scope of the work.
Lavender Posted on 02/11/2012 , work completed 02/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave from DHL fitted our new bathroom and moved a radiator for us. We couldn't have found a better service. He did a great job, was very professional and is a really nice guy - a pleasure to have around the house. He also had lots of suggestions of the best way to do things and charged a very competitive rate. We will surely call him for any future plumbing needs.
actinsley Posted on 17/07/2012 , work completed 17/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking stop tap and another leak in very old lead pipework. I rang them on 29/01/2012 and was told they would call the next morning to look at it. Arrived on time and after looking at the job quoted a maximum price and said they could come back after getting the parts needed and do the job today. Came back as promised and completed the work in 3 hours including fitting extra pipework and a new tap on the pipe going to the washing machine. Very pleased with the service.
NETAJBRISTOL Posted on 31/01/2012 , work completed 31/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to find someone to Powerwash my Central Heating System. Did some research and found this small firm, their quote was almost half the sum quoted by British Gas. The service was quickly provided, was professionally carried out with due care and attention and has stood the test of time.
BRYANSTOKES Posted on 30/09/2010 , work completed 30/09/2010