Endorsed by Which?

DW Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–20:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 09:00–18:00

About

Firstly let me introduce myself. My name is Daniel Woods and I have over 20 years experience in the heating, plumbing and fireplace industry

I am a fully qualified HETAS Registered Installer

All my work is fully guaranteed and insured

I pride myself on a high standard of workmanship, hard work and an attitude of having a clean and tidy work site from start to finish with the utmost respect for your property

I specialise in all aspects of

● PLUMBING
• Bathroom - Design to Install
• Wetrooms
• En-suite's
• Shower rooms
• Cloakroom conversions
• Soil pipe replacements
• All kitchen appliances fitted

● HEATING
• Radiator upgrades

● FIREPLACE'S
• Woodburning Stoves
• Multifuel Stoves
• All fireplace Installations
• Solid fuel Fireplaces
• Flue liners
• Internal & External flue systems
• Sweep & Smoke Tests
• Pot & Cowls
• Stove servicing

Contact me via phone/email to arrange a FREE no obligation quote

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • chimney flues
    • shower rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Bathroom Renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his team recently renovated our bathroom. We are really pleased with the end result, the work was completed quickly and to a very high standard. Dan was really helpful with any questions we had and we would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2023 , work completed 15/11/2023
Servicing Log Burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan installed our log burner 7 years ago and he has serviced our log burner (sweeping the flu) since then. The fact we have had no problems with this installation is testament to the quality of the initial installation. Can't recommend Dan highly enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Log Burner Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Previously used Dan 15 years ago, and went back again for the second burner. Supplied, fitted at my convenience. Same Dan as before polite, prompt, tidy and a good rate. Would highly recommend Dan- its why I went back again!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 10/11/2023
Highly recommend Dan.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan installed our new wood burner. He did an excellent job from start to finish. Good communication throughout the works. Very polite professional Curtis guy. Wouldn't hesitate to use again. Thanks Again.
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 11/11/2023 , work completed 31/10/2023
Excellent work and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend Dan enough - he installed our shower room and flooring and has fixed various issues around the house (e.g., leaky pipes). His work is perfect, and he always treats our property with respect (removing his shoes, covering the carpet etc) and ensures everything is tidy when he leaves. It is easy to get in touch with him and he is quick to respond, and always turns up when he says he will. He goes above and beyond to make sure he completes the job as you want it. Very happy with Dan's work and will definitely go to him again with anything plumbing/heating related!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 02/11/2023
Full Bathroom Rip Out and Rebuild with Repositioned Bath, Shower, Toilet, Sink.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, Dan was great. On the initial consultation he showed experience when we asked about repositioning the units. We actually had 2 consultations because we changed our mind...as you do. But talking to Dan through our ideas made this easy. One of the main reasons we chose Dan was due to the quote, this wasn't the cheapest quote we found but it was the most detailed and everything was accounted for with no hidden costs. This allowed us to budget knowing that everything had been accounted for. From start to finish the work took just over 1 week to complete with minimal disruption. Dan organised the works so that there was always work going on, he arranged everything including the tiler. I was comfortable to let Dan go about the job without interfering he kept me informed throught the process. The job consisted of ripping out the old shower, bath, toilet, sink and airing cupboard. The new bath and shower were moved to a different wall, the toilet was moved to an internal wall from the external wall and a bespoke sink unit was required (due to an annoying chimney stack) dictating what space we had to play with. There was an issue with the shower, it was a manufacturer fault and when we had the replacement part Dan was happy to fix this with no issue. Throught the process from consultation to quote to work starting and completing, Dan was on hand to answer any questions and provide his advice, this was helpful as we felt supported. We would choose Dan again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 22/09/2023
Great service from start to finish - spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to my enquiry, found the trader to be very reliable, well priced and knowldedge - lovely to find a trader that went above and beyond my expections. Lined a chimney for extractor fan.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Replacement of a gas fire with a coal/wood fire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial consultation to the completion of the job, Dan was professional and personable. He was prompt, and courteous, he did a great job and tidied up afterwards. I would highly recommend Dan's work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/08/2023 , work completed 15/08/2023
Replacement bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with work done. New bathroom fittings, electric shower and tiling all completed as promised. Dan and his team were prompt and very tidy. Happy to recommend
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/08/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Unbelievable response and service for an emergency that could've been disastrous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We came downstairs at 7am this morning (Sunday) and heard water running in the kitchen. We opened the kitchen door to find the water pipe under the sink was gushing out with water. Obviously we panicked and the first thing you do is google for a plumber. Dan from DW Plumbing and Heating Services called us back within a minute and arrived within 15 minutes. His fast thinking and expertise helped get the situation under control and he was then able to locate the problem, isolate the water supply and fix the problem which was the main water pipe that hadn't been fitted properly when it was built 2 and a half years ago. If Dan hadn't arrived, we honestly would've had to evacuate the house as the flow of water that was coming from under the sink was unbelievable. We can't thank Dan and DW Plumbing and Heating Services enough as he's literally saved our house from being completely flooded. We decided to call DW Plumbing because they had the Which Trusted Trader logo and they were local too and we're so glad we did as only the best traders have the Which Trusted Traders logo and we wouldn't think twice about recommending Dan from DW Plumbing and Heating Services again, thank you so much.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 30/07/2023 , work completed 30/07/2023