We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dynamic Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb dhs logo 2
4.9

190 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

DHS is one of the largest central heating installation businesses operating in the South West. Based in Bristol, we have been established for over 40 years. Our business has been built around an enviable reputation for quality, service and excellent value for money.

We sell, install, maintain and service all types of gas, oil and solid fuel systems in both domestic and commercial premises, including boilers, radiators and underfloor heating.
We offer a comprehensive bathroom design and installation service as well as fitting wet rooms and showers.
We also specialise in installing fires, including flueless gas fires and wood burners, and solar water heating.

Our plumbers are skilled, friendly and trustworthy. They carry photo ID, wear uniforms and drive recognisable vehicles branded with the DHS logo. They have all the appropriate qualifications and training and are covered by public liability insurance. All of our apprentices attend college and work under the guidance of our trained engineers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
190 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Refurbishment of heating system and other work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Limited started to work for me early in 2017 which lead to them, in effect, refurbishing my central heating system. The pump, two zone valves, a room thermostat, and the control timer are examples of units replaced. This latter work was disrupted by the Covid epidemic but has now been completed successfully. During this period several other smaller projects, such as the replacement of taps, a sink unit, and two radiators, were also carried out. DHS explained and discussed their work including any technical issues, methods of working, and timing and they confirmed costings with quotations. They completed their work on time and on budget and their staff were ready to explain, discuss and resolve any changes or problems as they arose.
David in Bristol City Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Fantastic service from Paul at DHS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came round to look at our Heating and Hot water that had stopped working. He figured out the issue, resolved the problem and kept us updated throughout. Paul was friendly, polite and clearly very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend DHS and Paul to anyone who asks for a decent heating engineer in the Bristol area.
Alex in Bristol City Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Excellent from quotation to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wishing to update our heating system we approached Dynamic Heating Services for advice and a quotation. When discussing the options we greatly appreciated the patience shown when we had so many questions and uncertainties about which choice to pursue. It was good to feel that our priorities were genuinely listened to and a proposal suggested which addressed our issues. The work was undertaken by Adam with his apprentice and he was always cheerful and helpful, punctual and tidy with a really good “can do” attitude. We are very pleased with the work which was undertaken at a competitive cost.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Fast, cost effective and professional boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again without reservation. Review title says it all. Very professional service and friendly engineer.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Outstanding professionalism and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS was recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law in Bristol on account of DHS' excellent service. We have used DHS twice now and heartily agree with their recommendation. DHS provided us with the very highest standards for professionalism, both in the office and on both jobs in the house (boiler repairs). They were efficient, businesslike, courteous, helpful, prompt and punctual. Nick, who carried out the repairs was exceptional in his helpful manner and his tight adherence to proper covid-prevention procedures. His technical knowledge, experience and competence were of the highest order. We felt that their prices were good and competitive. In short, we cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Good service, good work, good to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our annual boiler service done by Ian, as in past years. I think by now he could do it blindfolded in our house! Arrived within schedule, got stuck in, did a thorough job, left everything clean and tidy. A fair price. Happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Exceptionally good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly company, Ian who was the engineer was extremely helpful and informative and respectful. I will continue to use their service for my annual boiler service. Would recommend highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Toilet cistern
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another first-class job by DHS replacing my toilet cistern. Richard did it quickly and tidily. A small leak was fixed quickly. I am very satisfied. The cost was very reasonable.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Outstanding customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough. Had a new boiler and five radiators fitted. Before this, the team coaxed the last weeks of use from an aged boiler - prompt emergency service (which was deducted from the final invoice). Good communication throughout and quick response to queries - had a preliminary visit to ascertain work and right order for the radiators etc and a competitive quote. The work was very neat, comprehensive and painstaking attention to detail. Also tidied and cleaned up well. Overall would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Exemplary Company
I could not not recommend DHS enough. From the moment I contacted them for the first time to the finish work they were professional, friendly, efficient and effective. Their communication was always fast and clear. All their Engineers and staff always took the time to explain whatever questions I had. They worked super hard and despite the challenges of a previous, very poorly, fitted flue system they put it right in the promised timescale with a very tidy and clean finish. Could not recommend it enough. Special thank you to Darren, Paul, Richard and Nathan.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 13/02/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS have just completed my annual boiler service. Great customer service from booking the service through to the engineer doing the service. The engineer was friendly, on time and efficient. I have been using DHS for the past 4 years for boiler servicing, small plumbing jobs and a bathroom refit. They have always been very reliable, the people answering the phone are helpful, the engineers arrive when booked and are friendly/efficient and they are good value for money.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Very Professional Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company let me know when my service was due and quoted a reasonable price for the work. It was easy to book in a date, and the engineer was very friendly, but professional, and did a great job in the minimum time with the maximum care. He was also very clear about outlining and following all covid procedures. would always recommend this company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 19/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
First-class service, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can wholeheartedly recommend Dynamic Heating Services Ltd not only for their engineering services but also because of the friendly and caring attitude of all the staff. DHS installed the Worcester combi boiler in our home in March 2010, and have serviced it every year. When we reported a worrying problem with the pressure gauge in the week before Christmas, they sent out engineer Paul the very next day to investigate. Having identified that we needed a replacement expansion vessel, Paul returned the following day to carry out this major repair very efficiently, cheerfully explaining the technicalities when asked, and giving useful advice about thermostat settings and how adjusting the flow from the taps affects the heat of water in our sinks. A first-class service that leaves me completely reassured not only that we are in safe hands, but also that if we ever have a problem DHS will respond quickly to solve it.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great boiler install and servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used DHS to buy and install a new boiler when we moved in and they have services or each year since then. Prices seem fair and competitive and the work done is to a high standard. The removal and install of the new boiler were relatively swift and the engineers we're great at keeping things clean and the tidy up afterwards also. They are always on time and provide great communications as required. Would happily recommend these guys in the future.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Bathroom radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fair price and work completed quickly. The engineers Lewis and Elliot were courteous and tidy. I have a wonderfully warm bathroom thanks to DHS. I am very satisfied. Happy to recommend them.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
Helpful, efficient and good value boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Trusted Trader to find a local heating engineer to look at, and hopefully fix our broken down Worcester Bosch Greenstar boiler. Found Dynamic Heating Services had lots of very good reviews, there base being a couple of miles away was a bonus! As breakdown occurred at the weekend, but with some alternative heating available, we knew we could wait till Monday, so asked for a call ASAP. Was phoned at 8.35 Monday morning, very pleasant caller, and engineer was with us later that morning - with the job completed before lunchtime. Engineer not only carried out the work quickly and carefully but explained to me exactly what the problem was and showed me the parts that needed replacing/cleaning. At no time did he try to persuade me to buy a new boiler (even though ours is many years old), and explained that if the parts to be replaced had been expensive he would have explained the options of repair or a new boiler. The part was not expensive, this time, and he gave me the confidence to know that, if we have any future problems with the boiler, Dynamic Heating Services will be my first number to call!
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 05/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
Top service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of work and fast. Tricky job of replacing a very old boiler made super easy but them. Would recommend and will be my go to for future work.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
Combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have our Worcester-Bosch combi boiler serviced each year by DHS. This year, the pleasant man who came did a very thorough job, explained all he was doing and cleaned up afterwards. I felt very happy with what he did. DHS installed the boiler some 8 years ago and have done the annual service since then. The company makes sure that they work to the price quoted and that the engineer turns up on time as agreed. The price (this year £66.5 + VAT) is very reasonable. No complaints - I would recommend them.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having annually carried out my combi boiler service from new (10 years), I have always felt confident after each visit that the boiler is left running safely and efficiently.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service carried out efficiently. Engineer very pleasant. We have been dealing with this company for many years and would highly recommend them both for boiler installation and after-service.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
Great value and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS came in with a competitive quote for fitting a new gas boiler. The two fitters arrived on time, worked solidly throughout the day, identified a fault in the system and corrected it. They were personable, professional and cleared everything away after they had finished. All the necessary guarantees and certificates were e-mailed the next day. First rate in every way.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend DHS. I had my boiler and fire installed by them 9 years ago and I have had both serviced by DHS every year since. At the recent service, the engineer was friendly and helpful. He did a thorough job, checking every part of the boiler and fire. I am very pleased with the work and will continue to use DHS.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Superb and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failed on Sunday evening. Sent an email to the business. Was telephoned at 08.05 on Monday morning. Engineer arrived just after 12.00 and carried out repair. Could not ask for better service. Have been using DHS for years both in my personal and business capacities. Have never been let down and its charges are reasonable.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 10/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
The trader replied (on 29/07/2020)
Thank you for your fantastic feedback. DHS are always happy to help and we try are best to provide a very fast and efficient service.
Quick and Efficient Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The annual boiler service was carried out with the usual friendly efficiency that I have always experienced with DHS over many years. In addition, due regard was given to the special way of working needed to address the issues around the Coronavirus epidemic, in a most professional way.
Paul in City of Bristol Posted on 04/04/2020 , work completed 26/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/07/2020)
Hi Paul, thank you for taking the time to pass on your great feedback, it's always so nice to hear. Look forward to seeing you on the next service. Many Thanks,
Service excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to fix an urgent plumbing problem. Pleasant,friendly service. Also completes some key additonal works around the house that needed doing urgently. Ms A.F. D.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
The trader replied (on 29/07/2020)
Thank you for your feedback, DHS are really happy we could help.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DHS as I was looking for a new firm to service my boiler and inspect my underfloor heating. I chose DHS because of the positive feedback and I haven’t been disappointed. Dave has been very helpful troubleshooting a problem with my underfloor system. Nick was very friendly, thorough and professional. I would use them again.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to pass on such great feedback, DHS are always happy to help and it's always nice to hear such positive feedback.
Very prompt, efficient and cost effective service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Ideal boiler was approaching 17 years old and was shutting down after a few minutes operation, refusing to relight. A local heating engineer recommended DHS as my best option. How right he was. After a call to DHS, their engineer (Nick) arrived that afternoon and thoroughly examined & tested various items - including phone calls to Ideal technical department for PCB voltage measurements - until he pin-pointed a faulty gas valve as the cause. He ordered the part, agreed a fitting time and duly returned to fit the new valve a couple of days later. No sales pitch to suggest a new boiler either. So really delighted with DHS's service and approach to repair. The heating system is now performing like it hasn't for years. Nick was most professional, smart and easy to talk to. The cost of the job was extremely reasonable and as per his quote. Definitely a company to use on a future occasion.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad we could help and it's always nice to hear from a happy customer.
Reliable, long standing and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this company for over 40 years for a number of appliances and new installations and recently for landlord certificates and other servicing. Immensely helpful senior staff who have been free with advice and help and never a problem with the engineers who have turned up on time, been very careful to check and recheck their work and generally been very pleasant people. Prices are competitive and consistent so I have every reason to give my recommendation for continuing to use this company.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
The trader replied (on 23/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback. DHS are always happy to help and it's really nice to hear from happy customers.
Service my boiler and valient gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were an extmerely good comapmny, very polite. Clean up after themselves, left no messes. Would recommend them.
Mrs Mousley, Somerset Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Excellent Service - Fixed faulty boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent thorough, informative and polite fix of my faulty boiler. Very rarely would i write a review but i was incredibly impressed with the professional friendly service (Thanks Nick). First time I have used them - definitely will use again.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great firm. I have used them for over 40 years (new CH systems, servicing, emergencies,advice,parts,etc.). For this week's service, engineer arrived early, was personable, efficient and helpful.
Fred Robinson Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2020)
Hi Fred, thank you for your great feedback and your customer over the years.
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS office staff helpful and polite when i rang. Annual boiler service and repair to cracked condenser pipe elbow appointment arranged promptly with the engineer arriving within the agreed 2 hour time slot. Work completed efficiently to a high standard. I was pleasantly surprised with the bill which compared well to the prices charged by another company i have used I would highly recommend DHS
Aidan Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2020)
Hi Aidan, thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback, DHS are always happy to help.
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler man from DHS was friendly and informative. He arrived on time and left the place as he found it.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 28/11/2019 , work completed 26/11/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your great feedback.
Prompt response and solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating stopped working suddenly. DHS engineer Nic came promptly and diagnosed the problem within minutes and solved it by fitting a new timer. Honest company genuine and helpful staff.
David in Bristol Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
The trader replied (on 27/11/2019)
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to pass on your great feedback.
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS have been servicing my boiler since they installed it a few years ago. As usual the work was carried out at the pre-arranged time, politely and efficiently by a cheerful young man. The cost represents very good value for money.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/11/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback and custom over the years. It's always so nice to hear great feedback.
Timely, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS serviced my boiler last week. Nic, the engineer, was polite, friendly, and helpfully pointed out all the readings he was taking and how they compared to the tolerances. I must admit I wasn't surprised what a good job he did. A few years back DHS installed underfloor heating for me, and I remember back then how simple and efficient they were to deal with, and how personable their installers were/are. The only reason I had DHS service my boiler this year is that I've given up trying to run the gauntlet of Homecare etc. with great deals one minute, price hikes the following year. From now on, DHS will service my boiler, and if anything goes wrong I'll just call them up to come out because I know they will be responsive and good value.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 26/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your fantastic feedback. We are always happy to help.
Central heating boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual very good and timely service, very pleasant, polite and helpful engineer, we had our heating installed by DHS 10 Years ago and they have maintained it every year since then, couldn't be better and would highly recommend them.
Geoff and Barbara Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
Efficient, reliable, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dynamic Heating Services had fitted the new boiler in our house before we moved in, and we have stayed with them to service it annually. They are always efficient, reliable and friendly, and have quickly fixed all the problems that arose, both within the original guarantee period and in the four years since. We called them on this occasion because the mechanical clock timer stopped working, and took their advice to replace it with a digital system. After engineer Nick fitted the new device, he explained fully and clearly how it worked and patiently watched me practise setting the program. I feel confident that this firm will always respond quickly if I need their help, and sort out the problem at a competitive cost.
Shirley in City of Bristol Posted on 25/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
The trader replied (on 26/11/2019)
Hi Shirley, thank you so much for your great feedback. We are always happy to help.
Brilliant company - excellent work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DHS for a number of years to either carry out some small jobs, install a new boiler and to carry out yearly services. The quality of their work is excellent, their customer service and reliability is also great! I would definitely recommend them!!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 02/10/2019
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback.
No hesitation in reccomending them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using them for many years, done many jobs for me, installed 2 boilers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback.
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived when expected. We felt he did a thorough job. He advised us on whether we needed to replace our boiler in the near future. We felt he gave honest advice and reassured us that it still had a number of years of service and why he has reached this conclusion. Finally he was a friendly and sociable guy. We have used DHS for many years and highly recommend them.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 28/09/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Prompt answers and helpful installers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Combi Boiler installation. Before purchase all of my questions were answered promptly. The installation has just finished and the guys were careful and helpful and kept me fully informed of progress. So what else is there to say to fill the number of characters required.
Adrian K Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Hi Adrian, thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback. So great to hear back from our happy customers.
Installation of new Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I requested quotations from several Suppliers for the installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler. DHS (under the name Allworks) was the most thorough in inspecting the location of the boiler and providing advice as to the best options. The DHS quotation was the lowest of the three I requested and covered all the work necessary to instal the new boiler and remove the old one. A date was agreed for the work, and the two engineers arrived at the stated time of 08.30a.m and immediately commenced work to remove the old boiler. They took great care to lay down dust covers upstairs and downstairs by the front door. It was an awful day weather wise with heavy rain and windy, but the two engineers were cheerful and didn't complain about the weather. The job was completed by 3.30p.m. I was very impressed with their professionalism and enthusiasm. The installation involved the fitting of a condensation sink tank in the front garden - a job made more messy by the weather, but notwithstanding the conditions that part of the job was completed quickly with no fuss and no mess in the house. Both guys did a brilliant job of tidying and hoovering up afterwards - I was expecting to have to hoover around after they left but I didn't need to as the house was left so clean you wouldn't have know anyone had been in working. On completion the Engineer took time to explain the operation of the new boiler and the settings on the boiler and the digital thermostat. Fully recommend DHS to anyone.
Mr Handoll Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 28/10/2019)
Hi Mr Handoll, thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your great feedback, always great to hear from a happy customer.
Suooly and fitting of new Vaillant central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a technical background and this is a very good firm. As always their work is done to a high standard, they do the quoted work very well as promised, on time and to the quoted budget. The staff are very knowledgeable, efficient, and helpful. Communication is excellent and so is their aftercare. I have used this firm for all my central heating work for many years and find them 100% reliable. They were also very good indeed at diagnosing and sorting out a complicated technical problem that we had with our old system a number of years ago.
M Priestley, Bristol Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Hi Mr Priestey, thank you for your kind words. It is always great to hear such positive feedback and we are always happy to help.
Terribly pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap was very polite. He phoned me before to let me know exactly when he was coming. He cleared up beautifully when he had finished and even managed to get my loft trap door closed properly.
Gillian, Bristol Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 31/07/2019)
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company.
Roy, Avon Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an annual boiler service and it was performed with a smile and a chat and in a professional manner. No complaints at all.
S, Avon Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Many thanks for your feedback, DHS are always glad to be of service.
Prompt and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time for boiler servicing. Prompt and friendly - didn't make a mess! Will be using them again and would recommend DHS Ltd to others.
S, Avon Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Many thanks for your feedback, always nice to here positive feedback, always happy to help.
Friendly on site service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, friendly and efficient. Job done well and quickly. Highly recommend for your annual boiler service.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thanks for you great feedback, super happy to hear from a satisfied customer.
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company services our gas boiler annually, for a reasonable fixed price, at a date and time to suit you. The staff are efficient and friendly and very recommendable.
Keith, Avon Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for your feedback and customer over the years Keith, always happy to see a happy longstanding customer.
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service (purchased the boiler from DHS). Entirely satisfied with efficient work and good customer care.
Carol, Avon Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback. Great working with you.
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was polite, helpful and well presented. Our last service by another trader was poor and expensive.
Frankie, Avon Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Hi Frankie, thanks for your feedback, it's always great to hear positive things from customers.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Good, professional job. Polite engineer was Nic.
Roger, Avon Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
The trader replied (on 10/04/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback, DHS are always happy to be of service.
Annual Service - Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This work was carried out efficiently, effectively, on-time and at the current market price. The fitter was happy to explain what he was doing and answer some technical questions. DHS have worked successfully and satisfactorily for me on several occasions. The work included finding and fixing a major problem with my central heating system, updating the same system, replacing a radiator in a difficult location and carrying out several boiler services. David Brown
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to give your positive feedback. DHS are always happy to help and super happy when we receive great feedback like this.
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most helpful, a pleasure to deal with.
David, Avon Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you, was also a pleasure working for you.
Would 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so impressed with Dynamic Heating Services. They replaced our boiler when it died over Christmas and New Year last year and they have just serviced it this year. The boiler replacement was straight-forward and DHS were really easy to deal with. The boiler service was the same - easy to arrange with a polite and knowledgeable engineer - also it was much more comprehensive than the ones I've had in the past from British Gas.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Thank you so much for your great feedback, always happy to be of service and it's amazing to hear from happy customers. See you next year for your annual service :)
Polite & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman that serviced our boiler has been coming for the last 7 years. He's great, polite & friendly. Hope to see him next year.
Michael, Avon Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Punctual and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up at the agreed time and serviced the boiler efficiently. Everything was left clean and tidy.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
Glad to be of service and so happy to hear positive feedback.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS always provide excellent service. This time Ian serviced my boiler. He turned up on -time and was friendly and efficient.
Lorraine, Avon Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Lorraine, thank you for your feedback, pleasure working for you.
quick and efficient annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual DHS sent a prompt, efficient and friendly person to carry out the annual servicing of our 3-year-old boiler, which they installed and which has worked faultlessly since.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
The trader replied (on 29/01/2019)
Thank you for your positive feedback, always happy to hear good things.
Excellent service always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler services, fit toilet seat, replace mixer taps. Used DHS for ten years. Always introduce themselves, show ID and remove shoes before entering. Very fair prices, keep me informed of all prices and times of any ongoing work needed. Come out same day for emergencies. Very pleasant and professional tradesmen. Can't recommend highly enough. Perfect.
Patricia, Avon Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
As good as ever.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Engineer (Ian) arrived early, was very customer-friendly and carried out an efficient service. I have used this firm for 40+ years for central heating installations, boiler services and heating improvements. They have never failed to impress.
Fred, Avon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback and loyalty over the years, always a pleasure working for you.
Excelent, Professional, Competitive pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did a clean and professional job, servicing combi boiler fitted by them 12months earlier. Good to see a local firm teaching apprentices!! Highly recommended
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank you for your great feedback, we will see you next year for your annual service :)
Excellent annual maintenance service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good maintenance service to boiler, and the technician was helpful, punctual and good value. Recommended.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank you for your feedback. so glad to hear from a happy customer. DHS are always happy to help.
Very efficient and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained and I felt in good hands. Job done on specified day and time with no waiting around. Excellent service
Martin, Avon Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank you for your feedback Martin. Glad you are happy with the serviced you received from DHS. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service.
Wendy, Avon Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Totally recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS replaced my boiler, added thermostats on all 20 radiators, replaced a radiator, added another radiator, serviced my gas fire, fixed a leaking toilet and mended a broken soil pipe. I had about 5 quotes and DHS were very competitively priced, but it was quality rather than cheapness I wanted. I couldn't believe how none of the other company's wrote down my complex needs when they came to quote. The result was that they all missed at least one thing out of the quote so I had to go back to them and ask them to amend the quote, which then seemed to take forever. DHS wrote down my needs, saw issues I hadn't (things I could see like the boiler wasn't earthed) and explained everything clearly and sent me a comprehensive quote. The men arrived punctually, worked as tidily as is possible, explained how everything worked and overall did a great job. They were friendly and polite and as non-intrusive as possible. I was a little nervous waiting for the bill, thinking they might add extra as it took a bit longer than expected, but the bill was exactly as per the quote. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is great to hear such amazing feedback from our customer and very rewarding. I have passed your comments to all involved in completing your install.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler, as expected no problems.
Mark, Avon Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
Excellent engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler maintenance. Excellent engineer, very helpful, efficient and professional. Really knew his job.
G, Avon Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Friendly & knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, friendly & efficient technician.
Travis, Avon Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Peter, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Thank you.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Thank you so much.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hassle, no problem, professional service.
D, Avon Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 30/11/2018)
Great, thank you.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS has serviced my combi boiler for the past 7 years. I have always found their engineers who carry out the boiler checks friendly and thorough.
Allan, Avon Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hi Allan, thank you for your great feedback and using us over the years. We are always happy to help.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I find the service the company give is very good when you phone they are very helpful and appointments are very quick the engineer was prompt and also very helpful when I wanted to know anything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback, we are always happy to help.
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a great job with our new boiler. They quoted on the Friday, and it was fitted and working the following Friday. They arrived at 9.00am, it was fitted and working perfectly by 1:30pm. Tidy, professional and superb craftmanship. Brilliant!
C, Avon Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback, DHS are always happy to help and we are pleased that you are happy with your new Boiler.
Replacement boiler that didn't cost the earth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS provided me with a written quotation to replace my aging boiler with a new, larger capacity Valiant unit. A bit of research suggested the price was right and upon acceptance, they were able to schedule my installation within a week. On the day of installation, the engineers arrived on time and cracked on with the job, working straight through to complete the installation with one day, which I thought was impressive. They set up the new 'Hive' system for me and showed me how to operate the boiler too. The engineers were polite and hard working and cleaned up after the work was done. Our house is so much warmer now I am pleased to have found a reputable local company. Oh, and they were significantly cheaper than British Gas!
Pete form Bristol Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Hello Pete, thank you so much for taking the time to review us, were delighted you are happy with the service and your new Boiler. Many Thanks.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS was recommended to us by our neighbour, when our old boiler finally gave up the ghost. From first to last the service was prompt and efficient. The estimate was very reasonable compared to some, and the work was carried out in a very professional and friendly manner we were very pleased with the service from this company.
C, Avon Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. DHS are always happy to be of service.
Excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with my boiler service, it was very thorough, excellent value for money and very professional. I cannot recommend DHS highly enough! The engineer was efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. DHS have been servicing my boiler for many years and I am very happy with them.
A, Avon Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your great feedback. Always happy to help, see you when your next service is due.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional engineer.
Andrew, Avon Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind feedback.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, tidy and communicative. The DHS Engineer serviced my boiler. I would recommend DHS.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Hi Ruth, thank you for your feedback. DHS are always happy to help.
Reliable and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful when arranging the boiler service. Engineer arrived on time, he was thorough and helpful.
Felicity, Avon Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, efficient, fairly priced, annual service of boiler. Helpful engineer - clear communication, excellent explanations. I wouldn't use anyone else!!
S, Avon Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words, always happy to be of service.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS were able to come and do an annual boiler check on a Saturday which was so convenient as I didn't have to take time off work. They were friendly, efficient and professional.
Megan, Avon Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Hello Megan, Thank you for taking the time to review us, glad to be of service and always happy to help.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service, reasonable price, on time. Very polite, answered all questions, would have this firm anytime and would if asked have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback. Always happy to be of service.
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival times, professional fit of boiler, pleasant and helpful throughout and kept all neat and tidy.
Trisha, Avon Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Hello Trisha, thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your great feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work I have had done I could recommend them without hesitation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Thank you so much for your kind words.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Will recommend. Very efficient service.
E, Avon Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/10/2018)
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Extremelt courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was an annual service check on a boiler installed by this firm one year ago. A thorough check was done, the details of which were explained to me very carefully by an extremely courteous engineer. Greatly appreciated by me as a very elderly lady!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time to pass on your feedback. We are always happy to help and glad you were happy by the time we had completed your service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient and friendly service. Annual boiler service.
David, Avon Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/09/2018)
Hi David, thank you for you great feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would certainly recommend your services. Excellent fast service. Will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M, Avon Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Thank you.
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement with damp-proofing by another company at same time. Both worked very well together. DHS were very helpful over this and other minor queries, helpful, polite and considerate.
Daphne, Avon Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to pass on your great feedback.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S, Avon Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Thank you.
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in an old house which has a few quirks. The team at DHS Limited are great - very patient and always came up with a solution for a problem.
Helen, Avon Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service. Great customer service. Would highly recommend.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/10/2018)
Hi Margaret, thank you for your feedback, always happy to help.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service of Combi boiler - Kept informed that the engineer was running late. Engineer was cheerful, informative and professional. Very satisfied with the work carried out and will definitley use them again next year. Good value for money.
Robert H Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hi Robert, thank you for your great feedback and we will see you next year!
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift response to emergency. Remedial work carried out quickly and at price agreed. Would recommend.
P, Avon Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/09/2018)
Thank you so much for your great feedback!
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a routine gas boiler maintenance. It was easy to arrange visit, the engineer turned up on time and was very thorough and professional. Very good.
Tony, Avon Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback!
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from Dynamic Heating Services from their first visit/estimation to the speedy installation of our new boiler. Their team worked hard to complete the installation in one day with very little disruption to the household.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/09/2018)
Thank you so much for your feedback, so glad we could help and that you are happy with our service.
Helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out on my Valiant Gas Boiler at the time and on the day arranged. The telephone engineer was very helpful, polite. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/09/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback!
Frist-class plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of DHS for many years and have always been totally satisfied with their prompt attendance, helpful and quality professional work and advice, anything from installing a boiler to everyday maintenance.
M, Avon Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/09/2018)
Hello, thank you so much for your great feedback and custom all these years, it's a pleasure working for you.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in all aspects! Super, polite, did the job and left tidy.
Mike, Avon Posted on 20/08/2018 , work completed 20/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Hi Mike, thank you so much for your kind words.
Very reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. Have been using DHS for years, since they originally installed the boiler, very reliable service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Thank for for your great feedback, we will see you next year for your annual Boiler service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful.
K, Avon Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 10/09/2018)
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS installed my boiler 4 years ago and have serviced it since installation. Their service has always been prompt, reliable and very competitively priced. Always an excellent service in all respects.
Geoffrey, Avon Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Hi Geoffrey, thank you for your great feedback, DHS are always happy to be of service.
Extremely prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year, DHS Ltd fitted a new gas boiler plus radiators for me. In 2017 they gave a fast efficient service which was given again this year when they returned to fit a new kitchen sink. The work was not straight forward as surface tiles were required to be ground out! As last year I was greatly impressed and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Helen R, Avon Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Hi Helen, thank you so much for your great feedback, always happy to help.
Thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Engineer friendly and efficient. Arrived during agreed timeslot and seemed to do a thorough job.
J, Avon Posted on 06/07/2018 , work completed 06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Hello, thank you for taking the time to pass on your great feedback. DHS are always happy to help.
Time critical insulation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted very quickly from quote to commissioning in 5 days. Work was professionally carried out to very high standard. Installation team very helpful and on time. This is second time I have used this firm and would recommend them.
Peter, Avon Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Hi Peter, Thanks for your great feedback, glad you are happy with the service you received.
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yearly service on boiler. Reasonable price. Guys are always prompt, keeping to time arranged. Very polite and friendly. Will always go back to them.
Sandra, Avon Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Hi Sandra, thank you so much for your feedback. DHS are always happy to be of service.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cost seemed a bit higher than 2 years ago & I did allow for some extra work (not quoted).
Margaret, Avon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Hello Margaret, thank you for your feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of Combi Boiler. Engineer friendly & arrived on time. Carried out work efficiently. Have used this firm for several years.
P, Avon Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 09/07/2018)
Good Morning, thank you for your feedback. Glad to be of service.
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - always used DHS for at least past five years, since they fitted the boiler. Always found them to be on time, or have kept us informed if not. Would recommend and use whenever this type of work needed.
Jonathan, Avon Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Flexible and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to unforeseen events, we had to change the date on two occasions. DHS were very accommodating. As always, the fitter was on time and did a first class job.
Paul, Avon Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/06/2018)
Hi Paul, thank you for your positive feedback, glad to be of service.
Prompt, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Arrived early, very helpful & friendly.
Caroline, Avon Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback.
Really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used D.H.S for many years. Have always found them efficient, knowledgeable and helpful. Arrived when they say they will.
Robert, Avon Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Hi Robert, thank you for your feedback, DHS are always happy to help.
Fit manifold to boiler. Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. On time. No complaints.
Roy, Avon Posted on 02/05/2018 , work completed 02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback.
Always Reliable and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the installation of our boiler several years ago we have always used DHS for the servicing and other plumbing work in our house. The engineers are polite and professional. They arrive promptly and have always completed jobs within the estimated times. The prices for labour and parts are fair and prior to undertaking work they are happy to give technical advice over the phone, which may mean that a call-out is not necessary. Overall a great company to work with.
AndyBS4 Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Andy, thank you for your positive feedback and for using DHS over the years. Always happy to be of service!
Friendly, efficient and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas boiler was installed by DHS and has been maintained by their friendly and efficient engineers for eight years, during which it has needed one repair, which was clearly & sympathetically explained. So far, an annual service with this trusted local firm has also worked out much less expensive than our previous monthly contract with a national company, and their customer service is always personal and cheerful. I am very happy to stay with DHS, and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Happy Customer Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Great feedback, thank you for using DHS over the years and were glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient installation everything cleaned after installation.
Royston, Avon Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Professional, polite, punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was very polite and professional. He identified and rectified the problem. He also confirmed the cost of the parts needed with the company and discussed this with this prior to completing the repair.
Gayle, Avon Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/05/2018)
Hello Gayle, thank you for your positive feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to DHS 10 years ago. They fitted a new boiler for me, and have serviced it ever since. The engineers have always been very helpful and efficient. I have since recommended them to friends. Very good service.
Susan, Avon Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2018)
Hi Susan, thanks for your great feedback and for using DHS for over 10 years, we are always happy to help.
Helpful, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Were incredibly helpful over the phone, promptly attended my issue the next day and resolved it. Very trustworthy and professional while also going beyond the required.
Sara, Avon Posted on 30/03/2018 , work completed 30/03/2018
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DHS for over 5 years to install and service my Valliant boiler and find them professional and efficient.
Roy, Avon Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Roy, really glad your happy with the service and continue to use DHS.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service, friendly & knowledgeable engineer, arrived on time was clean & tidy.
Susan, Avon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Susan, thank you for taking the time to review us, we are really happy that your satisfied with our service.
Really good job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating boiler installed by DHS. They did a really good job. They do my annual service and safety check. They are always reliable and helpful. I have no hesitation recommending them.
Kevin, Avon Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 11/04/2018)
Hi Kevin, Thank you for your great feedback. Glad to be of service.
Very good 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good. Would highly recommend. Dynamic Heating.
Lynne, Avon Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Lynn, thank you for taking the time to pass on your great comments.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer punctual, efficient, polite and worked in a clean and tidy way. Could not fault him.
Liz, Avon Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Liz, thank you for taking the time to review our services, glad to be of service.
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and quickly got to work to undertake the boiler service, which was efficiently undertaken and everything left clean and tidy on completion. Will continue to use in future.
Peter, Avon Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Hi Peter, thank you for your great feedback.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used DHS for many, many years. Wouldn't use anyone else.
Sandra, Avon Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 11/04/2018)
Hi Sandra, thank you for your great feedback, been a pleasure working with you over the years.
Very friendly engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was very friendly and personable and a pleasure to have in our house. He completed the landlord gas survey. Worked quickly and without issue. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend DHS.
Suzie, Avon Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Hi Suzie, thank you for your positive feedback, always happy to be of service.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exemplary service. Punctual and polite. The engineer went above and beyond the call of duty when there was a small problem with my boiler for which I am very grateful.
Tiddlepom Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Good Morning, thank you for your feedback, DHS are always happy to be of service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was exceptionally ill in bed with flu in week commencing 26/02/18 for a week. On Thursday 1/03/18 our heating broke down, consequently house was freezing. We phoned DHS on 1/03/18 AM - within hours an engineer came to assess situation. We phoned on Friday. Daren who left home at 5am said an engineer would call on 5/03/18. Boiler fixed on Monday 5/03/18.
John, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
The trader replied (on 29/03/2018)
Hello John, thank you for taking the time to pass on your positive feedback. We are happy to be of help and glad it's all sorted now.
Excellent service by DHS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Ltd installed our new boiler 2 years ago. The installation was excellent and their engineers very knowledgeable and friendly. Their after sales/services is second to none and I would recommend this company with no hesitation.
J W, Avon Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thank you for your great feedback. Glad to be of service.
Excellent friendly service and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great. Did a boiler service and explained a lot about our system.
Mikiko Wilkinson Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hi Mikiko, thank you for your great feedback.
Efficient reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will be 90 this year and really appreciate the years of prompt, polite and efficiency I have had from DHS. Dedicated staff, this is important to me.
Janette, Avon Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hi Janette, thank you so much for your feeback, DHS are always happy to help and thank you for your service over the years.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we contacted them we knew exactly what was happening. Quick responses. Explained what was needed. Quotes turned up on time. Friendly staff. Quick & efficient job.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hello Sarah, thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback, glad to be of service.
Brilliant Job/Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good - well excellent service from the booking to the job. Excellent service.
Deborah, Avon Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hi Deborah, thank you for your great feedback, we are always happy to help.
Friendly, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always had good service from DHS ever since they installed my central heating in 2004. Their work is always of a high standard, their workmen are polite, hardworking and clean up afterwards, and they have always responded promptly to any problems.
Claire, Avon Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hello Claire, thank you for your great feedback and for using DHS over the years, glad to be of service.
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a customer for more than 10 years. They've fitted my central heating and serviced the boiler regularly. Always on time and very professional, saved me a fortune in unnecessary annual "service plans".
Mark, Avon Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2018)
Hello Mark, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback and thank you for using us over the years. Glad to be of service.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time, was friendly and explained what he was looking for/doing. Sorted replacement part and supply date before he left. Was interested in his work and had respect for my home.
Sonia, Avon Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The trader replied (on 06/03/2018)
Hi Sonia, thank you for your great feedback, happy to be of service.
Professional and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service engineer was personable and efficient. He showed me what had been done and took away debris. The price was competitive for a service and am happy to use them again. They installed the Worcester Greenstar 30i gas boiler 2 years ago. I am pleased with the efficiency of the boiler too.
Sylvia, Avon Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2018)
Hi Sylvia, Thank you for your feedback, we're happy to be of service and glad your happy with your Boiler.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, thorough, efficient boiler service.
Michael, Avon Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Supplied and fitted a new boiler very quickly and efficiently, and left the whole system working better that it's done for years. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Jill, Avon Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2018)
Hi Jill, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we're glad you're happy with your new Boiler.
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS provided a short notice boiler service and diagnosed another problem, outside of the boiler service, for free. Gave lots of good advice on how to solve the problem. Will use again for boiler service next year.
Jim, Avon Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to review us, some great feedback there. Happy to be of service.
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Man arrived very much on time, was very pleasant and helpful and carried out my service.
Pamela, Avon Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Hi Pamela, thank you for your feedback, glad to be of service.
Very Good Several Jobs Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good feedback during works. No problem to small, works completed and arranged as agreed.
Alan, Avon Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2018)
Hi Alan, Thank you for the great feedback.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very diligent, no mess.
Peter, Avon Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/01/2018)
Hi Peter, thank you for your feedback.
Polite and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dynamic Heating Services have serviced this boiler since they fitted in several years ago. Every time I've used DHS has been a positive experience.
Peter, Avon Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Hi Peter, thank you so much for your great feedback.
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in did what was needed very/professional in his work, left site as if he hadn't been here.
Trevor, Avon Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Hi Trevor, thanks for your positive feedback.
Prompt, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time, was clearly well organised and got on with the job efficiently. I mentioned that I have used DHS Ltd ever since buying my first house in Bristol 37 years ago. He confirmed that DHS was the best firm he has worked for.
Paul, Avon Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Hi Paul, thank you for your great feedback, we are always happy to be of service.
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Installed a central heating system from scratch (boiler, radiators, pipework) 7 years ago and have serviced the boiler annually since. We were very impressed with the initial installation (advice on radiator sizes, minimised disruption when installing) and have always been happy with the boiler servicing.
Adrian, Gloucestershire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Hi Adrian, thank you for your feedback, always a pleasure doing work for you.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early - carried out work quietly and efficiently cleaned up and left. Gave helpful info regarding registering boiler which had not been done by previous trader.
B, Avon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thanks for your great feedback.
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, friendly job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard to provide extensive feedback on a service. In this case work was done on time and DHS engineer was friendly. Boiler was fitted by DHS. We are happy to continue to use and recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2017 , work completed 22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, happy to be of service.
very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, on time, clean with his work.
Marion, Avon Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/01/2018)
Hi Marion, thank you for your great feedback.
Excellent, as usual.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several years, and it's the second time this particular engineer has come to me. He is excellent, courteous, on time. Works neatly and efficiently and is knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Jean, Avon Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 22/01/2018)
Hi Jean, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Glad to be of service.
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS has serviced our boilers for ten years. They have kept the boiler in good condition and have always been efficient and effective.
Dieter, Avon Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Good Afternoon, thank you for your feedback and your years of service.
The first phone call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first phone call I make for any plumbing or heating problems! A first class company.
Peter, Avon Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Hi Peter, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straight forward, competent, efficient service. Excellent operative. This was their second job for me. The previous one was much bigger but just as good.
David, Avon Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad to be of service.
Prompt and friendly and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always courteous and friendly. Prompt and professional. Quick to return, When small leak on radiator needed fixing.
M, Avon Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
The trader replied (on 05/01/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to be of service.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work carried out. I could not be more pleased with the engineer.
Margaret, Avon Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Hi Margaret, thank you for your feedback, glad to be of service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient installation would recommend this company without hesitation
Alan, Avon Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Glad to be of service.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, very professional, explained process, very prompt. Very good.
Jeremy, Avon Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and quickly established the problem. He had the parts on him and everything was working again that day.
Stephen, Avon Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Hello Stephen, Thank you for your feedback, we try our best and are always happy to help.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Explained all areas being checked.
Paul, Avon Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Hello Paul, Thank you for your great feedback, happy to help.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and good advice, good tidy job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the heating engineer who came out. Was very professional and carried out a good job.
Arthur, Avon Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Hi Arthur, thank you for your feedback, always happy to help.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've always trusted the service of my boiler to DHS and they're always very reliable and professional. The engineer was really nice as well, very professional. Great service overall.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
The trader replied (on 13/12/2017)
Thank you for your feed back, glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job Well Done.
Michael, Avon Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
The trader replied (on 10/11/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Michael.
Excellent, Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, Professional Service.
Muhammad, Avon Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Much appreciated.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent and efficient from booking the appointment to completion of the job. The engineer was punctual, friendly and experienced. He explained the process throughout and worked with confidence and expertise. I was very impressed and would not hesitate to employ this company again.
Julie, Avon Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Hi Julie, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. Glad to be of service.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done. Arrived on time and completed the job efficiently within two to three hours. Came back late afternoon to ensure everything was working well. Pleasant lads. Would recommend and would use the company again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback. Glad to be of service.
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have had our Vaillant boiler serviced by DHS. The new engineer was as quick, clean and efficient as the previous one. We were made aware of the state of our boiler and what work had been done and which items checked. All very confidence building. The price was the same, a bonus.
Jim Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback Jim, glad to be of service.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Betty, Avon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback Betty.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been servicing my Vaillant boiler for quite a few years. All well. Pleasant chap.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback and custom over the years.
Landlord gas check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and efficient service. Nice friendly chap. I always get good service from DHS.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback, glad to be of service.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm installed our central heating system some years ago - a very professional job. Recently (on 2nd Oct) the heating broke down - the companies engineer was with us within three hours of my phone call.
John, Avon Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Men working at my address were very efficient, very polite and explained things very well. No hesitation in recommending them.
Delphine, Avon Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by this firm, and was very impressed by the service. The engineer was courteous and fast-working and cleaned up everything afterwards.
Eunice, Avon Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Eunice, we hope you are enjoying your new Boiler and it's great to hear positive feedback on our engineers.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS fitted a new boiler. They did a really good job. Both men were brilliant. We are very pleased & will use them again.
Ian, Avon Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Ian. We hope you are enjoying your new Boiler.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough annual boiler check/service carried out by an efficient, pleasant engineer. DHS have always provided us with a very good service.
J, Avon Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you are happy with our service.
Thoroughly good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gas engineer clearly explained that he had found an unsafe gasket during a routine service, what the issues were if left unchanged. Got a quote and was able to fit a new gasket there and then.
Ruth, Avon Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Ruth. Glad you're happy with the service we provide.
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
D, Avon Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback.
Specialist Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have gas heated water pipes supplying underfloor heating. Our service involved checking the valve of the 3 loops as well as annual boiler service. We were totally satisfied with the whole job.
Gordon, Avon Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Gordon. Always happy to help and glad you're satisfied with the service we provide.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Next day response brilliant.
Richard, Avon Posted on 18/09/2017 , work completed 18/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Always happy to help.
Excellent job, very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and quick fitment of replacement gas boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback. Hope you're enjoying your new Gas Boiler.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DHS for central heating work for many years. They have always given excellent service to a high professional standard.
Michael, Avon Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback Michael, happy to do business with you.
Fantastic Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company installed a new boiler and radiators recently. I am really happy with their work as it looks fantastic and for a very good price. Would recommend!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, we're happy that you're enjoying your new Boiler and radiators.
Good service, happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using them for 15 years, they are efficient, deals with things quickly and have lots of experience. We had a boiler breakdown in the winter and within 48 hours we had a new working boiler installed. They do all kind of jobs for me from heating systems to boiler servicing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for your custom over the years. Much appreciated.
Would recommend for 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company took out an old boiler and put in a new combi boiler. They were fantastic from start to finish. The 2 young lads who did the job represented the company really well, they were extremely polite, friendly and did a fantastic job. They kept the place clean throughout, answered all questions and gave full instructions and details should I have any problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for your great feedback. Much appreciated.