We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd

Profile thumb e   w plumbing and heating logo

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

E & W Plumbing & Heating Ltd is a family-run business. We are GAS SAFE registered plumbing and heating engineers.

Based near Wallingford, OX10, we cover all of Oxfordshire and parts of Berkshire.

Whatever the job E & W Plumbing & Heating will provide an efficient, affordable and professional service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch - we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • gas emergencies
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic Service - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E&W replaced our (20 year old) boiler, replaced the pump, replaced the valves on all our radiators, power-flushed and balanced the system, and installed NEST. The workers were incredibly polite and professional and the work they've done is impeccable. They will be my first port-of-call for any and all plumbing needs in the future and I highly recommend them to everyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Great Service from E&W Plumbing and Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service once again, 5 years after they installed my new Viessmann boiler their after service and care has been exceptional and great value. Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new boiler or just an upgrade in service.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Very neat and professional replacement of central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our boiler and radiators replaced by E & W Heating & Plumbing. From the initial contact, through to completion of works we received a very professional and friendly service. Due to the age of the house and the thickness of the stone walls this was a considerable job. However, Barry and his Apprentice carried out a very neat installation. The quality of workmanship was second to none and so too was their friendly attitude. Great care was taken to protect our house during the work and we were kept informed throughout the installation. We would not hesitate in recommending this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 15/09/2020 , work completed 11/09/2020
Speedy & Efficient Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a smell of gas in our home, rang E&W Plumbing and they had someone there within a couple of hours. They very quickly worked out what the problem was, and put it right immediately. They then carried out a check of the gas appliances to make sure everything was working OK - excellent service. We have used them several times over the past 5 years, and every job they have done (including installing a new boiler) has been carried out efficiently, by professional and pleasant workers. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 10/09/2020 , work completed 08/09/2020
World Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E&W Plumbing and Heating Ltd three years ago installed a new boiler at our home and replaced all the radiators. Since then they have serviced the boiler every year. Their work is superb and the boiler is absolutely brilliant the best one we have ever had by far. Exceptional quality, technically very proficient, very clean and tidy and very polite and friendly. You do not get better than this.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Prompt, efficient service - as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had need to use E & W plumbing 3 times over the last few months. On each occasion the service was prompt and efficient. Staff were courteous, clean and observed social distancing. I would heartily recommend E & W for all plumbing needs.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 20/07/2020
An excellent company and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a gas fitting made safe in my late parents' house and asked E&W to sort it out. They were lovely people, with great manners and courtesy who did a very good job. I plan to get them to do more work for me in future and would be very happy to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
Stainless steel sink.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to change our double sink which was one small and 1 larger sink with a single bowl stainless steel sink. You could not fit a frying pan in original sink for washing. Having used E & W previously I asked them to quote for the job. I received a fast response and a visit to measure up and discuss requirements. The quote was speedily sent and was as I expected. A date for installation was agreed and the Plumber arrived when expected. He did a first class job and left everything clean when finished. I highly recommend E & W for all plumbing work
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 17/06/2020
Fast reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used this company twice in the past year to attend to plumbing emergencies. Each time we've been really impressed with the speedy, efficient response.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Identified and Resolved the Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous and Informed operative. Great attention to detail. Work was carried out efficiently and fast, problem solved. Small friendly and excellent firm, always responds to any call quickly and efficiently, even in the current situation. The owner cares about the standard of work they carry out.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/04/2020 , work completed 13/04/2020
21 Wellington St Jericho
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard gave an excellent précis and outlined his estimate of the work required. He proceeded to replace the boiler with an excellent outcome. Two days later, he replaced another boiler from my house in Summertown and this needed more complicated fixing but again did a very fine job. Some people might say replacing two boilers was financially dispiriting but dealing with Richard was much appreciated. However, this firm has an outstanding reputation in Oxfordshire and the city itself. I can thoroughly recommend Richard and his firm.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 30/03/2020
Excellent and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found E & W Plumbing through a Check-a-trade leaflet posted through my door. The gas engineer who arrived was excellent. She was courteous, friendly and professional. I will definitely be using this company in the future and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 17/02/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had contacted Richard from E & W Heating a few months ago as we were having some problems with our boiler and it seemed that a boiler replacement was imminent. An appointment was made with Richard to survey the boiler and installation and produce a quote. Richard was very thorough with the survey and highlighted any potential problems. The boiler finally gave up between Christmas and New Year and thankfully it was possible to fit us in for a new boiler early in the New Year. Gary and his assistant, Charmen(?) attended punctually to fit the new boiler. Gary was meticulous in explaining the procedures for fitting the boiler and any disruption that might occur. The boiler was in and running by mid afternoon with very little fuss. Any mess was cleared up as they progressed, leaving the house as they found it. They returned a few days later to complete the flush of the system. The service was professional and polite throughout and I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Efficient professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted E&W Plumbing about a number of tasks we needed doing, they got back to us very quickly and arranged an appointment. The plumber who came was excellent, really punctual, courteous, helpful and professional. The work was done really well, exactly as promised and we were given advice and information. The invoicing and general admin of the company was also very impressive, we would definitely use this company again and highly recommend it.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Great work - great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer offered a range of options for my replacement kitchen taps. These were ordered and fitted within a few days. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. I would certainly use this company again.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services now 3 times - on every occasion different engineers have been used all of whom carried out the work required in a very professional matter and all seem to be well trained. Always advised what the cost would be and how long it would take
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
Outstanding work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a gas leak in the kitchen. E&W talked through all the options and did what turned out to be a complicated job brilliantly. I dealt with four engineers overall and all were excellent: well qualified, thorough, friendly, and tidy. Communication was quick and efficient and the firm's rates are very competitive. All the work was done on time and on budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not recommend. Inflexible on timing. Had to wait six weeks without heating, three of which were also without hot water. Installation seemed rushed and radiator overflowed causing water damage to new paintwork in hall below and risk of damage to recently installed underfloor heating. However they did redecorate and paid my electrician's bill for checking electrics. Team doing work were polite. Heating system has behaved erratically post installation but this is not covered by their warranty even though work included flush and balancing of system. When we contacted them for advice post installation they sent us instructions for testing the system over 4 day period. We supplied very detailed report but their only response to this was to offer of chargeable two hour appointment to diagnose.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
The trader replied (on 12/03/2020)
We are sorry to hear that you feel the service you have received has not met with your expectations. We were upfront about the timescales in which we could deliver the work and met with every agreed deadline. We also squeezed in an extra day of emergency hot water repair work within just a few days of the issue becoming apparent. Additionally, we had one of our office staff travel nearly 2 hours to drop electric heaters to you at no charge prior to any work being undertaken. The system was tested in your presence and left working correctly upon completion. It is unfortunate that some of your existing valves are now failing but the issues you are experiencing are completely unrelated to the work we carried out. We have gone above and beyond in trying to assist you, even taking a call before 8am on a Sunday to talk you through dealing with a leak that had been caused by yourselves. I am sorry to hear that we cannot add you to our list of 1000's of satisfied customers but feel we could not have done any more than we have already done to ensure your satisfaction.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and were out to see me as quick as they could. I had a leak which needed fixing and they did a great job! Highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Replace combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E&W are a good family company. I had a good experience from the initial visit by Richard for the quote. The engineer Gary and his apprentice Sharman worked quickly and efficiently and finished the job in very good time and cleaned up afterwards. I am very happy with the company and I thought the price was very reasonable.
Gillian Posted on 25/09/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear information at the estimate as to what work needed to be carried out and why. Punctual and tidy work, carried out quickly. An explanation at each stage of the work was given, which minimised any disruption - IE. having the water off. The chap that carried out the work was clearly highly proficient at all aspects of the installation. All documentation was completed the company and certificates and warranties were received within three working days of completion. The whole experience could not have been improved upon.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
Excellent service from E&W Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a blocked toilet. It was our second toilet so it wasn't an emergency to get it rectified. I'd tried plunging it myself with no luck. Richard's company, E&W Plumbing & Heating, had been personally recommended to me on a previous occasion. I 'phoned and Richard attended, with his apprentice, within 10 minutes of our call. (Luckily he was in the area). Richard was pleased to have this job as he said that his apprentice needed the experience of dealing with drains and plumbing in a house nearly 100 years old. They worked for about 1½ hours and, using various techniques, unblocked the drain, which had become blocked several metres outside our building. I was very impressed with how Richard supervised, and instructed, his apprentice. He made sure that the job was completed in a timely manner and that everything was tidied away and cleaned afterwards. Richard's attention to detail, when ensuring health and safety, impressed me. He even went to the trouble of offering to replace flower pots and garden ornaments which had been moved to expose the inspection pit. E&W's rates were VERY reasonable and the service could not have been better.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E & W Plumbing provided a great service, when they replaced our combi-boiler. Our fitter, Gary, was extremely efficient and professional, and it really was fantastic to have the whole job completed in one day, well ahead of the expected time scale and at the price quoted. Great job all round.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Unfortunately, very expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and professional and said they could repair an enclosed toilet where others said they couldn't. However, I was charged a £75 call out, and quoted £238.54 to do the job. Therefore, over £300 to repair a toilet. I eventually found an excellent man to do it for £60! Maybe they are used to dealing with big contracts, but not recommended for small jobs.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
I am pleased that you are satisfied with the customer service and quality you have received from us. As a family run business, it is of the highest importance to us that our clients are completely satisfied. I am sorry to hear that you feel the service you received did not offer the value we consistently deliver. I am happy to provide an explanation as to why we have recommended the repair work for which you were quoted. Due to the hard water in this area, it is very common for toilet parts to become heavily scaled and damaged. This issue is more common with concealed type cisterns such as yours. The components used in concealed cisterns are not generic and are considerably more expensive than those used when repairing conventional toilets. We typically charge between £75-140 for a conventional toilet repair. Most toilet repairs are completed within an hour which is covered by our call out fee. Unfortunately the price of replacement parts is not something we can control. The majority of our work is carried out for private individuals as opposed to larger contracts. Having repaired thousands of different toilets in the local hard water area, we are well versed in the problems that occur and best ways to complete long lasting repairs. It is always our aim to offer the best long term solution to our clients when completing any repair work. This stops-call backs and ensures that the repairs we carry out don't fail soon afterwards. Thank you for your review and custom!
Boiler installation how it should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a new boiler is quite a significant expenditure to care about the service, value and the quality of workmanship. I don't usually leave 5-star reviews just for the sake of it, but I give 5 stars to E&W. From the quote to the installation, everyone was very professional and courteous. The work was done exactly as specified, in time and on budget. I am quite happy with the new boiler and how it was installed. Initially I was contemplating to go for a national brand, but now I am confident I've made a right choice to go local.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used E and W Plumbing and Heating to install a new downstairs toilet and sink, fit some new radiators in a garage conversion and replace some old ones in the original house. Throughout the whole process the customer service was very good. The team were friendly, knowledgeable and professional and we were really pleased with the work they did and the communication in between. I would definitely recommend them and will be using them again in future.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 07/03/2019
Speedy skillful and 100% recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new bath fitted, radiator moved and an electric shower replaced with a conventional one, and E&W were fantastic. Good and sensible advice up-front, all work done expertly and carefully, and everything left clean and tidy afterwards. We are delighted with the work done and everything works just as we hoped it would. They fitted a new boiler (and larger bore piping) a few months ago too, and that's been a great success, keeping us warm ever since! Polite and fun guys while the work was done, hardworking and thoughtful. 100% recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Super efficient and top Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My shower was suddenly broken while I was out of the country. I was very panicking and tried my search on checkatrade.com. I I have sent about 15 emails to local companies which are highly rated from the website. However, I only received two replies. Richard from E&W Plumbing and Heating was the first one to come back to me within no time. Richard always responses to my email swiftly and gives me extremely useful advice. Today is the appointment day, I was slightly worried this morning as in the last two years, I had at least five different tradesmen who had last minute cancellation with exactly the same reason of calling sick on the appointment day, of course they never turned up again. Gladly Richard came at 10AM sharp this morning. He is very friendly and respectful, he always use shoe bag inside the house. Within half an hour, he has fixed the shower! He checked many times and cleared up all the mess. Efficient and beautiful job! I can not recommend more! Thank you so much, Richard!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
A real find, especially if you have LPG
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd struggled in the past to find plumbers that were able to work with LPG, so Richard and his team were a real find. I have used them for the past 3 years and they have all been reliable, courteous, friendly and prompt, with great communication. Highly recommended.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd have completed a wide variety of jobs for us over a period of time - for example, boiler replacement, new kitchen and bathroom taps, two shower repairs and cistern replacements. All work has been carried out to the highest standard, to the estimate given and to the timescale supplied. I have no reservation whatsoever in recommending this company very highly indeed.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
New Gas Pipe install in kitchen and new cooker fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed fit a new gas pipe in our kitchen which involved running a pipe under the floor upstairs and dropping down in to the new outlet in the kitchen. Work was completed with in a day and to a very high standard. The whole team were polite and friendly throughout and very knowledgeable on all aspects of the job. The trader spent time during the quote process to go through our options with us and give a plain English explanation to how regulations would effect each one. Very thankful for a great job and will be looking to use again in the future. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
Fantastic plumbers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E and W plumbing came highly recommended. We had a leak in the bathroom that another plumber could not fix. Richard and his apprentice fixed it with no fuss. They were very professional and courteous and the cost of the repair was very reasonable.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Plus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first dealings with this company. What a pleasure to have progressive and compressive dialogue with their office and engineers. The company carried out the servicing of two gas fires both professionally and very thoroughly.
Donald, Oxfordshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in always.
Ken, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient. Have recommended to several friends and family.
Alan, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The EandW plumbing team were really responsive and efficient, getting to my elderly parents really quickly, keeping us clearly informed of the work and costs throughout and sorting the problem quickly and efficiently. Great work and very happy to recommend.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EW Plumbing arrived on time, engineer very pleasant young man, did the job in good time. Would recommend this company.
Denise, Oxfordshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E&W arrived as scheduled, took care not to bring dirt into the house and explained everything they were doing when servicing the boiler. Their operative was very efficient and polite.
Dominic, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly. obliging - did my gas fire as well as I didn't remember to include it.
Kate, Oxfordshire Posted on 16/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Prompt, professional, and hassle free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team were clean, tidy and had the new boiler installed in one day, and heat/water back on. John arrived day two and spent all day flushing the system. Job done nothing to fault and everything to recommend.
Gary, Oxfordshire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Radiator and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Richard from E and W to take a radiator off a wall so we could have it re plastered and to fix a leaking toilet. We have used E and W plumbing several times over the years and always find them to be very reliable and have phoned them when other plumbers have let us down. As usual Richard was prompt and able to both sort the radiator and fix the toilet. He was also happy to give us some advice about long term plans for the house. I would always recommend both Richard and E and W from our experiences.
Callum Cotterill Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Top Service From E And W Plumbing And Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler service, pressure valve replacement and vessel pumped up and vessel valve replacement, John done a great clean service 5*. Top service from the phone call to the end of the job.. Very happy customer recommend to anyone. Many thanks Naz
Narciso Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased!
John, Oxfordshire Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Boiler install professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote and final price accurate. Job start and finish on time. Clean installation by competent workers. Property left clean and tidy.
Michael, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2018 , work completed 10/10/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Completed and advisory made to contact Bellway customer care to replace central heating monitor as still under guarantee. Trader polite and professional, friendly and respectful of home.
Shannon, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service carried out to the invariably high standard of this company.
Derek, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service including emergency cover in the cold spell earlier this year.
Gordon, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Outstanding Professionals who genuinely care for their customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On this occasion, the task was to convert a gravity fed heating system to a pressurised one. The proprietor, Richard Gross, is not only a skilled heating engineer/plumber, who knows his trade inside-out, but many of us could learn a thing or two about management skills from him. He clearly employs only the best people to work for him, who also demonstrably hold to the same ethics as himself. My wife and I have always been impressed with the level of service we have receive from Richard over the years. Yesterday, one of his engineers, John, spent the day carrying out the work to convert our system, who also presented a high degree of professionalism, friendliness and was very helpful. A real credit to Richard's business. John, as with Richard and the rest of his team, did a first rate job and was careful to explain precisely what he had done and why. We wouldn't hesitate in recommending this company for all heating and plumbing needs. They are 100% trustworthy and we wouldn't use anyone else other than E And W Plumbing and Heating.
Ian Gillingham Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E and W Plumbing and Heating, in my opinion, are like no other. Not only are each of their engineers polite, friendly and extremely professional, but they also care genuinely about the customer and satisfaction they receive. Richard, the proprietor runs on tight ship and only employs the best. We wouldn't use anyone else!
Ian, Oxfordshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refreshingly high standard of service. Request for quotation promptly delivered. Appointments kept. High quality of workmanship. Extremely charming and polite engineer (John). High attention to detail to ensure everything working correctly.
Anne, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service!
Chieh, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, professional and personable approach.
Simon, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Kept me informed of progress, replaced 2 radiators very neatly & repaired several smaller issues. Tidied up. Excellent service. I would highly recommend.
Clare, Oxfordshire Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has worked for us before and again today has given first class service. Courteous, prompt and efficient.
Sue, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/06/2018 , work completed 27/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Graham, Oxfordshire Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used E&W a number of times and as always for the ll job they carried out for us, communication was great, prior to the work starting, they were there when they said they would be and worked a couple of really long days to ensure that the work was completed. Aidan the Apprentice was fantastic and did a sterling job of clearing up after themselves. Will never use another plumber. Cannot recommend these guys enough.
Mrs S Forster Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% reliable - came at 8:00 on day. Phone call 1/2 hour before to confirm time. Pleasant, knowledgeable, neat, efficient. Receptionist at firm organised. Efficient, excellent communicator.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ahead, was courteous, prompt, and professional. A really good experience.
Guy, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Professional , friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some radiator valves and a stop cock changed . Job was done professionally and to the quote . A job well done
Stephen Luther Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Good, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, told me what he would have done, no mess or fuss.
Nic, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Fast, Efficient, Polite and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time with a 30 minute warning to allow me to be home and not spend the whole morning waiting. Worked efficiently seemed very knowledgeable and was very polite. Appeared to be a very good job.
Andrew, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Visionman boiler installed. Excellent service from quotation to installation. Very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment at time to suit me, quick & efficient. Price as agreed & good value.
Chris, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Boiler servicing and plumbing in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and honest about work required and carried out. Used twice recently, both times excellent service, definitely recommend this company
Cox Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Professional, efficient, quick to respond to emergency call-out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used E&W twice in the past few months. The first to service our boiler. Richard arrived on time, was polite, thorough and efficient. He got on with the job quickly but without rushing, explained what he was doing and tidied up everything when finished. Second call out was for a leak under the sink that started flooding the cupboard and floor. He managed to get one of his colleagues out to us within half an hour of our call, who quickly dealt with and fixed the leak and left everything working again. Cannot recommend enough!
Darren Hassall Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Great service - honest, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would thoroughly recommend this company for all your plumbing and heating needs. Communication is excellent - they turn up when they say they will and both engineers we have had in the times we have used them have been knowledgeable and honest. They were efficient and their pricing was right on point. There were no hidden charges and pricing was exactly as quoted. I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard and his team.
Beverley Smith Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a heating system in our home renovation. They were very knowledgeable and explained fully the works to be carried out. This was then done efficiently to a good quality.
Ben, Oxfordshire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Very pleased with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fire service carried out with care and great diligence. I was most impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the gas engineer (John) and am happy to rate this firm as first class.
Brian H Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication before the job - serviced gas fire and boiler at the same visit. Gave helpful advice - really good.
Martin, Oxfordshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service.
Raymond, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with Richard of E & W I was given good information and customer service. Time scales were accurate and throughout he and his apprentice working a very long day to ensure work completed. They made every effort to minimise disruption. Mt overall rating is excellent and would recommend them to others.
Caroline, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent work servicing gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Topsham gas fire was serviced. Very clean efficient work with our living room left clean and tidy afterwards. I would recommend the firm highly - they turned up when they said, took a lot of trouble over the work and charged the quoted figure although I suspect it took longer than they had thought.
Allen Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Good and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, and efficient boiler service.
Tim, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Five star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team did a fantastic job for us - efficient, professional, courteous and tidy! Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Laura, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and installed thermostatic valves and wireless thermostat. Gave detailed costings. Arrived at appointed time and then worked ceaselessly, correcting others past mistakes, as well as carefully and professionally undertaking the contracted work. He gave confidence that he knew exactly what to do and how to do it. I highly recommend him.
Derek, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an emergency situation with a broken pipe within the concrete sub floor. Richard from E&W was very prompt, through phonecalls with me kept me fully informed and abreast of developments, options and decisions. Richard was very helpful in assisting with my insurance claim and providing all the required documents.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved into a new house and I requested a gas safety check as suggested by my surveyor. Richard came across as an incredibly competent and utterly courteous professional. I was in doubt that I was dealing with somebody who knew exactly what he was doing and that he intuitively understood my needs as a customer. In addition to carrying out the safety check and issuing the relevant certificate, he showed me how the heating timer worked and we discussed my specific requirements regarding when and for how long the hot water needed to be on for etc. I was aware that my knowledge was limited and that my questions must have seemed to be very basic ones. Nevertheless, Richard answered them politely, confidently, and without once appearing to be patronising. After having a brief chat with him about his business and his plans for it, I quickly became aware that Richard is a very focused young man with a commitment to growing his business through delivering excellent quality service. I cannot recommend him highly enough and I wish him all the very best for the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
A good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the Annual service of our Wiessmann Boiler - fitted by them in 2014. He arrived on time, fixed a problem with one of the electrical switches on the Hot water system and completed the service within an hour. We have always found their staff to be young, polite and confident.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Efficiency produces more work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work on a toilet which another plumber had found too difficult
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
highly recommend this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New CH boiler. Boiler servicing. Boiler conversion to temporary LPG (gas bottle supply) for duration of building work. All carried out very efficiently and quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017